check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sabine Dobben

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Luxury vacation home with a pool, just ten minutes from Disney World

64 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Photos and Description

south facing private pool, 4 bedrooms, free wireless Internet

The house has four bedrooms, two bathrooms and its own pool. It is located just a few minutes’ drive from all of Florida’s attractions: Disney World, Universal Studios, Splendid China, Sea World etc. It is the ideal starting point for day trips to the Atlantic coast or the Golf of Mexico.

Further Details: The vacation home has one bedroom with a kingsize bed, a second bedroom has a queensize bed and one bedroom with two twin bed is decorated as a little princess room. the forth bedroom with 2 twin bed is decorated as a boys ball room.

To make your Orlando visit the most wonderful vacation can be a challenge - to know which parks you want to visit and make sure you have the right tickets, saving time and money. The parks are divided into two areas: Disney World - consists of different areas and parks (Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, several water parks, Downtown Disney Marketplace). These are to visit, depending in many combinations with Disney tickets you want to stay and what to see and experience. Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World, Aquatica, Busch Gardens and Wet'n'Wild can all be visited with the 'Flex Ticket '. Discovery Cove - the ultimate dolphin experience - Tickets can be purchased directly at Discovery Cove - but must be booked in advance. But is there also in combination with Sea World.

I look forward to get in contact with you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sabine Dobben (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

5
based on 64 traveler reviews

Luxury vacation home with a pool, just ten minutes from Disney World
average rating of 4.953125 based on 85 reviews
Norderstedt
5

Schönes gepflegtes Haus - Toller Service

  • 5 of 5

Bei der Ankunft hat alles super geklappt mit der Hausverwaltung. Trotz Feierabend waren alle Unterlagen sicher für uns hinterlegt, so das wir sehr schnell zum Haus fahren konnten.

Im Haus angekommen, waren dankbarerweise ein paar Lampen an, so das man nicht blindlings im dunkeln erstmal den Lichtschalter suchen muss. Auch die Tische waren fertig gedeckt und alles war liebevoll ein- und hergerichtet.

Das Haus ist sauber und mit sämtlichen Geschirr und Kochutensilien eingerichtet. Waschmaschine und Trockner sind auch vorhanden und funktionierten einwandfrei. Allerdings sollte man vielleicht vorher wissen, das bis auf einen Geschirrspültab und einer Rolle Toilettenpapier nichts vorhanden ist. Man sollte also beim ersten Einkauf unbedingt an Salz, Pfeffer, Spülmittel, Geschirrspültabs, Kaffeefilter, Mülltüten etc. denken. Wir waren das so nicht gewohnt (abgesehen von Toilettenpapier und Waschmittel was man ja immer kaufen muss), von anderen Unterkünften in USA und wurden davon etwas überrascht.

Sehr gut fanden wir den Grill, der neben der Sitzecke draußen war. Das ein oder andere mal gab es lecker Bacon zum Frühstück und man hat es nich noch Tage danach im Haus gerochen. Auch Grillabende kann man wunderbar veranstalten.

Der Gamesroom hat es unserer Tochter echt angetan, besonders das Air-Hockey und Billiard standen hoch im Kurs. Toll ich auch die zeitgesteuerte Klimaanlage in der Garage, man konnte es echt gut aushalten bei der Wärme.

Die Kinderzimmer sind auch liebevoll eingerichtet, sowie das ganze Haus. Man fühlt sich immer wohl.

Etwas nervig war allerdings der Wasserdruck aus den duschen und in der Küche. Vielleicht ist es nur ein vorübergehendes Problem, aber duschen und spülen wurde zu einer Geduldsprobe. Wir waren froh, das der Wasserdruck in der Badewanne ordentlich war, so konnte man das Problem gut überbrücken.

Bei der Ankunft haben wir am nächsten Tag einen lieben Anruf von Frau Dobben und der Hausverwaltung bekommen, ob alles in Ordnung ist. Auch zwischen drin war es kein Problem mit Frau Dobben zu telefonieren. Der Service von Frau Dobben ist mehr als ausgezeichnet und müsste nochmal 5 Sterne extra bekommen :-)

Disney World ist ca. 10-15 Minuten entfernt, Universal Studios und Sea World ca. 30 Minuten. Zum Einkaufen ist es auch nicht weit, kommt darauf an, wo man hin fährt. Gute Restaurants sind nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Das Haus ist daher gut gelegen und auch die Nachbarschaft macht einen gepflegten und Sicheren Eindruck.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung und danke das sie uns auf die Probleme mit dem Wasserdruck aufmerksam gemacht haben. Wir haben uns mit Toho dem Water Supply Service in Verbindung gesetzt und sie haben das Problem gelöst. Nun ist wieder überall Druck auf der Leitung. Laut der Vermietungrichtlinie unserer Management Company dürfen keine Lebensmittel im Haus bleiben. Ich informiere alle Gäste darüber und das auch kein Waschmittel bzw. Spülmaschinenmittel da ist. Nur pro Bad eine Rolle Toilettenpapier, eine Rolle Küchentücher und Seife. Es freut uns das es ihnen so gut gefallen hat und sie zufrieden mit der Lage vom Haus waren. Gerne bin ich unseren Mietern behilflich bei Fragen und es ist für mich selbstverständlich mich auch während ihres Aufenthaltes zu erkundigen ob alles zu ihrer Zufriedenheit ist. Ich hoffe sie wieder bei uns im Haus begrüssen zu dürfen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Villa

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic house in a great neighborhood.

Nice, clean and very well stocked on household equipment.

Close to shopping and eating.

Rapid travel to I4 and all attractions

Very thought through handling via Villa Direct.

Owner even made a personal call to see that all was good !

I'll definitely be recommending the house !!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . Please do get in touch when planning your next visit. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bern, Schweiz
5

Traumhaus in der Nähe von Mickey & Co.

  • 5 of 5

Im Dezember 2009 waren wir das zweite Mal in diesem tollen Haus und haben unseren Aufenthalt wieder sehr genossen. Das Haus ist liebevoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, so dass man sich von der ersten Minute an wohlfühlt.

Die Lage ist genial. Innert kürzester Zeit (10 Min.) ist man auf dem „Walt Disney World“-Gelände. Einen „Food“-Markt wie auch Restaurants gibt’s in nächster Nähe. Malls und Outlets (z.B. The Florida Mall, Orlando Premium Outlets, Prime Outlets) erreicht man in ca. 20 bis 30 Minuten.

Der Vermieter ist sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit.

Wir hatten einen fantastischen Urlaub und können dieses Haus sehr empfehlen.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung unseres Ferienhauses. Wir freuen uns immer, wenn Gäste wiederkommen. Wie sie sehen gibt es jedes Mal etwas neues im Haus zu entdecken. Gerne würden wir sie ein drittes Mal begrüßen dürfen.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Sehr gepflegtes Haus!

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine sehr schöne Urlaubszeit hier in diesem Haus.

Die Betreuung war bereits ab Buchung sehr gut und wir haben viele Informationen und Tipps von der Vermieterin erhalten. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich, geschmackvoll und vor allem gepflegt eingerichtet. Es ist alles vor allem in der Küche vorhanden, was man braucht. Die Lage zu den Freizeitparks und Supermärkten ist prima. Wir kommen gerne wieder!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für eine weitere ***** Sterne Bewertung. Wir freuen uns wenn es unseren Gästen so gut gefällt. Gerne würden wir sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen bei ihrem nächsten Florida Urlaub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unsere erstaunliche Disney Urlaub 2015

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine wunderbare Woche! Dies ist die Heimat zu bleiben, in der für jede Reise nach Orlando ! Die Bewertungen haben einfach nicht das Haus nicht gerecht. Es war perfekt.

Von der Begrüßung Anruf vom Besitzer persönlich den ganzen Weg auf die Ersatzparkbemessen kühler es für die Gäste - einfach unglaublich.

Die Einrichtung , Ausstattung, Sauberkeit, Leichtigkeit des Check-in , Sicherheit, Standort , um Parks und Lager der " familienfreundlich " Küchengeschirr waren alle so eine angenehme und erfrischende Abwechslung von dem, was wir gewohnt sind .

Danke für so einen traumhaften Urlaub Sabine !

Wir freuen uns auf viele Jahre bleiben in Ihrem Haus.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung und das sie sich die Mühe gemacht haben , weil es ihnen so gut gefallen hat, die Bewertung in Deutsch zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns auf ihren nächsten Besuch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Alles Tip Top

  • 5 of 5

Wunderschönes Ferienhaus in einer Top Lage.

Das Haus ist einfach super man fühlt sich zu hause ( sehr wichtig )

hat eine sehr gute Ausstattung ( game room, pool , Klima, Grill und und und)

Zur Lage, einfach perfekt:

10 min Einkaufen15 min WDW

20 min Sea World

30 min Universal Studios

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für die super Bewertung. Genau so soll es sein, unsere Gäste sollen sich wie zu Hause fühlen. So kommt man gerne Abend wieder ins Haus nach einem anstrengenden Tag in den Parks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando, International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Buffalo Crazy Wings in
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Steakhouse,Carrabbas,Red Lobster, TGI
Car: necessary

The house is located in the Rolling Hills villa settlement. Nearby there are restaurants like the Outback Steakhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse, Carrabas, Olive Garden, TGI Fridays, Red Lobster, Alehouse, Bahama Breeze, Texas Roadhouse, Bone Fish Grill, Panera Bread and Applebees and a shopping center, Publix, Super Target, TJ Maxx, Ross Dress for Less and Walmart, as well as tennis, Golf and mini golf courses

NOTE: Some owners state their villa is only 5 minutes from Disney, but many are not. View our Location at Rolling Hills and its close proximity to the Parks.

Golf: Golf: Especially in the U.S. is playing golf without a club affiliation an issue. Of a total of 17 485 golf courses in the U.S. are 12 833 public. With 825 out of 1363 public places Florida is purely 'golfers' seen a more attractive destination. Half a mile south of our house, on Old Lake Wilson Road/CR545 was opened in January 2001, the Mystic Dunes Golf Club, an excellent facility with a very challenging course. Celebration Golf Club, Orange County National, Falcon's Fire Golf Club, Orange Lake Golf, PGA Championship, the four places on the Disney grounds - to name only a few golf courses - you can from our house, within 5 - 15 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spätsommer 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 7 2016
4 night minimum stay
$104
 
 
Herbst 2016
Oct 8 2016 - Oct 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$111
 
 
Spätherbst 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$104
 
 
Weihnachten 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
14 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Frühjahr 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$104
 
 
Ostern 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Frühsommer 2017
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$111
$785
 
 
Sommer 2017
Jun 18 2017 - Sep 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$129
$897
 
 
Spätsommer 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$104
$728
 
 
Herbst 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$111
$785
 
 
Spätherbst
Oct 29 2017 - Dec 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$104
$728
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$104
From
$104
Sat,Sun
$731
$3,030
 

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $101

Endreinigung 90,00 € entfällt ab einer Buchung von 4 Wochen
Poolheizung 150,00 € /Woche optional
PayPal Zahlung zuzüglich 4 % Bearbeitungsgebühr
Keine Kautionszahlung
Kostenloses Telefonieren weltweit und kostenloses WLAN

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen , Kingsize
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 queen , Queensize
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Schlafzimmer 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 doubles, 2 twins, 1 cot 1 sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
42 inch flat screen TV, DVD player, high chair, free local calls, free international calls, wireless internet

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties