Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Ridge Condo, Mountain Views in Elkhorn

Bedrooms 2
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sunny, charming 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo in Sun Valley Idaho, one of America's foremost all season resort communities. And if you have a large party the condo next door may be available for rent; if interested we would gladly provide the owner's contact information.

Activities include skiing, hiking, fishing, swimming, mountain biking, ice skating, tennis and golf. Nicely furnished, with full gourmet kitchen, our condo sleeps up to 6 people comfortably (great beds!). Downstairs are the master bedroom with a beautiful king size log bed and a bathroom, and the second bedroom with a queen size bed and adjoining bathroom. Upstairs the spacious living room opens up to beautiful mountain views. The kitchen is easy and conveniently set up next to the dining room, which can accomodate up to 10 guests at the table. In the living room the sofa can be transformed into an extra bed for 2.

Decks, mountain views, and proximity to all Sun Valley amenities make this Ridge condo a great place to hang out. Access to Elkhorn community outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna and tennis courts are available to our guests. Access to the free bus service is just around the corner, 50 yards away. The bus can take you to the slopes at River Run and Warm Spring, or to Sun Valley and Ketchum in a matter of minutes.

Come and enjoy our wonderful retreat any time of the year! The calendar is kept current. Please email us your request, we will get back to you right away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Corine Landrieu
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Corine Landrieu

We are a French-American family of three with a teenage daughter and a dog, and we live in Seattle. Mack is a residential architect, Corine an art conservator as well as an artist.

Corine Landrieu purchased this condo in 2001

Why Corine Landrieu chose Idaho

Our family has enjoyed the Sun Valley Area for four generations. We love the area with its many activities and breathtaking beauty.

What makes this condo unique

Relaxation in one of America's most beautiful outdoor environments, and a lot of sunshine!


Elkhorn Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room sofa is a convertible bed.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Charming Ridge Condo, Mountain Views in Elkhorn
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews

Disappointing Condo

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, we realized the condo had not been cleaned. The beds were unmade and still had the used sheets from the previous guests. There were no clean towels; all the dirty towels were in the bath tubs. The kitchen had food crumbs on counters and stove. Refrigerator and freezer were dirty and still had food from previous guests. Thankfully, the condo does have a washer and dryer. However, spending your first evening of vacation doing laundry for bedding and cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms was not very relaxing! After notifying the owner of the condo's condition when we arrived, she said she will be refunding our cleaning deposit.

Location is good for skiing at either of Sun Valley's ski hills. The description mentions access to a hot tub at the Elkhorn Village, however, the hot tub does not open until 3pm. Other little things about condo to be aware of: one burner on stove doesn't work, appliances are not updated, shower faucet in guest bath doesn't work very well. Overall, location is great; condo itself, not so much.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy, I am very sorry for this mishap, and sympathize for your hardship. To our surprise our housekeeper got the dates mixed up and did not clean the condo as had been scheduled. As discussed when you notified me, I offered to return your cleaning fee and the refund check was mailed before the end of your stay. I also offered to have our housekeeper come and clean the condo for you the following day, but you chose to not take me up on the offer. The hot tub is available to our guests, and opens from 3 to 10 pm daily.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle, Idaho

Cozy and nice location

  • 3 of 5

The Condo has a nice layout with two master bedrooms and two full baths. Bedrooms are nice with comfortable beds and located downstairs.

Upstairs is the living area and it is fine but very dated. The kitchen has good potential but needs to be restocked and supplied with the basic of kitchen necessitates. Pots, pans, bowls, and kitchenware are poor.

Other issues we had:

No firewood

Missing towel were later found in the dryer

No soaps or washcloths

Overall cleanliness was good

Would stay again now that we know what to expect.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great place, horrible VRBO app.

  • 4 of 5

The place and the owner were amazing so helpful. The VRBO app was garbage, it had the wrong address and was full of zero useful information as well as being hard to navigate. We had to contact the owner to find the place and get the appropriate information.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jess, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry the VRBO app was so unhelpful. I have found in the past that for some odd reason our condo location doesn't show very accurately on Google maps, so that could be part of the issue. Unfortunately I do not have any control on that as the VRBO app is sent to our guests without my request; to counter the issue I email directions which do get you there ;-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Spot for Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the comfortable condo, where we cooked meals and traveled from scenic drive to historic locations. We didn't need the last 5 logs for a fire because the weather was so cooperative, too. We enjoyed having the bedrooms below and found our accommodation clean and comfortable for our small dog as well.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Confortable, convenient, fantastic views, nicest owner that is on top of communicating

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed staying in this extremely reasonable condo in Sun Valley. The house is comfortably furnished, conveniently located in Elkhorn, has gorgeous views of the rolling mountains, and is set up so that you can cook a big meal and have guests for dinner. The owner was extremely easy to communicate with about the reservation and the place. It looked like a muddy dog had been there and soiled the light carpet before us. It is surely cleanable, but this previous guest makes contientious dog owners look bad. Otherwise all very good and extremely enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, good property, some logistal problems

  • 4 of 5

Nothing wrong with the rental itself. We were delayed in closing the deal because we were back to back and the cleaning had to be verified. That took longer than VRBO required to close (24 hours) so we were cancelled. This lead to a number of email exchanges with the owner and then going back on and re-reserving the property. Kind of a hassle. Also, it seems it takes awhile to get our damage deposit refunded- it has been 8 days since we checked out. I don't like (refundable) $1500 charges sitting on our credit account and would really like VRBO or the owner- whoever is responsible for clearing these deposits to do it sooner (2-3 days).

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Wendell. Typically, we try to avoid back to back reservations to allow our housekeepers to do their work. We made an exception as you were staying only for two days and were going to be performing in the symphony, and did our best to accommodate you on a short notice. Regarding the damage deposit, there is also the option of choosing the damage insurance offered by VRBO, at a relatively low cost.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Elkhorn Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 28 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas Holidays
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

The reservation is non refundable. If our guests choose to cancel a reservation it can be re-scheduled for another time.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sun Valley Lodge
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Elkhorn Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Sun Valley Resort
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
River Run
Nearest Point of Interest
Ridge condo
Car: not necessary


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties