check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!! HOT TUB!!! 5 BEDROOMS! JACUZZI, POOL TABLE, WIFI!

16 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

McGaheysville House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 14

This home, Stone Splendor, is professionally managed by Massanutten Vacation, a local vacation rental home company.

Reservations must be made on our website. We'll email the link to you when we receive your email inquiry. We do not have reservations enabled on HomeAway.

HOT TUB! POOL TABLE! 2 FIREPLACES! 55" WALL-MOUNTED Smart HD CABLE TV! NETFLIX! ROULETTE WHEEL! POKER TABLE!

This custom-built, stunning luxurious home sits atop a hill and has amazing views of the mountains year-round!

Easy access into and around the main level of the house for guests with mobility issues.

Clad in stone and surrounded by multi-level decks and trees this home has plenty of space for families to spread out and unwind.

Languish in the large hot tub on the back deck that is the George Washington National forest and watch the deer walk by. Listen to your favorite music coming from the speakers on every deck of the home!

Beautifully landscaped and maintained, the yard has shrubs and plants that grow continuously.

Elegantly decorated with comfortable beds, furnishings and ample closet space.

Curl up in front of the fireplace in the sun-dappled great room with wall to ceiling windows where you can watch skiers come barreling down from the top slopes.

Cook a great meal in the kitchen, equipped with modern stainless steel appliances and plenty of seating for everyone! This home has a Keurig coffee maker (bring your own K-cups!) and a regular coffee maker.

Create your own spa environment in the upstairs steam spa shower and Jacuzzi tub.

Downstairs the BIG family/entertainment room has a fireplace and large sectional sofa. A flat screen 50 inch HD CABLE TV and a NETFLIX account for those who just want to relax.

Roulette wheel, poker table, pool table, stereo, DVD player and board games for all ages.

High-Speed WIFI! Big gas grill!

This home is on the same street as these Massanutten Vacation homes: Acorn Lodge, Peak Retreat & Rainier Lodge. Just up the street and around the corner are our Alpine Vista, Blue Ridge Overlook, Deerhaven, Grey Rocks Lodge, the Hollow and Shenandoah Sunrise homes! All are within walking distance to each other and most can be seen from one another. These homes are ideal for family reunions.

SMOKING IS NOT PERMITTED ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

LINENS FOR ALL BEDS. BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS & WASHCLOTHS.

MAXIMUM CAPACITY: 14

Ground level: Enter into the great room (dining, living, kitchen); GAS LOG FIREPLACE IN THE LIVING ROOM, (Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY); master bedroom, to your left, has a king bed with large full bath w/ jacuzzi, spa steam shower and cable TV. A bedroom with 2 twins, TV and full bath are to the right of the great room.

25 foot tall windows grant spectacular views from the great room.

The large eat-in kitchen is stocked and ready for the cook! The dining table is large and, together with the breakfast bar and kitchen table, seats 14.

Lower level: Large entertainment/family room with an oak POOL TABLE, wall-mounted 55' Smart HDTV with cable, gaming area w/A GAS LOG FIREPLACE, (wood is provided. Fireplace use 01 October through 31 March, ONLY), bar with roulette wheel.

One downstairs bedroom has 2 double beds and a TV, another bedroom has a pyramid bunk and a twin bed. These two bedrooms share a full bath between them. On the other side of the family room is a bedroom with a king bed & TV, and it has a full bath. Laundry room is downstairs.

NO SMOKING ANYWHERE ON THIS PROPERTY.

This Massanutten Vacation Home is approximately 3420 square feet, and is ready for your visit with the following items:

* Central air & heat

* Linens for all beds

* Toaster or toaster oven

* Coffee maker and filters

* Keurig coffee machine (bring your own K-cups)

* Cookware, bakeware and dinnerware

* Washing machine & dryer

* Microwave oven

* Cable or satellite TVs

* Local telephone service

* Dishwasher

* Gas grill

Items you will need to bring:

* Bath towels, hand towels and washcloths. * Dishwasher & dish detergent

* Laundry detergent

* Camera & film

* Trash bags

* Paper goods (bathroom tissue & paper towels)

* Baby items

* Toiletries

***10% MILITARY DISCOUNT on the rental fee given when you reserve this home. Holidays are excluded. Thank you for your service!

Stipulations:

1) The reservation must be in the name of the person whose name is on the military ID.

2) A copy of your unexpired U.S. military ID card, current orders, or Veteran's Administration ID must be submitted with your signed rental contract to get this discount.

Mark through all social security numbers on the military ID copy.

Write MILITARY next to the Payment Details on page 1 of your rental contract.

Your rental contract will not show the discounted amount. Military discount will be applied once your rental agreement & military ID are received in our office.

3) Military IDs received after payment has been made will not be honored for the discount.

4) This discount is given to active duty, reservists and retired military persons.

5) Military discount is not given to civilians, civilian affiliates, contractors, Senior Executive Service (SES), Federal affiliates or Military affiliates accompanying the Armed Forces.

All Reservations: Refundable security deposit and cleaning fee additional.

ALL DISCOUNTS & SPECIALS:

1) Not valid in combination with any other discounts.

2) Not valid on reservations made previous to special rates being posted.

Please call 800-644-1355 for more info.

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!

WALK to the outdoor swimming pool, ski lodge, mini-golf, go-karts & more! Less than 5 minutes to 2 golf courses. Less than 10 minutes' drive to the WATER PARK!

Area Information:

In Massanutten: All the recreational facilities in Massanutten are within a 10 minute drive from this home!

Outdoor Swimming Pool, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining.

Outside Massanutten: Day Spa, Antiquing, Museums, Shenandoah River, Swimming, Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Kayaking, Scenic Train Rides, Skyline Drive, Wineries, Natural Bridge, Art and Pottery Galleries, Dining, Historic Downtowns, Caverns, Shopping, Colleges & Universities, Churches, Mosque and Synagogue.

Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Katrina, Laresa, and Kathy (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN!! HOT TUB!!! 5 BEDROOMS! JACUZZI, POOL TABLE, WIFI!
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
5

It is so beautiful nice views love it

  • 5 of 5

It is so beautiful has everything you need lots of space hope to go back and stay there

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you love the house and had such a good time. We'll be happy to have you come stay with us, again. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My group went during the blizzard and had a great time. The house was beautiful, the owners and management company were responsive and even let us come a night early and stay a day later at no extra charge due to the blizzard until the roads were clear. Lets just say, they care more about your safety than a dollar amount. Great place and plan to stay there in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you were able to make it here and you had a great time. Giving you extra time in the house to ensure your safety was a priority. We're glad you had such a good time and you like the house. We look forward to having you come stay with us, again. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. Clean and had everything we needed for our large group. Love the location on the mountain. It was easy to get to and from the slopes. Only complaint was that the Hot Tub was a little green. I hope the property manager will get that fixed for next time.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review for our 5 star house! We are so happy you loved the house and had a great vacation. We work very hard to make your Massanutten Vacation wonderful. The hot tub was drained, cleaned and refilled on Jan 19th. All hot tubs at our vacation houses are taken care of after each family leaves, so the next family has a clean and safe hot tub waiting for them! It was sparkling clear and clean when the housekeepers arrived to clean it before your stay. The water looks very slightly aqua green, when it is clear & clean. That is due to the color of the interior of the tub reflecting in the water. We hope you will come back to stay with us! the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5

Stone Splendor is an awesome place for a large gathering! It was perfect for a JMU Girls Get Together. My girlfriends and I had a wonderful weekend together there!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, VA
5

The Stone Splendor was Splendid!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family had a lovely stay at the Stone Splendor. The was just the right size of our 3 families. It was quite spacious. The house was well kept and easy to find. It is located in walking distance to the activity areas like the zip lines and go-karts.

We appreciated the flexibility with the check in and check out times and the responsiveness of the owner/rental for a minor issue we had with the internet connection. The house sits up on top of a hill, so you do have to drive up a steep driveway to park the cars.

The house is just as the pictures depict and we enjoyed sitting on the deck to soak in the sun. Great place for a family get together!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you had a wonderful vacation in our Stone Splendor vacation house, and we hope you come stay with us, again. Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Splendid stone splendor

  • 5 of 5

Huge house, pool tables, hot tub, flat screens tv and so much room. Great house, we were so satified

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed another stay in one of the vacation houses we manage. We look forward to your next vacation with us, in June 2014! Sincerely, the Massanutten Vacation team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

McGaheysville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Fall
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Christmas wk- New Year's wknd
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
MLK Jr wknd
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Presidents' Day wknd
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
JMU Graduation weekend
May 4 2017 - May 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Spring
May 8 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Memorial Day weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Labor Day weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Fall
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,100
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$420
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

If you are arriving within one month, full payment of rent, cleaning fee and refundable security deposit is to be paid.
If you are arriving more than one month away, a $200 down payment is required. One month before your arrival, the balance is due.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McGaheysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3420 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , spa and steam shower and big jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bring your own bath towels, hand towels, washcloths, and towels for the water park.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
  • Linens for all the beds are included: mattress pads, sheets, pillows & pillow cases, blankets, comforters or quilts.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The Stonewall Terrace outdoor swimming pool, (Summertime, only), is about a 5 minute walk/2 minute drive away. The pool is between the mini-golf & the go-kart track.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties