check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joan Wood

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Invermere Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom Condo Has a Beautiful Open Concept with a Queen Size Sofa Bed.

This Unit Comfortably Sleeps 6 and is Located Only a Quick 2 Minute Walk to Lake Windermere.

It is Fully Equipped with Complete Kitchen, All Linens, 1 32' Flat Screen TV in Living Room with built in DVD player, each bedroom has a TV and DVD player, Cable, Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Common Area Swimming Pool, 2 Hot Tubs (One is Open Year Round), Fitness Centre, Underground Heated Parking Stall, Air Conditioned Unit, Private Deck, BBQ.

Great Location Being Only a Short Drive to Skiing, Golfing, Bird Watching, Water Activities and Much More!

There is a $500 Refundable Damage Deposit Required at Time of Booking Plus Half of the Rent Due to Confirm Reservation of the Condo. Balance of Rent is Due 15 Days Prior to Arrival. For payment we accept Email money transfer/ Cash/ Money Order/ Bank Draft or Pay Pal.

Check in Time is 4:00 P.M. Check Out Time is 11:00 AM Other Times May Be Arranged on an Availability Basis.

Keywords: Apartment Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Joan Wood (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Joan Wood

I am a licensed Realtor and reside in Calgary.

Joan Wood purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Joan Wood chose Lake Windermere

This property is conveniently located being a short walk to the beach, play ground, all amenities plus it has a pool and 2 hot tubs. You can arrive and not have to get in your vehicle again until you head home.

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Adult with her aging parents

  • 5 of 5

This condo was lovely! We enjoyed coffee daily on the deck with a fabulous mountain view, and nice and cooler in late afternoon, versus my brother's balcony which was west-facing in afternoon and too hot! Bedrooms are wonderful with comfortable beds, although the hideabed was typical and needed extra padding underneath mattress to sleep. The pictures on walls are nice, and we felt very "at home" there for our stay. And proximity to lake, A & W, etc, is close. Pool and hot tub is well-maintained and inviting. We'll definitely book again next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, hope we'll have you as our guests again soon. Warmest regards, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A true home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This unit was fantastic for our family of 4. It was truly a home away from home. The unit was clean, well maintained and well stocked with the necessities. The complex as a whole was great. We took advantage of the pool area everyday. While the weather didn't cooperate with us for having beach days at the lake, we were happy to be within walking distance to the park. Great place to stay and we are looking for an opportunity to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for renting our unit and for the great review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure dealing with you and look forward to the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in such a great location - a stone's throw away from the lake. Also very close to restaurants, grocery stores, and other amenities. Also just a short drive to some excellent hiking trails. Was immaculate and well-stocked with kitchen essentials. Great time all around :)

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
5

Immaculate Accommodations! Great cozy condo!

  • 5 of 5

This cozy condo was just what we needed for our weekend getaway. It is conveniently located just steps to the lake and to the board walk to check out the "protected wetland". It was only a 10 minute trip to our tee time and after golf we returned to the condo to enjoy the hot tub. The condo came equipped with everything you need, so went to the Grocery store which too was very close and returned to the condo to barbeque up a delicious steak dinner! The owner, Joan, was wonderfully accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. The condo was very clean, well-stocked, and the beds were comfortable... That all breing said, I would highly recommend this property to everyone!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for renting our unit and for the great review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure dealing with you and look forward to the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo met all of our expectations !

  • 5 of 5

We rented the condo on fairly short notice. Joan was very accommodating. She shared all of the information on the unit before hand and we had no issues on arrival. All of the stated items were on site and then some ! We made use of the fitness center and swimming pool several times. It was very convenient to have the kitchen well stocked and the use of a washer and dryer. There was even a hair dryer available.

The condo was walking distance to several restaurants, a boat rental place, a beach and walking trail.

We spent a great day at the hot springs, and shopped in the local bakery, meat shop, candy store, glass blowing shop and the antique store !

Everything went off without a hitch and we are already considering a second visit !

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, hope we'll have you as our guests again soon. Warmest regards, Joan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary, Canada
5

Beautiful Condo in Invermere

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this condo and can only recommend it to all our friends.

Very spacious with two bedrooms & two bathrooms and a large balcony and BBQ. We also had access to a hot tub and fitness center. It was clean, really warm & comfy, and located in the right place of Invermere. Close walking distance to the town center with great restaurants, coffee shops and the lake is only steps away. The view from the condo onto the mountains and lake was just spectacular and the Hot Springs are only a short drive away. I would go back in a heartbeat and I bet you would too once you have stayed here.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to working with you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Panorama Mountain Village
"Ski Resort"

Photos

Rates & Availability

Invermere Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$136
$834
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$766
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $94
Refundable Damage Deposi $377

This is a no smoking unit and no pets are allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Invermere Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen size hide a bed in living room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties