check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Diane Crawford

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Contact owner to book for Summer of 2017!

13 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wildwood Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 BR/2Bath 1st Floor end unit, Condo sleeps 6 comfortably/MAX 8

This 8 year old well maintained condo is situated in the quiet section of Wildwood, NJ (1 block from Wildwood Crest) but close enough to walk to all attractions. 1/2 mile from the Wildwood Convention Center, 1 block to beach and boardwalk.

This condo books quickly, so reserve your dates now. We do rent in the 'off-season', contact owner for rates. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway in the Fall, Winter or Spring, this is the place. Condo is heated and has a full kitchen.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Diane Crawford (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Diane Crawford

We have always loved the Wildwood beaches and were thrilled when we were able to purchase our very own place at the shore. We love sharing our home with other families. We have met so many nice people in the past 6 years.

Diane Crawford purchased this condo in 2009

Why Diane Crawford chose South NJ Shore

Our home is equipped with everything you need for an amazing vacation. Everything is within walking distance. There is a two mile Boardwalk with plenty to do and miles of beautiful free beaches.

What makes this condo unique

You will find our home has much more to offer than most rentals and is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Whether you want to relax on the beach or enjoy the several amusement piers, or enjoy the nightlife, there is something for everyone.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just have to say we were more than pleasantly surprised when we entered the condo. It was beautiful! I was a little nervous booking it online... but it turned out to be such a great experience!

The decor.... Beautiful... cleanliness...OUTSTANDING....amenities....FANTASTIC...We needed nothing .... you provided EVERYTHING and more. We have recommended to our friends and family.

It was great to be somewhere that felt as nice as home!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Contact owner to book for Summer of 2017!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Comfy, cozy and conveniently located!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this property and it was just as wonderful the second time as the first! Diane is friendly and easy to work with. The condo is clean and all of the necessary amenities are provided for you which makes it feel like you're at home! If you're planning on preparing meals, the kitchen is fully stocked and if going out is more your speed there are wonderful restaurants and bars within walking distance. Located just off of the beach, it is a short walk and in a great spot! I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a relaxing week in Wildwood!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay in our condo and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well-stocked

  • 5 of 5

My family (husband, 2 little boys, my parents and I) all stayed in this unit for a week. We were happy to see how clean everything was, and that the kitchen had everything we needed to cook!

The boys were very entertained by all the toys and games, both for inside and out. The condo was very close to the beach and restaurants, we rarely needed a car to get anywhere.

We went to a few of the recommended restaurants, and they were fantastic.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, up to date, very nice

  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wildwood days

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious clean and well kept. The condo had a pool a grill and a fully stocked kitchen. Duffers was a block away with the best ice cream I ever ate in mt life. It is a little pricy but overall good experience. I might return next year we will see how my finances are looking.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Brooklyn, NY
5

Beautiful property in the perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Diane's condo was the perfect home base for our family vacation this year! The location was perfect - walking distance to the boardwalk and beach. We had everything we needed during our stay, and the condo was beautifully maintained.

Communication leading up to my stay was great - I had all of the details I needed throughout my stay.

I'd definitely recommend this property to friends and family and I hope to return again myself next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great family vacation spot :)

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this condo from 7/25-8/1 and it was the best vacation ever! As soon as we walked in the door we felt like we were comfortable. Awesome actually! All the comforts of home and so much more. Clean and personal touchs throughout made it feel more like home. Location was ideal too, short walk to everything. Sundaes at Duffers are amazing which is only 2 blocks away! Also you can pick up the tram car on the boardwalk which is also only 2 blocks. I also loved how kid friendly this condo was, we were very surprised with all the toys in one of the rooms. That definitely helped with my 5 year old son. The storage is also amazing wth everything you need for the beach. The beach cart and chairs came in very handy! Diane was super nice and quick to answer any questions I had before booking. 7 days wasn't enough, we will definitely return to the Crawford's!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Little Italy
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Wildwood - Free Beaches
Car: not necessary

Located 1 block from Wildwood Crest, just a short walk to the boardwalk, beach(1 1/2 blocks) and convention center(5-6 blocks). Quiet area but close enough to walk or take tram to all the action! Everything you need is within walking distance, including several parks for the children. Tram stop right on boardwalk.

Atlantic City Casinos located 60 minutes away.

******LOCATED .50 MILES FROM THE WILDWOOD CONVENTION CENTER*******

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,900
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $100

The rates quoted are not valid for Holiday weekends, ask owner for rates.

NO PROM OR SENIOR WEEK RENTALS, PLEASE! MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER. PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED AND PERSON RENTING UNIT MUST BE PRESENT ENTIRE RENTAL PERIOD. New renters during the months of April, May or June are required to meet owners for key exchange upon check in.

Maximum of 8 guests allowed (this includes children)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Printer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Outside shower - outdoor shower
  • We supply BEACH and BATH TOWELS Washer and dryer located right inside condo. Very convenient.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - Living Room
  • Each bedroom has a ceiling fan, cable TV with DVD player or Playstation console. We provide a Queen size blow up mattress and there is a Pack N Play provided also.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
1st floor condo - two small flights of stairs to access, no elevator available. ***We do provide bed linens and blankets, they must be laundered prior to departure.***

Partner Offers