Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relaxing Lake Retreat

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Relaxing Lake Lanier Retreat located on the north end of the lake. This lake house is perfect for a week of boating, wakeboarding, skiing, tubing, fishing, swimming, partying, relaxing, or whatever else you can find to do.

The home has 4 bedrooms that sleep 8 people plus 2 sleeper sofas to sleep an additional 4 people. With a timber stair path between the house and the lake. There is also a single slip party dock so that you can keep your boat in the water ready to jump in and explore the lake. Pool table makes this home great for entertaining.

Keywords: Lake House

More Details

Owner
Kingsfield
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Why Kingsfield chose Lake Lanier

We bought the home and lived in it for 6 years enjoying the access to the lake every summer.

What makes this house unique

The house sits between downtown Gainesville and Dawsonville, so it is convenient to get to plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Amenities

Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Relaxing Lake Retreat
average rating of 3.75 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall the house was nice but it was a little misleading. Had a great celebration with our family.

  • 3 of 5

The house has plenty of room for 9 people to stay. The pool table was good entertainment for the kids. Every bed in this home needs to be updated. There were not enough towels and wash clothes.The downstairs bathroom sink leaks when you use it. The pictures are misleading on the website because it made it seem like the dock was close to the back porch but no there was a mountain of stairs. We had both of our elderly parents with our family and they we not able to walk down to the dock to be with the grandchildren. Had to pick them up at the boat landing which was 2.5 miles. The dock needs to be repaired because the walk way it rotted.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and in disrepair

  • 1 of 5

Home was dirty, ants in the master bath tub, doors did not lock, front door would only lock from the inside and you had to go out the back door and walk around the house, called owner and was told don't worry about it's a safe neighborhood. Beds very uncomfortable very old mattress's. All in all would not stay there again and would not recommend this home.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and found the house in disrepair. We offered to come to the house to look at the front door and when you declined we had a physical key brought to you. Your complaints are being sent to us over a month after your stay. When we receive complaints, we like to address them right away so they do not affect the current renter or future renters. A thorough deep/spring cleaning was done on the house a few days before you checked in. We have the house treated for pest on a regular basis but appreciate it when told right away so we can have it retreated if needed. Thank you taking the time to review our home. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

very comfortable and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

This property was really a relaxing lake retreat . It was every that was shown on the pictures and much more . Our family enjoyed their stay and we recommend it to everyone traveling, wanting to get away . Thank You we shall be returning soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good! It was a great location on a quiet culdesac

  • 3 of 5

It was great location!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

This is beautiful home. Has plenty of room for a large family. A couple issues. Multiple light bulbs out. Multiple outlets did not work. Lights by the dock did not work. The beds in 2 of the rooms were terrible. Patio furniture was broken. Jacuzzi was out of service. Ice maker was broken. This us a very nice home but needs some attention to this items to make a stay more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you taking the time to review our home and for your compliments. The home is not advertised as having a Jacuzzi. The rental listing does list that the ice maker is broken. Your review was the first communication from you in regards to any problems. It would be helpful for future owners/guests at locations where you might rent for you to alert the owner or management co. right away when you find a rental unsatisfactory so any possible problems can be remedied while you are there and so they don’t affect the following guests as well. We have had the light bulbs replaced but could not find the outlets that are not working. It would be much appreciated if you could send us a message to let us know which outlets and which rooms/beds you encountered problems with so we can resolve the problem. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gainesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June/July - Available Weekdays
Jun 9 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59

6 nights $1200 (at $200 per night)
7 nights $1400 (at $200 per night)
Long term rates available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable