check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ronda Archangelo

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Angelstide ~ Relaxing Waterfront Poolside Townhome with a View

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Delaware Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms,1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Our vacation beach rental is a deluxe, large, end-unit townhome. It can't be beat for location and water views. This large 3-story home has a 2nd floor living / great room overlooking the lake, crabbing/fishing pier, pool & Assawoman Bay. The view is so relaxing we positioned the sofa so you can relax and look at the water...just check our photos! Each bedroom is a suite with its own full bath making this relaxing home great for multiple families and generations. Situated conveniently, bay side, in the Route 54 Lighthouse Rd. West Fenwick Island area so its an easy hop to the beach and Ocean City ...quiet but convenient! The house is next door to the beautiful swimming pool and fitness center which are included in your rental. The community is so much fun you almost don't need to leave so be sure to enjoy tennis, beach volleyball, biking, walking, basketball, shuffleboard, & horseshoes...it's all free and included in the cost of your rental.

Amenities: All rentals include, at no additional fee, use of all amenities in the community - pool, fitness center, playground, tennis & basketball courts, beach volleyball, shuffleboard, horseshoes, walking trail, WIFI, television, Blueray DVD, etc.

Convenient Location: The Bayville Shores community is conveniently located at the Ocean City/Delaware line off Route 54, 2 miles from the Coastal Hwy. (Rte. 1) & Route 54/Lighthouse Rd. intersection. Its close enough to the Ocean City hubbub to be convenient but in a quieter, family oriented community 2 miles from the ocean. We suggest the Fenwick Island State Park on Coastal Hwy. for beach-goers since it's our favorite spot and has a bathhouse and snack bar. The park has a nominal fee per car that can't be beat since you can park right at the sand...no parking meters or tickets either! We are just south of Rehoboth, Dewey Beach, & Bethany Beach in the West Fenwick Island area of Bayville.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Ronda Archangelo (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ronda Archangelo

Owned and operated by a Delaware couple who have been enjoying the local beaches for decades. We have long had family living in the area and love the beauty of the beach area.

Ronda Archangelo purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Ronda Archangelo chose Delaware

We began searching early in 2001 for just the right spot to purchase our first rental property in Delaware. Many hours were spent finding just the right location and community and we think the effort paid off!

What makes this townhome unique

This unique community has so much to offer vacationers in amenities and location. It is a short drive to the beach and yet has many amenities other resort communities in the area do not offer. We love this community and all it has to offer our renters. Most of our renters come back year after year.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved your townhome. Well maintained, beautifully decorated.The rooms are very spacious and has a lovely view of the water. We hope to stay there again.
Sep 2008
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Angelstide ~ Relaxing Waterfront Poolside Townhome with a View
average rating of 4.9375 based on 20 reviews
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were there for lax tournament weekend. I was so happy to find this property that felt like home. We would stay here again and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much...please be sure to visit again! We loved having you join us. I hope the lax tourney was a good experience for your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautifully kept condo!

  • 4 of 5

We were very impressed with the condo, and loved the close proximity to the pool! It was very clean and well kept. We really liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The kitchen and living room were more than adequate, and we enjoyed having drinks on the sun room porch! We have been to the Fenwick/Bethany area many times and really enjoyed driving on the beach (with our fishing pass) as well as great seafood restaurants!

Probably the only things we would suggest for the condo would be: a dresser or end tables in the upstairs twin bedroom, hooks in the bathrooms, and maybe some extra hangers in the closets. Many thanks from all of us for a fun stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sure wish our 5 year 5 star rating could have continued but do thank you for the constructive criticism.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parkton, Maryland
5

Wonderful Stay....

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described - clean and well maintained. The location is ideal right next to the pool and fitness center. We enjoyed bike riding in the community and Harris Teeter, liquor store, pizza/subs are within biking distance. The owner was organized and easy to communicate with...we had no issues and had a very enjoyable stay. We plan to return in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Relaxing, Convenient to Activities

  • 5 of 5

My husband, myself and our three daughters (ages 6,10,12) had the pleasure of renting this gorgeous condominium for a week. We've rented in the surrounding towns before but were ready for a change. We were not disappointed!!! The home was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The girls swam for hours in the pool....which is literally just a few steps from the front door. This condo is just minutes away from the beach, restaurants, grocery stores, CVS, and shopping( go to Floa-tors for great shopping!). The layout is perfect for going with two families, or a nanny, etc.. because of the first floor bedroom/bathroom/patio. We've already booked for next summer! Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We consider a return visitor the highest compliment...see you next summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Late summer travelers

  • 5 of 5

We were not disappointed when we walked through the door into this beautiful, well-kept home! It was exactly as it was pictured on the website, with beautiful hardwood floors, very nice furniture throughout & very spacious & clean.

The owner was very prompt getting back to me whenever I would send an email & we also spoke on the phone. She was nice to talk to and answered all of my questions.

We were disappointed that the community pool was being closed for the winter when we arrived (which was Sept. 20). But we found plenty to do (wasn't really beach weather, too windy all week). The beach is about 2.5 miles away, plenty of good places to eat & drink. We went to Smitty McGee's Pub twice during our stay......nice friendly atmosphere & good food. DaVinci's on the Ocean City boardwalk has delicious Italian food for a reasonable price. Assateague Island isn't too far either & has a very nice beach. We also visited the town of Berlin, which took about 40 min to get to & was well worth the trip. Lots of shops, especially antique shops & quite a few restaurants.

We would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely, nicely decorated, really clean townhome!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous stay! Best locations with the pool and exercise room just steps away from our townhome. The air conditioning worked perfectly and we were so happy with our accommodations. We were super close to Harris Teeter and our favorite restaurants, including Fenwick Crabhouse, Lobster Shanty's and Crabcake Factory. All positive!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review and for booking your 2015 week already. Wow, what a compliment! We so appreciate families like your's and are very humbled by your thoughtful review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
45 minutes from Salisbury, MD airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harpoon Hannahs, Smitty McGhees
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Bayside Resort Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy. 1 & Rte. 54
Nearest Restaurant
0.75 Miles
Mia Fratella, Catch 54
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Fenwick Island & Rte. 54
Car: recommended

Bay, ocean, beach, jet skiing, parasailing, fishing, crabbing, swimming, pool, Ocean City, miniature golf, biking, classic cars, Bike Week, NASCAR, cruise night, jazz, Winterfest of lights, Springfest, Hot Rod, Cruisin' Ocean City, Assateague Island, pony swim, Sunfest, quilting, needle crafts, outlets, tax free shopping, Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, rides, putt-putt, white marlin, golf, angelstide, view, deck, convention center, boat show, restaurants, Seacrets, Fenwick Island State Park, craft shows, water skiing, pontoon, water taxi, Sea Rocket, nature cruise, keno, harness racing, museums, Cactus Cafe, Harris Tweeter, movies, Fisher's popcorn, picnic, birdwatching, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, horsehoes, beach volleyball, Indian River Inlet

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fenwick Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 4 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Off-Season 2016/2017
Aug 27 2016 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$195
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

NOTES

Weekly Rates - $950 - $1895

Mini-week Rates - inquire

Nightly Rates - $195. - $225.

Rent is payable by check in 2 installments of 50% each directly to property owner. $250.00 Security Deposit is due, by separate check, 30 days prior to checking. We do not offer credit card payment for rent or security deposit.

PLEASE NOTE - Homeaway collects a service fee and optional fees for services which are paid by credit card directly to them.

Full-week rentals only during peak season...however we sometimes offer special mini-week deals on open weeks so be sure to inquire if your needs differ than our information here. $250.00 one-time refundable security deposit is requested in a separate check and is due 30 days prior to check in. We only deposit this if there is damage reported at the check-out cleaning/inspection. As a thank you to our repeat renters, we do not require a security deposit after the first stay at our property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Delaware Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , MBR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd Floor Twin Rm.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Great Room
    Half Bathroom -
  • Each bedroom has a full bath. 2nd floor powder room - great room level.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , full bath & deck
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , + 2 twin rollaways
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , full bath & lanai
  • Each bedroom has its own full bath. First floor bedroom opens to the lake & lanai. 3rd floor has 2 bedrooms. There are 2 additional roll-away twin-size beds. 3rd floor master suite has its own deck, soaking tub & shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeping is provided before and after check-in. Addl. housekeeping is available for a nominal fee. Deluxe 3-story townhome with fully equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, multiple DVD / VCR players, phones, TV, and wireless internet WIFI. 3rd floor has a deck, 2nd floor glass-enclosed Florida room overlooks the water, 1st floor lanai a few steps from the lake. Great rental for folks looking to have a fun, relaxing vacation at the beach!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties