Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Riverfront Luxury Home & Coastal Cottage

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Main House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8) + Cottage (2-4)

Enjoy the vacation of a lifetime in our Riverfront A Frame Resort. A private Home directly on The Cottee River, completely updated with newer furniture & décor. Rent The Main House alone or Home & Cottage for a larger group. Gourmet Kitchen with stainless appliances in the main house & a second full kitchen in The Cottage make it great for a few couples that want their privacy or the extended family vacationing together. A True A Frame with hickory hardwood flooring, a loft open to below, 2 sided stone fireplace and wonderful large deck overlooking the river & wildlife perfect for BBQs. Beautiful decorating & artwork throughout will welcome and relax you. Everything you can want & more from the Big Screen TV to the stocked spice rack. Just bring your clothes and groceries everything else is there. If take out / dining out is your thing you have a library of restaurant menus provided from fine seafood to Fitzgeralds Irish Pub less than a mile away.

2 complete living quarters, both have full kitchens & dining areas. Rent the Main House only or add The Cottage. To ensure privacy we won't rent to separate parties. The Main House has a King Bed in the master, a bunk room that sleeps 5 comfortably plus a loft. 2 full bathrooms 1 w/ claw foot tub 1 w/ stone shower. The living & dining area have hickory hard wood flooring plus open views of the deck, river & wood fireplace . The guest cottage is attached but separate & can be rented with the main house or left vacant, perfect for a couple who wants privacy. It features a king bed in the master bedroom w/ with a sky light and river views, what a great way to start any day. There another full kitchen, dining area, family room & private bathroom. The cottage sleeps 4 including a sleeper sofa. Both The Main House & The Cottage share the new over-sized wood deck overlooking the river & is perfect for BBQs, entertaining or watching manatees and wildlife.

More Details

Jennifer Zulian
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Jennifer Zulian

We would like to welcome you to our Riverfront Home & Coastal Cottage. We fell in love from the minute we saw the property, the house and cottage have so much charm and character. We personally renovated and decorated to make it perfect for your vacation or holiday. The location is great too, the river in your backyard to relax and enjoy or get out on to fish, boat, canoe, the opportunities are endless.

Jennifer Zulian purchased this house in 2005

Why Jennifer Zulian chose Old Grove

We Love The Pithalatchcottee ' Cottee' River, you will too. Take a boat ride out to the Gulf of Mexico to some of the barrier Islands like the Sandbar or Anclotte Key or go up river less than a mile to old style Florida without a home in sight. Fantastic fishing and great waterfront resteraunts on the river too.

What makes this house unique

Unique waterfront community with more than 6 waterfront parks within a 5 mile radius. There are many waterfront restaurants as well, Hooters, Crab Shack, Gill Dawgs, Seaside with Frankies raw bar twice a week, Crab shack, Whiskey River, Catches and Rum River Tiki Bar. Plus the City of New Port Richey Aquatic Center.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was wonderful! We had a fabulous time! The whole trip was great and you suggested some excellent restaurants. Thank you so much for having such a beautiful home. This was a great honeymoon!
May 2010
  • 1 of 7


Old Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • River
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Stone Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Travertine
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Claw foot tub
  • 1 Full Bathroom in the main house main level,with a stone walk in shower. 1 bathroom with claw foot tub in upstairs of the main house. The cottage has a full bathroom with walk in shower. All bathrooms updated and luxurious with granite counter tops and travertine tile.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Room
  • 2 Queen size Sofa Beds also but only 3 bathrooms total for the main house and cottage combined.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Gourmet Kitchen with Double Ovens and separate cook top. Second full kitchen in The Cottage. Luxurious Dual Master suites with King Size Beds and fine linens. Full size Washer and Dryer, iron and board. Games for the kids in the bunk room, 3 TV Total one is Big Screen. No detail has been overlooked in this slice of Florida Paradise!


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Riverfront Luxury Home & Coastal Cottage
average rating of 4.111111 based on 16 reviews

Ideal for our trip

  • 5 of 5

The space was as described, was only a few miles from my family's homes. We had a cook out for 25 family members and everything was good. There were ample pots, pans and cooking utensiles.

House was clean and bright. We would consider renting again.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dartmouth NS

Lovely Rental Property

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for the month of Feb and were very pleased with the overall experience. There were a couple of small repair issues on arrival and Jennifer & Dean were over the next day to address them. When we had friends down, we booked the cottage annex for a week and it was a lovely addition that worked out extremely well.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Love This House

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting which should say a great deal. We travel with 2 small dogs and we do so appreciate that Jennifer and Dean can accommodate us. When we have rented homes in the past with our dogs the places have been dirty, smelly and not maintained, not this gem! The place is clean, tidy and very conducive to our pets. When we arrived the AC had been turned on (it was unexpectedly warm)so that it was comfortable upon our arrival and dog treats on the counter. The house is well stocked the only thing we needed to bring was our clothes and a good book. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to booking again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Port Richey, FL

Hidden Gem in the Area

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for my Grandparents when they flew here from out of town for my wedding. I rented the mother in law suite too (cottage) for my aunts. To say I was impressed by the home is an understatement. The home is gorgeous and on a river. The pictures definitely do not do the home justice. Perfectly relaxing ad close to everything there is to do in the area. It is definitely a home I would rent again for family or friends if they come down for an event again. The price was right, everything was in working order, the home was spacious and Jennifer (owner) was prompt and very accommodating when I even messed up the check-out date in my haste of trying to get everything done while preparing for a wedding. The home was more than enough for my family and would definitely be for yours too. I would even consider this home for my husband and I in the future if we didn't want to go far but wanted a private location for getaway.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We rented this house because it was advertised as having a "Gourmet Kitchen" We wanted to stay in a house that was centrally located, so that all of our family members would not have far to drive for Thanksgiving!! Having rented other houses, I can now compare properties. On arriving, our dogs started sniffing around a floor register in the LR, the dogs kept going back to that spot, looking down! We were sure there was a critter or rat in the duct work. Next, when I opened the fridge, all the door space was taken by other food items, a lot of which were expired. I needed all the space I could find. There was no reason those items could not have been removed and placed in the Guest House fridge (we didn't rent the GH & didn't have a key). Other items in the cabinets marked "for guest use" were also outdated. One baby food jar had an expiry date of 2008!! The driveway to the house had potholes. We had several cars to jockey around this obstacle course. As for the "Gourmet Kitchen," there were three can openers, two of which did not work, the one that worked was an antique. A hand mixer that looked 50 years old, did NOT work at all. There were RUSTED cookie sheets and rusted utensils, everything was OLD. We didn't know how to turn on the outside lights for the front and if they were "motion detector" lights, they did NOT work! Some of our guests arrived at night and we had to walk outside with our flashlight, to meet them!! Could not find the switch for the front porch light either! There was only one comfortable bed for adults, which was in the Master BR. The bunk beds and pull out couches were not comfortable for adults!! We rented this home in order to COOK OUR THANKSGIVING FEAST. The kitchen had two ovens, neither of which cooked properly. We could not find a MEAT THERMOMETER in this so called "Gourmet Kitchen." We cooked our turkey much longer than the recommended time and it still was NOT cooked well on the bottom. I bought the same kind of turkey for Christmas and had no problem cooking it at the recommended time in my own oven! Our casseroles did not cook properly and my Pumpkin Tea Bread, which I've baked numerous times, was mushy on the bottom! I don't know if the aluminum foil that was lining the bottom of the ovens had an impact on the heat in the oven, but our THANKSGIVING DINNER WAS A DISASTER. On a box of aluminum foil there's a message that reads "CAUTION: TO AVOID POSSIBLE HEAT DAMAGE, DO NOT COVER OVEN FLOOR OR AN ENTIRE RACK WITH FOIL."

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 3
Ada, Michigan

Not exactly what we expected

  • 2 of 5

While the house and extra space lived comfortably for 2 families (8 people), we were surprised at the condition of the home. Upon arrival, none of the windows would open (they were broken) and the AC didn't work. The entire house smelled like campfire. The dog next door barked A LOT! The kitchen was well stocked and like I said, the house lived great! After our stay, the owner deducted $25 from our security deposit because the safety rail on the bunk was broken and it took almost 6 weeks to get our refund back. After the condition of the house, I found the deduction to be laughable. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament so we didn't spend a lot of time in the house other than at night and it was MUCH better than spending a week in a hotel. For the price - it was okay. Just don't expect it to be in great shape when you arrive. The charm will grow on you.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay Laura. As soon as you advised us that the A/C wasn't working we immediately contacted our service guy and had it recharged asap. Then my husband climbed a 20' ladder to get the windows open for you. We just had a new metal roof installed and had the exterior of the home painted and were not aware that our contractor had sealed the windows in the process. We honestly have had an issue with the A/C System in the past so rather than another repair we just had a new, energy efficient HVAC system installed, since your stay. The house does have a beautiful Wood Burning fireplace that certain guests enjoy and we thoroughly clean it out after each use. Perhaps if you have sensitivity to wood burning fireplaces you should select your next vacation home without one. As for the neighbors dog, we have had no complaints in the past. We hate to keep any portion of the deposit and rarely do but if a piece of furniture is broken we either have to repair it or replace it. Again we are sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and sincerely wish you the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Fitzgeralds, Estellas, Crab shack, Hooters + more
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Catches, Whiskey River, Gill Dawgs
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Robert Reeves Memorial park, Honeymoon Island
Car: necessary

The Riverfront City of New Port Richey welcomes all. Festivals and activities throughout the year at Sims Park directly on the Pithlachcottee 'Cottee' River. Downtown features quaint shops and wonderful dining opportunities even a live theatre. Waterfront dining can be enjoyed at Catches for fine seafood, casual fare at Hooters, Whiskey River, Gill Dawgs or The Crab Shack for a real Tiki Bar experience, most have live music and all have a view. The Cottee River meanders thru town and directly behind the vacation home, leading either to The Gulf of Mexico or travel up river passing 4 parks to old tropical Florida where fish and wildlife flourish. Eagles, Ospree, Hawks, Roisette Spoon Bills and Cranes are a few of the birds you will see, Manatees, Dolphins, Redfish, Snook, Flounder and Blue Crabs all share the river. Explore this waterfront playground by canoe, kayak, boat, scenic river cruise tour boat or take a free Sun cruise Casino boat ride out to try your luck gambling. Great fishing!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates listed are approximate but will be quoted in writing depending on the number of Guests.

Cleaning fee determined by length of stay and number of guests
$300-1000 refundable damage deposit required depending on the length of time and number of people.

We have a guest cottage that can be added to the main house for a small additional fee please inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.