check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the unobstructed view of Banderas Bay and the Pacific Ocean from this spacious 2350 sq. ft., 3 bedroom, 3 full bath condominium, which sleeps 6, located in the premium River Tower (closest to the beach) of the Peninsula Vallarta Resort.

This unit is on the 6th floor with a large living/dining area and plenty of counter space in the fully-outfitted kitchen. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and the master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub as well as dual sinks and ample closet space. The second bedroom has twin beds and also has its own private bathroom. Both bedrooms have luxury linens and share a large terrace that overlooks the mountains surrounding Puerto Vallarta. The large den/third bedroom has 2 additional twin beds. There are 2 wide-screen TVs with DVD player should you or the kids want to take a break from the beach, sightseeing and shopping. Twin-to-king converter kits, as well as a Pak-N-Play portable crib are available.

Peninsula Vallarta is a beautiful new resort that is perfectly located on the beach in the heart of the hotel zone. The resort has amenities that include a fitness center, private movie theater, bar/lounge, steam/sauna room, stunning lobby, and a business/computer center that offers free Internet access. An enormous infinity pool overlooks the ocean and mountains and is complete with a full-length wading pool - perfect for children. Palapas and chaises line the beautiful beach. (We provide the beach towels!)

If you choose to bring or rent a car, underground parking is included with the unit. You can catch the bus (less than 50 cents) at the entrance of the complex or have the concierge call a taxi to pick you up at the lobby. If you don’t want to take the 10 to 20 minute ride downtown, there are many excellent restaurants (and a Starbucks, too) at the Peninsula shopping mall or within walking distance. Supermarkets, Costco and Sams are also nearby.

In season you can watch the whales from the terrace. Then in the evening view the sunsets and nightly fireworks and watch the cruise ships heading out to sea knowing that you have another day here in paradise.

Before and after cleanings re included. Maid service on a daily or weekly basis is available for a modest additional fee. A washer/dryer and iron/ironing board are included in the unit if you are so inclined. Children are welcome, but smoking and pets are not allowed.

If this unit is booked for the dates you want, please check out our other Puerto Vallarta listings at the Grand Venetian which is next door to the Peninsula, VRBO listings #265210 and #439895; and #723067, a 2bd/1ba condo in Nuevo Vallarta, 15 minutes north of the airport ). Please email or call if you are interested in any of these.

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront/Oceanfront Condominium/ condo rental

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Carolyn Haselwood
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2016
Call Owner


based on 19 traveler reviews

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Spokane Valley, WA, USA

Amazing Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this PV Peninsula condo over the Christmas holiday 2015. We could not have been happier with the condo or the Peninsula property itself. Carolyn made the the entire experience so easy. She communicated with me via email and telephone prior to our arrival and gave us many useful tips and information on activities in the area. Marcos met us at the condo and walked us through the property and condo and provided the information we needed for our stay. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals, snacks, beverages, etc. Plenty of beach towels and there were even sand toys. The view is incredible. Panoramic ocean and mountain views. Amazing sunset! We could even see dolphin from the balcony. The pool was big and had plenty of chairs. We didn't use the pool much, we spent our time at the beach under the palapas! The beach is one of the best in the area and the ocean was not rocky as it is in other places along that stretch. Peninusla has added a restaurant on site and they had waiters available to bring beverages/food. Security at the condo was excellent and the concierge staff was great. Had to take a taxi to most restaurants but there are a few within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for a better location or property. Thank you Carolyn and Marcos for making our vacation so memorable.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, Well Cared For Condo

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from our vacation in Puerto Vallarta and had a wonderful time staying at this condo. Even before we arrived, Carolyn was so helpful in answering our questions and concerns. When we arrived, Marcos – a charming person – explained everything and ensured that we were comfortable with how everything worked. Having WiFi in the unit was very convenient for us. Regarding the beach, we liked sitting under the palapas in front of Peninsula where we could either swim in the ocean or just relax with our toes in the sand. The heated pool is the largest one I’ve ever seen. In short we had a fabulous time and miss watching the sunsets from the unit’s balcony. Thank you again, Carolyn.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Big deception

  • 1 of 5

As soon as Marcos, the property manager, left us we started to discover problems mostly due to the lack of periodical maintenance: broken drain pipes in two bathroom sinks; kitchen faucet loose with hot and cold water inversed; Wi-Fi was down and it took 48 hours to fix although we lost it again completely for the last 3 days; although there was a water purifier, water (and ice cubes) had a foul odor and this lasted for several days, so we drank bottled water during our stay; clothes dryer: very long drying time; dishwasher: soap dispenser door did not open during wash cycle so we did not use it; Master bedroom: only one set of bed linen permanently stained , of poor quality and not of the right dimension (not wide enough) with one pillow case torn up near the seam.

There were so many things to complain about that we did stop complaining after 2 days. We did leave the property manager a long list of “to do’s”.


Very nice condo with spectacular views of the ocean and sunsets.

Puerto Vallarta’s restaurants.


Our sleep was often disturbed by music and loud talking coming from a parking lot and public park on the other side of river Pitillal.

River Pitillal water brings down a lot of very small wood debris that accumulates in the ocean in front of the Peninsula complex. Even if every morning staff do rake the sand, there is a lot of debris staying in the water and, to have a clearer water to bathe in, we had to walk a little up to the Hilton area.

The afternoon sun on the front balcony is so intense that there is no way that one can seat there. As there is no furniture on the back balcony, you cannot sit there unless you bring the front chairs there.


It is unacceptable to arrive in a condo unit and finding lots of problems without any means of communication (no functional wi-fi, cell phone delivered during the evening and not charged) except to go down in the lobby and use the public wi-fi. We did lose 2 days of our vacation and gained 2 days of stress in the beginning of our vacation to have part of the problems solved. We were staying for 3 weeks so imagine if it would have been for only one week. It is a high end property delivered with poor quality.

Marcos, the property manager, did a lot to save our vacations and we thank him for that.

Despite some cons about the Peninsula complex, we will definitively return but NOT IN THIS UNIT. We will look for an occupying owner and furniture on the back balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this client was not satisfied...we try very hard to please all of our clients. Marcos made 3 trips to the department store to get this guest the exact size and shape of the Riedel wine glasses he wanted. Marcos made another trip when the guest insisted on wooden hangers. The client was not charged for any of these. There were no broken pipes...we fixed the leak as soon as it was reported. We have no control over an outage of the internet service, but we have since changed suppliers. As soon as we were aware there was a problem with the dishwasher, we replaced it. We have 10 indoor/outdoor dining chairs and 2 outdoor reclining chairs with ottomans which we would be happy to move wherever you want them. We have 2-3 sets of high quality all-cotton sheets for every bed. We have exceeded the expectations of all of our other clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Our stay at PV Peninsula was absolutely the best condo we have ever rented!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 9 day stay at PV Peninsula. This condo was a beautiful, spacious and had everything in it that we needed during our stay. The view from the balconies were breath taking...mountains and ocean views! The pool was huge but was a little rough in areas and could use some maintenance. But, nothing to complain about because most of the time we were in the pool overlooking the amazing ocean view. Restaurants were abundant but required a taxi ride to most of them but it was well worth it. We are planning to return to PV. Peninsula in the future and will be looking into renting this same condo for our stay. The staff at the Peninsula were always around and would call a taxi for us anytime we needed one. The pool area was hard to get a chair with an umbrella if we didn't go down early to be by the pool. Since it was July in Mexico, if we wanted to read or just sit by the pool, an umbrella for shade was necessary so that was disappointing. No pool service or pool bar was available and that would have been a nice amenity to have. A restaurant or snack bar on the property would have also been nice to have from time to time. All of the negatives I have mentioned were trivial and the beautiful condo/views made us forget about these minor things we didn't have during our stay. We will be going back and will be staying at the Peninsula.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tom and Darby. I'm surprised that all of the umbrellas were in use, but extra chairs (and perhaps umbrellas) for the pool are available if you ask the staff...and plenty of palapa (straw) umbrellas are set up on the beach on Peninsula property. The complex is discussing bringing back an on-site food/beverage the meantime there are several restaurants at the Peninsula Mall. And, fortunately buses and taxis are an inexpensive way to get to all the other fabulous restaurants in PV. I'm happy to hear that this won't deter you from returning...we would love to have you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Absolutely Must Stay Here!

  • 5 of 5

My family recently stayed at this beautiful condo. The description and photos were exactly as expected. In fact, it was even more breath-taking when we got there. The condo owners (Carolyn and Jim) were very helpful and quick to respond. The amenities in the condo were exceptional and the convenience to access food and downtown PV was perfect. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone, and will likely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Brian. We're so happy you are pleased! We would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enjoyed the stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband, two eleven year old daughters and my parents spent one week at the condo. My dad and my daughters loved the huge swimming pool. The condo is spacious, 5 minutes walking distance to a grocery store, and on bus line. The owners are very responsive and helpful. We'd like to come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Jungle adventure, zip-lining, para-sailing, party boats, dinner cruises


Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct-Dec 2016( wks)
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Christmas 2017
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Spring Break 2017
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
May/June 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Before and after cleanings are included.
Please contact for exact quote.
Please inquire regarding extended stays or monthly rates.
$300-500 damage deposit due with final payment
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) twin-to king converter kit available, Baby Cribs (1) Pak-n-Play portable crib available
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
In-Building Amenities: fitness center, movie room, party room, fitness center

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties