check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Simona Krug (Co-Owner)

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Great Chicago Luxury! 1,800 sqft 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath Near Wrigley / Loyola

47 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Uptown Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, Balcony with Grill, sleeps 8. Kid Friendly

Live like a local in one of Chicago’s best neighborhoods at a top-rated property! Located in a family-owned boutique building in the vibrant and historic Andersonville neighborhood, our Chicago vacation property offers an affordable and comfortable place for you to call home. With Wrigley Field, Loyola University and Lake Michigan beaches close by and some of Chicago’s best dining and shopping within walking distance, why stay anywhere else? Easy access to downtown, Mag Mile, McCormick Place and all the sites. Book now and live like a local!

Our 3 Bedroom Suite includes:

• Spacious and inviting living area with fireplace

• Over 1,600 sq.ft of living space

• Gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances

• Dining table and chairs

• King size bed in large master bedroom

• 2 spare bedrooms each with one queen bed

• Luxurious ensuite master bathroom with large glass steam shower

• Jetted tub in the second bathroom

• Sofa bed in the living room

• Large private balcony with gas grill and furniture

• Washer / Dryer in unit

• Free Fitness Room available on site

• Garage parking available (fee)

• 24 hour concierge

• Free WiFi

• No cleaning fees

Check-in begins at 4pm on your date of check-in. (call ahead for details)

Our units are fully stocked with plenty of dishes, glasses, utensils and cookware – all ready for you to prepare a gourmet feast if you wish! We have wonderful markets close by, amazing neighborhood farmers markets in the summer and we’ll even help you with grocery delivery services.

You’ll find plenty of fluffy towels, luxurious bath amenities and quality bed linens so you can pamper yourself just like you would at a luxury hotel. We even have hair dryers and irons so you can pack light!

Our spacious suites are ideal for family reunions, bridal parties, milestone celebrations or just because! We love kids and can supply you with cribs, pack-n-play, highchairs and more – all at no extra charge. We’ll even let your well-behaved pooch tag along! Business travelers love the home-like atmosphere and local vibe of the neighborhood – a perfect respite from the convention center.

Take a stroll through our Andersonville neighborhood to find award-winning restaurants and cafes, amazing local boutiques with specialty items you won’t find anywhere else and historic taverns and music venues dating back to the prohibition era. Steeped in history, Andersonville was once home to Chicago’s large Swedish population, of which you can still explore with a visit to the Swedish American Museum – just a few blocks away. No visit to Andersonville is complete without a visit to the Swedish Bakery featuring traditional butter cookies and decadent desserts. Midsommarfest, Chicago’s largest summer festival held each June, celebrates traditions old and new and takes place just up the street. Visit in winter and sample the local glogg, a Swedish mulled wine served up in many of our neighborhood taverns – guaranteed to take the chill off!

The Guesthouse is close to several public transportation options giving you easy access to all the “must-see” sites including Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, Sears Tower and theaters. The Red Line “L” stop is a short walk away, the Clark #22 bus stops on our block and taxis are easily hailed from our front door. Metra, the local commuter train, is close by giving you another fast option to reach downtown or up to Ravinia for their famous summer concerts.

Book your vacation with us, explore all Chicago has to offer and live like a local! You won’t be disappointed!

We also have other units available in the building see HomeAway listing #974965 and our website. City of Chicago Vacation Rental license #2079281

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Simona Krug (Co-Owner) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 47 traveler reviews

Great Chicago Luxury! 1,800 sqft 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath Near Wrigley / Loyola
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 47 reviews
Pennsylvania and Vermont
5

Great rental in Chicago

  • 5 of 5

I must give Dave top marks for communication, organization, and just being a pleasant guy to deal with. All the directions were clear, we arrived tired, at night, yet had no difficulties finding the garage, apartment, codes and keys. Great to have a garage. So much better than staying in a hotel! Tasteful decor- everything clean and new. Everything you need for cooking, can openers, corkscrew, even extra blankets. The shower in the master bath is a work of art, the sauna feature was a hit.

We stayed on the top floor, at Dave's suggestion, and it was quite private and quiet. The small balcony with table and chairs and large grill (which we were too busy to use), was a treat, with a lovely sunset reflected on the high rise windows in the distance.

Andersonville is quite a nice neighborhood for walking, shopping, and great restaurants. Making a left out of the apartment, if you walk past the Swedish museum, there is a middle eastern restaurant with the best Sunday brunch. We would have enjoyed having more time just to explore the neighborhood.

Although driving in Chicago can be time consuming, having a minivan with 7 adults to move around worked out well for us, so the garage included in the rental was a great benefit. It's not hard to get downtown from this location by car and there is plenty of pay parking downtown. Not cheap- but hey, this is to be expected in a big city.

We were really impressed by Chicago. If you like the blues, don't miss Buddy Guy's place. The architectural tour on the river is also great.

I would recommend this rental to anyone who does not feel they have to be in the middle of the city all the time.

Very high end.

Thanks Dave

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 1
5

AmaIng place

  • 5 of 5

Loved the decor, the amenities, the location. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby is like a little boutique with beautiful and original items for purchase. Our only complaint was that there were no directions for the DVD player and the whole operation was confusing. But it was a pretty minor inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Guesthouse Hotel is a great option if you need a place to stay in Chicago. The place was very spacious and clean! It's in a quiet neighborhood so we had no trouble getting sleep! Also, the staff was exceptional here.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Great location - great stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic property that was just as advertised. Our group of 5 guys really appreciated the space; comfortable sitting area, nice deck and fully equipped kitchen. The neighborhood was fantastic; enjoyed a couple local meals and could walk to the Cubs games. I would recommend this property and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We met family and friends in Chicago for an early Thanksgiving. The apartment was perfect, with the fireplace, easy accessibility for everyone and a great kitchen. We couldn't have been happier! It was so clean and the furnishings felt better than average. I would stay here again, lovely.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful property. Top-notch service.

  • 5 of 5

Very much enjoyed our stay at The Guesthouse. Well located. Beautiful finishes. Enjoyed having a dedicated garage to park in as well as a gas grill to fire up every night. Oh, and the steam shower! Best part of our stay was the service. Received very clear arrival instructions. We also arranged for Peapod grocery delivery, but didn't arrive on time to receive them. The staff received our groceries plus placed them in the unit for us. After a 6 hour drive with 3 kids, arriving to a fully stocked refrigerator was a small miracle...thank you! Would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
ORD
Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
Hopleaf
Nearest Train
0.03 Miles
Red Line
Nearest Restaurant
0.03 Miles
Hopleaf
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Foster
Car: not necessary

Wrigley Field, Lake Michigan

Other Activities: Cubs Games, Bears games, Sox games, concerts, theater, dining, antique shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Uptown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 26- Oct 2, 2016
Sep 26 2016 - Oct 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$259
From
$499
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Oct 3 - 9, 2016
Oct 3 2016 - Oct 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$459
From
$659
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Oct 10 - 16, 2016
Oct 10 2016 - Oct 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 17 - 23, 2016
Oct 17 2016 - Oct 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$459
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 24 - 30, 2016
Oct 24 2016 - Oct 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 31 - Nov 6, 2016
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 6 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$599
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Nov 7 - 13, 2016
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 13 2016
4 night minimum stay
$659
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Nov 14 - 20, 2016
Nov 14 2016 - Nov 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$399
From
$459
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 21 - 27, 2016
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$559
 
 
Nov 28 - Dec 4, 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 4 2016
4 night minimum stay
$499
From
$399
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Dec 5- 11, 2016
Dec 5 2016 - Dec 11 2016
4 night minimum stay
$359
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 12 - 18, 2016
Dec 12 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$359
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 19 - 25, 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$459
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Dec 26 - Jan 1, 2017
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Jan 2 - 8, 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 9 - 15, 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 16 - 22, 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 23 - 29 ,2017
Jan 23 2017 - Jan 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 30 - Feb 5, 2017
Jan 30 2017 - Feb 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
From
$259
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 6 - 12, 2017
Feb 6 2017 - Feb 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Feb 13 - 19, 2017
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$259
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 20 - 26, 2017
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$259
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 27 - Mar 5, 2017
Feb 27 2017 - Mar 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 6 - 12, 2017
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 13 - 19, 2017
Mar 13 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 20 - 26, 2017
Mar 20 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
March 27 - April 2, 2017
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
April 3-9, 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$359
 
 
April 10 - 16, 2017
Apr 10 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
April 17 - 23, 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Apr 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
April 24 - 30, 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$259
From
$399
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 1 - 7, 2017
May 1 2017 - May 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
From
$399
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 8 - 14, 2017
May 8 2017 - May 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
May 15 -21, 2017
May 15 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
From
$459
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May 22 - 28, 2017
May 22 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$466
$2,936
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 17.4%

Garage Parking available for $20 per night plus tax. Contact for availability. The Parking Garage is located directly behind our North building.

International Travelers will require a fee of 2% on international credit card transactions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Uptown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , steam shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Washer and Dryer

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties