check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Colin Young & Niki Naeve

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, un poquito de Espanol

Quiet year round escape near Belleayre Mt, lake, fishing stream & park

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fleischmanns House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 1 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-8

Our two-story, three bedroom, 1 1/2 bath house (sleeps four to eight) is available for rent on a weekend or weekly basis for leaf-peeping and Catskills hiking in the fall, skiing Belleayre Mountain (one mile away - inquire about our Ski and Stay discounts), Hunter Mountain (20 miles), Plattekill (12 miles) or Windham (45 min) in the winter (with a fireplace to warm you up at night after a long day on the mountain), a quiet spring retreat to enjoy our huge front deck or patio for barbecues in back, or as a cool, comfortable summer house 3 miles from a beautiful mountain lake with a white sand beach, lifeguards, and boat rentals (Belleayre Beach), and 15 min. from Tubing on the Esopus Creek!

We are just a short drive from Phoenicia, Woodstock, and Margaretville for shopping, dining, and river tubing, and 130 miles from New York City (about two and a half hours from the GW bridge), plus summer concerts in Belleayre every weekend from July Fourth to Labor Day. 1/4 Mile from NYC bus rt

Free Skiing at Belleayre!: If you stay with us anytime during the ski season, you get lots of discounts at nearby Belleayre Mountain that include steep discounts on lift tickets, and free skiing for kids under 12 with accompanying adult! See Belleayre's 'Ski and Stay Discounts' for details. And of course we're a short drive from Plattekill (snow Tubing!), Hunter Mtn, and Windham Mountain as well.

Come check out the Fall Foliage!: The Weather Channel rates the Catskills as the #2 foliage destination in North America, and we're right in the middle of it! Take advantage of our 25% discount on fall rates to come do some leafpeeping from Mid Sept thru the end of October.

Beat the City heat in the Catskills!: Come cool off in the Catskills this summer - we're 3 miles from a beautiful mountain lake with a white sand beach, 2 blocks from a great park with a stream and a rope swing, and we're 10-15 degrees cooler than the sweltering city!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Colin Young & Niki Naeve (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, un poquito de Espanol

About Colin Young & Niki Naeve

Niki is a singer/actor/massage therapist. Colin is a lighting designer & photographer. We split our time between Brooklyn, NY and the Catskills.

Colin Young & Niki Naeve purchased this house in 2005

Why Colin Young & Niki Naeve chose Catskills

We spent several years vacationing in the area - skiing in the winter, and camping in the summer, before we decided to look around for a more permanent spot. We love our sleepy little village of Fleischmanns. It's a great escape from the big city, and nearby to great skiing, hiking, and lots of other great outdoor activities.

What makes this house unique

We keep the house hypoallergenic for our guests (no smoking or pets), and we've got some great beds (3 of our beds are memory foam!)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Me n' my folks had the best time ever in your cozy place. Everything was great. We will see you next season!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 12

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Quiet year round escape near Belleayre Mt, lake, fishing stream & park
average rating of 4.818182 based on 23 reviews
New York, NY
5

Great stay over Labor Day!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay over Labor Day weekend. The house had everything that we needed and more. We do a lot of our cooking and all of the kitchen utensils were available; tons of towels both for use in the house and for swimming at the pool or lake. Super comfortable beds and very pretty rooms with the owner's own photography decorating the walls. High speed Internet, Netflix, board games and more. Excellent lay out in the house for a family with kids or several couples. Lots of space outdoors both on the deck in front of the house and the backyard. Swing and hammock in the backyard kept kids happy while being visible from the kitchen. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed it, house was so quiet!

  • 5 of 5

We are very happy with the experience we had at the Catskill Ski House. We were there in August but we had a wonderful time. The house is very well sound-proofed and despite some creaky stairs everyone was able to move around freely at night and early morning without bothering anyone else. Our 3-year old daughter loved playing in the backyard and at the playground down the street. The owners are very thoughtful, providing plenty of cooking utensils, towels, sheets, as well as consumables like trash bags, toilet paper, laundry detergent, etc. Two of the three bedrooms had in-window AC units and all rooms had fans. The internet was fast and reliable. The owners also went to the trouble of sending us a few books my daughter had left by accident, thanks guys!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, quiet, spacious

  • 5 of 5

Lovely and spacious home with everything we needed and more. Nice quiet spot. Especially since my husband is currently living in a noisy crowded city, this was a welcome break for him. Would consider returning to this house in future visits.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, quiet little "home' in the Catskills

  • 5 of 5

A lovely, quiet home in a tiny town in the mountains. I especially appreciated the wood stove - and the VERY clear instructions for how to start a fire, which is something I haven't ever done before. (I enjoyed that so much I actually went through nearly an entire box of wood because I was actually having FUN doing it!). Nice big kitchen, full washer and dryer, lovely warm beds...The market that's a block away from the house is a little sparse, but there is another market just ten minutes' drive away. But you have lots of hiking trails closeby, and an entire street of Victorian houses, so it somehow didn't seem to matter!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

All my family and friends r love it

Thank u for everything

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenixville, PA
5

Comfortable and relaxing after a day of snow skiing

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 4 adults and 4 children found this home to be very comfortable and pleasant. The fireplace quickly heated the entire house and was delightful. The neighborhood and neighbors were even friendly. We spent the days at Belleayre Mountain skiing and found the conditions great. The mountain had fresh powder and fewer people than we would expect at Hunter Mountain (our alternative choice). I hope this recommendation is helpful for your decision making.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had such a great weekend. Belleayre has been doing a great job with snowmaking and grooming the snow this year! Nice to know that even in a year when there is less snow (and none in the city), that there is still great skiing to be had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Rhinecliff
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Rt 28
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Belleayre Mountain
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Belleayre Beach at Pine Hill Lake
Car: recommended

Our house is located in the sleepy central Catskills village of Fleischmanns, NY, a four season resort village right off Rt. 28. We're 1.5 miles from Belleayre Mountain, 3 miles from Belleayre Beach at the Pine Hill Lake day use area, and a short drive to Woodstock, Roxbury, Margaretville or Phoenicia. We're across the road from a great fishing stream, a park with tennis, a playground, soccer fields, and a stream with a beach and rope swing, as well as a public outdoor pool.

Lots of great antiquing, x-country and downhill skiing, tubing on the Espous Creek, hiking, leafpeeping in the Catskills famous fall foliage, mountain biking, snow tubing and 4 ski areas (Belleayre, Hunter, Plattekill and Windham) within 30 miles. Ski and stay discounts available at Belleayre and Plattekill. A Mexican grocery store and a kosher deli (summer) are both walking distance from the house, and we are 1/4 mi from a stop on Pine Hill Trailways, with several buses a day from NY Penn Station.

Other Activities: snow tubing, river tubing, canoeing, kayaking

Ski: If you stay with us anytime during the ski season, you get lots of discounts at nearby Belleayre Mountain that includes discounts on multi-day lift tickets, equipment rentals, and free skiing for kids under 12!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fleischmanns House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$875
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Autumn
Oct 11 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$240
Fri,Sat
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski
Nov 24 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Ski
Mar 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,050
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 2.0%

3 night minimum and holiday rates apply to all national holidays, or any time Belleayre Mountain has holiday rates in effect (Dec 20-Jan 1, MLK weekend, President's week, etc)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fleischmanns House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , washer/drier
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Twin room - 2 twin/ single , Memory Foam XL twins can be pushed together to make king
    Queen Room - 1 queen , Standard queen mattress
    King Room - 1 king , Memory Foam King Mattress
    Living room (fireplace!) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofabed with memory foam topper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Discounts on lift tickets at nearby Belleayre Moountain!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers