Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

Condominium, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Located on the beach block, this beautiful ocean-view condo has an in-ground pool, central air conditioning, and an elevator to take you and your luggage up to the third floor. This Cape Roc condo is just a half-block to Cape May's great beaches, and a longer walk or short bike ride to the many dining and shopping experiences of America's oldest seashore resort. It has brand new furniture including two queen beds in the bedroom, sleeper sofa in the living room, and a fully equipped kitchen with dining area! The living room includes a TV with DVD, and the bathroom has a full tub with shower. In addition to the beautiful pool outside is plenty of patio space with gas grills and dining tables, allowing you to enjoy any of your meals outside. Off-street parking and bicycle racks are included as well. Come stay for a week or more!


Property Manager
Kim or Ron Tupper
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

Why Kim or Ron Tupper chose Cape May

We purchased this property in 2013 from friends of ours, as our second of three condos we own at Cape Roc, in addition to our 6 other homes in Cape May. A Beaches End Property, it had new furniture, paint, appliances, and more in 2014.

Amenities

Admiral Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Unit very clean, well furnished and kitchen complete with pots, pans, dishes etc. good TV, wifi, DVD player etc. Good AC. Beach 2 minute walk. Deposit was fully refunded. I will never stay in a hotel again as long as I can find places like this.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Could not have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5

For many years, we'd stay at a beachfront hotel closer to Madison Avenue. We'd decided to try something else this year for our July vacation. For a family of 4 (2 kids), studios at hotels had gotten a bit small. This condo responded to our every need. A little further from downtown, located in a much quieter neighborhood, but just as close to the beach (New Jersey Avenue), we were very pleased when we got to our condo. Renovated and cozy, lots of room, everything was as promised when we got there. In addition, heated swimming pool, 5 BBQ grills, elevator. It was all perfect. In addition, the beach in that area is super quiet, with sometimes up to 10-20 feet in between groups. We had reserved 2 units from this owner and both families were very pleased. Beds were super comfortable and it was great to have a full fridge and kitchen. We'll definitely return next year. We get a lot more from our reservation for a much cheaper price, compared to beachfront hotels.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice get away for our first time in Cape May

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time in Cape May and really were not sure what to expect. We were really pleased with the condo and the accommodations. The beds were soft, but that did not bother us too much since the window opened up just beautifully to the sound of the ocean and the ocean breeze. The only thing that we encountered was that we thought (from pictures) that there was a deck outside facing the ocean and that the condo was right along the ocean itself. It was still beautiful and we were able to get glimpses of the ocean, just further back than we expected. The renters were quite friendly and easy to rent from and I would absolutely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

inners/hoke-PA

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo for 2 people. Have been coming to CM since the 80's. Stayed at alot of hotels and condos. Only negative - mattresses were too soft for our liking, but would not deter from coming back. Kuddos to the maintenance person,who does a great job with pool and exterior areas. Had a great time, weather was fabulous.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Had a few quirks

  • 3 of 5

My girlfriend and I spent Thanksgiving at the condo which is convenient to the beach. It was clean and efficient, however the furnace which is located in a closet in the bedroom quit working. The owner promptly brought over space heaters. The fridge seemed noisy perhaps because it is right outside the bedroom door. The TV was finicky, we couldn’t get it to locate channels. I had to remind the owner to return our security deposit two weeks after our stay. To his credit the owner did refund $100 for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry for the inconvenience of the furnace failure - we did have it repaired right away, but understandable that it was an inconvenience. The refrigerator was brand new in 2014, and because the TV is all Comcast digital with high speed internet, sometimes it is confusing to be sure to use the Comcast remote to switch between the 100+ channels. We did return your full security deposit on the 14th day after your stay, per the lease terms, and added a refund of another $100 for the inconvenience of the furnace. We do apologize for your stay not being perfect, but hope that you will return for a better experience next time at this or one of our other 8 properties in Cape May!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long Memorial Day weekend stay at this 1 BR - it was the perfect size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Kim was very helpful with WiFi questions when we called her Saturday morning. The apartment was clean - spotless, in fact. The grounds were really lovely with the communal BBQs and tables (which were pretty well kept and clean) and the nice sized pool. The location can't be beat, while the pool may not face the ocean, it's just 1 block from a beach entrance (where they do check for beach tags). Parking was a breeze - so nice to know there would be a spot all the time and usually by the entrance/elevator. The walls must be thick as our younger child threw a tantrum one night and the next morning we saw one set of neighbors and apologized if we disturbed them and they said they didn't hear a thing. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out in the LR. I was even able to get a little work done on the laptop at night while the kids watched TV.

Pros: clean, location, responsive owners, condo building amenities

Cons/suggested improvements: I do recommend that the owners secure or lock that one closet at the end of the bedroom with the mechanicals in it. Luckily my younger son did not get curious about opening that door. Also - the outlets need coverings.

All in all, we had a wonderful time and would love to stay at this condo again. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Rates & Availability

Admiral Estates Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Dec 21 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$600
 
 
May 1 - May 6
May 1 2017 - May 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$600
 
 
May 6-20
May 6 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 
 
May 20-26 (6 nights)
May 20 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$600
 
 
Memorial Day Wknd
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$193
$575
 
 
May 29 - June 3 (5 nights)
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$600
 
 
June 3-10
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
June 10-17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
June 17-24
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
June 24-July 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
July 1-15
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
July 15-Aug 12
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Aug 12 - 19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Aug 19-26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Aug 26-Sept 2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Sept 2-16
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Sept 16-23
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Sept 23 - Oct 31
Sep 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

For reservations made prior to Dec 31, 1/3 is due at time of lease signing, 1/3 is due in January, and 1/3 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival. For reservations after Dec 31, 1/2 is due at lease signing, the remaining 1/2 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties