Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Winnipesaukee Lake Front: Pvt Swim/Dock, WIFI, Firepit, PoolTable,Kayaks,Sunset

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace

Overview

About the property

4 bdrm,2.5 bath,Sleeps 10,Family-Friendly,Large Grass Yard,Cable,WIFI,Wash/Dryer

................~ MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AVAILABLE - RESERVE NOW!! ~..................

......~END-OF-SUMMER SPECIAL (Aug 26-Sept 1, 6 nights) SPECIAL PRICING~......

...............~2-NIGHT MINIMUM STAYS WEEKENDS (FRI-SAT NIGHTS)~...................

............~3-NIGHT MINIMUM STAYS WEEKDAYS (SUN-THURS NIGHTS)~...............

..~Click Availability Tab ABOVE to view Updated Calendar with Available Dates~...

Escape and Treat Yourself to a Well-Deserved Vacation at our 4 bdrm, 2.5 bath Lakefront Home located in a Family-Oriented Neighborhood, minutes from Wolfeboro + Alton. Enjoy your Morning Cup of Coffee or Dinner off the Grill from your Deck. End Your Day Roasting Marshmallows Around the Firepit while Watching the Magnificence of a Beautiful Sunset! Our home's location on Lake Winnipesaukee is tough to beat and the Panoramic Views will overwhelm you! Listen for the Peaceful Call of the Loons. Our Home offers Lots of Room to Congregate as well as Options for Retreat. Escape in one of our Kayaks or enjoy an afternoon of Yard Games/Billiards/Foosball or Board Games. Swim, Boat, or Fish in the Crystal Clear Waters at your Private Waterfront and 40' Dock or Enjoy the Sandy Play Area, elevated near the water's edge. Reconnect with Family and Friends and Enjoy the Beauty of the Lake that surrounds you~

More Details

Owner
John or Virginia
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About John or Virginia

We've enjoyed our Lake House as a family for many years, and look forward to sharing it with you!

John or Virginia purchased this house in 1988

Why John or Virginia chose Lake Winnipesaukee Area

We were blessed as a family to be able to grow up on Winnipesaukee, and

have always appreciated its beauty and all the adventure and activity that

it has to offer. When you're at the Lake, you can experience a sense of peacefulness

and retreat that's hard to match.

What makes this house unique

Our home is meant for families to enjoy together. It's located toward the end of a private cul-de-sac road, is situated in a wonderful, family-oriented neighborhood and offers spectacular panoramic views of Lake Winnipesaukee. You'll feel as though you're away from it all yet still be only 5 minutes drive from all your commercial needs.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Alton! The house was perfect for our needs as my mother-in-law and father-in-law joined us for a few days so the downstairs bedroom and en suite bathroom allowed them to have their own space while my husband, myself and our 2 young kids had plenty of room to ourselves upstairs. The home was spacious, clean, bright and it was an added bonus to have the sunroom and the finished basement as another option for us to play and/or relax.







More than anything we enjoyed the views and the expansive yard. We spent hours outside with our 2 young sons (3 and 1) either playing ball, running around or just playing on a big blanket. My 3 year old loved the sand pit, the dock and still talks about making/enjoying his first s'more at the fire pit.







I especially want to thank John and Diane for their hospitality, their professionalism and their responsiveness. It was truly a pleasure to work with you. I would highly recommend this home for a family vacation!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Alton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , With Double Sinks. End of hall on Second Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En-Suite in 4th Bedroom off Kitchen on First Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Sink also. First floor off living room.
  • Bathrooms are newly renovated...Crisp and Clean...and all sinks have liquid hand soap. We also provide starter toiletries and plenty of Toilet Paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Spacious, Sitting area, Lake Views, Second Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Family Bunk Bdrm: Opens to hall w/privacy curtains
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Spacious, Sitting Area, Lake Views. Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Prvt Bath. Great for Grandparents or 2nd Master. 1st Floor
    Bedroom 5 - Gameroom - 1 queen , Queen Sleep Sofa+Air Mattress Options for King/2 Twins
    Bedroom 6 - 3 Season Porch - 1 twin/ single , Twin size Daybed in 3-Season Porch. First Floor
  • Bedrooms contain comfortable new mattresses and AC units. Also available: ~(2) Twin Air Mattresses or (1) King ~(1) Queen Air Mattress ~Pack and Play Porta Crib
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Sand Box
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gameroom with Pool Table, Foosball, Sofa, DVD; Swimming/Fishing/Dock/Sandy Play Area/Kayaks at PRIVATE WATERFRONT; Firepit, Large Flat Front Yard, Lawn/Deck Furniture, Hammock, Gas Grill, Picnic Tables; Air Cond, Wifi Internet, Cable; Large Screened/Enclosed Porch on Lakeside; Washer/Dryer; Lake Views from Most Rooms; Highchair/Porta Crib upon request; Books, Board Games, Alarm Clocks, Fans, Coffee Maker, Blender; Family-Oriented Cul-de-Sac Neighborhood. Within 5 minutes, you can be at the fully-stocked Hannaford Grocery Store and Pharmacy as well as Dunkin Donuts, Banks, Playgrounds, Public Beaches or Gas Stations and Churches. THIS HOME HAS ALL THE AMENITIES NEEDED TO UNWIND, EXHALE AND THOROUGHLY ENJOY YOUR WELL-DESERVED TIME AWAY! Treat Yourself !

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Winnipesaukee Lake Front: Pvt Swim/Dock, WIFI, Firepit, PoolTable,Kayaks,Sunset
average rating of 4.861111 based on 52 reviews
5

Great house, awesome backyard and dock!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this house. It's just awesome! Really nice property, lots of room, great porch with a grill, nice backyard firepit, awesome dock.

John (and Virginia) are really nice as well.

Looking forward to coming back next year!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having return guests! So glad you and your group of friends enjoyed our spacious porch, welcoming fire pit and large dock to fish, boat or just soak in the view. Can't wait to welcome you back next year ~ you and your friends are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI USA
5

Gorgeous lake views from big comfortable house.

  • 5 of 5

My family and extended family stayed here for a family wedding in the area. The property is beautiful and the house clean and very comfortable. Everyone slept well, enjoyed swimming and just hanging out in the yard and on the deck. Plenty of parking, games for kids, and different areas for adults to sit and have conversation. The night sky was gorgeous! Watching boats on the lake - relaxing. Will stay here again for the next family wedding! Thanks John!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations to the newlywed couple! What a beautiful time of year for a NH wedding... Sounds like your family appreciated so much of what we love about our home - crystal clear water for swimming, plenty of space to relax and unwind, and the amazing night sky at the end of the day. Consider your family invited to return anytime - we are now accepting reservations for 2017, and would love to share our home with you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfect spot for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Two families that consisted of 4 adults, a 3 year old, an 18 month old and a 2 month old vacationed here this summer. The house worked out great. John the owner greeted us upon arrival and was very friendly. He continued to check in on us throughout our stay. You absolutely pay for the location! The views and sunsets are breathtaking. The sandy area for the kids was perfect. The water was great for swimming and kayaking and it was fairly easy to get in and out of the water. We took advantage of the dock and rented a boat for a few days too. The house has a "cottage" feel but overall has everything you need for your stay and John will make sure to help if you need anything. The first morning we called John to let him know the coffee maker wasn't working and he arrived shortly after with a box of Joe. He came back later in the day with a new coffee maker. You couldn't ask for a better response. We had beautiful weather and explored Wolfeboro, Alton Bay, Weirs Beach, and Castle in the Clouds. All of which were an easy drive from the house. It was such a memorable vacation. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that your group made such wonderful memories during your stay at our Lake House! Our home seems to work really well for families vacationing together, with plenty of room to congregate as well as spread out and find your favorite spot on the property. Your two families visited some of our family's absolute favorite local Lakes Region attractions. And we couldn't agree more, the views and sunsets truly are remarkable from our property! We feel honored that you chose our lake home for your vacation, and invite you to return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sarasota
4

Gorgeous property; comfy house; super owners

  • 4 of 5

This property is just as advertised! Gorgeous location, awesome sunsets, nice flat yard out back to play badminton, throw frisbees, etc. In very nice neighborhood area and in close proximity to Alton (new Hanneford's) and Wolfeboro (fun town). The sandbox was a real plus for our 5-yr old twin granddaughters. We rented a boat and discovered nearly great areas for water skiing and wake boarding. Having access to the two kayaks was terrific and the protected swimming area was wonderful. Wonderful kayaking down the cove and over to an island with blueberries and a loon nest! Also rented paddleboards which they deliver to the dock! And the firepit, hammock, picnic tables, chairs, etc. are all just perfect! Also a terrific grill that we used a LOT! House worked great for 8 of us; we had 12 for 4 days of our week (paid a little more for extra people over 10 for those days, but it was worth it). It was a a little tight for 12, but fine for 8-10. The dining room, right by the kitchen, has a large table that seats 8 which was great for us! And just off the kitchen / dining area were two hexagonal picnic tables that were perfect for breakfast and lunch. We were there in unusually SWELTERING weather. The bedroom A/C units kept up with the heat and the back porch, while toasty during the late afternoon and early evening, was fine by sleeping time (three of our grandkids crashed out there!). LOTS of games and movies, pool table and foosball got a workout, and the downstairs TV used almost constantly!

The house could use a bit of updating, but overall it feels like a large comfy cottage with lovely amenities. Having to bring all our linens and towels was a bit of a pain, but owner was very accommodating and tried to find a service for us to no avail. I cooked most of the meals, and the large frig was a godsend - the ice maker was not working, but they supplied lots of ice. There was a very nice older JennAir electric stove with convection oven. Plenty of dishes, silverware, glassware, lobster pots, other skillets and pots, etc. And a full size washer and dryer in basement which worked great!

It's best to arrive expecting a nice large "cottage" and then be thrilled with all the other wonderful things this special place has to offer. Thanks to John and Virginia for sharing this piece of paradise.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that 3 generations of your family were able to enjoy time together at our property! Thanks so much for your thorough review. Sounds like your large group used so many features of our property to their full extent! You certainly chose one of the hottest weeks of the summer to visit. So glad you were able to take advantage of the magnificently crystal clear water of Lake Winnipesaukee during your vacation. Consider yourself invited back to enjoy our "Piece of Paradise" soon! We are now accepting reservations for Summer 2017 and would gladly welcome you and your family back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Our Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We vacationed at tranquility lane this past week. We were 6 adults and one infant. We were greeted by the owner who was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The setting is lovely and the home is charming. the deck and porch were great and we had a lot of fun with the kayaks. . All in all we had a very nice time . However there were a few things that should be corrected. First. All bedrooms were not ac'ed and it was a very hot week which made the upstairs bedroom unusable for two adults. Also, we had a lot of difficulty with some of the appliances. The oven was very small for a family of six , the coffee pot operated very poorly . However the kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc, the dehumidifier in the lower level did not work which prevented us to use it as it was very mildew. . With those issues corrected we would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your new grandchild! And, thank you for your thoughtful review. Many other guests have found our location and amenities well-suited to their need to relax and recharge. During your stay it certainly was an extreme weather week with temps in the mid-90's and unusually high humidity. We can't imagine a better place to be than on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee under such extreme conditions. There is one bedroom which is does not have A/C, and we're sorry the fans provided were not sufficient to make it pleasant for sleeping there. Thank you for the other items you mentioned. We'll check those appliances to make sure they're operating properly. It was a pleasure to meet you, and your honest feedback helps us to offer a better vacation experience for those who come after you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Simply Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of girls stay for a couple nights last month for a bachelorette weekend - the entire stay was simply amazing!! We had great weather both days and literally spent the entire time down by the dock/water. The house is perfectly situated right on the lake. We couldn't believe how crystal clear the water was! The weather was so nice that we didn't get much use of the game room downstairs - but I would imagine it would be perfect if we had had a rainy day. We had 7 girls total - and everyone had enough space to sleep and spread out. The fire pit was great for making smores - just make sure to stop and grab some firewood at the nearby Hannafords about 10 minutes away! The deck off the kitchen gets sun from sunrise to sunset! And the sunsets over the lake are absolutely gorgeous. John was very helpful and was only a phone call away if we needed anything, while also giving us complete privacy. We left a couple things behind when we left and John went out of his way to mail them back to us!! We had an absolutely unforgettable weekend and might even consider making this an annual girls trip!! Thanks again John & Virginia!! Mallory & Crew

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely share your appreciation for the Natural Beauty to be enjoyed from our property ~ including the crystal clear water of Lake Winnipesaukee, and the gorgeous sunsets from the spacious deck of our Lake House. We are so pleased you & your crew enjoyed your stay! As you discovered, our home works well for groups of friends to spread out and be comfortable, as well as providing several comfortable gathering areas. An annual trip with friends sounds like a great idea, and we'd be happy to be part of your new tradition!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Our 4 bdrm, 2 1/2 bath Lake House is located on a Private Road in a Family-Oriented Neighborhood near the Alton/Wolfeboro townline in the heart of the Lake Winnipesaukee area.

The Options Are Unlimited~The Views AMAZING!

~Take a walk; Nap on YOUR hammock; Gather at YOUR firepit;

~Swim/Fish/Kayak/Boat/Sunbathe at YOUR waterfront;

~Watch Sunsets transform from YOUR deck;

~Enjoy Billiards/Foosball/Board Games/Puzzles;

~Cruise the Lake on the MV Mt Washington, on your own Boat or on a Rented Boat;

~Attend a Nascar Race at NH Motor Speedway;

~Listen to Famous Musical Acts perform at Meadowbrook;

~Bargain Shop at the North Conway/Tilton Outlet Malls;

~Play Mini-Golf,Bowl,or Drive Go-Carts in Weirs Beach;

~Ride the Wolfeboro Trolley, Enjoy Waterfront Dining, Craft Fairs Gazebo Concerts, Playgrounds+ Museums;

~Visit Prescott Park/Water Country/Strawberry Banke

~EXHALE and Make Memories to last a lifetime...~

Other Activities: Soulfest, Nascar, Outdoor Concerts, Live Theater, Craft Fairs, Water/Amusement Parks, Boating/Cruises, Train Rides, MiniGolf, GoCarts, Arcades, Museums, Outlets, Fall Foliage, the White Mountains...the list goes on and on.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Alton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
May 5 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$545
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$3,695
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,195
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,695
 
 
Sat 8/26 - Thurs 8/31/17
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$4,895
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,195
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$545
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$3,695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Security Deposit $800
Cleaning $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

FAMILY-ORIENTED Neighborhood~NOT SUITED for LOUD PARTYING groups
MAXIMUM of 10 Persons ON our Property AT ALL TIMES-Day or Evening
Primary Renter must be at least 30 years of age.
NO PETS/NO SMOKING/NO FIREWORKS

WEEKEND And NIGHTLY Rates Available SPRING and FALL - min 2 night stay weekends, 3 night stay weekdays
MEMORIAL and LABOR DAY Weekends: (3) Night stays
2017 HOLIDAY RATE of $2195 + tax per Holiday Weekend

Check In: 3:00PM, Check Out: 10:00AM
No FIREWORKS, No PETS, No SMOKING - FIRM (no exceptions)
Phone interview required before rental contract will be issued

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties