check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kingsfield

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Relaxing Lake Retreat

17 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Relaxing Lake Lanier Retreat located on the north end of the lake. This lake house is perfect for a week of boating, wakeboarding, skiing, tubing, fishing, swimming, partying, relaxing, or whatever else you can find to do.

The home has 4 bedrooms that sleep 8 people plus 2 sleeper sofas to sleep an additional 4 people. With a timber stair path between the house and the lake. There is also a single slip party dock so that you can keep your boat in the water ready to jump in and explore the lake. Pool table makes this home great for entertaining.

Keywords: Lake House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kingsfield (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Kingsfield chose Lake Lanier

We bought the home and lived in it for 6 years enjoying the access to the lake every summer.

What makes this house unique

The house sits between downtown Gainesville and Dawsonville, so it is convenient to get to plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Reviews

4.1
based on 17 traveler reviews

Relaxing Lake Retreat
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews
5

It was very clean and worked perfectly for our froup if 11.

  • 5 of 5

we really enjoyed our stay. The steps to the lake was difficult I will admit, especially coming back up, but other than that, it was perfect for our group of 11. The outside deck makes you feel like you are in the tops of the trees. Beautiful and shaded. Owners were very responsive when we had a small problem with the refrigerator.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Lakeside Escape!

  • 5 of 5

We went here for a family reunion. It was excellent. Great pool table and dock for lots of family fun!

The deck is great for grilling and the beds are comfy! Aside from the terrible taste in football (haha kidding, the owner is a Bear's fan) this house is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us that your family had a nice time at our house. I would also like to take this opportunity to say "You're Welcome" since you were able to enjoy the pictures and decorations celebrating the next Super Bowl Champions. Hopefully you took some pictures of the family in the room so that you could post pictures during the Super Bowl claiming the Bears as your team. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5

Such a nice and cozy place to stay. We had a great time and really enjoyed it's location right on the lake! The house itself is very well kept and the the owners are very nice to deal with. The heating was perfect, the house was clean, the views from the house were great. There were 6 adults staying this weekend and never once did we feel we were in each others way. The quietness of the area is something we rarely see coming from NYC, but was well appreciated. And the STARS, wow. Just looking up every night was something we don't see in the City. I would highly recommend this house for anyone wanting a nice getaway. we had a great stay and plan to go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

The pictures don't tell the story!!!!

  • 1 of 5

We chose this house for our New Years Eve 2016 getaway. The only good thing I can say is that the house was spacious and we had all the roon we needed. When we arrived the exterior of the house was dirty and there was a dumpster over flowing with trash that stayed full the entire stay. There were wild dogs around the dumpster all throughout the day. We weren't comfortable being out in front of the house.

When we walked into the house immediately we smelled a terrible stench. After researching the situation we found it was coming from the down stairs area. The smell was that of a dog, and it filled the downstairs area. Then we proceeded to check out the bedrooms upstairs and on the master bedroom balcony we found dog droppings. We contacted the owners, and they couldn't get anyone to come out to clean. We understood it was a holiday and they did refund us $100 for the issue.

We asked the owner if we could pop fireworks on the property for the new year, and they said yes as long as we did it at the dock. Fireworks are tradition, and was an important part of our celebration. What they didn"t tell us is that the dock was damaged and we had no access to it.This was very disappointing, and after multiple attempts to try and recrify this situation amicably the owner stopped responding.

So I would NOT recommend this property to anyone due to the dishonesty and lack of professionalism of the owners in handling this situation. In my business the way we treat our customers especially when we've done something wrong is of the utmost importance. When you fail to handle customer concerns they turn into complaints and you receive reviews like this.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Griffin, Georgia
5

CHRISTMAS GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

Our family thorough enjoyed our time together at this rental property. There was more than enough room for our entire family. The owners were very helpful and prompt with responses to our questions. We are looking forward to visiting again in the future!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice home but can't see the lake in the summer

  • 4 of 5

This home is very nice and outfitted with everything you could possibly need. It is tastefully decorated and has three levels. For a family there is lots of room to spread out. It is probably the cleanest rental we've ever been in (on the inside). However, the outside areas were not well maintained. I had envisioned sitting on the deck enjoying looking at the lake. I was very disappointed to find that the trees blocked the view in the summer. In the fall, winter, and early spring the view is probably very nice. I could tell that the sunsets would have been gorgeous as they reflected off the lake. I only made the trip down the 100 plus stairs to the lake once. I am 60+ and have mild joint problems. I would recommend this property to families with children ages 5 and up, adult groups, and couples.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gainesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125

6 nights $1200 (at $200 per night)
7 nights $1400 (at $200 per night)
Long term rates available

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gainesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties