check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Praneet Triggiano

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2BR/2BA Gorgeous Beachfront Condo - Stunning Location and View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular Oceanfront, Non-Smoking, two bedrooms, two bath condo in Carolina Beach. The beach and ocean is right outside your steps in this complex! This property has a large balcony directly over looking the beach and ocean. Enjoy beautiful views of the ocean while enjoying your meals while seated at the dinette table.

This is a beautifully decorated unit with great views and perfect location on the beach. Previous guests rave at the beautiful and exceptional accommodations this property provides. Tile floor through out the property including the bedrooms. Includes 42' plasma Hi-Def TV in the living room.

Highly desirable location, property books quickly during peak season.

May 2015 - New mattress in master bedroom

Aug 2015 - New air conditioner installed

May 2016 - Furnished with new sleeper sofa in living area.

FREE High Speed Wireless Internet!

Keywords: Condominium, Beach, Condo, Atlantic ocean, Sunrise, sunset, boardwalk

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Praneet Triggiano (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Praneet Triggiano

You will love the beautiful views and easy beach access this property has to offer. Many of our guests return every year for their vacations.

Praneet Triggiano purchased this condo in 2003

Why Praneet Triggiano chose Coastal North Carolina

We fell in love with this property immediately because of the proximity to the beach, awesome views of the ocean and spaciousness for our family of 4.

What makes this condo unique

Beautifully decorated condo, newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, tile floors and large deck overlooking the atlantic ocean.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)
2BR/2BA Gorgeous Beachfront Condo - Stunning Location and View
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
Rushville, IN, US
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we have ever rented a beach condo, and we were very happy staying at this location. We were extremely pleased, so I'll begin with the few negatives to get that out of the way, which are more of warnings than complaints. There is a big ant problem around the kitchen sink. We didn't notice ants anywhere else, but they were very bad right there. So in case you still have that problem, make sure to package things in preparation to keep the ants out. Also, there is a washer/dryer unit, which is really nice to have. But the dryer is in dire need of an update. It's almost useless. Even if you use the timed dry like the sign says, it stops after around 30 minutes, and takes several cycles to dry the load. Other than that, it would have been nice to have a place to rinse your feet off in the underneath parking area. I heard that they used to have that, but it was abused, so they had to take it out.

But other than those things, the positives overwhelm the negatives. Mike was a very friendly and helpful owner. The location is perfect for Carolina Beach. You're right down from the pier, and the beach wasn't very crowded. We had to drive to the attractions in Carolina Beach, but in my opinion, that's a good thing because that means you're farther from the busyness and noise. The couch and furniture is actually more comfortable than it looks in the pictures. The tall, wooden chairs on the balcony are amazing. We spent a lot of time there, and it was very peaceful. Our last full day there, we saw probably around 10-15 dolphins traveling north up the beach.

The attractions are nice. There is a nice boardwalk with fair rides. Make sure to see the fireworks on Thursdays in the summer. Check out the Deck House. It's expensive, but great food. Wilmington has a lot to see. Make sure to check out the USS Battleship North Carolina, and the Civil War fort and aquarium at Fort Fisher.

The great thing about Carolina Beach is that there is plenty to do, but it's not a mad house like the more popular beaches, such as Myrtle Beach. And this condo is a great choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jason, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. We are very glad you had a great time and look forward to hearing back from you. We've already contacted maintenance to look at the dryer and the bug company. Thanks again! Mike and Praneet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. It is right on the beach. It is clean. We have two young kids (4 and 2)and it was perfect for our family. The people who own this place are so nice and willing to do whatever they can to make you comfortable. I will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty, We are so thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Thank you! Praneet and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, Thoughtful, Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed Carolina Beach and this condo!

The condo was comfortable for our visit (6 people total), family friendly. It is staged and decorated thoughtfully, in a fun beach theme, without being over done; adults and kids are able to be themselves in a nice home- without feeling anxious about fragile decor/furniture.

Loved being close to the beach and a pool!

Not having a foot washing station was a little inconvenient, but we took containers of water downstairs and left them so we could rinse off if we weren't heading to either of the pools.

*One note- someone either 'borrowed' or maybe 'cleaned up' our sand toy basket and a container of seashells, that didn't make their way back to us- we had left them in the parking area with our cars- carrying them back and forth as we went to/from the beach every day. I would recommend leaving things in a vehicle or toting them in/out of the condo if you have items of significance.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you and your family had a great stay. We too wish the building offered a rinse off station. We look forward to having you stay with us again next year. Praneet and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill NC
4

The condo is great. Location is perfect- right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Great stay! Property is clean, comfortable and well equipped. It's right on the beach which makes the location perfect for a beach getaway. The condo had a lovely porch as well that we spent lots of time on watching the waves and soaking in the great view of the ocean. The owners were very responsive and flexible with checkout times which was much appreciated! The only complaint I have is that there wasn't a hose/rinse off in the complex so we had to go around the corner to the pool in the other complex to rinse off the sand from the beach-- but besides that, overall great stay! Would definitely come back here :)

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and your review. We understand the inconvenience of not having a rinse-off hose at the condo. We have tried on many occasions to get one installed but it's never been approved by the association. We look forward to having you back in the future. Praneet and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a good visit at SunSkipper D2, despite the weather. Excellent Experience!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had a great experience. Sorry you didn't have better weather. Thanks again, Praneet and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

The location couldn't be more perfect with the ocean steps away. The view from the deck was like something out of a magazine, and made for a very pleasant place to have our morning coffee and watch the sunrise. The condo was very clean and the furniture was fairly comfortable. There were 3 adults and we had friends over and we all fit comfortably. The only negative was that when we arrived the air conditioner was broke. Mike contacted us before we arrived to let us know, and that he was doing all he could to get it fixed. This happened Saturday and first thing Monday they were there to replace the a/c. We had a really nice stay I would recommend the place to anyone wanting easy access to the beach and the most beautiful view with their morning coffee. We look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, thank you so much for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed the view despite the AC issue. We were so relieved it got replaced on Monday for you. We look for waits to having you back again next time. Praneet and Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Wilmington Intl Airport
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Fort Fisher Ferry
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Beach
Carolina Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak-Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$192
$960
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$165
$690
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$156
$620
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
$980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful Oceanfront property with one of a kind view. Absolutely breathtaking.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties