check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kim or Ron Tupper

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Admiral Estates Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condominium, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Located on the beach block, this beautiful ocean-view condo has an in-ground pool, central air conditioning, and an elevator to take you and your luggage up to the third floor. This Cape Roc condo is just a half-block to Cape May's great beaches, and a longer walk or short bike ride to the many dining and shopping experiences of America's oldest seashore resort. It has brand new furniture including two queen beds in the bedroom, sleeper sofa in the living room, and a fully equipped kitchen with dining area! The living room includes a TV with DVD, and the bathroom has a full tub with shower. In addition to the beautiful pool outside is plenty of patio space with gas grills and dining tables, allowing you to enjoy any of your meals outside. Off-street parking and bicycle racks are included as well. We just purchased this condo from it's former owners at end of 2013 - and have installed all new furniture, new appliances, and more - Come stay for a week or more!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim or Ron Tupper (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Kim or Ron Tupper chose Cape May

We just purchased this property in 2013 from friends of ours, though we helped them rent it for the past couple of years. As it will now be a Beaches End Property, it will get new furniture, paint, and more for 2014.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)
Beach Block W/ Ocean View & Pool - Newly renovated!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Could not have asked for more!

  • 5 of 5

For many years, we'd stay at a beachfront hotel closer to Madison Avenue. We'd decided to try something else this year for our July vacation. For a family of 4 (2 kids), studios at hotels had gotten a bit small. This condo responded to our every need. A little further from downtown, located in a much quieter neighborhood, but just as close to the beach (New Jersey Avenue), we were very pleased when we got to our condo. Renovated and cozy, lots of room, everything was as promised when we got there. In addition, heated swimming pool, 5 BBQ grills, elevator. It was all perfect. In addition, the beach in that area is super quiet, with sometimes up to 10-20 feet in between groups. We had reserved 2 units from this owner and both families were very pleased. Beds were super comfortable and it was great to have a full fridge and kitchen. We'll definitely return next year. We get a lot more from our reservation for a much cheaper price, compared to beachfront hotels.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice get away for our first time in Cape May

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time in Cape May and really were not sure what to expect. We were really pleased with the condo and the accommodations. The beds were soft, but that did not bother us too much since the window opened up just beautifully to the sound of the ocean and the ocean breeze. The only thing that we encountered was that we thought (from pictures) that there was a deck outside facing the ocean and that the condo was right along the ocean itself. It was still beautiful and we were able to get glimpses of the ocean, just further back than we expected. The renters were quite friendly and easy to rent from and I would absolutely rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

inners/hoke-PA

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo for 2 people. Have been coming to CM since the 80's. Stayed at alot of hotels and condos. Only negative - mattresses were too soft for our liking, but would not deter from coming back. Kuddos to the maintenance person,who does a great job with pool and exterior areas. Had a great time, weather was fabulous.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Had a few quirks

  • 3 of 5

My girlfriend and I spent Thanksgiving at the condo which is convenient to the beach. It was clean and efficient, however the furnace which is located in a closet in the bedroom quit working. The owner promptly brought over space heaters. The fridge seemed noisy perhaps because it is right outside the bedroom door. The TV was finicky, we couldn’t get it to locate channels. I had to remind the owner to return our security deposit two weeks after our stay. To his credit the owner did refund $100 for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really sorry for the inconvenience of the furnace failure - we did have it repaired right away, but understandable that it was an inconvenience. The refrigerator was brand new in 2014, and because the TV is all Comcast digital with high speed internet, sometimes it is confusing to be sure to use the Comcast remote to switch between the 100+ channels. We did return your full security deposit on the 14th day after your stay, per the lease terms, and added a refund of another $100 for the inconvenience of the furnace. We do apologize for your stay not being perfect, but hope that you will return for a better experience next time at this or one of our other 8 properties in Cape May!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Perfect beach condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful long Memorial Day weekend stay at this 1 BR - it was the perfect size for 2 adults and 2 small children. Kim was very helpful with WiFi questions when we called her Saturday morning. The apartment was clean - spotless, in fact. The grounds were really lovely with the communal BBQs and tables (which were pretty well kept and clean) and the nice sized pool. The location can't be beat, while the pool may not face the ocean, it's just 1 block from a beach entrance (where they do check for beach tags). Parking was a breeze - so nice to know there would be a spot all the time and usually by the entrance/elevator. The walls must be thick as our younger child threw a tantrum one night and the next morning we saw one set of neighbors and apologized if we disturbed them and they said they didn't hear a thing. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to spread out in the LR. I was even able to get a little work done on the laptop at night while the kids watched TV.

Pros: clean, location, responsive owners, condo building amenities

Cons/suggested improvements: I do recommend that the owners secure or lock that one closet at the end of the bedroom with the mechanicals in it. Luckily my younger son did not get curious about opening that door. Also - the outlets need coverings.

All in all, we had a wonderful time and would love to stay at this condo again. I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Admiral Estates Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 27-Sept 3
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Sept 3-17
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Sept 17-24
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$800
 
 
Sept 24 - Oct 31
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

For reservations made prior to Dec 31, 1/3 is due at time of lease signing, 1/3 is due in January, and 1/3 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival. For reservations after Dec 31, 1/2 is due at lease signing, the remaining 1/2 plus the refundable security deposit is due 30 days prior to arrival

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Admiral Estates Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers