check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 bedrms. 3 baths. POOL TABLE-JACUZZI-WIFI!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms & 3 full baths, 1 sleeper sofa, 1 futon, 2 full floors, sleeps 10

This home, Double B, is professionally managed by Massanutten Vacation, a local vacation rental home company.

Reservations must be made on our website. We'll email the link to you when we receive your email inquiry. We do not have reservations enabled on HomeAway.

FAMILY FRIENDLY HOME!!! Centrally located so you'll be close to the water park, skiing, golf, go karts & mini-golf and much more!

When you are done with the outdoor activities in the area come back to Double B and enjoy the POOL TABLE, Jacuzzi tub, big charcoal grill on the deck, toys, games, movies, highchair, playpen...more! Bring the family and spend some time getting to know each other all over again. WIFI will keep you connected to friends and family who could not come along.

This large cedar home has an open and light floor plan and plenty of extras. Large great room upstairs, plenty of windows to take in the mountain views, and room for large families.

This home has 2 gas log fireplaces, a pool table, games, books, toys and a puppet theater!

This home is located near our Great Escape, Poplar Cottage, Chestnut Villa, Gobbler's Roost, & Old Coot's Cabin homes, the scenic Overlook & hiking trails, and Mountain Greens Golf Course.

* This home has a high chair for babies and toddlers.

SMOKING IS ALLOWED OUTDOORS ONLY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS INCLUDED. GUESTS MUST BRING TOWELS and BEDDING FOR FUTON & SLEEP SOFA.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 10

Upper level: Enter from the deck into the open kitchen and from there is the great room that has a large living area with a gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY), TV, and queen sleep sofa, and a dining area.

There are French doors that lead out to the 2 decks. The deck off the dining room has the big charcoal grill (bring your charcoal).

The master bedroom suite has a TV, king bed and a full bathroom with a jetted tub. The master bedroom has doors that lead to the deck next to the living room. Bedroom #2 has 2 twin beds, loads of toys and a full bathroom nearby.

Downstairs is a game room with a pool table, and a partial kitchen (with a refrigerator so you don't have to keep going up the stairs to the kitchen for refreshments, countertop and sink).

The family room area has a TV, queen futon and a gas log fireplace, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY). There is a full bathroom and another bedroom, with 2 double beds, downstairs.

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 2240 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Dishwasher

* Charcoal grill

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths

* Cell phone (no landline phone at this home) * Dishwasher & dish detergent

* Laundry detergent

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 540-289-9033 for more info.

CLOSE TO THE OVERLOOK & GOLFING!

5 minute drive to the outdoor swimming pool (Summer, only), mini-golf & go-karts! 1 minute to Mountain Greens Golf Course and Fareways Restaurant! 7-10 minutes to the water park!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are a 10 minutes or less drive from this home!

Outdoor Swimming Pool, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

3 bedrms. 3 baths. POOL TABLE-JACUZZI-WIFI!
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Cute mountain house with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

Our family and I stayed at this home last year during the fall season. We re-booked this year because we knew it would be affordable and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to arrive and notice all the upgrades the owner has made to the house. The wood floors upstairs make the house bigger and give it a "mountainy feel". The new countertops in the kitchen are a nice upgrade with the fresh coats of paint in the house we were very happy we re-booked. It also has wifi now which is a necessary evil these days. My kids love that the "old school" video games are still available to play in the basement family room. Overall, we loved the house and will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed another stay in the Double B house. The home owners have been very busy upgrading the house for vacationing families...and it shows! We hope you'll come back and stay with us, again, soon. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and plenty of room to spread out.

  • 4 of 5

College drop off trip for family of six. Two hotels rooms was much more expensive than this property. Great house for large groups. Everyone had their own space and three bathrooms is key. Laresa et al were very responsive and informative. If I had one issue it's of a personal nature - mattresses were too firm. This one issue did not spoil the trip and we would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of the Double B! We're glad you had such a good time and you like the house. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property is ok but a dated in many ways.

  • 3 of 5

The house was average. It could use some updates. The beds weren't very comfortable. Two glass doors were shattered when we got there. The front door could not be opened. The video games didn't work, the air hockey table had a broken piece. There was a ball missing from the pool table.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very surprised about your comments. When you called our office to tell us about the broken glass you said you were only concerned that we would not charge you for the broken glass. You were reassured you would not be. You also told us you were having a good time. That downstairs door had been secured by the maintenance man and you were satisfied with it. The glass was replaced the day after you checked out (it had to be special ordered). The front door does open, otherwise you would not have been able to get INTO the house, with the only keys we gave to you to get in. Your other matters of concern were not even brought up to us. We cannot make things right for you if you don't tell us about problems weeks after you have stayed and gone! Most surprising is the missing pool ball, because all of them have been there for the families that have stayed since you left. We're sorry you did not fully like the house. It is a favorite for many of our guests who appreciate the lower rental rate and still having some cool amenities- WIFI, big jetted bathtub, pool table, 2 fireplaces, etc. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

  • 1 of 5

THIS WAS MY LAST TIME VISITING MASSANUTEN,AFTER THIS CHRISTMAS TRIP 2015 AT DOUBLE B AT 109 CHIPMUNK CT. EVERYTHING WAS VERY DIRTY,WE HAD NO HEAT FOR THE FIRST NIGHT,FIREPLACES STOPPED WORKING THE SECOND DAY,NO LIGHT IN ONE OF THE BATHROOMS,BAD SMELL IN OVEN,DIRTY UTENCILS/FLOORS/TABLE/KITCHEN/FRIDGE/WINDOWS..ETC.WE ALL GOT SICK AFTER WE SLEPT IN THE FREEZING HOUSE.MAINTENANCE SAID WILL BE BACK TO FIX THE HEAT PROBLEM-CAME BACK THE NEXT MORNING WHILE WE WERE SLEEPING AND HAD TO ENTER ONE OF THE BEDROOMS.MANAGEMENT DID NOT DO ANYTHING TO FIX ANY OF THE ISSUES.I WAS COMMUNICATING WITH LARESA.UPON CHECK IN THE LADY AT THE OFFICE DID NOT CARE MUCH I WAS THERE.WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE HOUSE WAS DISGUSTING DIRTY,I WISH I COULD UPLOAD PICS!!MY FAMILY AND GUESTS ARE ABSOLUTELY VERY DISAPPOINTED!!OUR CHRISTMAS TRIP WAS RUINED!!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Hipp, We are very sorry there were problems with this home. Just like in the house you live in, things can go wrong at any house. We, management, actually did our best to get the heat and fireplaces working as soon as someone was available to take care of them. We put a letter in every check-in packet, explaining all this. Our maintenance and repair personnel get to our houses and fix problems much faster than anyone we can call to fix a problem at the houses we live in. The house was not freezing. It was in the 40s at night and 50s during the day when you were here. If it had been freezing the pipes would have frozen. I understand the house was chilly, but, again we had the heat and fireplaces fixed, quickly. Just to be clear, Laresa did very much care that you were here when you checked in. Every guest is greeted with a genuine smile and given helpful and courteous information at check-in. Perhaps your poor review is fueled by the fact the house has no internet (you would have known this if you'd read the listing before booking the house) and you were not happy about that when you got to the house. You expected internet, even though our online multiple listings do not say the house has internet. Only our houses with internet state they have internet. This home remains very popular with vacationing familes, who come back to stay again & again. Again, we are sorry you had some issues and were not happy with the house. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay at this house. We especially enjoyed the fireplaces, the pool table, the air hockey, and the gaming system. Also the Jacuzzi was very nice. We found the house to be as promised and our family had plenty of room. It was nice to be able to snow tube and do a water park in the same stay. The house was clean and well-supplied and was a great place for our family spring break get-away.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are proud of the vacation houses we manage, and are so very pleased you enjoyed staying in this one. We hope you come back to stay, again. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great time with friends!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is great for spending a week-end with friends. We enjoyed the amenities and nearby activities.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this lovely cedar vacation house, and hope you bring your family back! Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Rates & Availability

Massanutten House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Christmas wk - New Year's wknd
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
MLK Jr wknd
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Presidents' Day weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
JMU Graduation weekend
May 4 2017 - May 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Late Spring
May 8 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Massanutten House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off Kitchen & Living
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs off Family Rm
  • Entry Level has 2 bathrooms: Master has a shower and a big corner jacuzzi tub. 2nd bathroom has a tub/shower combo. Downstairs has 1 bedroom: Bathroom off family room has a tub/shower combo. Guests must bring bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Liv & Fam Rooms
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin beds
  • Entry Level has 2 bedrooms: Master has a King bed. 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Downstairs has 1 bedroom: Bedroom off family room has 2 double beds. Linens for all beds are included.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Sand Box
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Smoking is allowed outdoors only. All evidence of smoking (butts, matches, etc) must be cleaned up and removed by guests. The Stonewall Terrace outdoor swimming pool (for Summertime, only) is about a 5-7 minute drive away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties