check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 BR ( 2 king br and 1 br w 2 twins)+ sofa sleeper, 2 BA, sleeps 6-8

Large stone floor-to-ceiling wood burning fireplace with free firewood provided. Just steps away from ski slopes and all DMR community center activities. Large balcony has gas grill with breathtaking unobstructed views of Needles and Twighlight Peaks. Stainless steel appliances; dinner seating for 8

All new beds with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Panoramic Views of the Needles Range from both King Bedrooms. Short walking distance to DMR amenities including Music in the Mountains, outdoor heated pool, water slide, hot tub, full service spa, workout facilities, shopping, dining, and much more!

Summertime fun includes Alpine Chair lift for picnicking, hiking, mountain biking, etc...bungee jumping tramp, miniature golf, lounge, rock climbing wall-all within easy strolling distance.

WiFi /cable/ stereo with CD player and ipod dock/flat screen with DVD player +2 more TV/VCR combos in bedrooms/ new wireless HP Officejet color printer combo available (extra charge)

Trout fishing, hiking, jeep tours and horse backing nearby

Outdoor ski locker on site

Great place to relax after a day of healthy mountain fun!

More Details

Owner
Dana J Hartwell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! The condo was exactly as described warm and cozy with a great fireplace. The owner was always helpful when I had a question. The property was clean and well maintained. The slopes and lifts were just a very short walk from the condo as well as restaurants and shopping. We love Purgatory ski resort. The runs are nice and wide, just a great place to vacation. I have already recommended this condo to others in my family.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space and views

  • 4 of 5

We had four adults and two kids in this condo for two days and nights - it was the perfect amount of space. Location is handy between Durango and Silverton. We stayed in the summer so there wasn't a lot going on but we could tell it would be amazing and convenient during ski season. Dana was very helpful and responsive before, during, and after our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older unit condo

  • 2 of 5

Two wash cloths for 6 people, towels were stiff and smelly,coffee cups stained from never being hand washed,BBQ grill looked like never cleaned.....whoever cleans for them does terrible job,...they just do a skim over,should not have to pay cleaning fees,...was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jon, I’m saddened and concerned to hear that you feel your vacation accommodations were less than perfect. After our initial conversation upon your arrival, I know that you were upset that you had inadvertently rented a condo, when you actually meant to rent a house (even though our unit is only listed in the "condo" section). However, there is no excuse for substandard cleanliness, and I very much appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are working to resolve any issues you may have had with our housekeeper to insure they never happen again and we will be happy to refund your cleaning fee immediately. Yours truly, Dana Hartwell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuqueruque
5

Fun Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Lovely condo at Durango Mtn Resort. Super easy access to the slopes! The condo was a cozy place to come back to after a fun day of winter activities. We were happy to lounge around and relive the day's activities. Dana was easy to book with, and responsive to questions prior to our arrival. We only wished we had stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hutto, TX
4

nice!!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely and cozy condo, nice view, great location and the owners were wonderful to work with. Mattresses were comfy also. Although the location is great and very close to the slopes the parking was very limited, but I have only compliments for the condo itself. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay here again! Highly recommended condo.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, comfortable, and well-furnished - would stay here again!

We (two couples) were lucky enough to get this condo for our annual Durango trip. The design/layout of the space was great - the condo would comfortably fit three couples. It is equipped with a full kitchen (stocked with condiments, teas, coffee, etc.), dining table that fits eight, two full bathrooms (stocked, good water pressure), an awesome fireplace in a comfortable living area, and ski lockers outside; and the walk to the village area (slopes, ticketing, some shops, resort, etc.) is only 5 minutes. The beds were also very comfortable and the entire condo was clean. What else can you ask for?

We spent our weekend playing board games, snowboarding, and relaxing in front of the fire. Perfect weekend getaway. Dana was also very helpful and responsive prior to and during our visit.

As a side note, I don't think the pictures posted do the condo justice - the design opens up the space and makes it feel bigger than it is. We were definitely pleasantly surprised when we walked in the door.

We plan on staying here again and definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to get away and experience Durango Mountain Resort!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you loved our place as much as we do! Please come back soon. We want this to be our guests' "home away from home" while at the resort. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
POWDER SKI
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
PRESIDENTS DAY
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
FEBRUARY FUN!
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
MARCH MADNESS
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING BREAK 1
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING BREAK II
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$339
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING GETAWAY/EASTER
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MEMORIAL DAY
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER DAYS
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
HIKING HEAVEN!
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$229
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.75%

Relax at the fabulous PRIVATE heated DMR pool, spa facility, workout area, or hot tub after a wonderful day of skiing (small registration fees apply) . Easy walking/ski to slopes, and all mountain base activities. Beautiful views, slate floors, stainless appliances and real Texas sized wood burning fireplace. SORRY, but HOA allows no pets and we do not allow smoking ANYTHING!

*cleaning fee inclusive for this special only. NO PETS AND NO SMOKING ANYTHING!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers