check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ocean Front, Watch for Dolphins at Surf & Racquet 1305 - Sleeps 6

67 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo is Ocean Front. Your own private ocean viewing lanai. This spacious ocean front condo boasts 2 main floor bedrooms, one with a king and one with queen bed, Two main floor bathrooms, a loft that has a bathroom and queen bed. Great for families and couples traveling together.

The Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club is a private garden style community situated on 17 acres. Other amenities include: three lighted tennis courts, swimming pool, community gas grills, and an outdoor picnic area. Experience tropical paradise from your large lanai. You will have magnificent unobstructed views where you will enjoy spectacular sunsets year round.

Two master suites and full baths downstairs as well as a large loft upstairs which has recently been remodeled with a full dressing area and large tiled shower stall.

Virtual Tour

Great News! The Kona Country Club has reopened! Ask our team how to get a discount when staying as a guest at Surf & Racquet Club! Please note: The pool will be shut down for remodeling from August 1st-September 30, 2016.

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W40939642-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 67 traveler reviews

Ocean Front, Watch for Dolphins at Surf & Racquet 1305 - Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6865673 based on 67 reviews
LAKESIDE, CA
4

Kona Surf & Racquet 1305

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall stay was great. Had problems at check the in. Was told by reservations to call once we had our rental car. Called and was told the room was being prepared and I would be notified once it was ready, this was 10:30am. Didn't get into the room until 4:00, so had almost a whole day not used. It was nice to have the gate code and room code, was an easy process. The condo was nicely decorated and updated. Did lack on beach amenities. Had a styrofoam cooler with no handles. 2 boogie boards, no chairs. Room only had 1 small tv, we actually saw tv's being removed from the room while we waited in the BBQ area for the room to be ready. For a 3 bedroom condo would think there would be at least 2-3 tv's. Fans in all rooms kept it cool enough, a/c not needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your comments. We appreciate all the great comments. We mention in all of our listings, all on going communication and paperwork that check in time is 4:00 pm on the day of arrival. Most people plan to visit a beach, go for lunch or start exploring when they have an early arrival. We offer free concierge services so you can arrange things to do. In order to ensure the property is clean and maintained we need the hours between checkout and check-in to ensure its meets our inspectors' standards and the standards of our guests. A hotel can turn a room around in about 1 hour. This condo has three rooms, including three bathrooms, a living and dining area, lanais, as well as a kitchen. Even with a team it sometimes takes the full time to make sure everything meets our high standards. Ocean front properties (high humidity and salt in the air) do go through TV's due to circuit boards' rusting or corroding. We try our best to ensure they are all working and in good order. With regard to beach equipment, we do not list any beach items in our descriptions, as it comes and goes with the guests. Some items are lost, some are broken, some are replaced and some are taken. There are great rental places that provide clean and sanitized equipment at great daily and weekly rates. That way you get the best equipment fit to your specific needs. Again thanks for the great comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great ocean view condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well maintained property in a very nice gated community. Covenient to a beach and other attractions. Having access to a concierge was nice. Great views from the patio.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Unit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful unit and location. Beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medford, OR
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very spacious and beautiful. The loft bedroom and bath were nice and large and quite comfortable. The two downstairs bedrooms were also comfortable. The view was spectacular! The lanai is ocean front!! And we loved the location of the development. The only suggestion I would have is to add to the stock of dishes & kitchen items. Otherwise, everything was great and we would definitely stay there again. The grounds were beautiful and were well maintained, as were the pool and tennis courts. I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton (Kaskitayo), AB
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time in this gorgeous, spacious condo. Very clean, great view, and lots of room. Convenient location, and far enough away from the busy town of Kailua, but not too far. Highly recommend this condo, and would return.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Island style at its best!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay on the Big Island for the six of us. Clean and comfortable unit. Centrally located in the Kona area for easy access to sightseeing, groceries, restraunts, shopping and excursions. Fantastic views out front and especially from the lanai. Tropical and quiet complex except for the soothing sound of gently rolling waves. Kona Coast Vacations were great to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers