check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paul Greenhalgh

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun

36 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our home, just 100 yards from the Windsor Palms club house and pool, was recently remodeled with the latest in contemporary furnishings and decor, plus new carpet, tile and electronics.

Offering two master bedrooms with ensuite baths, two other bedrooms with shared bath, and a living room sleeper sofa, our home can accommodate up to 10 guests comfortably in 1,850 sq. ft., and comes completely furnished with everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. Just bring your swimsuit and toothbrush.

Our spacious living room has a 46' HD TV, DVD, PS II game system, WI-FI Internet and ceiling fan. You can also relax in our separate reading lounge. Every bedroom has a ceiling fan and three bedrooms have a 32' LCD TV. The fully furnished kitchen adjoins a separate dining area that overlooks the spectacular private pool and spa outside the lanai.

Of course, you could always flip-flop over to the enormous pool and Jacuzzi at the Windsor Palms club house complete with regulation tennis, sand volleyball and basketball courts on the outside and movie theater, fitness room, arcade, billiards and mini-mart on the inside. If Disney wasn't so close, you'd be tempted to spend your entire vacation right here.

Keywords: villa, house, home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Paul Greenhalgh (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Paul Greenhalgh

We live and work in Novi, Michigan, just outside Detroit. Our three children range from middle school through college and enjoy soccer, basketball and overseas travel.

Paul Greenhalgh purchased this house in 2009

Why Paul Greenhalgh chose Disney / Orlando

We were fortunate to buy our home in Windsor Palms in March, 2009, to enjoy all Orlando has to offer. In a nutshell, we bought our home for the doorstep proximity to Disney and the amazing amenities of Windsor Palms. Within a 24/7 manned gated community, we know our children and our home are safe while we enjoy all the activities and relaxation Windsor Palms offers. We greatly enjoyed remodeling and updating our home so our guests can enjoy their vacation in comfort and style.

What makes this house unique

Animal Kingdom parking lot is literally five minutes door to door.

Reviews

4.8
based on 36 traveler reviews

Orlando Comfort, Splash and Fun
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 36 reviews
5

Great Property! Will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time in FL. The home was beautiful and my kids had a blast in the pool. The small issues that we did have were taken care of right away by the property management co. I have no complaints and will definitely stay again. We are already planning our Christmas vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, thank you so much for staying at our home in Windsor Palms. I am thrilled to hear you plan on returning for your next stay at Disney. You were excellent guests, the ones we rave about when other prospective renters ask about our previous tenants. Have a great summer and contact me as soon as your vacations plans next year are set. Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location. Great for families. Lots of amenities.

  • 5 of 5

The home is great. Very convenient to the parks. Spacious rooms. Immaculate pool and hot tub. This place has everything - including a washer and dryer. The management company was extremely helpful. Very good value and a much more comfortable stay than if we were in a hotel.

In addition, the club house is great for those with teenagers. There is a larger pool there as well as a volleyball court, basketball court, pool tables, ping pong tables, arcade games, and a movie theater that shows movies every evening. There is also a convenience store attached to the club house for those times when you run out of milk or beer.

I can't say enough good things about this home.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Austin, we truly appreciate your review. Your description of our home and Windsor Palms will enable potential guests to better make a decision about our home. We do feel our comfort level, amenities and standards are high along with the many activities and hospitality services offered at the Windsor Palms club house, a short walk from our home. We look forward to your return the next time you vacation in Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean nice home

  • 5 of 5

Our party was very happy and pleased with the home. The management company was responsive and helpful when we needed. The house was very clean and everything provided as needed.

We definitely look forward reserving this home in the future and refer other people to stay on it.

Thank you for all your help Paul!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christina, I certainly am elated you enjoyed our home 8116 Sun Palm in Windsor Palm so much. Given you thoroughly enjoyed our home and the comfort of our amenities and Windsor Palm amenities, as well as the convenient amusement parks and attractions, I feel thrilled you are very interested to come back to our home! My management company, Global Resort Homes, served you well, was pleased you respected our vacation villa and look forward to you welcoming you again. Please let me know if you like to share with us any suggested recommendations or ideas. Have a great Summer! Paul Greenhalgh, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livonia, Michigan
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location to the parks. Nice being able to have breakfast in the condo and go. Lots of room for us, pool was nice only wish the weather was warmer

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location to Disney and Universal

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed everything about the house! We arrived late and check in was exactly as listed in the email. The house was very convenient to grocery stores, restaurants and both Disney and Universal. Two adults and five children. We had plenty of room for everyone. The pool and hot tub were an added bonus after long days at the park! I would certainly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terri, I am so pleased you enjoyed your Orlando vacation over the holiday at our home. I imagine your family was very active and took advantage of our home amenities and Windsor Palms facilities. We take pride in the guest satisfaction our home receives. Please share with your friends and colleagues so that others can enjoy our home! Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Milford, CT, USA
5

Great place & vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family vacation and Thanksgiving celebration at Windsor Palms. The house was spacious, comfortable, well equipped (even to cook a holiday dinner) and close to the clubhouse and main pool. The property management office was also close and very helpful. I look forward to visiting this property again. We have rented at Windsor Palms before, this week was especially nice; the homeowner called us to check-in/make sure we were ok - that was a very nice touch. On top of the five star rating, I would like to add 2 thumbs up!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando Airport (MCO)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Several
Car: necessary

Mystic Dunes Golf Club is across the street.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Pre Christmas
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
8 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
New Years
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Spring 2017
Feb 11 2017 - Apr 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 22 2017
10 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $105 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Partial to Full Refunds available up to 30 days before arrival. Optional Pool/Spa heat $25/night plus tax. Necessary for your comfort October through May. Rates subject to change prior to confirmation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1842 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ensuite full bath, 32' Flat screen TV, ceiling fan
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Adjoining full bath, 32' Flat screen TV, ceiling fan
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Adjoining full bath, ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ensuite full bath, 32' Flat screen TV, ceiling fan
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • King size beds (1) 1st Master Bedroom has one king bed., Queen size Beds (2) 2nd Master and 3rd Bedroom each have one queen bed., Twin or Single Beds (2) 4th Bedroom has 2 adult twin beds., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa bed is in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Just bring your swimsuit and toothbrush. Our home was completely remodeled with new carpet, tile and decor. All furniture is brand new and kitchen is completely furnished. Beautiful 24/7 manned gated community with expansive community pool, hot tub and club house. Our home is 100 yards from huge community pool, hot tub and club house. Club house has movie theater, fitness center, billiards, ping pong and mini-mart. Club house grounds has competition size tennis, basketball and sand volleyball courts. Large children's playground is next to club house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties