Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront! Air Conditioned! Amazing Views! Ground Floor! 3 Bedroom 2 Bath

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,126 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath, Sleeps up to 8+ guests, Full Kitchen, Full Size Washer & Dryer

Relax and enjoy the Warm Tropical Breezes and Spectacular Views from this Fabulous Air Conditioned 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Oceanfront Condo in Paradise. From the moment you walk into this condo you will feel a Sense of Serenity and Calm as you Experience the Panoramic Ocean Views and Listen to the Gentle Surf. You are just a few steps from the Beautiful Blue Pacific Ocean. Sandy Beaches extend in both directions from this Ground Floor Unit with Spacious Lanai! Exciting wind surfing & kite surfing activity, Hawaiian Sea Turtles, and other marine wildlife can be viewed directly from the condo. You can even see Humpback Whales during the winter! For more pictures visit our website at Maui Oceanfront Condo (all one word) dot Weebly dot com

CALENDAR and AVAILABILITY: Please contact us to verify availability. We have multiple websites and reservation dates can change, so it is difficult to keep all the calendars updated. And... if our unit is not available, one of our friends' units may be. Some are 3 bedroom 2 bath like ours, and others are 2 bedroom 2 bath or 1 bedroom 1 bath.

This unit has it all! A Beautiful Open Floor Plan (1126 square feet) with Ocean Views from Every Room! Living Room, Dining Area, Kitchen and TWO of the Three Bedrooms enjoy Amazing Panoramic Views including; the Beautiful Blue Pacific Ocean, Molokini, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Maalaea Bay and the West Maui Mountains.

Amazing Views and Amenities: You can see gorgeous views from almost everywhere in the condo without seeing other hotels...just the natural beauty of Hawaii. The Rooftop Area, complete with barbecues, picnic tables, and lounge chairs, also has a 360 degree view of the Island of Maui, Haleakala, and the Pacific Ocean.

Nearby Attractions: Take a stroll through the protected wildlife sanctuary of Kealia Ponds on the newly constructed walkway. The Maui Ocean Center (Hawaiian Aquarium) and Maalaea Harbor are also just minutes away. There, you can view the ocean's inhabitants while walking through a transparent tunnel, go deep sea fishing, whale watching, and more! Snorkel and dive boats are available there as well as great restaurants and shops. The exclusive hotels and shops of Wailea are located just south of Kihei, and the old seaport of Lahaina is 30 minutes to the north.

More Details

Owner
Audrey & Jim Speth
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Audrey & Jim Speth

We have made many trips to multiple islands, first as a couple, then as a family. Over the years we found that we loved Maui the best...as they say 'Maui No Ka Oi!' (Maui is the Best!) We started to look at property all over the island during every visit. When we found Menehune Shores 114, we knew that we had found our own personal paradise! We love our "Hawaiian Home" and hope that you will enjoy our wonderful condo as much as we do! - Audrey and Jim, La Mirada, California

Audrey & Jim Speth purchased this condo in 2004

Why Audrey & Jim Speth chose Kihei

We found ourselves in Kihei on our first "family" trip to Maui. We really enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, the proximity to the airport and Kahului, as well as easy access to the whole island. Menehune Shores 114 is blessed with daily tropical breezes, beautiful views of Lanai, Kahoolawe and the Pacific Ocean (you can't get much closer!), and the relaxing sound of the ocean lulling you to sleep, all on a well-maintained property. Just to be sure this was the best possible condo, we kept looking while we were in escrow (and even after), but nothing else came close!

What makes this condo unique

Ground floor single level unit (no stairs in the unit), with an open floor plan, in a well maintained family friendly complex! Beautiful Ocean, Island, and Mountain views from almost everywhere in the unit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beach Front Beauty



The most beautiful view. I have stayed on Maui 8 times now and this was the only time I've been right on the beach. What a view!!! We got to see the whales spout off and enjoy our sunset's on the patio. We loved the barbeque on the roof top and were really impressed by how clean everything was. We will be back!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 22

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many World Class Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Beach
On both sides of the property
Car: recommended

Our Wonderful Oceanfront 3 Bedroom Condo is located in Kihei on the Magical Island of Maui! The condo is directly Oceanfront (about 40 feet from the Beautiful Blue Pacific Ocean). It has Amazing unobstructed views of the Islands of Lanai and Kahoolawe as well as the West Maui Mountains! Come visit our Condo where you can Sit Back, Relax, and Enjoy the Warm Tropical Breezes and Fabulous Sunsets! We are just 10 miles (about 20 minutes) from the airport, with easy access to almost anywhere on the Island of Maui!

Other Activities: Parasailing, Wildlife Viewing, Mini golf, Boating

Golf: There are many world class golf courses within just a few minutes drive of our Oceanfront Condo.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1126 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Oceanfront Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Oceanfront Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , 3rd bedroom can be set up as a king size bed or two twins
    Oceanfront Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Two of the bedrooms, the living room, dining area, and kitchen are all Oceanfront. The sofa in the Oceanfront living room also makes into a queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please feel free to email or call us if you have any questions.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(146 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront! Air Conditioned! Amazing Views! Ground Floor! 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
average rating of 4.821918 based on 168 reviews
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5

The condo has been updated. Beautiful ground floor unit- in our opinion the very best one in the complex. Just a mere few steps to the ocean, and a private lagoon filled with sea life and green sea turtles that are all available to see and swim among. No need to go anywhere else if you are not inclined- everything you need is right here. The sounds of the ocean 24 hours a day permeates the feeling of total relaxation - the sunsets are glorious beyond words. The on site management team responded immediately to a slight glitch in electrical system, and was repaired quickly, with follow up calls and texts. The Speth family is truly the best hosts you could ask for the the condo is totally as described. What a great vacation spot and definitely on our list to return. You will not be disappointed with this condo and the wonderful amenities of the area. Just awesome.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our little slice of paradise is very special to us, and we always try to promote the spirit of “Aloha”. We love our "Hawaiian Home" and do everything we can to make sure our guests enjoy it as much as we do! A hui hou (Until next time), Jim & Audrey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponchatoula
5

Perfect Location! Sunsets, Rainbows, Turtles

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect! Oceanfront for the best views of the sunsets Maui can offer. Steps to the hidden gems of the fish pond! Condo was large, comfortable, air conditioned. Everything you need for a wonderful stay. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Maui!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We recently had a family vacation in Kihei and stayed at the Menehune Shores condos. 13 people, 2 condos on the ground floor, side by side. What a treat!!! The condo, facing the ocean, and directly in the sunset nightly was absolutely stunning. Many a sunset picture was taken as it seemed like they were always different. The condo being on the ground floor couldn’t have been better. Being able to walk out the sliding doors to meticulously manicured lawn, and literally a 30 second walk down to the beach was amazing. With 2 small children, both 4 years old, and being able to go to the beach behind the break wall was perfect. The whole area wasn’t more than 5 feet deep and being able to walk around in there with them was great. We snorkelled in the same area and were completely shocked when we were able to swim with at least 4 sea turtles every day. What an amazing experience! Many different fish as well with schools of fish well over 50. On those days with windy conditions, we had the option of going to the pool and stay in the sun. This was a bonus. The condo itself was great. Well maintained and had everything we needed. Being able to do laundry was a plus as well. We had 7 people stay here and it didn’t feel cramped at all. The condo is close to everything. A short drive to many attractions, and even afforded us a nice walk down the beach to downtown Kihei for coffee, markets, etc. Audrey and Jim were very accommodating and so easy to deal with. It really took a lot of pressure off us coming there, especially since we were about 11hours of flying. The next time we go back to Maui, we will not need to look around at options to stay. There is only 1 place for us, and that will be at this condo. We miss it already!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views and location will stay here again

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for two weeks this summer and we could not have been happier. The location of the condo is perfect with awesome views and with being centrally located it made it easy to get around. The condo has two beaches on either side that are within walking distance and my small children loved the old fishing ground side because the deepest part was about 3 to 4 feet with little to no waves. We also saw sea turtles everyday in the water and on the beach in the old fishing ground. The condo was perfect size for my family and my parents. The condo had many items provided such as towels, boogie boards, chairs, etc. Jim and his family do a great job with communication and sharing their family home in Maui.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing views and convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in Jim and Audrey's condo, a rare three-bedroom. The panoramic views are for real! The landscaping outside is barefoot-friendly, flawless grass, so you can stroll to and from either of the adjacent beaches or the swimming pool. And it's just a few blocks to Times (for groceries) and great eateries like Coconuts and Nalu's. We were a three-generation party of six, so it was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location. Easy access to beach and other sites on Maui.

  • 4 of 5

The Speth's place is in a perfect location. Looking out the condo from the living room or deck you wouldn't think you were in a large complex. You feel like the ocean is yours. With 2 grandkids (aged 7 and 5) the easy access to the beach was a real plus especially when they were up at 6:30am. You had it to yourselves. The large ancient Hawaiian fishpond enclosing the ocean just off shore made the mornings a perfect spot for wading and snorkeling for turtles. The pool was an added bonus. The kids also enjoyed the Humpback Whale Preservation Center next door.

The kitchen remodel scheduled for later this year will truly enhance the place.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

For a complete table of our rates, please see our website MauiOceanfrontCondo.weebly.com
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Credit Cards Accepted (+3% when booking through this website or directly)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund