Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aina Nalu Premier Platinum J107 20% off AND 4th night FREE! 8/18 - 8/31

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 846 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We invite you to come and stay in our upgraded condo just two blocks from famous Front Street! Relax and enjoy Coconut Condos Premier Platinum 2bd/2ba Aina Nalu condo in Lahaina, Maui.

Designer furniture upgrades throughout the condo

Luxury vinyl plank flooring

Custom bedding by Maka Sea, designed in Hawaii and made in Bali

Cold Towel Amenity upon arrival in the condo

Luxury spa products Malie Organics, made in Hawaii

55” Smart, flat screen TV in the living room, 40" flat screen TV in master, 32" flat screen TV in guest bedroom

Calphalon Cookware

JA Henckel knife set

Baby bundle amenities include a portable crib/sheet, booster seat, umbrella stroller, and outlet covers

Beach bundle keeps you well stocked for your beach excursions with beach toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and cooler

Activity Annex also includes DVD player, books, and board games

Free Wifi in the condo and throughout the property

A/C in the living room and bedrooms

846 sq. ft. for spacious living for up to 6 adults (king bed in master bedroom, queen bed in guest room, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room)

Location:

Located in Lahaina’s Historic District, the resort features two pools, one a Balinese saline infinity pool with a separate large Jacuzzi spa, large open air poolside pavilion, and several poolside private cabanas, and gas grills

Short walk to Lahaina’s waterfront, harbor, shopping, and award-winning restaurants

Close to Lahaina’s beautiful baby beach, 505 beach, breakwall and harbor surf breaks

1.5 miles to Puamana and 2.5 miles to Launiupoko beach parks and surf breaks

5 miles to the Ka’anapali Beach Resort area and world-class golf course, and 11 miles to the renowned Kapalua Resort and golf-courses

Just minutes to the Kapalua Airport and 45 minutes from the Kahului Airport (OGG).

GE/TA-043-158-3232-01

More Details

Owner
Coconut Condos
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About Coconut Condos

Aloha and welcome to our beautiful Aina Nalu condo in Maui! We are both originally from Chicago, IL but have been traveling the country for a while. Before moving to Maui, we lived in San Diego, CA, Kaua'i, HI and Vail, CO. We moved to the island of Maui in 2006 and loved it so much that we decided to stay and start our family. Our first son, Jack, was born on Maui and spent the first three years of his life learning to swim in the pool at Aina Nalu, strolling the streets of Lahaina, and playing at the beaches of 505, Launiupoko and Baby Beach. He was the resident baby of Aina Nalu and the staff referred to him as 'Prince Jack.' Now as a family of four, we have moved to a house but come back and stay at Aina Nalu as often as we can. We also manage several other units at Aina Nalu, so let us know if you have a large group or need additional units. Come and take advantage of all that Lahaina has to offer. Stay and make family memories that will last a lifetime. There's no betta place! Maui No Ka Oi! Aloha, Angie, Mike, Jack and Ryder

Coconut Condos purchased this condo in 2006

Why Coconut Condos chose Maui

We fell in love with Aina Nalu before we even arrived in Maui! Angie found the website online and loved the location, the furnishings and the property amenities. Angie worked at the elementary school in Lahaina as well as on Lanai, so this was a perfect location for walking to work. As a surfing family, we appreciate the location for its proximity to three great surf breaks within walking distance (Harbors, Breakwall, and Shark Pit) and countless others within a five minute drive. It is also a fantastic location for those who are eco-conscious and interested in being able to walk to everything (as opposed to Kaanapali where you have to drive).

We honeymooned in Bali and thus we love all of the interior furnishings which are imported from Indonesia. The property amenities are also in the Balinese style with thatch-roofed huts at the pool and Indonesian furniture in the poolhouse - even the garbage receptacles on property are imported from Bali! The two pools, jacuzzi and poolhouse are wonderful for relaxing, entertaining the children and just kicking back on vacation. Come enjoy the aloha spirit!

What makes this condo unique

FAMILY-FRIENDLY LOCATION: Aina Nalu is in a perfect location for families with children who want to be able to walk everywhere - you never have to strap your kids in their car seats if you don't want to. You're a block or two from restaurants, beaches, churches, Foodland grocery store, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Lahaina Harbor, the library, shopping, etc. You can stroll anywhere you need to go!

FAMILY-FRIENDLY CONDO: We have provided several family-friendly amenities: a completely baby-proofed unit (outlet covers, latches on cupboards), a pack-n-play for baby to sleep/nap, a high chair, bath tub, umbrella stroller, Kelty backpack. Make yourself at home here and become one of our 'ohana' (family). Come back and spend your family vacation with us - we look forward to having you! We also have a double Burley stroller for rent for $75/week.

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ISLAND TIPS: Take advantage of our many years of experience living on Maui with children. We have provided a binder of insider tips for all guests, and specifically for families with children. We have listed recommended restaurants, affordable and family-friendly activities and coupons for your use.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had nine fantastic days in Lahaina! The condo had everything we needed to spend a wonderful holiday. We will surely tell our friends to rent at Aina Nalu and especially in J107.
May 2014
  • 1 of 169

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 846 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Chair Pack-n-Play Boogie Boards Beach Chairs/Towels Beach Toys

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Aina Nalu Premier Platinum J107 20% off AND 4th night FREE! 8/18 - 8/31
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 206 reviews
5

Excellent Quality Condos

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed the Unit J107. Very comfortable. Excellent A/C and wifi. Great proximity to all of the great restaurants, shops, bars in Lahaina. Parking was very secure, and the onsite pool and hot tub were very nice as well. I would definitely recommend these accommodations if you are staying in Lahaina.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erik, Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the grounds at Aina Nalu! Thanks also for your recommendation, we look forward to hosting you again soon. The Coconut Condos Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Coconut Condos and Aina Nalu - Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with Coconut Condos at Aina Nalu and it was such a great place to spend our time in Lahaina. The condo had everything you could need for the beach with a cooler, beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels and beach toys. The condo was fully furnished with everything you could imagine and the grounds at Aina Nalu were just fantastic. We spent some time at the two pools and Lahaina Town is easily within walking distance from the condo. You almost feel like a local being able to walk into town so easily. And Baby Beach and the 505 Beach are within walking distance or a very, very short car ride. We are already making plans to go back to Aina Nalu next February. I would recommend Coconut Condos to anyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, Oregon
4

Affordable Luxury

  • 4 of 5

The condo is placed in close proximity to everything(shops, beaches, restaurants, ETC.). The condominium features are somewhat upscale for a decent price, and very clean. I would stay here again. The concierge was extremely helpful, both Kathleen and Chip.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cockroach problem was not handled well.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at J107 in early August 2016. Several customer service issues came up even before we got there.

Firstly, I emailed Coconut Condos with questions 2 weeks prior to my stay, and never got any answer. I sent a second email a week later, at which time I finally got a reply, only for them to tell me I was 'too late' to buy a reduced rate parking pass - when it was clearly their error for ignoring my initial email.

We arrived at the place and were relatively happy with it. However, our second day there, I found a live cockroach INSIDE the fridge (which was empty - we hadn't done any cooking or brought food in). I called the property manager, and was told, "Oh, yes your room was just sprayed, so it's normal for the cockroaches to be trying to get away/out." As it turns out, not only was there a cockroach problem we weren't informed of, but they had also come INTO our condo while we were out, and where all our stuff was laid out, and sprayed it down with pesticide without our knowledge! They claimed they had called and left a message on my cell phone - but I had no service in the US. You cannot expect international travelers to all have cell phone service in Hawaii. I also don't think it's reasonable to go ahead and put pesticide all over someone's belongings without their expressed verbal consent in advance, and especially not when I have an infant, who puts everything she touches in her mouth. We were distraught and upset at this, and had to spend an entire afternoon speaking to over four different members of the Coconut Condos staff. Initially all we were offered was "Oh, sorry." When asked for more compensation, we were told flat out that cockroaches were to be expected in a tropical environment, and that this did not warrant any refund. After eventually speaking to an executive, we were given a little gift card and a bottle of wine. Honestly, these were little consolation for the breech of trust, lack of respect or caring, and poor service we received.

For these reasons, we would strongly recommend AGAINST Coconut Condos for their poor service.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Managers Response: Aloha Derek, we are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay in Maui. Per our standard operating procedures, our condos are treated regularly for pest control with a water-based, safe solution to try and eliminate this situation from occurring. We are in a tropical environment and once in a while, a bug will sneak his way in. We understand this is not ideal and had hoped that the compensation we offered you was sufficient as we always strive to make it right for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful apartment, well located for restaurants and shops

  • 5 of 5

We received a lovely welcome with a mini Xmas tree and a bottle of wine as we arrived on New Years eve and some chilled towels in the fridge - a lovely touch.

Great apartment, and having a bathroom for each bedroom was fabulous. The overall standard and cleanliness of the apartment was brilliant. It was modern and had a/c and fans which kept the place very cool and it didn't take long after being out all day in the sun.

The parking scenario surprised us, but no big deal. If you park in the complex you are charged usd$20 per day. When given you are staying within the complex we were a bit perplexed by this. We parked on the street at no charge, except on one occasion we were about 6 inches over a white line so received a county parking ticket for $35 usd, but still cheaper than parking in the complex. Its no big deal, lets face it.The wifi was a good stable connection. The apartment was well located, we could walk to the supermarket, but you needed to join their membership club to get savings on your purchases.

There was beach towels and boogie boards supplied, which was really great. Actually the place was ideal. Given another visit, I have no doubt we would return.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent and Clean Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 6 people living here. It was very comfortable, large and clean. Having 2 large full bathrooms with showers was very helpful with 5 adults and 1 kid. I would definitely rent here again and highly recommend it!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
"Fabulous Shave Ice!"
Banyan Tree
Lahaina harbor
Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
Black Rock
Front Street
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
505 Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Lahaina Harbor
Car: not necessary

-Just minutes from Ka'anapali beach resort area, world-class golf courses and the renowned Kapalua resort (can take the $1 Maui Bus)

-10 minutes from Kapalua Airport & 45 minutes from Kahului airport

-Short walking distance to Lahaina's Waterfront, Harbor, Shopping, and award-winning restaurants

-Walk to the beautiful 505 Beach, Breakwall and Harbors surf breaks

-10 minute walk to Baby Beach, wonderful for small children as it is protected by a reef

-Puamana and Launiopoko beach parks and surf breaks within 5 minutes drive

-Located within Lahaina's Historic District

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, wildlife viewing, basketball, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $39

Street parking is available for free and on-site parking is $20/day or $125/month. If you decide to pay for parking on property, Outrigger Aina Nalu requires payment for your full stay or the remainder of your stay (if you purchase a pass mid-way through your vacation). Coconut Condos has negotiated rates at a parking lot across the street for $10/d. Please note, for stays 14 days or longer, we do require a mid-stay clean for an additional fee of $115+tax.
We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance. No refunds will be given for storms and hurricanes. In the case of “Hurricane Warning” for Maui, a one-time date change, without penalty, will be available within 48 hours of arrival. Date changes must be made within 1 calendar year of original dates of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.