check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Classic Upper Hamlin Lake Cottage - Indian Pete's Bayou

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Western Michigan Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

Beechmount was built in 1915 as part of a resort with inns and 'Maine Camp' style (primitive) woodland cottages. At the time it had a wood stove, outhouse, pump, and kerosene lamps. It has been remodeled and expanded over the years, but retains history and rustic character, with such features as beadboard, original maple floors, old window glass, double French doors to deck, fireplace.

The main floor: Large LR w/ multiple windows and double French doors onto deck. There's a small FP. Wicker sofas and rustic rockers and a foldout futon sofa bed, double sized. We may get a cushier sofa, but might not, as the wicker and futon are fine for stretching out. The master BR is large, big double windows. Two dressers, small closet. Iron bed headboard, Queen bed. The one bathroom is off the master, between master and K. The small K includes full stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher (temperamental). There's a small separate DR, with 1950's pine panel (it was formerly a porch) and round oak table seats 4 easily or can manage 6 with leaf inserted. Long picnic table on deck seats 8 easily.

There is another finished BR on 2nd floor. We lofted the roof of the attic and built out this room, which is nicely finished with pine floors and beadboard walls, 4 windows, lake view, old walnut double bed, a wrought iron baker's rack for shelf, and one practical Wallmart type dresser, an old K table and a couple of wicker chairs. This room is private. There's also an open, not private, loft area with 2 old iron beds, one single and one the old 3/4 size - not quite double. Both these have been lengthened for the tall young men in our family. Thus the upstairs would sleep 4 adults. The 3/4 bed could accommodate 2 little kids. NOTE! This floor is accessed via the original pull down attic step-ladder. Kids love climbing up. However, it is wise to leave a light on and a child gate in front of the steps. We had one child sleepwalk upstairs, and he might have fallen down the open trap door or stepped upon it, had we not had a gate up. We can talk about this for a fuller description, if need be.

Cottage furnishings include early attic family pieces including some that are antique (modest, not shiny antiques) --- wicker, braided and sisal rugs, iron beds. Pix on VRBO. We have not turned our cottage into a cushy or polished place. It will appeal to people who like the outdoors, woods, and an 'old time' simple lake place.

Our wooded acre, with 100' Beech trees, is secluded on a hill overlooking Hamlin. Our deck view is into woods, with lake glimmers through leaves or in between hemlocks. Other cottages are obscured from view.

Our waterfront is on a separate piece of property - a 'block' downhill from the cottage. A walk by takes 5 min, or one can drive. This takes some explaining, please phone us if you wish. At our waterfront we have 3 docks, with decking between them, a large screened -in room which was the garage to an old inn which burned years ago. It is like a porch, only freestanding. We call this the 'Boat Porch', because it houses boat paddles and gear. It's plain cement floor, it's spacious and contains a long picnic table. The 'boat porch' has a nice small deck with grill and glass topped table overlooking our lawn and water. On lawn is another picnic table, a swing, and fire pit. No electricity. Lanterns supplied. The 3 docks are connected by decking, where we have chairs. Will send you pix. You should bring or rent a boat. There are liveries nearby. You will want to take trips to the Dunes. If you like, you may use our canoe or one of our kayaks. Good fishing hole 75' off our docks. Bring your poles.

Keywords: Lake Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mary Hebblewhite (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mary Hebblewhite

Paul Davidson and Mary Hebblewhite Davidson, of Sandy Springs GA. We're outdoorsy. We love the Southern Appalachians near where we live, and we boat and hike and camp in the mountains. Yet we drive to MI each summer. This is a great kid and family place - if the family loves nature and the outdoors. There's plenty of water, sand, and woods, lighthouses, big and little boats, interesting history, a charming town. And a simple family lake house. We canoe here on the gently slopping scenic rivers. We sail on Why would Georgians make this trip every summer? Love. Mary's Chicago grandparents bought Sunnyslope, in 1915. Mary has come here lifelong. In 1984 the family sold it, because it is far from GA., Mary regretted it and soon bought Beechmount, next door. Beechmount is family lake cottage, old, simple, which is what we love.

We are outdoorsy - love the Appalachians, hike, canoe, camp. And the breezy fresh Michigan area of Hamlin Lake, the simple cottage way of being at a lake, woods, and beaches here.

Mary Hebblewhite purchased this cottage in 1995

Why Mary Hebblewhite chose Western Michigan

Old timey: Sunnyslope, and Beechmount, were among the hillside 'woodland cottages" of a 1910's resort which also had Inns on the water. Until remodelled in the 50's, Beechmount had a pump for well water, outhouse, chamber pots, woodstove, ice box, kerosene lamp lighting, no phone. You'd have chopped wood, pumped & heated your water on the wood stove for your bath in a tin wash tub. We have the conveniences now! But we left the atmosphere alone. Why this cottage? Beechmount more than almost all rental cottages nearby is unusually private, being on a woodsy acre. Others with seclusion are at higher rent.

Why here? This area is UNIQUELY NATURAL: Western MI is dotted with charming harbor towns. They have scenic lakeshore drives. Not so much in the GREAT POINT SAUBLE : Google it. Go to our map (scroll down) . Zoom out. Switch to satellite. See Hamlin and Lake MI forested & sandy zones. No road along Lake M? Hamlin Dunes? Too much sand. Great Pointe Sauble = French explorers' name for it: Big Sand Point. Sand dunes, forested or sometimes windswept bare, run for miles in between Hamlin on the East and Lake MI on the West. Bypassed by the first round of resort development in NW MI, this Point Sauble area acquired preserved natural designations. There are 4 contiguous outdoor recreation areas you can google: Ludington State Park, Manistee National Forest, Nordhouse Dunes Wilderness, & Manistee National Forest Lake Michigan Recreation Area. Here, the attractions are forested bluff shoreline, gentle woodland trails, an lonely on the point itself, the Great Point Sauble Lighthouse, dating from the Civil War, out on the point of the Great Sand Point. It dates from Civil War times,. Roadless, uncrowded (some are empty) beaches. If you enjoy roaming both outdoors AND in quaint harbor towns, you'll enjoy this unusual area.

What makes this cottage unique

See above. Hamlin Lk's towering sand DUNES: From high scenic dunes see a mile to Lake MI. Boat to Dunes for SUNSET walk or glass of wine. Take the KIDS to DUNES for kite flying & a great SANDY & SHALLOW swim area of Hamlin. Hamlin is a FISHERMAN's LAKE : Fish Maps available. MI License. And there's LAKE MI SALMON FISHING charters (google ) . SALMON RIVER RUNS begin by Labor Day. (google). BOATING: Great SAILING on Hamlin. Kayak or canoe the Bayou, the open lake, or to to the Hamlin side of State Park by boat or car and canoe the lovely inlets & islands. KAYAK or RAFT the gentle WILD & SCENIC RIVERS (Google the Pine, Manistee, & Pere Marquette rivers & outfitters). Our old canoe & kayaks = yours to use. VICTORIAN Ludington: LIGHTHOUSE to climb, the SS BADGER (google) coming daily into harbor Overnight Badger cruise to Manitowoc Wisc - where there's a WWII submarine to tour. BADGER SUNSET CRUISES along shoreline past 2 lighthouses on July 4th & Labor Day. Ludington & Hamlin fireworks. ANTIQUES & ARTS gifts: The RED DOOR modern, creative art. The TODD REED STUDIO stunning photographs of the area. High end art and antiques - Manistee & Pentwater. EATERIES: family/traditional (Old Hamlin). Casual trendy, craft beer. Fresh fish fry or fresh for sale at BORDELLS (google). Berry picking, elk ranches w/ elkburger & steak, local fruit and veg & LOCAL WINE TASTING (Hamlin Grocery). VINYARDS taste and tour (google). Exquisitely restored VICTORIAN PLAYHOUSE, the Ramsdell Theater, in Manistee, for classic musicals (James Earl Jones got start there). BEST? the ROADLESS BEACHES & WOODLANDS: (see above). Take 2 mi or so State Pk beach walk to photogenic historic BIG SAUBLE LIGHTHOUSE (climb up! & tour by Lighthouse Keeper Volunteers. Fun tasty Hamlin Lk DOCKSIDE EATING at Barnhart's Marina's Pirate's Pub (google it) 5 min by boat or car. Ice cream at House of Flavors in town or in State Park Bath House.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)
Classic Upper Hamlin Lake Cottage - Indian Pete's Bayou
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
5

Pure Michigan up north vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our week at Beechmount. We loved it! It was very private and quiet. The deck was huge and a great place to read at the end of the day after going to the beach. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us to move around. The master bedroom was a good size and the bed was decent. Lots of dresser space. The upstairs is spacious and smells like cedar!

The antiques were similar to some that I have and I felt that added to the ambiance. It felt like I was staying at a relative's place. The kitchen was adequate, not huge but had everything we needed to cook some meals. There was a Weber grill on the deck. The fire pit area was a few steps away from the house and was a large area which would fit a decent amount of people. It was nice to have a dog-friendly cottage, our dogs loved being able to walk around and sniff everything. Good area for walks and mountain biking.

We had friends staying on Hamlin lake with boats, so they picked us up at the boat porch. We definitely drove to the boat porch, especially since we were carrying coolers, towels, etc... it was a 1-2 min drive from the house. Since the house was on a hill, it wasn't really convenient to walk there. But the porch was a good place to store floats, etc...

Just FYI, most people don't swim at their waterfront locations because Hamlin lake is very sea weedy, especially at the edges/breakwalls.

It is a great idea to have a boat or rent one (can be pricey), because you can get to a lot of locations on the lake and to the State Park. We spent a lot of time at the informal beach on the north side of the dunes. It was sandy-bottomed, so you could walk around. Lots of boats pulled up there or anchored and partied/tubed/walked dogs/walked on the dunes. Take in a few sunsets at Lake Michigan - so worth the view!

The State Park was awesome! I wish we would have tubed down the river to Lake Michigan, it looked like fun! The town is really cool to walk around in, lots of great restaurants, cute shops. Our girls (22 and 15) definitely want to come back! By the way, they liked House of Flavors for ice cream vs. Kilwins... :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverview
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as shown on the pictures. If you are looking for a vacation at the Hilton...this is not for you. However, if you are looking for a house with character, quiet space in a wooded surrounding and plenty of room for the kids to roam and explore...I highly recommend.

2 MUST eats that were recommend by the owner...Old Hampton Restaurant and House of Flavors...both in downtown Ludington, just a short drive from the house. The beach there on Lake Michigan was outstanding as well!! Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Cute secluded cottage but needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

We were very excited when we got to the property, it is very quaint and nice surroundings. However the second bedroom was hard to access due to the ladder stairs. I mistakenly thought only the loft had ladder stairs. Not ideal for the elderly or heavier people. We rented Friday through Tuesday. On Saturday, we lost hot water, the homeowners did not return our call until Monday and someone came out Monday night to repair the hot water. Not pleased that the whole time was spent without hot water, especially with a baby and 4 year old. The adults wanted showers too! We were excited about the lake, but is was full of green algae, so we could not swim in it. The State Park was lovely though. This could be a fabulous retreat, but it is bordering on disrepair. Do not sit in the chairs outside, you could break a bone. The owner stated that she would reimburse us for some of the cost due to lack of hot water, but that has not happened yet, and it has been a few weeks. The internet was supposed to be functional too, but they didn't get us the code until Monday as well. I think they need to spend a few weeks there maintaining their property and doing some upkeep if they want to continue to rent this. Unfortunate.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
1

Really disappointed

  • 1 of 5

I am not family or a friend so I can give an honest review. I would not recommend this cottage nor will we stay there again. It was nice and tucked into the woods as promised but that was about as good as it got. Our biggest complaint was that it was just not comfortable overall. The bed is about 10 years past its prime and the living room is made up of an old futon and some garage sale wicker chairs. The TV didn't work which wasn't the end of the world but it would have been nice to have. We actually left a day early since we woke up one night to find the bathroom covered in small thin black bugs. I am not joking.

The upstairs bedroom is accessible by an attic ladder that i would not trust in the middle of the night. If you have a boat then the lake front area would be nice but with no electricity or restroom facilities it is not practical. With some simple upgrades this house could be nice but until those happen we will not return.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clearly very disappointed. We sent a significant refund. Re: 'not friends or family, so can be honest." All our reviews = by renters, and no one of our renters = friends or family. There's no reason all reviews can't be taken as honest. RE: TV: The cable co. went 'digital" during winter. We'd not realized they didn't install new box w/o a special order. My oversight. We live mostly in GA. Nobody tried to turn on TV till these renters. When they phoned about it, we called cable co, checked for answers with them, then tried having a new remote brought to the cottage. Finally recognized the prob was the box hadn't been changed out, so did that ASAP. But these renters left early. No TV was frustrating, + they said insects came out w/ the rain. Re: insects: Awful! Never had such before or since. I called the next renter with heads up and re-called to find out if they'd seen any unexpected bugs. They said no. We had pet friendly exterminator ASAP to spray outdoors and inside anyhow. Unusual snowfall = possible cause. Re: Furniture: is pictured and described on VRBO and in additional pix we send prospective renters. Many are antique, though cottagey not mahogany. There will be new mattress next summer, but we're comfortable with the one that's there. Re: Fold out attic style steps to upstairs: True. We will put in stairs, haven't figured out configuration yet. The fold out step 'ladder" has more slope than a regular ladder, and a partial rail. Kids love it. Little kids should be supervised. This is described in INFO material sent to prospective renters to review before signing rental agreement. , and also described on VRBO. RE: No electricity at the waterfront: Correct. As is stated in INF to prospective renters. We enjoy lanterns and a fire in the fire pit, so we haven't had that power line switched on. Over the years of renting thru VRBO we've had 2 other renters wish for electric lights in the 'boat porch' for playing cards etc. If attracted to our cottage, please read materials fully. Our frugality about developing our cottage keeps it's rent moderate for its size and privacy. I enjoy VRBO, want renters to "get' & like the type cottage it is, it's genuinely old time nature. So I usually try to speak on phone with serious inquirers. This spring & summer I've been overly busy w/ husband's hip surgery & rehab, less alert to emails and have missed details (cable box special order needed) . Still, plz ask your questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1
Illinois
5

A relaxing week in the woods with Lake MI beaches a short drive away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week away from it all! This cottage is nice and private. It seems to sit up from the other cottages and is surrounded by tall trees. It is very open and airy with the large windows and the outside seems to come in when the doors and windows are open. The large deck extends the living space for reading and relaxing. The walk through the woods to get to Hamlin Lake is easy to follow and a short walk down the road. We did not spend to much time by the lake but did spend most of our time at the state park in Ludington. This state park is wonderful. We hiked many of the trails and floated down the river a few times. The lazy river leads directly into Lake MI. After an hour of floating you just pick up your tube and walk up the beach to find the rest of your group relaxing on the beach. I really works out great. We bought tubes and a few small boats at the Walmart and they have an air compressor at the store in the state park to fill them up. The kitchen at Beechmont was well stocked with everything you need including some spices to use for cooking. Our family of 5 survived sharing a bathroom for a week and we never ran out of hot water! The internet service is also very good at the cottage.

We had some complications just as our trip was ready to start and Mary was very helpful and accommodating to make sure the cottage was ready for us.

We had a wonderful time and would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Best of both worlds!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family vacation at Beechmount. We had four adults and three children ages 15, 11, and 9 and two dogs. The kids really enjoyed the loft, and the stairs did not prove to be a problem even for the two adults who slept in the upstairs bedroom. These stairs may be an issue for younger children or older adults as they are steep and there is no railing at the top. For our kids, this just added to the fun and they loved sleeping in the loft. The beds and bedding were all very comfortable.

We rented a boat for the week, which proved to be very fun for fishing, sunset cruises, and trips to the dunes for swimming. The dunes were excellent for the kids and the dogs to climb and explore and the swimming is excellent as the water is warm, shallow, and sandy. The cottage is old and rustic, but we found it to be very charming and full of character. In the past, we have camped while visiting Ludington, so the cottage felt luxurious to us! It was clean and had everything that we needed to cook our meals, shower, do laundry, etc… And a rainy day was happily spent playing games, using the wireless internet, and watching TV. It was very warm and humid the week we were there and there was no air conditioning. We were aware of this before we booked the cottage and I am assuming that it is rarely warm enough to actually need AC, but this may be a consideration for some families. We enjoyed the woods and seclusion of the cottage and LOVED the fact that they allow dogs to be a part of the family vacation! We really enjoyed being able to bring them along with us, they may have even had more fun than the rest of us.

The cottage was clean, comfortable, and charming. It would suit those who are comfortable being close to nature and all the lovely things that come with it. Hamlin Lake and the surrounding area are absolutely wonderful. If you stay during blueberry season, don’t miss picking your own right down the road. This area has the best of both worlds with beautiful Hamlin Lake as well as Lake Michigan!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Barnhart's Pirate's Pub - 5 min. Ludington many
Car: necessary

Hamlin Lake's lovely for fishing, water skiing, sailing, canoing, tubing etc. The "must do" is a trip to the towering Nordhouse Dunes, for miles of wild scenery. Views from the top are to Lake MI. At the Dunes kids can safely swim in shallow sandy bottom Hamlin Lk. Take a boat ride to the dunes at sunset. Other highlights of this area: A half hour from the cottage is beautiful roadless beach at Manistee National Forest Lake MI Recreation Area. Ludington State Park, is within 20 min. drive and is also reachable by boat on Hamlin. The Rec Area and the Park both have pretty forest trails and scenic Lake MI beaches. Sate Park has a Visitor's Center and gift shop, ranger tours, and playgrounds, plus an historic, rustic CCC build Bath House, where ice cream and pizza are available. Walk a couple miles along the State Park Lake MI beach to Big Point Sauble Lighthouse, dating from Civil War era. Climb to the top, take a guide tours, enjoy photogenic Lighthouse and nearly empty beach there. July 4th and Labor Day there are sunset shoreline cruises on Ludington's historic Lake MI ferry, the Badger, wine and other refreshments on board. Or enjoy great fireworks from out dock on Hamlin or at Ludington Lake MI beach. Charter fish for Lake MI salmon! Or there's excellent fishing in Hamlin. Visit historic White Pine Village, For kids', visit the Sand Castle Museum. Or an Elk ranch. Taste tour Michigan wineries. MI wine tasting very nearby at Hamlin Gro. For side trips Visit Manistee or Pentwater for upscale art and gift-y shops and a few gourmet restaurants. Take in summer theater (classic musicals usually) at Manistee's small, gorgeously refurbished Victorian playhouse, the Ramsdell Theater (where James Earl Jones got his start!) Hamlin Lk is a lovely place to sail. If you have that skill we have a small sailboat that can be rented. Sailfish are rentable elsewhere. Or canoe, kayak (in cottage boats) on Hamlin or nearby shallow pretty rivers (the Pine, the Manistee, or the Pere Marquette). Eat fresh fish fried to order at Bordell's, fishmonger, or bring em home to cook. Cook out at the waterfront or cottage deck. There is a trampoline at the cottage, horseshoes and most of a badminton set, some board games (CLUE, checkers) and cards. Enjoy the long summer twilights eating on the deck, roasting marshmallows. There is TV (not big screen) with cable and VCR, and CD player /radio. However, this is a genuine old time 1915 lake cottage. It is not polished up. It's woodsy, and you cannot be totally mosquito/gnat free in MI woods. However, we do our darndest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ludington Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 26 2016 - Sep 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$845
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 6.0%

We rent by the Saturday to Saturday week during peak summer season. Exceptions spring and fall. Rates after Labor Day and during May are discounted somewhat, and during these months we do rent for long weekends/part weeks. Or longer stays. Note: Our cottage is a summer cottage, not winterized so far, and is closed to rental Nov - April, as it has no central heat.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Western Michigan Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 216 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub-shower. Off master BR and K.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Bed in Master in main. Double futon fold out sofa bed in LR on main. Double Bed in upstairs bedroom. One single bed and 1 '3/4' size (almost double wide) iron bed, both beds have been lengthened for tall guys in family. These 2 iron beds are in the loft on 2nd floor - semi private. . Loft and upper floor BR access via attic type fold out ladder-steps., Total sleepers up to 8. Total sleepers in private (non loft non LR. So, house has 2 BRs plus loft plus fold out double in LR. . Sleeps total 8 (9 if 2 kids are in the 3/4 bed in loft).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Some lifevests. Small sailfish type sailboat available for rent. Boat rental liveries nearby for motorboats, pontoons, fishing boats.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties