check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Marla Adams

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Turtle Creek Cabin Retreat Awaits You in the GA Mountains!

21 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Georgia Mountains House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14-20)

Come, relax and enjoy this fabulous mountain cabin retreat which rests on 2 very private wooded acres with a babbling creek spanning your backyard view. The cabin can accommodate up to 20 guests with 5 very distinct private bedrooms, 3 full baths and a half bath, along with 3 sleeper sofas throughout!

In the loft you can gather at the freestanding bar, play poker or games/puzzles on the game table, watch a 36” LCD or lounge on the sofa while surfing the wireless internet.

In the game room you can enjoy a game of pool on a 9 ft slate table with leather pockets, entertain at the freestanding bar or relax in front of the 60” wide screen. The game room is also a GREAT place for the kids to hook up their game consoles and get their game on!

In the family room you can enjoy a wood burning fire and catch Direct TV on the 42” LCD. The family room is located just off of the dining area/kitchen and includes one of the sleeper sofas for extra guests. Watch the big game with some co-workers or watch old family videos at your next family reunion on the DVD player!

Throughout you will find wood floors, granite countertops, tongue and groove pine ceilings and walls complete with a full kitchen. Modern kitchen features stainless steel appliances, fully stocked cookware, plenty of cabinet space, small appliances, and beautiful dining table with seating between 10-12. PLUS a Washer/Dryer!

The outdoor area is breathtaking with scenic viewing deck, 6 person spa, slate and pebble covered patio with an outdoor 4 ft fire pit for smores and more! Take a walk down to the creek and spend some time with Mother Nature. Creek is shallow enough to safely allow kids to roam and wade while the adults enjoy each others company on the balcony!

Cabin amenities include an endless supply of firewood along with stocked bathrooms and kitchen to get you started with necessities at the beginning of your stay.

So don't delay and book your reservation today. The calendar is up to date but feel free to call with any additional questions. Also, major holiday bookings are most sucessful at least 6 months out. Hope to see you soon!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Marla Adams (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Marla Adams

We purchased this property in 2009 to have a 'family' place for many years to come to celebrate together, relax and make wonderful memories. We bought 2 lots together to ensure privacy and embrace as much of mother nature in our own backyard. The creek along the whole back of the property was what sealed the deal! It is our hope that other people also get to enjoy the cabin and treat it like their own home while they make wonderful memories of their own!

Marla Adams purchased this house in 2009

Why Marla Adams chose North Georgia Mountains

We are a family of 5 with 2 dogs! When we come to the cabin the dogs are in heaven trapsing through the woods and the kids can be found down by the creek most of the day. Of course they ALL come back wet and muddy! The cabin is 3 floors so not matter whether you are here a few days or a few weeks there is enough 'space' to have your own 'space'. Also, you are so close to what all Ellijay, Blue Ridge, Atlanta and TN have to offer that you can plan something each day or just relax at the cabin.

What makes this house unique

You are so close to what all Ellijay, Blue Ridge, Atlanta and TN have to offer that you can plan something each day or just relax at the cabin.

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Turtle Creek Cabin Retreat Awaits You in the GA Mountains!
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
4

best experience ever

  • 4 of 5

I visit for my birthday weekend feb 24 2016 i had a wonderful experience it was everthing i imagine and i planned on visting again thanks

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying the owners of this property are amazing. They helped me every step of the way. The house and property are beautiful. My only concern was the cleanliness of the house. I'm sure the owners are not there to check up on the housekeepers. My mom spent an entire day cleaning the kitchen. I believe the cleaning people may be watering down the dish and laundry detergents. I prefer for this to be seen only by the owners as it is only there business to know. We would love to come back and rent for a week over the summer. Again kudos to the owners for all there help.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

The house was a perfect fit for our mixed group of 18. Plenty of space to sleep.

  • 5 of 5

The huge common area in living room/kitchen made it easy for a large group to spend time together. The house is about 50 yards from a creek. It made it easy to go exploring. The owner is very responsive and is there to help whenever you have any questions. Definitely recommend to other large groups.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

LOOKS CAN BE DECEIVING

  • 1 of 5

SIL organized extended family of 17 stayed for Thanksgiving 2015. First off, sleeps 20 is highly inaccurate. We had to have three blow up beds to accommodate everyone. And what you see is what you get. But as the title states, those looks are extremely deceiving. This place could be SOOOO NICE. But it has been well worn. WELL WORN. It is in desperate need of a deep cleaning. Talk about cobwebs everywhere. Also needs new paint, floors refinished and patchwork done on numerous walls. Furnishings could be updated as well. Couches and love seats are worn out. Beds are on casters that will not lock and tended to roll any time someone in the bed moved. Headboards are loose. The list goes on.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at the cabin and this response carries through from the one I just wrote prior. It always is an ongoing process to keep things in working order and up to the standard in which I as the owner also expect when I rent through VRBO/Homeaway. Unfortunately when you stayed at the cabin from November 24-28, you booked it through the local cabin rental company we were using and also their cleaners. I had given them notice two months prior however they wanted to keep and honor your booking and the one before you from November 20-23rd. Therefore, my new cleaner (who is meticulous and detail oriented) had no vision at the cabin during your stay and the previous renters. I am confident now that they didn't take due diligence care to clean thoroughly perhaps knowing that they would no longer be servicing the cabin. As for the other items you mentioned they were addressed and was reflected in the reviews to follow in December. All the bed configurations are listed in the profile which does add up to sleeping 20. The two full beds in the upstairs bedroom are on casters to they can be pulled away from the walls to be made. Yes you may incur some cob webs with the vaulted ceiling on occasion inside or out but it is a cabin in the woods. The cabin is booked frequently and well loved but I am always looking at what we need to replace or change out and welcome that feedback. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
1

Awful, and not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

This place was in bad shape, filthy, infested with flies when we arrived, bath towels were in terrible shape, virtually no firewood contrary to advertised, doesn't come close to sleeping 20 as advertised, no wet bars contrary to advertised (wet bars should have running water and sinks), the pullout couches have bad springs and don't hold the mattresses. Would not recommend this cabin to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay at the cabin. It always is an ongoing process to keep things in working order and up to the standard in which I as the owner also expect when I rent through VRBO/Homeaway. Unfortunately when you stayed at the cabin from November 20-23, you booked it through the local cabin rental company we were using and also their cleaners. I had given them notice two months prior however they wanted to keep and honor your booking and the one right after you from November 24-28th. Therefore, my new cleaner (who is meticulous and detail oriented) had no vision at the cabin during your stay and the following renters. I am confident now that they didn't take due diligence care to clean thoroughly perhaps knowing that they would no longer be servicing the cabin. As for the other items you mentioned they were addressed and was reflected in the reviews to follow in December. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Nice place; met all expectations.

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 11, and there was ample space for everyone. The house and yard are well maintained, and the setting was beautiful. We enjoyed the creek in the back yard, the recreation provided by pool and pingpong, and the ample number of tv sets. Each was tuned to a different football game on Saturday. We will definitely consider a return visit next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
86.3 Miles
Atlanta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
17.4 Miles
White Path Golf Club
Nearest Train
24.9 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Restaurant
9.5 Miles
Charlies Italian Restaurant
Nearest Ski
143 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
12.1 Miles
Carters Lake Beach and Marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ellijay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day 2016
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Years 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Restocking Fee $25
Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Gate Fee $26
Cleaning - 11+ add'l fee $150
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.0%

Additional Guest Fee of $15.00 per guest per night over 10 total guests. Pet Fees are $10.00 per pet per night (generated after original quote through online system). Cleaning fee is based upon total number of guests and will be adjusted after original quote through online system with following scale: $150 up to 10 Guests - $175.00 11-15 Guests - $200 16-20 Guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Georgia Mountains House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Bedroom Main Floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Top Floor 3rd Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Top Floor 2nd Bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bottom Floor 4th Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed , Bottom Floor 5th Bedroom
    Loft + Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Top Floor Loft
    Gameroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bottom Floor Gameroom Queen Sleeper Sofa
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Main Floor Family Room Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2) We do keep a Graco pack and play available at the cabin for guest use., Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
9 Ft Slate Pool Table, Felt Cherry Poker Table with Castor Plush Chairs, Games, Puzzles and a 4 Ft Outdoor Stone Firepit with Firewood provided!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties