Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury cabin only minutes from Black Hills attractions!

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 1 king, 1 queen, 1 loft with queen bed, 2 bathrooms

This beautiful log home is located in the middle of the Black Hills, only minutes from major attractions. It is two bedrooms plus a sleeping loft which has a queen bed. It also has a gourmet kitchen, private hot tub, washer & dryer, TV with satellite, outdoor fire pit, AC, Gas fireplace, BBQ grill and private golf course that can be used for an additional $50.00. We also provide all linens. From the property you can see the back side of Mt. Rushmore and Harney Peak.

Property Manager
Lindsey Busetti
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay! They supplied all the things that make it feel like home! The property is so pretty and peaceful!!!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1


Hill City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Loft with queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • This home will comfortably sleep 4 adults and 2 children.
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
Luxury cabin only minutes from Black Hills attractions!
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews

Beautiful experience

  • 1 of 5

It is an absolutely beautiful and comfortable cabin! We would definitely want to stay there again if we ever traveled to that location again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear!!! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a family trip to the Black Hills. The location (though a little tricky to find at first - thanks for nothing GPS) was super convenient to all the attractions. We saw tons of wildlife on the driveway almost everyday. The cabin itself was clean and comfortable. If I had to say anything bad about our stay, the drains in the bathroom sinks were a little slow - but that is really stretching to find anything wrong with this place. Zero bugs, like some other reviews mentioned. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent setting and location to visit the Black Hills!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautifilul, clean and very comfortable!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place to spend quiet time!!

  • 5 of 5

Great place back off the roads and very quiet, Awesome cabin!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN


  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this beautiful home. Our kids and husbands enjoyed fishing and swimming in the gorgeous lake. Clean, spacious...we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nothing about this property is as expected.

  • 1 of 5

Where to start? This was the most frustrating vacation I've been on in years, because the amenities they advertise don't work. No cellular service. No wi-fi/internet except one small area near the fire pit. These two issues alone made it so we had to drive back to town (after driving all day) twice just to make sure we were in the right place. No water pressure (I have video just how pathetic it is..showers for my SO+daughter were infuriating, as they have long hair and the shower was a dribble...not even kidding)...ironic, considering they were watering their golf course non-stop the entire time. Property isn't easy to find (not well marked at the road, the driveway is 1.2 miles of washboard dirt up/down hills, and no house numbers on the property). Dead bugs on every sill/in every light fixture...counters and top of fridge were gross. No letter on the counter...not even a plaque or something with the house address) once there that tells you you're at the right place. No instructions saying there's no cell coverage, who to contact for issues, or what the wifi network name is. I had to ask the guy who was renting a trailer right in front of the cabin (yes, did I mention there's a guy renting a trailer with a direct view into the master bathroom which has see-through coverings and upstairs bedroom, where those windows have no coverings whatsoever?) what the network name was and then he said sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Fridge wasn't cleaned out. Doors and windows were either stuck or non-functioning. They advertise satellite TV, but it didn't work on either the large 36" tube TV in the family room or the 32" flat screen in the master bedroom. No games as advertised (would've been good to know this truth, as we had nothing else to do because nothing advertised worked at the cabin). The most frustrating part was that I read their Guest Book and all of these issues have been noted by other guests since 2013/2014 and haven't been resolved or fixed (I took pictures of the guests' own hand-written notes saying their complaints). The A/C is only a small window unit in the lower master bedroom, so when it's 93 out (like it was for us), the upstairs people simply have to suffer. Also, only 1/3 of the jets in the hot tub actually work, so don't plan on using it a lot. Overall, the cabin itself was decent (we liked that it was central and out of the way), but the issues we ran into made our vacation extremely frustrating.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Where to start is right first thanks for the feed back and I apologize for the confusion of what and where you were renting. The 911 address is at the bottom of the 1.2 mile dirt road that leads to the cabin. You were given a map to the cabin ( which is the same map we use for everyone) when the reservation was made, if you had problems finding the home I would have gladly assisted you. The only 2 phone calls we had from you was about the internet and the cell phone coverage. The guy that told you about the internet who can stare in the master bathroom that has coverings on it is over 50 yards away, he was the grounds keeper for May and June and left on 7-5-17. As far and cell phone coverage and internet service it is touch and go throughout the Black Hills as I am sure you learned on your vacation... however we do provide a land line (which I know is a thing in the past but we have one) that is the the cabin for you to use in case of needs such as you had to contact us if there is a problem ,family and or a emergency. The good news for people who can not live with out there phones is Verizon is adding a tower that will cover this area in the next 6 months. I apologizes if it was dirty we have had the same cleaner for 6 years and have never had a complaint. I will look into this. You are right we do not leave a letter on the counter however there is a book by the phone that has all the directions on how to operate everything in the home and passwords with check in and check out procedures. Both TV's have worked and do at this time so I am not sure what to say to this as we have over 550 channels with all the movie channels. I am not sure what you meant when you refer to games. The AC is a thru the wall 2500 BTU and the cabin is only 1200 sq ft which is more then enough to cool the space. Water pressure- we do water the private Golf coarse that the cabin sits on however only at night so I am not sure when you had problems with pressure the well puts out 100 gpm and we can run 16 sprinklers at a time.. water pressure has never been a problem. As for the hot tub it has 2 pumps and if only 1/3 were working I am sure you did not have the other pump turned on which is marked in the control panel of the Spa. I am glad you like the Cabin over all and again apologizes for any confusion. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Rapid City Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 385
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Sylvan Lake

Golf: Private 3 par 9 hole course


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

If you stay 6 nights the 7th night is free!
Holidays and the Sturgis Rally are non-refundable and non transferable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties