check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Relaxing Lake Retreat

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Relaxing Lake Lanier Retreat located on the north end of the lake. This lake house is perfect for a week of boating, wakeboarding, skiing, tubing, fishing, swimming, partying, relaxing, or whatever else you can find to do.

The home has 4 bedrooms that sleep 8 people plus 2 sleeper sofas to sleep an additional 4 people. With a timber stair path between the house and the lake. There is also a single slip party dock so that you can keep your boat in the water ready to jump in and explore the lake. Pool table makes this home great for entertaining.

Keywords: Lake House

More Details

Owner
Kingsfield
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Kingsfield chose Lake Lanier

We bought the home and lived in it for 6 years enjoying the access to the lake every summer.

What makes this house unique

The house sits between downtown Gainesville and Dawsonville, so it is convenient to get to plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Relaxing Lake Retreat
average rating of 3.8947368 based on 19 reviews
3

Nice but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

This is beautiful home. Has plenty of room for a large family. A couple issues. Multiple light bulbs out. Multiple outlets did not work. Lights by the dock did not work. The beds in 2 of the rooms were terrible. Patio furniture was broken. Jacuzzi was out of service. Ice maker was broken. This us a very nice home but needs some attention to this items to make a stay more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you taking the time to review our home and for your compliments. The home is not advertised as having a Jacuzzi. The rental listing does list that the ice maker is broken. Your review was the first communication from you in regards to any problems. It would be helpful for future owners/guests at locations where you might rent for you to alert the owner or management co. right away when you find a rental unsatisfactory so any possible problems can be remedied while you are there and so they don’t affect the following guests as well. We have had the light bulbs replaced but could not find the outlets that are not working. It would be much appreciated if you could send us a message to let us know which outlets and which rooms/beds you encountered problems with so we can resolve the problem. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed, minus 5 stars

  • 1 of 5

The house is unkept, filthy, poorly maintained, and over all unsanitary. The six light chandler over the dining table had 1/2"-1" of dead bugs in each globe as well as all the house light fixtures. We were forced to move the table away from the light fixture. The toaster oven catch pan and main oven broiler pan were crusted in grease and food, thus causing us to inspect and clean any item before it's use and purchase paper plates, cups and plastic dinnerware at the Walmart 6 mi away. The outdoor grill old crusted food on the grates, all of the A/C air return vents and baseboards were crusted in dust, filthy windows, shower controls broken etc. It seems that the "Cleaning Fee" is to wash the linens only because nothing is clean in the residence. We had our whole family and boat there, so walking out was not an option, however we did check out a day early. The lake is nice

Renter BEWARE.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you were so disappointed in the condition of the rental. We immediately addressed the issues with our cleaning crew to insure the house had a thorough cleaning as soon as we received the review. Your review was the first communication from you in regards to your dissatisfaction. It would be helpful for future owners / guests at locations you might rent for you to alert the owner or management company right away when you find a rental unsatisfactory so any possible problems can be remedied while you are there or so they don’t affect the following guests as well. Thank you taking the time to review our home. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was very clean and worked perfectly for our froup if 11.

  • 5 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay. The steps to the lake was difficult I will admit, especially coming back up, but other than that, it was perfect for our group of 11. The outside deck makes you feel like you are in the tops of the trees. Beautiful and shaded. Owners were very responsive when we had a small problem with the refrigerator.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Lakeside Escape!

  • 5 of 5

We went here for a family reunion. It was excellent. Great pool table and dock for lots of family fun!

The deck is great for grilling and the beds are comfy! Aside from the terrible taste in football (haha kidding, the owner is a Bear's fan) this house is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us that your family had a nice time at our house. I would also like to take this opportunity to say "You're Welcome" since you were able to enjoy the pictures and decorations celebrating the next Super Bowl Champions. Hopefully you took some pictures of the family in the room so that you could post pictures during the Super Bowl claiming the Bears as your team. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5

Such a nice and cozy place to stay. We had a great time and really enjoyed it's location right on the lake! The house itself is very well kept and the the owners are very nice to deal with. The heating was perfect, the house was clean, the views from the house were great. There were 6 adults staying this weekend and never once did we feel we were in each others way. The quietness of the area is something we rarely see coming from NYC, but was well appreciated. And the STARS, wow. Just looking up every night was something we don't see in the City. I would highly recommend this house for anyone wanting a nice getaway. we had a great stay and plan to go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

The pictures don't tell the story!!!!

  • 1 of 5

We chose this house for our New Years Eve 2016 getaway. The only good thing I can say is that the house was spacious and we had all the roon we needed. When we arrived the exterior of the house was dirty and there was a dumpster over flowing with trash that stayed full the entire stay. There were wild dogs around the dumpster all throughout the day. We weren't comfortable being out in front of the house.

When we walked into the house immediately we smelled a terrible stench. After researching the situation we found it was coming from the down stairs area. The smell was that of a dog, and it filled the downstairs area. Then we proceeded to check out the bedrooms upstairs and on the master bedroom balcony we found dog droppings. We contacted the owners, and they couldn't get anyone to come out to clean. We understood it was a holiday and they did refund us $100 for the issue.

We asked the owner if we could pop fireworks on the property for the new year, and they said yes as long as we did it at the dock. Fireworks are tradition, and was an important part of our celebration. What they didn"t tell us is that the dock was damaged and we had no access to it.This was very disappointing, and after multiple attempts to try and recrify this situation amicably the owner stopped responding.

So I would NOT recommend this property to anyone due to the dishonesty and lack of professionalism of the owners in handling this situation. In my business the way we treat our customers especially when we've done something wrong is of the utmost importance. When you fail to handle customer concerns they turn into complaints and you receive reviews like this.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gainesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125

6 nights $1200 (at $200 per night)
7 nights $1400 (at $200 per night)
Long term rates available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties