check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Francis Micholt

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Lady Lace - Cozy 17th Century Flemish House in historical centre of Bruges

72 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Brugge House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms (Sleeps 4-6) 2 Bathrooms

Holiday Rental Home 'Lady Lace' is a beautiful 17th Century house located in the heart of Bruges. The house is built in 1672. It is a three-level house with a total of 110 square meters living area. The facade is built in the traditional step-gable style that is typical of the finest Flemish houses.Located in the peaceful residential area of St.-Jacob quarter, about five minutes' walk to Market square and the Belfry Tower. It is completely furnished and equipped for your comfort. The interior, with original oak beams, doors and woorden floor, is very cosy. The kitchen includes a full complement of cooking utensils and cutlery. Large, comfortable beds ensure a relaxing and enjoyable visit.

The name 'Lady Lace' has been elected for the lace makings manufactured by the owner herself in reference to Bruges.

You will love this relaxing resort and immediately feel at home.

A 'House Book' in the house contains much information on local shops, restaurants, history and views.

“We wish you a pleasant stay in a magnificent Bruges!”

mobile: +32-498-714.717 or

mail: francis.micholt@telenet.be

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Francis Micholt (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Why Francis Micholt chose Bruges (Brugge)

Perfect location.

Quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.

Only on 5 minutes' walk distance from the centre.

Located nearby the medieval port of the city.

Free and safe parking places nearby the house. (5 minutes’walk)

What makes this house unique

Quiet and peaceful neighbourhood.

Only on 5 minutes' walk distance from the centre.

Reviews

5
based on 72 traveler reviews

Lady Lace - Cozy 17th Century Flemish House in historical centre of Bruges
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 72 reviews
Beverly Hills
5

Beyond Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful stay at 'Lady Lace', it is an exquisite gem. Francis the owner met us upon arrival and immediately made us feel welcome. All ammenities were provided for our comfort and we were well taken care of with the house book which provided us with all information. The absolute best part was the location, as we walked into Market Sq quite a few times to take various tours. It is a 2 min walk and close to everything! Just a perfect stay and we hope to be back one day. The home suits the town and provided us with a special experience. Thanks Francis and to your wife for her wonderful lace works that we were more than interested in. A++++ experience!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "It's a great boost to receive future guests in the same way" Thanks for the reply!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Chicago, IL, USA
5

Convenient and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our group of six stayed at Lady Lace for a week this spring, and found it convenient and comfortable. It's a short, pleasant walk to any of the major sites in the city, and the house had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Orleans
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean, professional, spacious, and perfect location. By far the best stop on our European tour. If only we could have stayed longer but we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle
5

Wonderful city, house and owners

  • 5 of 5

My husband and 13 yo daughter stayed at this wonderful historic charming house for 5 nights in July. Francis the owner met us at the house upon arrival and was very thorough, informative about the house and what to see and do in Brugge. Although the house is on a somewhat busy street, we did not find it too noisy for a good night sleep and the payback was you were a 10 minute walk to the center of Brugge or to the Carrefour supermarket. The house is incredibly charming, full of history and character from the wood beamed ceilings to the narrow spiral staircases and the creaky floors upstairs. The house was incredibly clean, well stocked kitchen (including oils, spices) and we appreciated the washer/dryer since we'd been travelling for a few weeks. We really enjoyed exploring Brugge from the canal boat tour, museums, Belfry to cycling to Damme and Knokke-Heist on the north sea. (Bike rental from Snuffy a few doors down from the house). Parking was safe and free about a 10-15 minute walk away. We would definately recommend the house to friends and family. Thank you Francis for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent house in Brugges

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed at Lady Lace in June, 2014. It was a wonderful experience. The owner met us and gave us a thorough overview of the house, the neighborhood and Brugges in general. The location was perfect, in town but away from the craziness of the main square, everything is walkable. We rented bikes too from a great spot down the road and rode out to see the North Sea upon the recommendation of the owner - it was a great day.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
4

Nice, traditional home.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house is very convenient to the sights and shopping areas. We would recommend Lady Lace.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Brussels
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Cambinus
Nearest Ferry
12 Kilometres
Zeebruges
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Bruges
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Bruges (E40)
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Kok au Vin and Pieter Pourbus, Rib & Beer
Nearest Beach
12 Kilometres
Zeebruges
Car: not necessary

Lady Lace is located in the heart of ancient Bruges, just a 5 minute walk from the Market square (town center) and the shopping district.

Bruges has an ideal mix of ancient buildings, canals, museums, cobblestone streets, and charming little squares. It has also been called ''the most perfectly preserved medieval city in Europe.'' A 'House Book' in the house contains much information on local shops, restaurants, history and sights. We wish you a pleasant stay in a magnificent Bruges!

Other Activities: shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brugge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$146
$919
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$884
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$118
$743
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring/Summer
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$146
$919
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $9 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $168

Security deposit of 150 Euro/dollar/pounds is required at time of check-in & refundable on departure

Cancellation: Refund of deposit, less 10% of rental if cancelled more than 30 days prior to arrival date.
Refund of deposit less 20% of rental if cancelled 15-30 days prior.
Full rent due if less than 15 days prior.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brugge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , 2 single beds standard size
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming

Partner Offers