check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Deluxe 1BR/2BA. Greenbelt and Oceanviews - Special 2016 Rates !

33 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Wailea Ekahi 34B has undergone a transformation a few years ago! Renovations included new paint throughout, 2 newly tiled baths with rain glass showers, some new furnishings, new kitchen & bath cabinetry, and granite countertops throughout. New bedding and was recently added as well. It is all for your enjoyment!

This Maui vacation condo has long been a favorite of our rental guests. Many return year after year to relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean and greenbelt views.

For those of you that are new to Wailea Ekahi, the greenbelt is a landscaped grassy area that runs through the middle of the complex and leads down to the beach.

For seasoned Ekahi rental guests, you know that 34B sits right in the bend of the greenbelt. It feels as though you are the only one around as you gaze through the gardens down to the blue Pacific Ocean.

The water beckons you to come play – with breathtaking ocean views from the master bedroom, living room and spacious lanai.

Lanai is the Hawaiian word for porch. 34B’s tiled lanai runs almost the full length of the condo and can be accessed from both the master bedroom and the living room.

There is ample dining and lounge seating out on the lanai, and a propane gas grill. Bougainvillea flowers surround the lanai and add a beautiful splash of color to our gorgeous ocean views.

There is a comfortable king bed in the master bedroom with luxurious linens. The living room sofa bed provides additional sleeping options for the little family member.

The dining room has ample seating with a comfortable dining set and 2 bar stools that face the kitchen…though most guests still choose to sit out on the lanai! There is also a desk in the dining room that houses a free high-speed cable internet connection and WiFi.

Whether catching up on some last minute work or sending an email to a friend, our free high speed internet allows you to stay as connected (or disconnected) as you want to be during your Maui vacation. :-)

The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances (both large and small), dishes, glassware, silverware, dishtowels, pots, pans, storage containers, etc.

There are little touches throughout the condo that will make for a comfortable, rejuvenating stay. 2 cable TV’s, a remote controlled stereo, new split system air conditioners with individual controls in the living room and bedroom, and a wonderful lending library – just to mention a few.

Wailea Ekahi Village makes it convenient for vacation rental guests and owners to find a place to relax. Besides the comfort of the condo, you have 4 pools on property to choose from.

3 are designated “quiet” pools and are conveniently located throughout the complex. The 4th, larger main pool and pavilion faces the ocean and fronts the soft sands of Keawakapu Beach. This long beach stretches from Kihei into Wailea.

Just past the outcropping of lava rock on Keawakapu’s south end is the unofficial start of the “Wailea Beach Walk” – a path that runs between all the major hotels and the beach. Most of it is paved, but not all. It is a great spot to run, jog, or even take a romantic walk after dinner.

Call today for discounted car rental & Wailea Golf Club rates.Concierge service is available to all of our guests so that you won’t have to spend YOUR time booking all of the fun island activities that Maui has to offer.

Just call our concierge service and THEY will make all of your reservations for you.

Contact us today to help us answer any further questions you may have. We look forward to having you as our guests at Wailea Ekahi 34B.

TAT-W30020646-01

Keywords: Wailea Ekahi 34B, Ocean View and Green Belt Ekahi Village Condo, Maui Beachfront Vacation Home Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
-
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 traveler reviews

Deluxe 1BR/2BA. Greenbelt and Oceanviews - Special 2016 Rates !
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at Ekahi 34B. The location in relation to the pools and the beach were great and the landscaping around the lanai created some privacy from the greenbelt. Condo amenities were great and all the appliances seemed newer and in great condition. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

i week rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Little Slice of Heaven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were thrilled with our stay at the Ekahi. The extensive grounds, greenbelt and mature landscape are very relaxing and tranquil. The unit is well-maintained, roomy, well-stocked and located with a direct view to the ocean. The pool area is very nice and the beach is great for swimming and perfect for walks in either direction. Only improvements to suggest would be to upgrade linens and towels. We would definitely return to Ekahi 34-B and feel it is situated in probably one of the most premier locations in the development.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ONT
5

Absolutely fabulous stay wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My apologies for the delay in reviewing this beautiful property. We loved the location, close to the beach and it felt like home. We had everything we needed. Very spacious on bedroom apartment. we have so many wonderful memories. The property was beautiful and loved seeing the beautiful flowers. The pools were clean and very nice. Thank you for an amazing stay and the staff at Maui rental for their patience in answering all our questions. We hope to visit again. Only request is better directions finding the place especially late at night we found it to be a bit of a challenge.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay !!! Air conditioners need maintenance

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were married in Maui and have had family members who lived on Maui for many years, so we have stayed in condos,and hotels all over the island and I can honestly say this was one of the best spots !

Ekahi Wailea is one of the best old school oceanside properties in the area. Well maintained and many of the units have been updated nicely over the years. This unit is one of the best locations on what is a very large property, and even though the decor is that old school dated hawaiian wicker theme that looks like its from the 70's, the unit is not shabby at all, it's super clean, and the kitchen and the bathrooms are updated nicely and well stocked. We had looked at several Ekahi listings before making our choice and some of the owners have gotten a little out of hand with their pricing(as this is not the Grand Wailea or the Kea Lani), with one owner of an identical unit wanting a full $500 more for the week because his is furnished with very cool,plush,contemporary furniture.I passed on his over priced unit and was not disappointed.The management is first class, always available, and quick to solve any problems that may arise and that is very important when you are traveling. When we arrived the unit was unbearably hot and we couldn't get the air conditioners to work. At 9pm on a friday night we had no problem contacting Daniel the weekend manager and he was at the unit within 15 mins to fix the problem which turned out to be a circuit breaker that had tripped, even showing us how and where to flip the breaker should it happen again. On another occasion we came home to BBQ only to find that the propane tank was empty, again we called and with 15-20 mins max they were there with a new tank!

The only negative is that while trying to get the air conditioners working on that first night we noticed that the bedroom unit had mold all over the blades of the unit and on closer inspection it didn't look like they are cleaning and servicing these units regularly to prevent this problem which can be a huge deal breaker for some people. Even though we reported it and requested servicing or at least a good cleaning of the exterior mold on the unit, they said they would follow up and never did. Everything else was handled promptly ,so I will look forward to seeing a response here on VRBO from the management that they are taking this problem seriously and will consistently maintain in the future. That being said we would definitely stay here again !

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our place, service and management team. We use certified air conditioning vendors for our A/C maintenance. The vents were cleaned and serviced on Sept 7. Looking forward to your return visit !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo for our vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at this unit. It is located in front of large garden where we enjoyed sunset. Beautiful white sand beach is just a step away. Pool by the beach is well maintained. I would recommend this place to anybody. I hope to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului, Maui (OGG)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $285 - $360 p/n
  • US Dollars
  • SUMMER & FALL 2016 Special - Call for a 15-20% Discount!
  • Base Rates from $285 to $360 per night plus taxes & fees.
  • 5 Night Minimum Requirement (may be higher for Holiday & High/Peak Season)
  • Please call our Maui Rental Group Office at 888-683-1115 for the Best Rates!
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties