Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the unobstructed view of Banderas Bay and the Pacific Ocean from this spacious 2350 sq. ft., 3 bedroom, 3 full bath condominium, which sleeps 6, located in the premium River Tower (closest to the beach) of the Peninsula Vallarta Resort.

This unit is on the 6th floor with a large living/dining area and plenty of counter space in the fully-outfitted kitchen. The master bedroom has a king-size bed and the master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub as well as dual sinks and ample closet space. The second bedroom has twin beds and also has its own private bathroom. Both bedrooms have luxury linens and share a large terrace that overlooks the mountains surrounding Puerto Vallarta. The large den/third bedroom has 2 additional twin beds. There are 2 wide-screen TVs with DVD player should you or the kids want to take a break from the beach, sightseeing and shopping. Twin-to-king converter kits, as well as a Pak-N-Play portable crib are available.

Peninsula Vallarta is a beautiful new resort that is perfectly located on the beach in the heart of the hotel zone. The resort has amenities that include a fitness center, private movie theater, bar/lounge, steam/sauna room, stunning lobby, and a business/computer center that offers free Internet access. An enormous infinity pool overlooks the ocean and mountains and is complete with a full-length wading pool - perfect for children. Palapas and chaises line the beautiful beach. (We provide the beach towels!)

If you choose to bring or rent a car, underground parking is included with the unit. You can catch the bus (less than 50 cents) at the entrance of the complex or have the concierge call a taxi to pick you up at the lobby. If you don’t want to take the 10 to 20 minute ride downtown, there are many excellent restaurants (and a Starbucks, too) at the Peninsula shopping mall or within walking distance. Supermarkets, Costco and Sams are also nearby.

In season you can watch the whales from the terrace. Then in the evening view the sunsets and nightly fireworks and watch the cruise ships heading out to sea knowing that you have another day here in paradise.

Before and after cleanings re included. Maid service on a daily or weekly basis is available for a modest additional fee. A washer/dryer and iron/ironing board are included in the unit if you are so inclined. Children are welcome, but smoking and pets are not allowed.

If this unit is booked for the dates you want, please check out our other Puerto Vallarta listings at the Grand Venetian which is next door to the Peninsula, VRBO listings #265210 and #439895; and #723067, a 2bd/1ba condo in Nuevo Vallarta, 15 minutes north of the airport ). Please email or call if you are interested in any of these.

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront/Oceanfront Condominium/ condo rental

More Details

Carolyn Haselwood
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2017


Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) twin-to king converter kit available, Baby Cribs (1) Pak-n-Play portable crib available
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
In-Building Amenities: fitness center, movie room, party room, fitness center


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Puerto Vallarta Peninsula 3 BD/3 BA Ocean Front Luxury Condo Rental
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews

Great choice for a perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we stepped into this well-appointed condo we were bowled over by the spectacular view. You can't ask for a better spot, with a huge terrace overlooking pool, beach and bay, and light and breezes flowing through the apartment all day. Carolyn, the owner, is very easy to work with and Marcos, her property manager, is a delight. The unit is immaculate, has all the comforts of home, and the Peninsula complex is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Diane, for taking the time to write this lovely review. Marcos and I are delighted that you and Raymond enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back! Warm regards, Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

That view!!

  • 4 of 5

Travelers: my husband and myself; daughter and her friend (20 year olds); son and his friend (16 year olds). Marcos met us at the entrance and guided us down to get our bracelets, then up to our room. We experienced the booking dot com moment!! FANTASTIC view - the pictures are real!!! Then once the kids got the Wifi information, that was that!!

I did not give this a 5 star for a few minor things that I will mention. But, would I go back? In a heartbeat! Ok, minor things: there was a very unpleasant smell coming out of the main bathroom (not Carolyn's fault, however we met a couple the day before we left who were staying in tower 2, who told us to put baking soda in the drain to get rid of the smell - a little late for us!) It would have been nice to know before. Then the power went off in the bedrooms on day 2 (again no fault of Carolyn's). We called maintenance and he said it was a bigger problem than just a breaker (which my husband fixed as soon as he left because we now knew where the breaker panel was).

Now the good stuff!!! That view people - you cannot ask for more!! It could get pretty hot if it's not hazy, but the majority of the time, you were enjoying the balcony! The pool is amazing! It could get busy depending on time of year (Christmas for instance) but we always managed to find a place to sit! Then the beach is not far away! The waves were big this time of year which my kids loved! My son and his friend went parasailing from the beach at the resort right next to us (north). Although we reserved, you could just walk up to them and go. There are skydivers that land on the beach, right in front of the condo around 9am, then again around 4pm!! Totally cool! You can hear them!!

Groceries: Soriana's 10 minute (max) walk north. They have everything you need (booze included)! There is a little deli (north) close by but the prices are higher (good for last minute things). There is an OXXO near-by (compare it to 7-11). Walmart to the north (didn't go, further than Soriana's).

Restaurants nearby : Maggy's in tower 2. Good service and they deliver! We went to The Outback (north) -very good; Republica Taco (south) not bad; Oasis (not sure of the complete name, but it is next door - south) expensive! Others: Paradise Burgers on the Malecon - fantastic view and food! More that we didn't experience.

Tours: whale watching-saw 4!!; Rhythms of the Night - very nice; Yelapa: must see!

We took the bus everywhere. 75 pesos per person - bus stop to the north.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lise, thank you for your lovely and helpful review. We're so happy you enjoyed the condo and all of the restaurants and activities (especially whale-watching) in the area. Yes, the buses are convenient, fun and only 7.5 pesos (36 cents US). We apologize for the odor. We have never had that complaint before, but will let future renters know about the quick fix if should that happen again. We also apologize for the circuit breaker problem. Again, we have not had that issue before and the maintenance person should have been able to fix it. I will report that to the maintenance supervisor. We would love to have you back! Warmest regards, Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and just perfect !

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect place to stay. The condo is amazing and in the best location. Carolyn was perfect in making everything some easy. Marco greets you when you arrive. He also helped me before with helping me to book awesome restaurants and adventures. There are so many great places to visit and to dine!!!! We took a cab ride everywhere. There is a Walmart you can simply walk to for groceries. There is a Starbucks right near the condo. It is clean and has everything you need!! All of the people are extremely friendly too!! You can get a facial in building two or a message. This is such a great place!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcos, Jim and I are all delighted that you and your family had a great time and enjoyed the condo and your time in Puerto Vallarta! We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane Valley, WA, USA

Amazing Christmas Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this PV Peninsula condo over the Christmas holiday 2015. We could not have been happier with the condo or the Peninsula property itself. Carolyn made the the entire experience so easy. She communicated with me via email and telephone prior to our arrival and gave us many useful tips and information on activities in the area. Marcos met us at the condo and walked us through the property and condo and provided the information we needed for our stay. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals, snacks, beverages, etc. Plenty of beach towels and there were even sand toys. The view is incredible. Panoramic ocean and mountain views. Amazing sunset! We could even see dolphin from the balcony. The pool was big and had plenty of chairs. We didn't use the pool much, we spent our time at the beach under the palapas! The beach is one of the best in the area and the ocean was not rocky as it is in other places along that stretch. Peninusla has added a restaurant on site and they had waiters available to bring beverages/food. Security at the condo was excellent and the concierge staff was great. Had to take a taxi to most restaurants but there are a few within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for a better location or property. Thank you Carolyn and Marcos for making our vacation so memorable.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, Well Cared For Condo

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned from our vacation in Puerto Vallarta and had a wonderful time staying at this condo. Even before we arrived, Carolyn was so helpful in answering our questions and concerns. When we arrived, Marcos – a charming person – explained everything and ensured that we were comfortable with how everything worked. Having WiFi in the unit was very convenient for us. Regarding the beach, we liked sitting under the palapas in front of Peninsula where we could either swim in the ocean or just relax with our toes in the sand. The heated pool is the largest one I’ve ever seen. In short we had a fabulous time and miss watching the sunsets from the unit’s balcony. Thank you again, Carolyn.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Big deception

  • 1 of 5

As soon as Marcos, the property manager, left us we started to discover problems mostly due to the lack of periodical maintenance: broken drain pipes in two bathroom sinks; kitchen faucet loose with hot and cold water inversed; Wi-Fi was down and it took 48 hours to fix although we lost it again completely for the last 3 days; although there was a water purifier, water (and ice cubes) had a foul odor and this lasted for several days, so we drank bottled water during our stay; clothes dryer: very long drying time; dishwasher: soap dispenser door did not open during wash cycle so we did not use it; Master bedroom: only one set of bed linen permanently stained , of poor quality and not of the right dimension (not wide enough) with one pillow case torn up near the seam.

There were so many things to complain about that we did stop complaining after 2 days. We did leave the property manager a long list of “to do’s”.


Very nice condo with spectacular views of the ocean and sunsets.

Puerto Vallarta’s restaurants.


Our sleep was often disturbed by music and loud talking coming from a parking lot and public park on the other side of river Pitillal.

River Pitillal water brings down a lot of very small wood debris that accumulates in the ocean in front of the Peninsula complex. Even if every morning staff do rake the sand, there is a lot of debris staying in the water and, to have a clearer water to bathe in, we had to walk a little up to the Hilton area.

The afternoon sun on the front balcony is so intense that there is no way that one can seat there. As there is no furniture on the back balcony, you cannot sit there unless you bring the front chairs there.


It is unacceptable to arrive in a condo unit and finding lots of problems without any means of communication (no functional wi-fi, cell phone delivered during the evening and not charged) except to go down in the lobby and use the public wi-fi. We did lose 2 days of our vacation and gained 2 days of stress in the beginning of our vacation to have part of the problems solved. We were staying for 3 weeks so imagine if it would have been for only one week. It is a high end property delivered with poor quality.

Marcos, the property manager, did a lot to save our vacations and we thank him for that.

Despite some cons about the Peninsula complex, we will definitively return but NOT IN THIS UNIT. We will look for an occupying owner and furniture on the back balcony.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry this client was not satisfied...we try very hard to please all of our clients. Marcos made 3 trips to the department store to get this guest the exact size and shape of the Riedel wine glasses he wanted. Marcos made another trip when the guest insisted on wooden hangers. The client was not charged for any of these. There were no broken pipes...we fixed the leak as soon as it was reported. The hot-cold water supply was not reversed...the cold water is initially warm when turned on because of the ultra-violet filter. Since the hot water takes a little while to travel from the hot-water tank when first turned on, it is initially cool. Robert insisted that we switch the hot and cold water intakes anyway, which we did for him. We have no control over an outage of the internet service, but we have since changed internet providers. As soon as we were aware there was a problem with the dishwasher, we replaced it. We have 10 indoor/outdoor dining chairs and 2 outdoor reclining chairs with ottomans which we would be happy to move wherever you want them. We have 2-3 sets of high quality all-cotton sheets for every bed. We have successfully exceeded the expectations of all of our other clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3


Jungle adventure, zip-lining, para-sailing, party boats, dinner cruises


Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May/June 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Jul 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Christmas 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Mar 23 2018
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
Spring Break 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Before and after cleanings are included.
Please contact for exact quote.
Please inquire regarding extended stays or monthly rates.
$300-500 damage deposit due with final payment.
Electricity may be extra depending on time of stay.
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing