Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Discounted Oceanfront Beauty in Emerald Isle!

Bedrooms 3
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

**** $200 OFF OPEN WEEKS IN JUNE!!! BOOK NOW! ******Come in take your shoes off and let your feet sink right into the sand! Emerald Isle is a great place to unwind and relax from your day to day hectic lives.

Fall asleep and wake up to the sound of the ocean breezes and waves crashing right outside the living room, master bedroom and oceanfront deck as you slip into a place you are never going to want to leave. Sip your cool drinks while lounging in the oceanfront hammock or rocking on the rockers as you enjoy the incredible views. Emerald Isle and SEAHORSE WEST has everything you need.

Beach bums welcome but if you need some activities you don't need to look far! May through October is prime season for Surf, Boat and Pier Fishing. Homer's Point Marina and Seafood is 2.5 miles away and has a boat launch, gas and fishing supplies. Island Harbor Marina is about 6.5 miles from our home where you can launch your boat or charter one. Shopping, restaurants, and water park are a hop, skip and a jump away.

Your family will enjoy everything our home has to offer as well. There is an oceanfront master with a queen bed and a private bath, a second bedroom with 2 full beds and a third bedroom with a twin bunk over a full. We have High Speed Wireless Internet access, 4 Color Cable TV's, Cable with DVD Player, Playstation 2 with games, Board Games, Ceiling Fans throughout, iron/ironing board, oceanfront hammock, outside shower, walkway to the beach with gate, Beach Toys for the kids and a covered oceanfront deck with furniture.

We have everything you need to make great memories year after year!

Don't forget to bring your hairy family members! We allow well behaved pets (dogs only).

Saturday to Saturday rental, NO SMOKING! Must be 25 or older to rent our home.

Reservations made under false pretenses will be subject to cancellation/eviction with no refund given.

When calling to make your reservation, please remember to ask for SEAHORSE WEST.


Keywords: Duplex, Oceanfront, Pet Friendly

More Details


Emerald Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (1) in master bedroom, Double Beds (3), Bunk Beds (1) bottom is full top is twin
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Hammock, outside rockers, sand toys for kids, outside shower, all movie channels


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted Oceanfront Beauty in Emerald Isle!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Kingsport TN

Oct getaway

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here last October with our grandkids and Goldens. The duplex was clean but we soon discovered a roach infestation. Not the big ones you would expect but the small evil ones that all pour out as soon as the lights go out. They were in all the cabinets. We couldn't use any utensils unless we washed them each time. We had to put all food in the fridge. Called the realty and they sent someone right out but he said his spray was over the counter and probably wouldn't help. The dryer made a horrible squealing sound that you could hear from the road. He said he would send someone out but we ended up taking clothes home dirty. Unfortunately I was so upset over the roaches, I couldn't enjoy the benefits of the duplex. I'm sorry to say that based on the lack of comfort, we will definitely choose another option this year.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you all had those issues upon your arrival. :( The house was professional sprayed after you left. We could not do that when you were there because of the chemicals I was told. The dryer was also fixed. Again I know that does not help since you have already come and go. We have brand new living room and kitchen furniture and we are in the process of replacing all the siding and the windows. We would love it if you all would give it another shot for this year. Please reach out to me so we can offer you a discount as our way of trying to make it up to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1

Pet friendly, comfy, cozy cottage with everything you could need!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this place! As soon as we walked in, we heard the waves crashes and were instantly drawn to the large sliding glass door and out to the deck! It was beautiful view of the beach for miles either way! We captured beautiful pictures sunrise, daylight and sunset! Pure relaxation to have the sandy beach between your toes! I love the cozy feel of the cottage. The beds are plump and comfortable! The kids loved the bunk beds and the idea of a TV in their room! The kitchen had everything you could think of...even a coffee grinder! The couches are comfy for relaxing after a long day on the beach. We were able to share this experience with our 3 kids and two dogs. The dogs loved walking, running on the beach. They were sound asleep all night long!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a good time! We hope that you all will come and stay again. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Raleigh, N.C.

lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

For the first time, we spent Christmas at the beach. We had a great stay. The kitchen is well-appointed with lots of utensils (even a meat thermometer for the turkey breast). short walk to the beach, lovely rocking chairs, just beautiful. Two complaints, only one of which the owner can address: the mattress in the front bedroom is way too soft. Preferred to sleep there and wake up to the rising sun, but oh, my aching back. The other is the way the road floods in front of this cottage and a few others nearby. Emerald Isle should address this issue. Got to meet the owner late one night through an odd set of circumstance as well. Left my feather bed pillow there so if you see it, let me know. Will return next year for Christmas if it works out.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all so much for coming and it was lovely meeting you all. Hope you can make it back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Greenville, NC


  • 5 of 5

This house was nicer than expected considering they allow pets. It was clean, spacious and comfortable! The bed in the master bedroom allowed me to look out each morning and see the sunrise and hear the waves splashing. There was plenty close by to do, and I was surprised by how much was open this late in the season. Although it is more expensive than Starbucks, we enjoyed the coffee and baked goods at a little coffee shop in the Food Lion Shopping Center!

The marine science museum there is well worth a visit, and Fort Macon is excellent even for dogs!

We loved the porch with the heavenly hammock and comfy rockers!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: October 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, we are happy that you were able to come and I hope that you will be back for a visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hickory NC


  • 5 of 5

I had the best time, there is nothing like taking your dog on vacation with you. We loved the easy access to the beach and the owner was great allowing us to stay on such short notice. I will definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seahorse West, I hope you and your dog will be back next year or sooner!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jacksonville, Florida

nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I own a small business and wanted my employee's to have a week vacation, they earned it. we looked at several places to do some fishing, relaxing and choose Emerald Isle

the home here is very nice, the address isn't listed on here and the guidelines advise me not to, so I will only mention that its off the main street hwy 58 somewhere between 8th and 12th street, that is where most people that have dogs were while we were there.

you should take a small plastic shovel with you or get one from one of the stores there, even the

surf wear shops had them. when your dog squats and leaves it, what is left needs to be buried.

during the day we fished, we were not able to catch anything there, we were told that most of the fish there are small, as net boats run up and down the shore line, the net boats take in a good portion of the bigger fish, leaving the smaller fish that are not able to get caught in the nets.

we did fish from the fishing peir one day, its eight dollars per person to fish from the peir. there were roughly a hundred people on the peir, the fish being caught were the size of your hand, they were all small, which goes with what everyone was saying about the net boats.

while there, I did not see a net boat, one of my employee's said he had seen one the first day, but nothing after that.

a fishing license is required, its ten dollars and good for ten days. overall the vacation was excellent, we had a good time, this home is very nice and I hope you enjoy your stay as we did.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: November 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Christine Brown
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 29, 2017

What makes this house unique

We love being able to walk out of the home, across the dune deck and right onto the beach!



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150 + Tax
SD protection $500 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

This property is managed by Sun-Surf, Realty and reservations are done through their office. If you get a phone call from one of their rental agents it is NOT a scam and they have been instructed by me to reach out to prospective guests. Rates that VRBO quotes are NOT accurate totals. They are estimates/quotes, you will get the actual TOTAL from Sun-Surf, Realty.

Once reserved half of the total amount is due within 10 days of receiving the contract. The remaining half is due 30 days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties