Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful, large, 3 bed 3 bath condo with great views, 2 pools and a hot tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Up to 8 adults + 2 kids,10 max. Fully equipped kitchen, great location and views

PLEASE NOTE - WE DO NOT RENT TO BIKERS OR STUDENT GROUPS --

Experience all that Cherry Grove has to offer in our large (1400+ sq ft) immaculate beach condo, just steps from the beach across the street. Ocean front amenities center has 2 pools, a hot tub, an exercise and game room and 2 large decks that lead to a wide, clean, white sandy beach. Swim, collect shells, play or just relax. Fishing at Cherry Grove Pier is a short stroll down the beach and over 100 golf public courses surround the Myrtle Beach area. Our 'beach home' offers total relaxation with 3 large bedrooms (each with their own TV and private bath) a modern, fully equipped kitchen and a spacious, tastefully decorated dining/living room and deck. Our 6th floor location provides wonderful ocean views, cool breezes and peace and quiet from the hustle and bustle of 'street level living'.

Please note - Group size max 10 with a max of 8 adults. We do not rent to anyone under 23 year of age.

We only rent from Saturday to Saturday (or longer) during June, July and August.

Area description: Cherry Grove is located at the northern end of North Myrtle Beach in the Grand Strand. It is a very quiet, residential section with wide, uncrowded sandy beaches. There is a larger bay behind our unit where crabbing and clamming is very common. If you like the Myrtle Beach area but do not like the crowded commercial sections, then Cherry Grove may be the perfect spot for you. Great eating, shopping and mini golf are also close at hand without the crowds of downtown Myrtle Beach.

Additional Condo Information: Our unit is professionally managed and cleaned after each guest stay. Therefore, our unit has continued to earn an excellent rating by all of our guests (check out the reviews). The unit is very clean, quiet and comfortable. Linens are provided and there is a wonderful, large, well equipped grocery/department store within 1.2 miles for all your other needs.

If you have any additional questions concerning our beach condo, please contact us by email or phone and Ask!

Thank you

John and Helen

More Details

Owner
John or Helen Bitzer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About John or Helen Bitzer

We do not list this condo on Craigslist, so if you see it there, do not contact them !!

We bought this beautiful condo as it was being built and we are the original and only owners. It is our vacation home as well as our one and only rental unit. Our family of 7 has enjoyed it every year since we purchased it and we love sharing it with others. John and Helen

John or Helen Bitzer purchased this condo in 2005

Why John or Helen Bitzer chose Cherry Grove Beach

Fantastic view, large rooms and great family neighborhood and beach. Quiet, relaxing and convenient.

What makes this condo unique

'front row view and amenities' with 2nd row pricing

Guestbook comments from the owner

John - I would like to thank you for letting us stay in your condo for a fantastic week in September. We could not believe how beautiful teh water is at this time of year. So warm and blue!



We also want to say that your condo was a great choice. There are so many to choose from, but we really picked a winner with yours. So very clean and nicely furnished. And teh view was fantastic! We enjoyed every day and will be coming back again next year at this time.



Thanks again
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms are full with tub/shower, toilet and sink. Master bathroom has a whirlpool tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , ocean balcony and whirlpool bath tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bathroom with tub
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , private bathroom with tub
  • All bedrooms have new beds, carpeting, TV.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Indoor, covered parking. 2 elevators. The amenities center is beach front with 2 pools, a hot tub, a game room, outdoor shower, an exercise room and 2 bathrooms. There are also 3 beach front decks that make you feel like you are staying beach front. Grills are located on ground floor - this is a 6th floor unit with great views, breezes. A note on the 2 pools and Hot tub. The hot tub and one of the pools are enclosed. The Hot Tub is hot all year round, but the enclosed pool is not heated during the winter months.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful, large, 3 bed 3 bath condo with great views, 2 pools and a hot tub
average rating of 4.847826 based on 56 reviews
5

BEAUTIFUL!! 1st TIME EXPERIENCE!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the whole place overall. Very nice neighborhood and everyone was so friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words about our place and the people who manage it! Our locations and the family friendliness are 2 of our best features. Looking forward to hosting you again next year, John and Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

crappy

  • 1 of 5

we had neighbors that would complain about every little thing we did. the door was slammed and made a huge noise that we couldn't help but we still got noise complaints.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned our condo and rented it out for over 12 years and have never received a rating lower then 4 stars. I feel the need to respond to this rating because I believe that it is unfair and unjustified. I also encourage anyone who reads this review to also look over our other 45 reviews to get a feel for how our condo is actually managed. Unfortunately, these renters had to be evicted mid stay. The contract was for 9 people only. Security counted 18 people "checking out with luggage" when they were evicted. 2 "Moms" pledged to stay with the teens every night, but that did not happen They received a first warning when we had numerous complaints for loud partying and security was sent to the unit after midnight. I clearly warned them that any additional complaints would cause them to be evicted. 2 nights later, the same thing happened. Security was called after midnight for "loud music, yelling and excessive rowdiness". The next day, when I found out about the 2nd occurrence, I talked with the "Mom" again, and evicted them. They also lost one of our keys, so I had to have the locks changed before our next guests arrived. As a result, I withheld their $200 security deposit, and they rated us with a 1 star review. Beachwalk Villas is a great place for families but not a great place for the Spring Break crowd. I made it clear to the group before they rented that loud partying would not be tolerated, and they made it clear to me that that was not their intent. Unfortunately, they were not honest with me and we both ended up paying the price. I hope that this explanation will help all future guests with their decision concerning renting our unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Grandrapids, Michigan
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We went on spring break after our short stay in Florida. There were 10 of us... very spacious and with a wonderful view of the ocean I can wake up there every morning! Kids love the pool while adults went for a stroll on the beach. Quiet and relaxing... Great response from the owner from booking the property till your vacation ends..Highly recommended for everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely and well furnished

  • 5 of 5

We stayed post hurricane and the landlord was wonderful working with us. The condo is just minutes from the grocery store and tons of nice restaurants . Nice beach even post storm!

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and we were so glad that we were able to work around the storm. We try to work with all of the special needs of our guests. Looking forward to hosting you again in the future John and Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation of 6 adults

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I wanted to have a week with our mother and stepfather who are in their 90's and this condo worked great for our family. My sister enjoyed the pools and we all enjoyed walking on the beach. Except for a rousing game of ping pong we were relaxed for the whole week. Since we were close to the piers our three fishermen were happy. My brother in law felt comfortable walking early in the morning. I want to thank John and the cleaning crew for helping us out when we had not received the key. They found a way to work with us even though I do not have a cell phone. Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We try hard to "work with" our guests to help them make their vacation a success in every way. Also, our place does work really well with those that are "less mobile", so thank you for pointing that out too! Glad that all worked out and hope to host you and your family again. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice apartment and host

  • 5 of 5

We staid for a 1 week in this nice 3 bedroom apartment. This apartment is exactly like described and has a lot to offer. The view at the beach is amazing, the location is great and we had a wonderful time. The host John is very responsive and willing to help on everything. Thanks John.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words and so glad that your stay was a great one. The view and the beach are amazing, and the main reasons why our guests keep returning year after year. Hope to host you again! John and Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach Intl Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
over 100 to choose from
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
North Myrtle Beach
Car: recommended

Beach, Golf, Boating, Swimming, Fishing, Ocean Front Amenities, Residential, Peaceful, Quiet, Relaxing, Year Round

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Linen Rentals - all beds $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

In addition to the base rate, you will see a $125 cleaning fee, 11% sales tax in the quote.
Our unit is professionally cleaned and stocked with toiletries, towels and linens. All beds will be made when you arrive and the bathrooms will have towels hanging in them. This service is done before every guest arrives to ensure that the unit is in EXCELLENT CONDITION AND ABSOLUTELY CLEAN.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties