Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 BR ( 2 king br and 1 br w 2 twins)+ sofa sleeper, 2 BA, sleeps 6-8

Large stone floor-to-ceiling wood burning fireplace with free firewood provided. Just steps away from ski slopes and all DMR community center activities. Large balcony has gas grill with breathtaking unobstructed views of Needles and Twighlight Peaks. Stainless steel appliances; dinner seating for 8

All new beds with down comforters and Egyptian cotton sheets. Panoramic Views of the Needles Range from both King Bedrooms. Short walking distance to DMR amenities including Music in the Mountains, outdoor heated pool, water slide, hot tub, full service spa, workout facilities, shopping, dining, and much more!

Summertime fun includes Alpine Chair lift for picnicking, hiking, mountain biking, etc...bungee jumping tramp, miniature golf, lounge, rock climbing wall-all within easy strolling distance.

WiFi /cable/ stereo with CD player and ipod dock/flat screen with DVD player +2 more TV/VCR combos in bedrooms/ new wireless HP Officejet color printer combo available (extra charge)

Trout fishing, hiking, jeep tours and horse backing nearby

Outdoor ski locker on site

Great place to relax after a day of healthy mountain fun!

More Details

Owner
Dana J Hartwell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Slopeside 3BR/2BA Real wood burning fireplace Durango Mountain Club access
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 26 reviews
5

Skiier Heaven!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the unbelievable views from this corner condo! The gray slate floors and stone fireplace gave it true mountain resort feel. New appliances and easy ski in/ski out access to slopes. Well maintained with good ski gear storage. Highly recommend the wine and cheese snowshoe tour through Purgatory Sports and great lunch at Backside Bistro (reservation needed upstairs from Dantes 970-385-2100). Also, had a fantastic dinner at Sow’s Ear about a mile South of resort (970-247-3527). Pizza from Creekside was surprisingly delicious as well. We will rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We love everything you recommended. Keep the snow coming!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington, NM
3

Comfortable Condo

  • 3 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a good stay in this unit. Very comfortable unit with a great view. Short walk to the ski slopes. Could definitely use some updating. And a personal pet peeve, there is no drip coffee pot. Also, no shower soap provided.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! I have asked our housekeeper about the soap issue because we do normally provide shower soap and I apologize for your inconvenience. The guest prior to you unfortunately broke the extra coffee pot, but we have ordered a new one and I thank you for bringing that to our attention. We hope you return soon! Yours truly, Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
4

Good location, perfect layout, plenty of snow

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

Our family of five stayed in this unit during the first week of January 2017. The unit shows its age and some aspects are dated, but it is a comfortable and convenient place to stay for skiing. The views were wonderful and we enjoyed the new appliances, nearby parking, and outside storage for skis and equipment. If we had to complain about anything, it would be the firewood - while there was plenty of free firewood, it consisted of small, unsplit green logs that were very tough to burn. If you stay in this unit or building, be sure and bring fire-starter and coins for the laundry room.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon! I am so sorry you had a hard time with the firewood. We were there right after you and trust me, we DID complain about the green firewood and were assured the issue has been rectified. Thank you for your nice review! Dana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

It was perfect! The condo was exactly as described warm and cozy with a great fireplace. The owner was always helpful when I had a question. The property was clean and well maintained. The slopes and lifts were just a very short walk from the condo as well as restaurants and shopping. We love Purgatory ski resort. The runs are nice and wide, just a great place to vacation. I have already recommended this condo to others in my family.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great space and views

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We had four adults and two kids in this condo for two days and nights - it was the perfect amount of space. Location is handy between Durango and Silverton. We stayed in the summer so there wasn't a lot going on but we could tell it would be amazing and convenient during ski season. Dana was very helpful and responsive before, during, and after our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Older unit condo

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

Two wash cloths for 6 people, towels were stiff and smelly,coffee cups stained from never being hand washed,BBQ grill looked like never cleaned.....whoever cleans for them does terrible job,...they just do a skim over,should not have to pay cleaning fees,...was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jon, I’m saddened and concerned to hear that you feel your vacation accommodations were less than perfect. After our initial conversation upon your arrival, I know that you were upset that you had inadvertently rented a condo, when you actually meant to rent a house (even though our unit is only listed in the "condo" section). However, there is no excuse for substandard cleanliness, and I very much appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We are working to resolve any issues you may have had with our housekeeper to insure they never happen again and we will be happy to refund your cleaning fee immediately. Yours truly, Dana Hartwell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
PRESIDENTS DAY
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
FEBRUARY FUN!
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
 
MARCH MADNESS
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$269
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING BREAK 1
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$359
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING BREAK II
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$339
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING GETAWAY/EASTER
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MEMORIAL DAY
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER DAYS
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
INDEPENDENCE DAY
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
HIKING HEAVEN!
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$229
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.75%

Relax at the fabulous PRIVATE heated DMR pool, spa facility, workout area, or hot tub after a wonderful day of skiing (small registration fees apply) . Easy walking/ski to slopes, and all mountain base activities. Beautiful views, slate floors, stainless appliances and real Texas sized wood burning fireplace. SORRY, but HOA allows no pets and we do not allow smoking ANYTHING!

*cleaning fee inclusive for this special only. NO PETS AND NO SMOKING ANYTHING!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers