check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Christmas Comes Early! Aina Nalu Premier Platinum J107! 4th nt FREE! 12/1-12/25

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We invite you to come and stay in our upgraded condo just two blocks from famous Front Street! Relax and enjoy Coconut Condos Premier Platinum 2bd/2ba Aina Nalu condo in Lahaina, Maui.

Designer furniture upgrades throughout the unit

Custom bedding by Maka Sea, designed in Hawaii and made in Bali

Cold Towel Amenity upon arrival in the unit

55” Smart, flat screen TV in the living room, 40" flat scree TV in master, 32" flat screen TV in guest bedroom

Calphalon Cookware

JA Henckel knife set

Baby bundle amenities include a portable crib/sheet, booster seat, umbrella stroller, and outlet covers

Beach bundle keeps you well stocked for your beach excursions with beach toys, beach chairs, beach umbrella, boogies boards and cooler

Activity Annex also includes DVD player, books, and board games

Free Wifi in the condo and throughout the property

A/C in the living room and bedrooms

846 sq. ft. for spacious living for up to 6 adults (king bed in master bedroom, queen bed in guest room, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room)

Location:

Located in Lahaina’s Historic District, the resort features two pools, one a Balinese saline infinity pool with a separate large Jacuzzi spa, large open air poolside pavilion, and several poolside private cabanas, and gas grills

Short walk to Lahaina’s waterfront, harbor, shopping, and award-winning restaurants

Close to Lahaina’s beautiful baby beach, 505 beach, breakwall and harbor surf breaks

1.5 miles to Puamana and 2.5 miles to Launiupoko beach parks and surf breaks

5 miles to the Ka’anapali Beach Resort area and world-class golf course, and 11 miles to the renowned Kapalua Resort and golf-courses

Just minutes to the Kapalua Airport and 45 minutes from the Kahului Airport (OGG).

GE/TA-043-158-3232-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Coconut Condos
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Coconut Condos

Aloha and welcome to our beautiful Aina Nalu condo in Maui! We are both originally from Chicago, IL but have been traveling the country for a while. Before moving to Maui, we lived in San Diego, CA, Kaua'i, HI and Vail, CO. We moved to the island of Maui in 2006 and loved it so much that we decided to stay and start our family. Our first son, Jack, was born on Maui and spent the first three years of his life learning to swim in the pool at Aina Nalu, strolling the streets of Lahaina, and playing at the beaches of 505, Launiupoko and Baby Beach. He was the resident baby of Aina Nalu and the staff referred to him as 'Prince Jack.' Now as a family of four, we have moved to a house but come back and stay at Aina Nalu as often as we can. We also manage several other units at Aina Nalu, so let us know if you have a large group or need additional units. Come and take advantage of all that Lahaina has to offer. Stay and make family memories that will last a lifetime. There's no betta place! Maui No Ka Oi! Aloha, Angie, Mike, Jack and Ryder

Coconut Condos purchased this condo in 2006

Why Coconut Condos chose Maui

We fell in love with Aina Nalu before we even arrived in Maui! Angie found the website online and loved the location, the furnishings and the property amenities. Angie worked at the elementary school in Lahaina as well as on Lanai, so this was a perfect location for walking to work. As a surfing family, we appreciate the location for its proximity to three great surf breaks within walking distance (Harbors, Breakwall, and Shark Pit) and countless others within a five minute drive. It is also a fantastic location for those who are eco-conscious and interested in being able to walk to everything (as opposed to Kaanapali where you have to drive).

We honeymooned in Bali and thus we love all of the interior furnishings which are imported from Indonesia. The property amenities are also in the Balinese style with thatch-roofed huts at the pool and Indonesian furniture in the poolhouse - even the garbage receptacles on property are imported from Bali! The two pools, jacuzzi and poolhouse are wonderful for relaxing, entertaining the children and just kicking back on vacation. Come enjoy the aloha spirit!

What makes this condo unique

FAMILY-FRIENDLY LOCATION: Aina Nalu is in a perfect location for families with children who want to be able to walk everywhere - you never have to strap your kids in their car seats if you don't want to. You're a block or two from restaurants, beaches, churches, Foodland grocery store, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, Lahaina Harbor, the library, shopping, etc. You can stroll anywhere you need to go!

FAMILY-FRIENDLY CONDO: We have provided several family-friendly amenities: a completely baby-proofed unit (outlet covers, latches on cupboards), a pack-n-play for baby to sleep/nap, a high chair, bath tub, umbrella stroller, Kelty backpack, boogie boards. Make yourself at home here and become one of our 'ohana' (family). Come back and spend your family vacation with us - we look forward to having you! We also have a double Burley stroller for rent for $75/week.

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ISLAND TIPS: Take advantage of our many years of experience living on Maui with children. We have provided a binder of insider tips for all guests, and specifically for families with children. We have listed recommended restaurants, affordable and family-friendly activities and coupons for your use.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had nine fantastic days in Lahaina! The condo had everything we needed to spend a wonderful holiday. We will surely tell our friends to rent at Aina Nalu and especially in J107.
May 2014
  • 1 of 169

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Christmas Comes Early! Aina Nalu Premier Platinum J107! 4th nt FREE! 12/1-12/25
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 202 reviews
1

Cockroach problem was not handled well.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at J107 in early August 2016. Several customer service issues came up even before we got there.

Firstly, I emailed Coconut Condos with questions 2 weeks prior to my stay, and never got any answer. I sent a second email a week later, at which time I finally got a reply, only for them to tell me I was 'too late' to buy a reduced rate parking pass - when it was clearly their error for ignoring my initial email.

We arrived at the place and were relatively happy with it. However, our second day there, I found a live cockroach INSIDE the fridge (which was empty - we hadn't done any cooking or brought food in). I called the property manager, and was told, "Oh, yes your room was just sprayed, so it's normal for the cockroaches to be trying to get away/out." As it turns out, not only was there a cockroach problem we weren't informed of, but they had also come INTO our condo while we were out, and where all our stuff was laid out, and sprayed it down with pesticide without our knowledge! They claimed they had called and left a message on my cell phone - but I had no service in the US. You cannot expect international travelers to all have cell phone service in Hawaii. I also don't think it's reasonable to go ahead and put pesticide all over someone's belongings without their expressed verbal consent in advance, and especially not when I have an infant, who puts everything she touches in her mouth. We were distraught and upset at this, and had to spend an entire afternoon speaking to over four different members of the Coconut Condos staff. Initially all we were offered was "Oh, sorry." When asked for more compensation, we were told flat out that cockroaches were to be expected in a tropical environment, and that this did not warrant any refund. After eventually speaking to an executive, we were given a little gift card and a bottle of wine. Honestly, these were little consolation for the breech of trust, lack of respect or caring, and poor service we received.

For these reasons, we would strongly recommend AGAINST Coconut Condos for their poor service.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Managers Response: Aloha Derek, we are truly sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay in Maui. Per our standard operating procedures, our condos are treated regularly for pest control with a water-based, safe solution to try and eliminate this situation from occurring. We are in a tropical environment and once in a while, a bug will sneak his way in. We understand this is not ideal and had hoped that the compensation we offered you was sufficient as we always strive to make it right for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful apartment, well located for restaurants and shops

  • 5 of 5

We received a lovely welcome with a mini Xmas tree and a bottle of wine as we arrived on New Years eve and some chilled towels in the fridge - a lovely touch.

Great apartment, and having a bathroom for each bedroom was fabulous. The overall standard and cleanliness of the apartment was brilliant. It was modern and had a/c and fans which kept the place very cool and it didn't take long after being out all day in the sun.

The parking scenario surprised us, but no big deal. If you park in the complex you are charged usd$20 per day. When given you are staying within the complex we were a bit perplexed by this. We parked on the street at no charge, except on one occasion we were about 6 inches over a white line so received a county parking ticket for $35 usd, but still cheaper than parking in the complex. Its no big deal, lets face it.The wifi was a good stable connection. The apartment was well located, we could walk to the supermarket, but you needed to join their membership club to get savings on your purchases.

There was beach towels and boogie boards supplied, which was really great. Actually the place was ideal. Given another visit, I have no doubt we would return.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent and Clean Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of 6 people living here. It was very comfortable, large and clean. Having 2 large full bathrooms with showers was very helpful with 5 adults and 1 kid. I would definitely rent here again and highly recommend it!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week in J107 along with another couple. The description of the inside of the condo was very accurate. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were great! All kinds of supplies for the beach were tucked into a closet for use. The saltwater pool was wonderful, and we enjoyed using the bbq on a few occasions. It was great having the washer/dryer in the condo - so convenient. The location is great for walking around Lahaina; we even walked to the Old Lahaina Luau from there, avoiding the parking situation. Personally I was a little disappointed because I thought I'd read someone was able to hear the ocean from the room and that each room had it's own lanai; but neither was that way. Also, the Outrigger does not provide a computer or printer to check in for flights. So, we had to go back into town & pay for that. But I would certainly recommend the condo - the property is beautiful and all was so clean and well kept.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha David and Susan, Thank you for your review! I am so glad you had a great stay in unit J107 in Aina Nalu with Coconut Condos. It is great to hear you were able to make use of all the extra supplies we have the unit stocked with! The saltwater pool is great to hang out at, and I am happy to hear you made use of the BBQ as well. I know you mentioned you wanted to hear the ocean from your room, and while we are not ocean front, we are 2 blocks from the ocean, so at least you could get there quickly! The upstairs units all have private lanais but the downstairs units do not. When you stay with us again, be sure to check out the Swiss Café, just a block away, if you need to print anything out. We do have free wifi in all the rooms, so you could always check in online and receive a mobile PDF of your boarding pass. Thank you again for your wonderful review and let us know how we can make it 5-stars next time! Mahalo, Coconut Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

My kids loved the cindo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and tite, and there were everything we needed. We had great time. My kids loved especialky pools and BBQ area.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mr. Akihiro, Thank you for your kind review and we're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at Aina Nalu unit J107 with Coconut Condos. Please let us know how we can make your stay a five star vacation next time! Mahalo, Angie @ Coconut Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

A great getaway location

  • 5 of 5

We found this unit to be wonderfully equipped and in an excellent location -- walking distance to all the great Front Street shopping, etc. Angie was super attentive to our questions and provided immediate assistance when we needed it. We look forward to being a guest of Angie's here as soon as we make it back!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
"Fabulous Shave Ice!"
Banyan Tree
Lahaina harbor
Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
Black Rock
Front Street
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
505 Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Lahaina Harbor
Car: not necessary

-Just minutes from Ka'anapali beach resort area, world-class golf courses and the renowned Kapalua resort (can take the $1 Maui Bus)

-10 minutes from Kapalua Airport & 45 minutes from Kahului airport

-Short walking distance to Lahaina's Waterfront, Harbor, Shopping, and award-winning restaurants

-Walk to the beautiful 505 Beach, Breakwall and Harbors surf breaks

-10 minute walk to Baby Beach, wonderful for small children as it is protected by a reef

-Puamana and Launiopoko beach parks and surf breaks within 5 minutes drive

-Located within Lahaina's Historic District

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, wildlife viewing, basketball, miniature golf

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$148
$1,036
$4,440
 
 
Holiday Season 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$453
$13,590
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$272
$1,904
$8,160
 
 
Spring 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$302
$2,114
$9,060
 
 
February
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$332
$2,324
$9,960
 
 
Spring 2017
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$302
$2,114
$9,060
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Apr 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$5,400
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 
 
Labor Day Weekend 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$5,400
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 
 
Halloween 2017
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$4,920
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$5,400
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$453
$13,590
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$164
$1,148
$4,920
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $39 + Tax
Non-Refundable Booking Fee $25 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.92%

Street parking is available for free and on-site parking is $20/day or $125/month. If you decide to pay for parking on property, Outrigger Aina Nalu requires payment for your full stay or the remainder of your stay (if you purchase a pass mid-way through your vacation). Coconut Condos has negotiated rates at a parking lot across the street for $10/d. Please note, for stays 14 days or longer, we do require a mid-stay clean for an additional fee of $115+tax.
We strongly recommend you purchase travel insurance. No refunds will be given for storms and hurricanes. In the case of “Hurricane Warning” for Maui, a one-time date change, without penalty, will be available within 48 hours of arrival. Date changes must be made within 1 calendar year of original dates of stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 846 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Chair Pack-n-Play Boogie Boards Beach Chairs/Towels Beach Toys

Partner Offers