Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Sale $159 Jan -Feb, Walk to Historic Plaza, Charming Railyard, galleries

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Casa Luca is well appointed full house, 2 bedroom 2 bath, with a full kitchen is a beautifully renovated residence. Stay at a stunning house with all the amenities of a full kitchen, living and dining room for less than a hotel room, especially if there are 2 couples traveling together!

This historic property is constructed of adobe and dates back to the mid 1850' s. Detailed with Brazilian Walnut Wood Floors, Tinted Plaster Walls and Wood Beam Ceilings this home includes a brand new kitchen with copper counter tops and all needed appliances and cooking utensils.

The original art, Oriental rugs and fine furnishings offer a real taste of luxury in this Historic Downtown Neighborhood. A unique fireplace and plenty of firewood are available for romantic evenings.

The Master Bedroom has a brand new King-sized pillow top bed with a luxurious bed frame. The Guest Bedroom has a Queen-sized pillow top bed-also with a beautiful canopy bed frame.

Only five blocks from the Plaza, the historic center of Santa Fe, this very private, very clean, residence is available year round.

Santa Fe has excellent restaurants, galleries, museums, and shopping are located only three blocks away. Off street parking is available, but you can walk to some of the best spots in Santa Fe from this downtown location.

Stay at a stunning house, five blocks to the Plaza, with all the amenities of a full kitchen, living and dining room, and two bedrooms for less than a hotel room. A great value-especially if there are 2 couples traveling together!

Stay a week and get the 7th night free!

Please note:

If this house is not available on the dates you request or if you need additional bedrooms, please review the information below. All of our properties are within walking distance to the Plaza.


Casa Luca VRBO #247186- Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath house, full kitchen etc.

Casita VRBO #54710 - Adorable 1 Bedroom 1 Bath, studio (not a full kitchen).

All of these properties are close to each other and are convenient for larger groups.

We do not accept reservations from anyone under 25 years of age. We do not allow persons under 25 to occupy a property unless accompanied by someone over 25 years of age.

Rather than have renters pay for damage insurance, money that they never received back, we prefer a refundable damage deposit, it saves our customers money.

Permit 15-00130195

Keywords: House, vacation rental

More Details

Audrey Curry
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Audrey Curry

Our Dad remodeled this old adobe home and gave it a new look as well as new kitchen, bathrooms, electrical, heat, floors, windows and roof. It is basically a new home with history. Mom and Dad then decorated the home so it would reflect the style of Santa Fe and also be very comfortable.

Our Parents manage the rentals themselves, they do not hire a management service that would charge additional fees. Dad is a designer/builder and Mom is a Realtor. Santa Fe is such a beautiful town, we think you will really love it here.

Audrey Curry purchased this house in 2000

Why Audrey Curry chose Santa Fe

This location is very convenient to the Plaza and so many restaurants, shops, galleries and museums and is located in an old residential are of Santa Fe.

What makes this house unique

A lovely place to stay with all the amenities that a home can provide.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Sale $159 Jan -Feb, Walk to Historic Plaza, Charming Railyard, galleries
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 48 reviews

GREAT House in a sweet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had a chance to spend five days in this amazing adobe house this winter. It was very clean and beautifully decorated with great antiques and furnishings. We loved the location and walked everywhere. Great restaurants, movies, groceries, brew pubs, shops, galleries were all less then seven or eight blocks away. And the Plaza was only four blocks from the house. Audrey was super nice and responded to our questions about local restaurants right away.

I would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house and a terrific location. Well maintained with lots of nice touches. The only complaint we had was the paucity of basic necessities (toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, etc.), but this is a minor complaint. We loved the house and would definitely go back. It is only a short walk to the plaza, close to restaurants, shopping, museums, groceries, and convenient to highways for exploring the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Some issues with our stay but lovely house and location.

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival at check-in time, we found that the house was not ready for us. Cleaning items were left out, including dirty rags and mouse traps on the kitchen counter. I messaged the owner to let her know. She had her husband stop by unannounced to remove the mouse traps, then replied to the message the next morning. The next morning, we found that a mouse had eaten on the loaf of bread we left out on the kitchen counter and left droppings on the counter. I messaged the owner again and she apologized and we put the traps back out.

Other than that little issue, the house felt clean and comfortable. It is just a few blocks from downtown shops. There is a lot of foot traffic passing by the front of the house. We liked it, but some may not. Otherwise, it is a fairly active but quiet neighborhood. The kitchen was much better stocked with cookware than many places we have stayed. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner in this house and it had almost everything we needed.

The owner did offer to refund the amount of the cleaning fee for our repeated issues with the mice but we have not received that and at this point, don't expect to. She was fairly prompt in responding to my messages concerning our stay and was apologetic.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Gordon, I'm very sorry about the issue with your stay. Unfortunately, the cleaning people had neglected to remove a cleaning item from the house. However, according to your review, this was the only item that had not been put away and the house was clean. We discovered that the dryer vent had broken and this was the first time ever we had a problem with a mouse. Upon learning that there was a problem, my husband dropped by immediately, and knocked on the door to see if he could assist with anything. It appeared that everything was fine, so we then offered a refund-which has been credited to your account. The dryer vent has been fixed, so we do hope you will accept our apologies and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evanston, IL

Lovely casa close to the Plaza

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent three nights at Casa Luca in early November. The house is beautifully and thoughtfully appointed, very clean, and a short (7 - 10 minute) walk to the Plaza through a residential/business neighborhood. A minor issue with the cable remote was handled in a promptly returned phone call. We enjoyed the fireplace on a cool evening, firewood supplied. The kitchen has a coffeemaker and the usual amenities; there is an Albertson's grocery store nearby for snacks and wine.

One minor improvement: please use unscented laundry products on the sheets and towels! We chose this property in part because pets are NOT welcome, essential to us because of my husband's allergies and asthma. Scent free laundry products would make it even friendlier to allergy sufferers as well as those of us who simply prefer a scent free bed.

Otherwise we loved the property and would return - and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Casa Luca Sante Fe home

  • 5 of 5

The home had everything we could want or need. The owners were very quick to respond when we had a question. It was in a great location only blocks away from the plaza. We would go back to this home and location in Sante Fe in a heartbeat and I recommend this home. I am always nervous when deciding to use a VRBO if it really will be how advertised and this home definitely is exactly how the owners describe it.

If you walk the opposite direction away from the plaza, about 2 blocks, you will come to a shopping that has some nice restaurants and a Sprouts. We loved that we could walk to everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful and convenient

  • 4 of 5

It was just a short few blocks to the Plaza And the facilities were great! Parking in the area can be a problem, but there is room in front of the house. It is a little confusing since the space for Casa Luca is not marked but that was cleared up with a phone call. Overall a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest

Santa Fe has a great ski area just up the mountain.


Rates & Availability

Guadalupe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Sale
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Spring Deals
Mar 1 2017 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fall Value
Sep 15 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Weekly stays get 1 night FREE
Check in 4pm check out 11am
We are licensed in Santa Fe and are required to charge City and Lodger Tax.
There is a $25 fee in addition to shipping cost for mailing back forgotten belongings.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Cancellation - 30 days or less notice will not be refunded but can be applied to a future visit at any of our properties, based on availability for up to 1 year. There is no refund for arriving late or leaving early.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Guadalupe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large travertine tiled shower.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) We also have a rollaway bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties