check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jennifer Lutz

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Bayside Condo- Perfect Sunsets and Short Walk to Beach - 56th St.

43 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, Sleeps 4 (max occupancy is 4), Minimum Age is 25

Beautiful 1st floor bayside condo with a stunning view of Assawoman Bay. Covered deck backs to a wetland. Sunsets are spectacular after a day at the beach, which is only a short walk across a signalized intersection. Renovated condo with hardwood floors. The bedroom is complete with a queen bed. Kitchen is open to living room with large breakfast bar seating 4. Living room is complete with queen sleeper sofa with TV with digital cable and DVD. Condo is ideal for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Located on 56th street and is within walking distance to Macky's Bayside, Johnny's Pizza, OC Brewery, Fager's Island, 65th Street Deli and Market, and Seacrets. Includes 2 parking spaces.If you are looking to vacation with another family, please see Property 3876400- identical condo in the same building! Vacation together but with separate spaces!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jennifer Lutz (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 43 traveler reviews

Beautiful Bayside Condo- Perfect Sunsets and Short Walk to Beach - 56th St.
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last year and had a great time! Beautiful sunset with great view of the bay! Short walking distance to the beach, seacrets and Mackys(our fav.!) Would highly recommend this condo and we would stay here again! Jennifer was very helpful and friendly!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I am glad that you enjoyed your vacation and the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 5
5

Wonderful stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love staying here! This location is perfect. Convenient to beach (block away), Fractured Prune (which we love), Seacrets (walking distance) and so many places within walking distance. Although we didn't get much beach time due to the biting sand flies from Hurricane Hermine we still had a relaxing week. The place is a perfect size for a couple. We like having the kitchen so we can make some meals instead of eating out all the time.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and clean property

  • 5 of 5

Great location and clean property, checkin and out was simple and efficient.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place to Stay.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. The place is plenty big enough for a couple and we had our 12 year old son. The deck is great with a pretty view to the bay. The neighbor was very nice and liked to chat with us when we saw each other and made us feel like we were permanent. We loved the location, great access to a convenience store right behind you along with DD, a pizza place, great local brewery and more. We would defiantly stay here again. My wife's only one complaint would be the AC unit in the bedroom is a little loud when it turns on but she's a light sleeper.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We just replaced the AC unit so we can guarantee a quieter night sleep!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Typical older rental unit.

  • 2 of 5

The Condo was just the perfect size for the two of us. The view on the deck was perfect for seeing the sunset each night. It is in a great location and we were able to walk to the beach and a number of restaurants, rather then drive.

Saying that there were a couple of problems that we encountered.

1. A fully stock kitchen has to have more than ONE fry pan. In order to make a breakfast of eggs and bacon, I had to wash the pan after each item.

2. The deck while great for seeing the sunset, was impossible to sit on very long. The chairs are WAY past their prime. They forced you to lean back and were uncomfortable to sit in while eating or have a glass of wine.

3. The most disturbing thing was the AC unit. It is located in the bedroom closet and is coming on through the night, it must have kicked on every 30-45 minutes. It sounded like a jet engine and made it impossible to get any sleep. I even moved the thermostat up near 80 so it wouldn’t turn on so often. Still woke us up when it started.

Would not recommend unless they update it.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you didn't have a more favorable stay. The kitchen does have two frying pans (one regular sized, one smaller). We try to provide the basics but do understand that we may not always stock everything that you have at your own home. We do love the deck and the views; we are glad you did too. Our furniture is more designed for leaning back and relaxing to enjoy the view. Upon receipt of your review, we immediately called for service and the AC unit has been replaced in its entirety. It must have just malfunctioned, so thank for bringing that to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Jennifer's condo was exactly as described. It was well equipped with everything you may need for a beach stay. The furnishings were beautiful and the condo was very clean and well maintained! The view from the covered back deck overlooked the bay. Watching the sunset was a perfect ending to the days we spent in Ocean City. The location of the condo is ideal. We were able to walk to several restaurants and mini golf. The Dunkin donuts and Fractured Prune were on the same block in front of the condo. We booked the condo as a last minute getaway and Jennifer was very helpful and quick to respond to my questions. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Ferry
40 Miles
Cape May - Lewes Ferry
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Sep 6 2016 - Oct 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
 
 
Off Season
Oct 11 2016 - May 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$50
$300
 
 
Pre-Season
May 5 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$450
 
 
Mid Season
May 26 2017 - Jun 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
$800
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65

50% deposit is required to reserve dates. All cancellations must be in writing via email. For cancellations within 30 days of arrival, the forfeited deposit will equal one-half of the gross rental amount collected. For cancellations in excess of 30 days prior to arrival, the full amount paid to date will be refunded. Your reservation will be in effect upon receipt of your deposit and signed Rental Agreement and the cancellation policy will apply. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. For Tropical Storms or Hurricanes, if the National Weather Advisory posts an evacuation or storm warning, a refund will be provided based on the amount of time occupied.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties