Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace ***Durango Mountain Club access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR (2 king bdrms, 1 bdrm w/ 2 twins), 2 BA, sleeper sofa, sleeps 6 (max 8)

Large stone floor-to-ceiling wood burning fireplace with free firewood provided. Just steps away from ski slopes and all Purgatory Resort activities. Outdoor ski locker on site. Balcony has gas grill and breathtaking unobstructed views of Needles and Twighlight Peaks. Stainless steel appliances. Dinner seating for 8. All new beds with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Panoramic Views of the Needles Range from both King Bedrooms. Ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room.

WiFi /cable/ stereo with CD player and iPod dock.

Flat screen tv with DVD player in living room. Flat screen tv in master bedroom and twin bedroom.

Coin-operated washer and dryer on site (not in unit).

Building property manager on site during business hours.

Short walking distance to Purgatory Resort amenities/activities, including 88 ski trails/10 lifts, Music in the Mountains, full service spa, shopping, dining, and much more! ***Upon request, for a small daily fee, we can arrange for access to the private Durango Mountain Club, which allows you and your group to use the outdoor heated pool, hot tub, and work-out facility.

Summertime fun includes Alpine Chair lift for picnicking, hiking, mountain biking, luge, etc...bungee jumping tramp, miniature golf, rock climbing wall - all within easy strolling distance.

Trout fishing, hiking, jeep tours and horseback riding nearby.

Great place to relax after a day of healthy mountain fun!

More Details

Owner
Dana J Hartwell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Map

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace ***Durango Mountain Club access
average rating of 4.464286 based on 28 reviews
4

Great place, great price

  • 4 of 5

Loved the master bed and linens! A little disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. And didn't see any firewood to use.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Outdated but stayable

  • 3 of 5

We had 7 people stay in the condo, and it was enough space overall. However, I was disappointed with how run down the place looked...especially the nasty bedding and pillows!!!! There definitely weren't enough towels and wash rags for all of us, so we had to do a couple loads of laundry (in the nasty basement for $1.75 to wash and $1.50 to dry each load). I expected at least to have a stacked washer/dryer accessible in the condo... love the accessiblility of the condo to purgatory activities, but other than that, will probably not pursue this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Skiier Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the unbelievable views from this corner condo! The gray slate floors and stone fireplace gave it true mountain resort feel. New appliances and easy ski in/ski out access to slopes. Well maintained with good ski gear storage. Highly recommend the wine and cheese snowshoe tour through Purgatory Sports and great lunch at Backside Bistro (reservation needed upstairs from Dantes 970-385-2100). Also, had a fantastic dinner at Sow’s Ear about a mile South of resort (970-247-3527). Pizza from Creekside was surprisingly delicious as well. We will rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We love everything you recommended. Keep the snow coming!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington, NM
3

Comfortable Condo

  • 3 of 5

We had a good stay in this unit. Very comfortable unit with a great view. Short walk to the ski slopes. Could definitely use some updating. And a personal pet peeve, there is no drip coffee pot. Also, no shower soap provided.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! I have asked our housekeeper about the soap issue because we do normally provide shower soap and I apologize for your inconvenience. The guest prior to you unfortunately broke the extra coffee pot, but we have ordered a new one and I thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope you return soon! Yours truly, Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Shreveport, LA
4

Good location, perfect layout, plenty of snow

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five stayed in this unit during the first week of January 2017. The unit shows its age and some aspects are dated, but it is a comfortable and convenient place to stay for skiing. The views were wonderful and we enjoyed the new appliances, nearby parking, and outside storage for skis and equipment. If we had to complain about anything, it would be the firewood - while there was plenty of free firewood, it consisted of small, unsplit green logs that were very tough to burn. If you stay in this unit or building, be sure and bring fire-starter and coins for the laundry room.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon! I am so sorry you had a hard time with the firewood. We were there right after you and trust me, we DID complain about the green firewood and were assured the issue has been rectified. Thank you for your nice review! Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! The condo was exactly as described warm and cozy with a great fireplace. The owner was always helpful when I had a question. The property was clean and well maintained. The slopes and lifts were just a very short walk from the condo as well as restaurants and shopping. We love Purgatory ski resort. The runs are nice and wide, just a great place to vacation. I have already recommended this condo to others in my family.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

Relax at the fabulous PRIVATE heated DMR pool, spa facility, workout area, or hot tub after a wonderful day of skiing (small registration fees apply) . Easy walking/ski to slopes, and all mountain base activities. Beautiful views, slate floors, stainless appliances and real Texas sized wood burning fireplace. SORRY, but HOA allows no pets and we do not allow smoking ANYTHING!

*cleaning fee inclusive for this special only. NO PETS AND NO SMOKING ANYTHING!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.