check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dominic

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Westville Cottage/West End Luxury Boutique Living- Pet Friendly

16 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Provincetown Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

We've got only few weeks left for your 2016 vacation getaway....10% discount June only!

Luxury, first-class & fully appointed accommodation in the heart of a quiet WestEnd village.

This West End Cottage Style home is Provincetown’s premier luxury boutique living space…unparalleled to any other in the area. Our very private setting and premium amenities distinguish this vacation property from all the others. The Westville Cottage is a luxurious yet charming and comfortable abode just for two. This Provincetown vacation rental was meticulously designed and remodeled with all modern luxuries while not compromising its historic integrity. This adorable Cape Cod Cottage style unit has hardwood floors, full modern kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer, outdoor shower, Weber gas grill, private back yard with intimate gardens, mahogany deck and patio fully furnished for outdoor entertaining. The Westville offers year-round spectacular views of the Pilgrim Monument.

Westville~ Provincetown's best kept secret

Call now to book your next vacation in Provincetown and stay with us!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Dominic (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dominic and Paul have so graciously allowed us to stay at the Westville Cottage two years in a row. This year was a rough year with work, the economy and Rich, my partner, breaking an ankle. Never did we look so forward to two weeks of rest and relaxation. The Westville Cottage is the perfect elixir for all that bothers you. The Cottage is incredibly maintained and Dominic and Paul provide everything you need to have a great vacation. And of course Provincetown has all the beach, food and entertainment you could ever want. And the fact that we could bring our two Bichons to share our vacation with us made it all the more special. Thank you again and can't wait to return. Bob and Rich, New Jersey
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

The Westville Cottage/West End Luxury Boutique Living- Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
pleasant valley
5

what a wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

From the bottle of wine for us to the treats and comfy bed for the dogs, this place has it all. Beautiful space with all the amenities of home, only better! Located in a quiet part of town, yet within easy reach of "downtown Ptown", we will most definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spotless, charming, top-notch.

  • 5 of 5

After 30 years Jane and I reconnected and wanted to share Provincetown once again. It was perfection ! It truly is as near to anywhere as you'd like. The accommodations were the best either of us remembered in a long time. There is also an outside shower too and the unit does not feel cramped at all.

Even though we were there in September we were able to walk the walk and visit all the stores and of course the restaurants. We actually got in a whale watch and all the whales came out to greet us. We often talk about our week there and expect to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming Cottage In A Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I & our small dog stayed here for 2 wks. in July. It was perfect for us. The cottage was in pristine condition & very well equipped with beautiful linens and everything you might need in the kitchen. There was a small outdoor patio with a lovely garden and water fountain. The owners Dominick & Paul were so thoughtful about our dog. They covered the chairs with dog covers, had a water bowl & a water container in the frige for him, a little dog tag with the cottage address for his collar, special fancy treats from the pet bakery & a bed for him in the bedroom. We got a lovely flower arrangement and a very nice bottle of red wine, which we enjoyed very much. They were helpful in every way, giving us recommendations, etc. We would stay there another time and recommend it highly to our friends. It was a short walk to Commercial St. which we did every day and sometimes took the shuttle bus back home. We had a great time In P Town.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piscataway, NJ
5

Beautifully maintained vacation retreat.

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I along with our two smalls dogs have called Westville Cottage home for a number of years now. It is the perfect PTOWN experience. Peaceful and quiet residential neighborhood yet literally a two block walk to Commercial Street. Walk in the other direction and you are ten minutes from the Stop and Shop. Dominic and Paul are wonderful owners that care about their property as well as making sure you enjoy your vacation. Bikes, bar-b-que grill available on premises.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west palm beach, FL
5

one of my best vacations ever

  • 5 of 5

was beyond my expectations one of the best vacations ever everything u need was there and more cant wait to come back ,,,,,,,,

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great as Usual

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth year in this spot. It was immaculate as usual and full of the amenities we've become accustomed to! We wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is perfect for two people. We cooked many of our meals here, yet had ready access to a number of great restaurants. It is located near everything yet far enough to be quiet and serene even on busy Memorial Day. Dominic and Paul are great hosts and attentive but not at all intrusive. We respect them and their home, they respect us. We'll be back again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Boston/Provincetown High speed (town center)
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Devons
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Town
Car: not necessary

Great location, short walk or bike ride to Herring Cove, Town Center, Pilgrim Monument, Boat Slip, A-House, Stop & Shop, restaurants and of course shopping. Now walk your pooch to Ptown's new doggie park, just doors down from the Stop and Shop....play groups gather several times during the day. You are also close enough to explore the Cape with day trips to Provincetown Whale Watching, Provincetown Sunset Dune tours, Truro Vineyards, Scenic Bike Trail, Cape Cod National Seashore, and the East End Gallery District.

Other Activities: shopping, Herring Cove, Town Center, Pilgrim Monument, doggie park, Sunset Dune tours, Truro Vineyards, Cape Cod National Seashore

Photos

Rates & Availability

Provincetown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$265
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,675
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $175
Cleaning Fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $650

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Provincetown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outside - outdoor shower
  • Full bathroom, newly renovated with new extra wide tub rod, custom design wains-coating, toiletries by Gilchrist & Soames of London, and a bonus outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Luxury Queen bed with linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Living and dining room combined. Full modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, ready for you to prepare fabulous gourmet meals for guests. Private backyard perfect for outdoor entertaining. Wireless high speed Internet access, and DSL access. Appliances: dishwasher, gas range, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, gas grill. Flat Screen TV, (CD & DVD player)..Sony surround-sound home theater system, bikes, beach chairs, beach blanket and towels. Truly a home away from home! The Westville Cottage is the perfect Provincetown luxury boutique living space. Please note, smoking is prohibited on these premises.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties