check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bruce

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Utlimate getaway, Gulf views, steps to beach, pool w/ huge outdoor living area

31 Reviews
Sleeps24
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 25)

SeaWatch, an upscale luxury, six bedroom, five and a half bath beach house offers all the amenities that families, friends and Newly Weds are looking for including your own private heated pool, outdoor pool table, outdoor ping pong table,horse shoe pit and Natural Gas Grill for your cooking pleasure.

Located on Scenic Hwy 98, Seawatch provides gulf views from literally every room of the house. Beach access is across the street.

The main house has 4 bedrooms and 4 and a half baths. Beds include 3 king, 4 bunk beds (2 Full & 2 Twin, 1 queen sleep sofa in the living room, 1 queen futon in Master bedroom and 1 full size futon in the Tower room. The kitchen features solid maple cabinets, Corian Counter tops, 3 refrigerators and all the pots, pans and utensils for a gourmet meal.

The Cabana house has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath, bed configuration is king and Full Size Bunk Beds with one Pull Out Twin Sofa. The Bunk Room bedroom also has a kitchenette, with microwave, sink, coffee maker and refrigerator.

From the solid maple kitchen cabinets, custom hand made leaded glass transoms, 18' ceramic tile floors to the oak hardwood stairs, the upgrades at Seawatch are numerous. All bedrooms have paddle fans and upgraded solid wood designer furnishings. All bedrooms have Flat Screen TV's and there are several DVD & VCR players throughout the house. The pool area also has a large natural gas grill, outdoor ping-pong table, outdoor pool table and horseshoe pit area. The backyard pool area is complimented with 19 lights and a outdoor sound system. The Pergolas have Metal Roofing which will keep you out of the sun if you have sensitive skin. The Pergolas now allow our guests to stay outside in the event of rain!

.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Bruce (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Bruce chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We have owned many properties in the Destin area and fell in love with the Crystal Beach community. The community is lined with sidewalks and there are several restaurants only a block away. Crystal beach also offers over a mile of undeveloped beaches at Henderson state park which is a three minute walk from the front door. This is truly the best Central location in the Destin with easy access to restaurants, grocery stores and the Commons Mall only 2 minutes away by car.

What makes this house unique

Crystal Beach has the whitest sand of any beach in the world. Combined with the azure blue water of the gulf of Mexico and the warm temperatures, this is truly paradise! There is nothing more serene than to hear the waves breaking 24 hours a day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. Everyone had a wonderful time. The location was ideal, the home spacious and clean with lots of entertainment and the best part, fully stocked with all the kitchen cookware needed to feed our large family a full meal of any cuisine.

We will definitely be back again!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Utlimate getaway, Gulf views, steps to beach, pool w/ huge outdoor living area
average rating of 4.774194 based on 32 reviews
5

Great location, great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was spot on, Beach access not so much

  • 3 of 5

We loved the house, it was everything we were hoping for. Bruce was awesome and easy to work with, and made sure we had everything for our stay. I may have missed it, but I don't think we were made aware that the tiny amount of beach we had access to was roped off. So you had access to about a 20-25 yard wide stretch of beach (public access). The condos on the beach I guess own the rest, and have no trespassing signs posted. I was told that I could rent a umbrella about 200 yards down the beach for $40. Not a big deal, but definitely would have liked to of known that. We went the week school started so it wasn't too crowded, but I couldn't imagine in peak seasons. So to break it down: yes its a 2 min walk to the beach from the house to a tiny roped off piece of beach you can access. Or you can drag all of your stuff through a 15 min walk to spend $40 a day.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the 11th year of renting this property. Never has there been a complaint of this nature from any of the 10,000+ people that have stayed at this property. To address this renters concern, we do not represent the condo vendors who rent beach chairs and umbrellas. We in fact, provide beach chairs, an umbrella,, boogie boards, floats, cooler and a wagon to transport all of these items free of charge. Crystal Beach remains the most popular beach in the Destin area and our intent has always been to provide the best possible experience for all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your home! there was 20 of us and not once did we seem to be crowded. We loved the décor and the rooms also seemed larger than we expected, plenty of bathrooms so there was never a line..lol the back patio was one of the best we have had plenty for everyone to do of all age groups. Everyone that came on this vacation had a great time.! Thank you for great memories we made at your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I don't want to leave!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week at Seawatch in June, 2016. We had an amazing time. The beach is SO close & the house is perfect! The owners were so very nice & did everything to make sure our time in Destin was perfect!!! Leaving was so sad - I wish we could have stayed for another week. Or a month. There were things we didn't have time to do - and this house is the perfect place to call HOME while you are here! I would highly recommend this home! Thanks for a fantastic vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this house to anyone staying in the Destin area. Outside pool area was fantastic and provided great entertainment for our vacation. The house was well maintained and the owner provided excellent customer service from the beginning of the process until the very end. Cant wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had 16 members (8 adults and 8 kids) of our family stay in this wonderful house! Absolutely loved the pool area and ping pong table. Very easy walk to beach. We have stayed at many homes and found this kitchen's appliances, utensils, etc wonderful and plentiful. Bruce did a great job answering our questions. My son forgot some DVD's and Bruce was very kind and shipped them to us.

Great place to spend a family vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Ft. Walton (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Camille's (1 1/2 Blocks)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Kelly Plantation
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Camille's
Car: recommended

"Seawatch" is centrally located close to everything...close to the beach which is across the street. Shopping, grocery stores, restaurants are less than one mile. A 2 minute car ride, a 5 minute bike ride or if your up to it, walk... it's only 15 minutes away!

The back yard is set up with a Private In ground Swimming Pool, Outdoor Pool Table, Outdoor Ping Pong Table as well as a Horseshoe pit. There is a Natural Gas grill, so you don't have to worry with changing propane gas tanks. Outdoor speakers provide the ambiance for any occasion.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 22 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
$2,900
 
 
Winter
Oct 23 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$500
$2,700
 
 
Late Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,900
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
Spring Break
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,999
 
 
Spring
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,199
 
 
Mid Spring
Apr 30 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$3,499
 
 
Late Spring
May 14 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,899
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,699
 
 
Mid Summer
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,699
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$488
$2,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat Charge $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $375 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

House cleaning Fee of $375.00 plus 11% tax.
Pool Heat is an additional $30.00 per day plus 11% tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Heating
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 Master (Private) - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Spacious Bathroom with 2 Sink Vanity/Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 1 Main House - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Private Full Bath for Bedroom #1 First Floor
    Bathroom 1 Main House - toilet , Half Bath on first floor of Main House
    Bathroom 3 Bunk Room - toilet , shower , New Upgraded Walk in Shower
    Bathroom 5 Cabana House - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Jack & Jill Full Bath for Cabana House
    Bathroom 4 2nd Floor Main House - Private full bath for Bedroom 4
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 6 Cabana House - 1 king , King Size Bed w/ Full Bath
    Bedroom 4 Queen Bedroom - 1 king , Main House 2nd Floor - King Bed w/ Private. Full Bath
    Bedroom 2 (Master Bedroom) - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor Bedroom - King Bed, Full Futon, Private Bath
    Bedroom 5 Cabana House Bunk Room - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Full Size Bunk Beds with pull out twin trundle & Kitchenette
    Convertible bed(s) Tower Room - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 3rd Floor Main House - Full size Futon Panoramic Gulf Views
    Bedroom 3 Bunk Room Main House - 2 bunk bed , 2nd Floor Bunk Rm 2-Full Bunks & 2 Twin Bunks/ Full Bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First Floor Bedroom - King Bed w/ Private Full Bath
  • (4) King size beds, (1)Queen Sleep Sofa in living room, (4) Full size beds, consisting of 2 Bunk beds in main house and 2 bunk beds in Cabana House, Twin Beds (3) 2 twin bunk beds in main house and 1 twin pull out sofa in Cabana House Bunk room, Futons (2) One in Master Bedroom and One in Tower Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 24 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
'Seawatch' is one of the most unique properties in the Crystal Beach area. The backyard area around the pool is where everyone ends up. The Beach Access is less than 100 steps away and this location puts you within a few minutes of the best restaurants and shopping in the Destin area.

Partner Offers