check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane Robson

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Affordable Deluxe Waterfront

15 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gorge -Tillicum Area House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

This unique property will transport you into a feeling of peace and relaxation. While located close in the city, your view is parkland and ocean; quiet and relaxing. Enjoy watching the wildlife. Go for a canoe ride or just soak in the hot tub on the patio and relax. You can also enjoy the crackle of the fireplace. Step off this property and you will find several paths for walks in the Park. Newly renovated Japanese Gardens provide you a place to rejuvenate. A ten minute walk will take you to a mall for all your needs. The Park also has a playground for children of all ages.

Only the best beds and linens and soft leather living room furniture are yours to enjoy. There are 2 TV's. The twin beds are adult sized. The kitchen is exceptionally equipped and you can choose to BBQ outside. Everything provided for a perfect stay is here.

Keywords: Duplex

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jane Robson (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jane Robson

I am a retired school teacher with 2 grandchildren whom I enjoy playing golf with. I love to work in the extensive gardens.

Jane Robson purchased this house in 1997

Why Jane Robson chose Victoria

I enjoy peace and quiet and this location is extra special for that.

What makes this house unique

I enjoy gardening and frequently take walks along the waterway. You can step off this property and be in the park. The feeling here is like living in the country but am within a 10 minute walk to all amenities.

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Affordable Deluxe Waterfront
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

A marvelous place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this delightful downstairs apartment for five days this summer and would gladly have stayed longer, Cool, comfortable, quiet, spacious with splendid views, we truly felt that we were coming home each evening when we returned from the day's adventure. Jane is delightful and very helpful. She provided us with valuable information and suggestions. For instance, she sent us to Enterprise to rent a car because they deliver it to your doorstep, and she helped us figure the best way to get to Butchart Gardens.. She also directed us to the bus stop into downtown Victoria is also very close by and and easy to use. All in all, a perfect getaway place, green and lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming location in central area

  • 5 of 5

My husband, (not-quite-2-year-old) daughter, and I stayed for 6 nights and had a fantastic time! Jane was a superb host, who made sure we had everything we needed and suggested plenty of things to do. The property is just across a little walking bridge to a beautiful park (complete with a really fun playground, and swings that even the adults can enjoy), and feels remote, though it is only a 10-15 minute drive from the heart of the city, or a short walk to nearby stores.

It was the perfect spot for us and our little one, but would be equally ideal for a couple, family with two kids, or a small group of adults. We would definitely recommend staying here and hope that when we come back to Victoria she isn't already booked!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okotoks, Alberta
5

Duck Lovers Delight!

  • 5 of 5

We really appreciate that Jane was able to greet us upon our arrival. We were pleasantly surprised as to how large and open the duplex was. This was our first time to the island for us and found this location was easily accessible to everything we wanted to see. Very convenient to have the playground right across and a wonderful walking path system through the park to take you to nearby stores. Bonus to have a private hot tub to use. I honestly could have sat and watched the ducks, swans, etc all day everyday. If ever in the area again, I would definitely plan on returning to this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livingston
5

Hot tub heaven

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely 2 night stay in Jane's duplex apartment. Jane was a welcoming and friendly host who's apartment is spacious and comfortable. It is situated just a 15-20 drive from downtown Victoria in a tranquil spot overlooking an inlet. It was a fantastic place to recharge our batteries after a long day traveling and busy day sightseeing. We especially appreciated the hot tub which really did relax our weary bones. We would recommend staying here to anyone wishing home comforts and a touch of luxury.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Prescott
5

Correction on "There's no place like home" review below

  • 5 of 5

I made a mistake. It was not in Vancouver. This home is in beautiful VICTORIA BC. A place no one should miss as their vacation spot. :-)

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prescott
5

No place like home...

  • 5 of 5

Jane really goes out of her way to provide all of the nicest amenities in this VRBO home. Very modern, clean, good sized and less costly than a hotel would have been. We loved it! She was so helpful to us as well. The yard is gorgeous with many flowering trees in the spring. There is a close view of the pond with swans, egrets, and geese. We would stay here again if we visit Vancouver another time and would recommend it to anyone. It was so nice to come home to this house after a day of touring the various attractions. We also appreciated that is in a quiet residential area. Two thumbs up on this one! :-)

  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

I supply a canoe for you to enjoy. The 17 acre Esquimalt Gorge Park is a few meters away. Besides the beautiful walk along the waterfront there is an outstanding Japanese Garden complete with goldfish. There is a UVic sponsored, hands on ocean experience in the park. There is a playground close by. From your patio you have a very quiet view of the ocean and park. The hot tub also is a bonus to relax you. A great place to

unwind after a day of sight seeing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gorge -Tillicum Area House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 16 2016 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$114
$638
$1,914
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$114
 

Additional information about rental rates

$200.00 deposit Remainder 1 month prior to occupancy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gorge -Tillicum Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Also adjacent to Esquimalt Gorge Park which has a playground and spectacular Japanese Gardens. Beautiful and easy 10 minute walk along waterfront to all businesses. Canoe available for your pleasure.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties