Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled 1889 Historic Downtown Vacation Rental

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Newly remodeled 1889 historic Silverton home. Located just off of Main street on notorious Blair street. Comfortably sleeps 6 (7 with couch).

Amenities include: Steam shower, claw foot bath tub, potbelly stove, hardwood floors w in-floor and radiant heating, free wifi, full kitchen, granite countertops and dining area which easily accommodates larger parties, back porch with gas grill, beautiful views, and fenced yard (dogs okay!).

Keywords: House


Owner
Kim Grant
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

Amenities

Silverton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled 1889 Historic Downtown Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

It was perfect! Very cozy

  • 5 of 5

The 3rd bed is not comfy but the other 2 are perfect! Love the shower/sauna! It's very dimly lit in the living room and

The gas fireplace doesn't work in the living room either. The kitchen is fully furnished so I loved that minus spices if you want to cook. We ate every meal there since was such a nice kitchen! Love the laundry! Like that location- it's just down town! Perfect for 2 couples. Will go back next yr. no iron n ironing board)

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rose! I wish you had let me known you couldn't get the gas stove working. You have to turn it on in the back, it works perfectly. And the lights in the living room are all on dimmers so you can turn them up or down!! Thanks so much it was wonderful having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay in Silverton. Very roomy and comfortable. Has everything you need and located close to town. The owner is very friendly and responsive. We loved it!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding property and wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5

I've vacationed here for the past 3 years and it has never failed to be a wonderful experience. The owner is fantastic and the house is very comfortable, roomy and convenient to everything Silverton has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saginaw
5

We were amazed at the property and how comfortable it was to stay there.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What made it so wonderful, it was in walking distance to everything. The.people there were very cordial to us.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Texas
5

Do not judge a book by it's cover!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really bad experience at a home last Memorial Day weekend in Silverton and was a little concerned when we first drove up to this property, but once we opened the front doors all fears were alleviated. This home is really nice and authentic. The kitchen was incredible, but still held a late 1800's feel. The entire house just added to the ambiance that is the Silverton experience. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. The only issue we had was that the coffee pot was a 2 cup pot... The good news is we had one person joining us late and they stopped and bought a 12 cup, we left it behind, so as long as the owner keeps it the next tenants should be good to go. Thank you Kim for making this trip so perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely delightful

  • 5 of 5

This home is so well presented. Every little detail is covered. The beds are comfortable, the shower wonderful. The remodel is impressive. It was a wonderful place and well located, walk everywhere in town lots of things to do in the area. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties