check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ror and Lori Simpson

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Whidbey Island Beach Front Vacation Home

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Clinton House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom (king beds) plus Den (Queen sofa sleeper) & 3 bathroom waterfront home

Enjoy longer vacations and weekend or holiday getaways at this Whidbey Island waterfront home near Maxwelton Beach on Useless Bay (55 waterfront feet of beach frontage). The home faces west towards the Olympic Mountains & daily sunsets. Just a few steps off the back yard you can walk for miles in either direction on no bank beaches and dig clams on the 3,000 front feet of tidelands (owned by the homeowner). At low tide, enjoy a sandy beach for up to 700 yards directly in front of the house. The location is ideal for Puget Sound fishing, crabbing, hiking, biking, golfing, and shopping in charming island towns. The boat launch is nearby. Enjoy all the comforts of home in the fully equipped kitchen complete with range, oven, microwave and dishwasher (Viking appliances), separate laundry room and wireless Internet. Each bedroom has its own TV as well as a 42” TV in the main living room. The home is a perfect setting for beach fire memories cooking smores and is gated for the safety of young children and pets from possible traffic.

Commute: The home is located seven miles from the Clinton-Mukilteo ferry landing. The ferry generally runs every 30 minutes on the hour from 6 am to midnight (however, please check the ferry schedule for specific times).

Boat: A boat launches can be found throughout Whidbey Island. A canoe boat is available for use upon complete release of liability.

Golf: Island Greens – A famous 9 hole custom built par 3 course that is very kid and dog friendly located less than one mile away from the home on French Road. Useless Bay Golf and Country Club – An 18 hole private golf course/club that provides reciprocal access available for private club members. Holmes Harbor – 18 hole public golf course located approximately 7 miles from the home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Ror and Lori Simpson (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Ror and Lori Simpson

Our family purchased this home in 2006 because we fell in love with Whidbey when visiting with friends.

Ror and Lori Simpson purchased this house in 2006

Why Ror and Lori Simpson chose Whidbey Island

This property is our home and if you want a rental that is loved by its homeowners then this property is a perfect match for you. Our neighbors are our friends and will be inviting to you. We ask our guests to respect our home and will do our best to insure the property is in perfect condition when you arrive.

What makes this house unique

Very high quality finishes, linens and furnishings make this Whidbey Island rental uniquely high end.

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Whidbey Island Beach Front Vacation Home
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Where Amazing Memories Are Made

  • 5 of 5

Honestly. I CANNOT BELIEVE how lucky we were to have found Ella's Beach House. It delivered on every level...the scenery, the accommodations, the Whidbey beach experience (complete with clams and a canoe!)...everything you could need or want was so thoughtfully considered in advance and provided! The photos of the home are wonderful and even they don't do it justice, the home is THAT gorgeous. All of the home's finishings, from the building materials (like the fantastic front door, log pillars and ironwood decking) to the incredible collection of art work that adorns every room in the house, are WONDERFUL and just add to the home's already incredible charm. The layout and size was absolutely perfect for a gathering of our three families. Grandma and Grandpa took the master suite where they thoroughly enjoyed (and shared!) their jetted bath tub and walk in spa shower and private deck. My brother, his wife and their three children (10, 5, and 2) were all perfectly comfortable in the bedroom over the garage (commonly referred to as their "wing") with a bathroom accessible from the main hallway. My husband and I and our son (2) took the middle bedroom. The finished dormer spaces between the rooms were perfect playing/hideaway spots for all the kids when we were upstairs. And I should also say that the downstairs noise was hardly noticeable from the bedrooms and vice versa...nice if some folks get up earlier than others ;) Downstairs provides plenty of space (indoors and out) for everyone to spread out and not be "on top of each other". The furniture was all so comfortable and I even found lovely vases to put fresh cut dahlias and sunflowers from the farmers market in :) There were plenty of rubber boots for adults and kids alike, a super useful mud room equip with washer/dryer and utility sink so you don't trash the house coming in and out from the beach. The grounds are so well kept and so kid/dog friendly (we had our two dogs with us too), landscaping that just elevates this place to another level of quality in a rental property. At the end of our stay, we just felt so privileged to share in this amazing beach house experience and cannot thank Ror and Lori enough for their hospitality (from afar), their generosity in opening such a magical home to families like ours, and their thoughtfulness to ensure that every person who stays there feels like they are "home". It was unanimous, we would have never left if we didn't have to :)

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Gorgeous property!

  • 5 of 5

The only thing we didn't like about this property is that we had to leave! Beautifully appointed, lovely furnishings and the view is fabulous.

Very comfortable, lots of privacy for bedrooms. We would love the house plans! Wonderful choices on everything from paint to artwork to bedding. Quiet N'hood, nice shell beach, a great family vacation.

We will be back if we return to the Seattle area and will tell all our friends!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Waterfront Home

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of Floridians who traveled for the first time to the Pacific Northwest in search of a unique vacation experience on Whidbey Island. One of the most critical decisions I make when planning my vacations is the rental property I choose, and this home was everything I had hoped. My daughters (12 and 14) enjoyed walking out during low tide and digging for crabs with all the gear that is supplied by the homeowners. They also loved using the Old Town canoe. We spent early evenings out on the back porch on comfy lounge chairs, watching the sun set. The home itself is very well furnished, with 3 very large beds and a gourmet kitchen that is second-to-none. The owners were always accessible by phone and email, if we encountered minor issues or had any questions about the home.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spectacular Gettaway

  • 5 of 5

This house is so impeccably designed and cared for. Everything down to the last detail is of the highest quality and care. We're grateful the beautiful home owners let our dogs stay with us and we had a lovely quiet family-filled weekend for my mom's 65th. Lots of beach combing at low tide and napping on the porch at high tide. Cooked great dinners on the beautiful grill and appliances. there wasn't a single amenity that we were left wishing for. It truly had it all, down to the bikes and canoe, soaker tub, quality beds and linens, and amazing beach access and views. We definitely plan to come back for another weekend soon. It was a family trip to remember.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Honeymoon Heaven

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed here before with my nieces and their boyfriends for one of their 30th birthdays. We had the best stay ever and could not wait to come back. My oldest niece got married recently and I knew it would be so hectic but fun winding up to the wedding. So I thought it would be nice for her and her new husband to have a place to unwind after the 3-day celebration. The home could not be more lovely, homey, and comfy. And the location right on the water, and water views from every living space are wonderful. They loved their decompression time spent here. Thanks to the owners... you are the best!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Renton, WA
5

Lovely Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We rent vacation homes quite often. This was one of the nicest & by far the best supplied with high quality accouterments throughout the property. The owners are very gracious and hospitable. The beach is perfect & the gated, overall privacy was wonderful. Loved the plentiful high quality wool blankets to enjoy the cool evenings on the deck! All 3 bedrooms are spacious, well appointed and private from each other. If you have younger kids, they will go crazy for the fully finished "crawl spaces" upstairs! Our guests' two young girls (4 & 7) even slept in one of them...sleeping pads are provided. Seriously, you will have everything you need here. I can barely call this a complaint, because it's more of a personal preference, but the master bed is a bit too soft for my comfort. However, the luxurious linens and Sound view well make up for it! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Prima Bistro
"Fun, locally owned restaurant with really good food. Menu is unique but worth visiting."
Village Pizzeria
"Great pizza and pasta. Cash only."
Payless Foods -- CLOSED
"Best grocery on Whidbey."
Freeland Cafe
"Breakfast and Lunch cafe, food is cafe style,not fancy but good value."
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Sea Tac International Airport
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Mukilteo-Clinton Ferry
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Sound Transist stop at Mukilteo Ferry
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
SR 525 & Maxwelton Road
Car: recommended

Wonderful south end of island location, 7 minute drive to ferry landing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clinton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
WINTER 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
WINTER HOLIDAY 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
WINTER/SPRING 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
SPRING BREAK 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
PRE-SUMMER 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
SUMMER / PEAK 2017
Jun 11 2017 - Sep 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $325

(1) REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT REQUIRED - $500.
(2) An additional pet deposit may be required.
(3) Nightly rates may increase if guest requests a stay less than the designated minimum stay

PEAK SEASON is a firm 7 night minimum.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clinton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Complimentary shampoo, creme rinse and soaps. Blow dryers are provided in all bathroom as well as fresh bath linens.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , improved crawl space provides private sleeping area for kids
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , improved crawl space provides private sleeping area for kids
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , improved crawl space provides private sleeping area for kids
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper
  • Fresh linens are provided prior to arrival. This three bedroom home is a great retreat for up to 10 guests, including children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Auto available for rental, not included in quoted prices.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties