check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo - pool, jacuzzi, tennis - everything right here!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description

One Bedroom, One bath, Sleeps up to 4

Jazzy Jetty 210A is an elegant condo with upgrades throughout. The fully tiled unit has a large master bedroom with king size bed, new furniture, ceiling fan & TV. The master bath has a marble surround tub/shower and large counter space and cabinet. The kitchen has been fully upgraded with new stainless steel appliances, cabinets, granite counter tops and stocked with all the kitchen gadgets you will need. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, a bar height dining area as well as bar stools to eat at the kitchen bar. Enjoy the views from pub height deck furniture overlooking Destin Harbor & the Destin bridge to Okaloosa Island and views of the ocean too.

The resort amenities include a large ocean side pool with Jacuzzi, tennis courts, small workout room, a unique grilling pavilion over the water, tanning decks, covered parking and a gated community for peace of mind.

Our Jazzy Jetty unit is upscale yet affordable making this a comfortable and cozy unit.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2016

About Owner

My sister and I have been vacation rental property owners for over 12 years and have come to understand the needs of travelers. We have had mountain, ski and beach properties. We love Destin and the white sand beaches the most so we now have 5 rentals in the area.

Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Jetty East complex is a family friendly complex with owners who care about their community. This is a resort condominium with a gated front entry, direct beach access and great amenities such as tennis, shuffleboard, large pool and jacuzzi, grilling pavilion and plenty of parking.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful emerald waters and powdery beaches are better on the point. The water is shallower so it reflects a gorgeous color. The jetty is great for fishing! The area is quiet and private being on the end of the point of Holiday Isle.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo - pool, jacuzzi, tennis - everything right here!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
3

It was fine, but not up to 4 or 5 star quality.

  • 3 of 5

The place was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities and furnishings that we needed. However, some maintenance is required because the toilet paper holder was missing and television set has a vertical line running through it (plus 2 other issues that I listed on a sheet of paper when I left; I can't think of them right now). Also, although the billing says "Beautiful Oceanfront Condo", this unit was not facing the ocean. Nevertheless, my wife and I enjoyed it.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo

  • 3 of 5

Great location and amenities! If you stay here bring an extension cord and a power outlet because many of the outlets do not work (we had to make our waffles and coffee in the bathroom). The other concern was light bulbs. Many of the lamps did not work because of burnt out bulbs. The condo is small but it was perfect for three people. If you have four people, it will probably not work for you (unless they are small children). I would rent this condo again if it was slightly less expensive.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We didn't know there were any bulbs out or outlets not working. We sent the handyman today and he reset all the gff outlets so that they are now working and replaced burnt out bulbs. I wish you had let me know while you were there so that we could take care of any issues immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Complete disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

Looks can be deceiving. Everything looked great when we arrived, until the 1st night. All of our groceries left on kitchen counter and table were gotten into by a rat. Yes, I said rat! We contacted management and were told it would be taken care of quickly. Someone came to assess the situation and yes, he confirmed we had a rat problem and they'd come the next day to cover holes under counters and set rat traps. No one ever came back. We were not offered a different place to stay, no discount, no reimbursement for our ruined groceries. Needless to say, we slept with lights on so it wouldn't come back out, didn't always work. We got called back by management halfway through to see if matter was taken care of, told them no. Never got called back. Air was on so low we were frozen half the time but found if we turned air down, you could smell rat urine. Have pictures of all the rat feces in kitchen and area by couch. Does us no good as they make you pay upfront. Had to eat out, which costed us more on our trip, which wasn't planned for. Will never use this site to book another condo!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1
Atlanta, GA
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very comfortable and relaxing weekend at the Jazzy Jetty. The condo was clean and very comfortable with all the amenities that we needed. We had cocktails on the balcony with a view of the ocean. Restaurants and outlet shopping were both convenient. The pavillion was a perfect place to sit in the ocean breeze and read a book. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away, but not willing to give up all the conveniences of home!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Atlanta GA
5

Cozy, Clean and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here in early May and we really liked it. The weather was perfect, the beaches were great - they got new sand put in to expand the beach front so its pretty big now. I thought the pool was one of the better ones in Destin - big and over looking the ocean. I thought the location was great because its really right on the beach and you don't have to walk far. Its also in a good location in Destin for restaurants and shops. The condo was cute. It was clean and cozy and perfect for the two of us.

What I liked the best is the view. There was so much to look at. It wasn't just the ocean which is pretty fantastic, but there are lots of things to watch.

I liked the place so much I am planning my fall trip right now!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Atlanta
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5

I spent a relaxing weekend in this condo and highly recommend it. Its at the end of Holiday Isle and the complex is tucked away but right on the beach.

The condo is very clean and comfortable. It has a comfy bed and pull out couch. Its got everything you need for a vacation.

There is a great big pool with lots of lounge chairs. The jacuzzi is nice to jump in and then cool down in the pool. There are plenty of places for sunning.

The deck that has all the grills on it is pretty cool since its over the water and you can see fish swiming under you! Plus there is plenty of space to cook and sit out and enjoy your food.

I'd stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and your email - I'm glad you enjoyed the restaurant suggestions too.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
$525
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with signed contract and $125 deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full size bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers