check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Fantastic 4 bedroom oceanfront home, just minutes from St. Augustine.

17 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Welcome to your perfect vacation getaway! Ocean Breeze is a marvelous, oceanfront 4 bedroom, 4 bath bath home located in South Ponte Vedra Beach, between St. Augustine and Jacksonville. Ocean Breeze is a beautiful home. With features such as new flat screen TVs in every room, built in deck benches, stereos, and video game systems, this house is sure to please everyone. If relaxing at the beach sounds like your kind of fun, you'll love the convenience of living right on the shores of the Atlantic. There is a large deck on the second floor that overlooks the ocean and offers a private beach access. The beach here is very private so you can enjoy long strolls, napping in the sun, or reading your favorite book. After a long day in the sun, come up to the house to make your favorite cocktail and enjoy drinks and dinner from your fully equipped kitchen. The house is completely furnished with all linens, beach furniture, toys, bedding, and appliances.

There are many activities in the areas in and around South Ponte Vedra. St. Augustine, the nation's oldest city, is home to many tourist attractions such as guided carriage rides, historic landmarks, the Fountain of Youth, and many more. There is plenty of shopping, dining, and nightlife in St. Augustine as well. There are several concerts in the outdoor amphitheater each month, as well as live music at some of the local waterfront restaurants such as the Conch House.

A short, scenic drive north from Ocean Breeze will take you to posh Ponte Vedra and Sawgrass. Here you will find many elegant dining choices, upscale boutiques, cigar stores, and fine jewelry shoppes. Sawgrass is home to the PGA's annual TPC golf tournament. Less than one hour away is downtown Jacksonville, where you can catch

a NFL Jacksonville Jaguars game, dine or shop at the riverfront Jacksonville Landing, or take in the sights at the Jacksonville Zoo.

If you are into outdoor activities, there are plenty of options to choose from. There are many types of fishing in the area including: surf fishing right from your beach, intracoastal fishing trips, and offshore full day excursions. There are kayaking trips available in St. Augustine as well as horseback riding, cycling, and hiking trails.

Do you golf? If so, pack your clubs because there are dozens of beautiful golf courses in the area. The World Golf Village is host to two marvelous 18 hole courses, an 18 hole putting course, and the World Golf Hall of Fame. St. Augustine has several public and semi-private courses as well as dozens of courses in Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra, and Jacksonville Beach. There are many dining choices in the area as well. Be sure to check out some local fare at two nearby waterfront restaurants: The Reef and Caps. Both are just a few minutes south of Ocean Breeze.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David Lombana at Wren Beach Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderfull vacation at Ocean Breeze. The house was in excellent condition and the owner payed special attention to detail. It was incredibly well equipped from the kitchen down to games and toys for our grand niece. The views were unforgetable and we enjoyed multiple walks on the beach with our two service dogs. David Lombana from Wren made the accomadation arrangements a pleasure. We will definitely be returning in the future. Mike and Pj P,



-Mike and PJ P, Delray Beach Florida
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Fantastic 4 bedroom oceanfront home, just minutes from St. Augustine.
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful view from this ocean front home

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in many houses and condos on the beach almost every summer for the past 36 years and this house was by far the most awesome yet. We had 7 adults and 1 child, but there was room for lots more. The view is heavenly. I love the covered deck. We had 4 cars there and the parking was great. Some of the beach houses lack parking, but we could have fit at least 5 cars there. There was plenty of amenities to this house from beach chairs, beach towels, kitchen pots & pans, and even quite a bit of spices (salt, pepper, hot sauce, etc) that we didn't have to buy while we were there. This place is top notch and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of "Ocean Breeze". It is a very nice, 4 bedroom, 4 bath beach house. With two bedrooms having king beds, and the other two having twin-over-double bunk beds (one also has a sleeper sofa), there are many sleeping options to fit just about any group. We look forward to your return next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was perfect and charming!

  • 5 of 5

We had three families share the house and it was perfect! The location is wonderful and the house is very nicely decorated and very clean. We cooked large meals as well as grilled out often. The kitchen has everything you would ever need including a new washer and dryer. The house comes fully stocked with beach towels and boogie boards. A few new beach chairs would be nice, but we worked with what was there. The grocery store is 5 minutes away and St. Augustine was 15 minutes. We had one small issue with a DVD player the first night and management was there in literally 5 minutes!! Problem solved. We highly recommend this wonderful house and Wren Beach rentals. Great memories were made!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our beautiful beach house, "Ocean Breeze". We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time. We will pick up a half dozen new beach chairs this weekend. We look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niles, mi
5

Our Perfect get-away!!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay!! This house was THE perfect space for our family and friends! The split floor plan allowed privacy for two families, and the upper level was the perfect gathering space for all! Having stayed on PVB in other houses, we can say this was the most fully equipped home. COMFORTABLE furniture, plenty of towels for the home and beach! The kitchen was completely equipped with many little extras others lack. AND, the immediate response by the Lombana's to resolve a couple minor problems was much appreciated! We will be coming back again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that you had a great time. Like you, many of our guests enjoy the split floor plan with the main living area upstairs, and the den downstairs! We look forward to having you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Beach House For Our Family!!

  • 5 of 5

The Ocean Breeze property was perfect for our large family with two living areas upstairs and downstairs. The house was well-maintained and clean throughout. The listing description was accurate with the layout and amenities plus more!! The property had all the necessities plus all the extras for a perfect beach stay with our son's wedding down the road at the Serenata Beach Club. All you truly need are your clothes and some food. The view from the deck was breath taking!!

The manager and the owners were very hospitable and prompt getting back to us when we had questions.

The property was also close to Aunt Kate's where the rehearsal dinner was held.

We highly recommend Ocean Breeze and would stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you had a wonderful time. Ocean Breeze is a very nice beach house. The home owner works in the construction industry, and had the house completely remodeled several years ago. It is a favorite among vacationers in the area. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures paint a perfect picture of the house, it's open, airy and decorated just like beach home. The house had more than we anticipated! There was an unending supply of beach towels, ample pots and pans, linens & blankets! Lots of options for lounging inside or out, the walk to the beach is quick and easy.

Just a couple of notes (by no means negatives): High tide does almost come all the way up to the walkway/dunes it makes fishing great! Unfortunately there are no screens on the sliding glass doors so we missed that ocean breezes at night.

It's a quick drive to local seafood dining, 10-15 min to downtown St. Augustine shopping, tours and the lighthouse. It's a great space to stay in every night too – multiple living areas make it great for multiple families.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Ocean Breeze with another family. The house had a perfect setup for us to have separate space as well as areas that we could all hang out. The house is very well equipped - everything you need in the kitchen (and more), beach toys, bikes and even robes in each master. All beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows, sheets and blankets.

The upstairs deck was great with lots of seating as well as the area under the house with more seating, a swing and a hammock.

We all enjoyed the beach - swimming, boogie boarding, and fishing. We even had the chance to see a turtle nest release one night.

David was a pleasure to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely book this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Ocean Breeze does have a unique set up that makes it perfect for two families. On both the first and second floors, there are a king bedroom and a bedroom with a bunk bed. This allows hubby and wife to have a king bedroom, and the kids to have their own on each level. In addition to the living area upstairs, the den downstairs (sofa, love seat, TV, PS2) offers another area for folks to hang out. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport (JAX)
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-95
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 10 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Fall/Winter 2017/2018
Sep 9 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet fee for 2 pets $350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $225 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

We collect a $500 deposit per week (or less) in order to hold your reservation. Upon arrival, the deposit becomes a refundable damage deposit. Assuming no problems, the deposit will be refunded within two weeks or your departure.
Taxes of 10.5% are additional to the rental rate and cleaning fees. The full rent, cleaning fee, and taxes are due and payable 8 weeks in advance of your arrival date.
Holiday up charges are $500 and apply to the following weeks: Easter, Memorial Day, July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years.
We have three night minimums between mid September and early March, except for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter, which have weekly minimums.
Between March 1 and Labor Day, we rent only by the week, Saturday to Saturday.
There is a $200 cleaning fee for all rentals. Prior to check out, guests are required to wash a load of linens (towels, wash clothes, etc), put all dirty dishes in the dish washer and run it, and scrub the grill if it was used.
We cannot offer refunds once the house is booked unless it becomes uninhabitable or unless we are able to re-rent for the same time period and price. We encourage all renters to obtain trip cancellation insurance.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Ponte Vedra Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • There are two full bathrooms upstairs and two full bathrooms downstairs. Every bathroom has a supply of hand towels, wash rags, and soft bath towels. There is a starter set of soaps in each bathroom along with toilet tissue. There are also beach towels provided. There is a full sized laundry room for use during your stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , twin over double bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin over double bunk bed and queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • The oceanfront master bedroom is located on the 2nd floor and features a king bed with plush bedding, deck access, and a large bathroom with a deep garden tub and walk in shower. The second bedroom is also located on the 2nd floor and is perfect for children. It has a twin-over-double bunk bed, TV, and an activity table (this room sleeps 3 kids comfortably). The 2nd floor also has an open living room that overlooks the Atlantic, fully furnished kitchen, and a second full bathroom. Downstairs you'll find the 3rd bedroom with a king bed and a full bathroom. The 4th bedroom has a custom built, twin-over-double bunk bed, queen-sized sleeper sofa, and a full bathroom. All of the bedrooms have flat screen TVs. The two bunk rooms also have DVD players.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Box
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ocean Breeze is a fully furnished vacation home that is second to none. The newly remodeled kitchen is fully furnished. It has all of the cookware and utensils you could need to prepare any meal in the kitchen or on the grill. The kitchen opens up to the spacious living room and dining area. The living room has a new flat screen TV, DVD, and stereo with CD player. In fact, every bedroom has a new flat screen TV! The downstairs den also has a TV, DVD, PlayStation 2, and a stereo with CD player. Both bunk rooms have TVs with DVD players as well. You don't need to bring any towels or linens to Ocean Breeze. Each bathroom provides bath and hand towels, and there are plenty of beach towels for everyone. All of the beds are waiting for you with soft sheets, pillow cases, and comforters. There is a full sized laundry room for you to use during your stay. Headed to the beach? Don't forget to grab a beach chair, towel, and boogie board. All are provided at Ocean Breeze.

Partner Offers