check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gale Smiley

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Breathtaking! Beach Front Condo - Spectacular Views & Sunsets

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

RIGHT ON THE BEACH and FRESHLY REMODELED

Best beachfront ocean view deal in Kaanapali. One of the largest and most ideal units in the Kaanapali Beach Area ( Aston Kaanapali Shores Resort, Unit #361 ). Just steps from the ocean. Private 15 foot lanai overlooking the water with views of the islands of Lanai and Molakai. Spectacular sunsets and rainbows from your own balcony. Perfect for a romantic getaway for two or an unforgettable family vacation.

Floor to ceiling windows in the master suite and great room. 1,100 sq. ft. with your own kitchen and washer/dryer.

The main pool/spa and restaurant are conveniently located near your condo, overlooking the ocean for you to relax and enjoy the view. There are also tennis courts, shops, salon, and health club in the resort.

Across the street are the Times Market, Maui’s Best Pizza, Coffee Cafe, and Mexican Taqueria Restaurant and Bar …all within walking distance. Enjoy a relaxing day at the Kaanapali Golf Course, or shopping at Whaler’s Village. Lahaina Town with its excellent restaurants and quaint shops are also just minutes away.

Black Rock is one of the best snorkel locations on the island and is a short drive away, or if you are adventurous take a walk down the beach from your home away from home.

Free scuba diving lessons in the pool are offered by the resort with the option of a beginner ocean dive which your family can watch right off of your lanai.

The lush gardens, waterfalls, beautiful exotic flowers, and rolling greens make Kaanapali Shores feel like your home in paradise.

Features: Road to Hana, Blowhole, snorkeling, scuba diving, parasailing, whale watching, deep sea fishing, boat trips to Molokai and Lanai, sunset dinner/cocktail cruises, surfing,wind surfing, kite boarding, big waves on the north shore.

Unit #361 is at the end of the 4 story buildings closet to the ocean and pool area.

Parking is conveniently located only steps away with easy accessibility.

HomeAway Rental Guarantee

This is a non-smoking unit.

Keywords: Beachfront Condo, Oceanfront, Surf, breathtaking, maui, luxury vacation condo rental, kaanapali shores resort, hawaii, tropical island destination, snorkeling, surfing, scuba, diving, coral reef, turtles, dolphins, humpback, whales, hula, holiday, romantic, honeymoon, swimming, haleakala, volcano, road to hana, waterfall, ukulele, golf, historic lahaina, shopping, dining, restaurants, Pool, Beach, Travel, Adventure, tourism,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gale Smiley (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Gale Smiley

We have traveled to all the Hawaiian Islands, and fell in love with Maui. Kaanapali Shores was our favorite place to stay. When the best ocean front condo came available we were fortunate enough to purchase our dream vacation home.

Gale Smiley purchased this condo in 2006

What makes this condo unique

Sitting on the Lanai at sunset is priceless, enjoying cocktails and watching all the guests gather around below to watch the sunset is the highlight of the day.

Reviews

5
based on 47 traveler reviews

Breathtaking! Beach Front Condo - Spectacular Views & Sunsets
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 47 reviews
5

Simply... Incredible!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What an incredible condo and location! When we first arrived, our first impression was just plain awe. The condo was very clean, spacious, and well stocked with everything but the food! The view was spectacular and the location was perfect for what we were looking for. The private balcony and the large window in the master bedroom gave beautiful full-ocean views of Molokai and Lanai (not to mention the sea turtles every morning). And falling asleep to the sound of the ocean was simply heaven! This condo is just a short drive to Whaler's Village and Lahaina for the "touristy" shops and restaurants , but is situated far enough to make this small portion of the beach more secluded and relaxing! We took advantage of this perfect location and did a lot of snorkeling at various beaches close by (Black Rock, Honolua and Kapalua are all spectacular snorkeling locations). Our son also did some scuba dives (Molokini crater, Lahaina sunken-pier and Honolua) and we all had such a wonderful and full week of Maui-Magnificence! Again, this condo exceeded our expectations and the location, the views and the secluded beach below were even better than we had hoped. If anyone we know of is thinking of vacationing in Maui, this condo will definitely be our #1 recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Everything you need for a comfortable vacation. The views off the lanai are amazing and we fell asleep to the sounds of the ocean every night. The resort is very close to Whaler's Village and Front Street with tons of great places to eat and shop. Would stay here again, hands down! Mahalo!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Views!

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 couples staying in this great condo. The set up worked really well. We loved the views, many whales right out in front of our place. Pool are was nice and not crowded. Walked down the beach to Duke's several times, bought fresh fish at the fish market for amazing dinners. Location convenient to Whaler's Village without the cost of staying in Whaler's Village. Parking can be validated if you eat in

Whaler's Village or buy anything there. We had 2 great outings with Sea Maui, highly recommend them, great price using groupon. I have to agree that there really wasn't much beach when we were there as the surf was high, but could not possibly have been closer to the water on our Lanai, so we felt the trade off was well worth it!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
3

Great views, but no beach area

  • 3 of 5

All the pictures here are very accurate of the property, with the exception of the beach. Perhaps it was the time of year, but there was no beach while we were there. We went at the end of January. I remembered seeing pictures of people with chairs on the beach and I kept waiting for the tide to go out enough for that to happen and it never did. There is no place to sit on the beach and the tide comes up, almost all the way to the shore. The water is very rough and I can't imagine swimming in it.

You can see surfers right out in front of the condo which was very entertaining. Also, because we were there during whale season, we saw many many whales during our stay, right off the lanai.

Other than that, the property is older, but kept up. The pools are nice. The restaurant is average but great for breakfast. We went for lunch once and never went for dinner.

Just up the street are some great take-out places, our favorite was Honokawai Okazuya & Deli. There is no place to sit, but the food is great. We just took it back to the condo. We also tried the Fish Market which we found very busy, but the fish taco's and Ohana Taco are better.

Conveniently, there are several shops across the street including a grocery store. All these are reasons we chose this property. However, in the end, we wound up packing up and driving to Whalers Village so we could spend time on the beach there. Parking is very expensive there at $40 per day, but we found it was worth it to spend time on that incredible beach.

The condo itself has been updated with everything in the kitchen newer. I think the couch and carpet need to be replaced however.

Overall our stay was pleasant and Maui is beautiful. The owners are very nice and easy to deal with. Property management was responsive. Parking is $9 per day and apparently I had forgotten that since I booked the trip almost a year ago.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We Could Stay Here Forever!

  • 5 of 5

Incredible doesn't start to describe this exceptional condo unit and resort. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING was included (except food, of course, but fabulous Maui coffee, creamer, and sugar was provided) in this beautiful beachfront island condo unit. The unit location was fantastic for early morning whale watching from the lanai, to our daily toes in the sand adventures. (The beach closet is remarkably well equipped with chairs, boogie boards, and snorkel equipment. We are ocean vacationers-Atlantic, Pacific, Indian Oceans-this unit is at the top of our list! Thanks for providing ALL the extra amenities. And the beach towels! Gayle and Tom, you have thought of EVERYTHING for your guests.) The view at sunset is breathtaking from the lanai and the location of this unit was unbelievably quiet and private during our peak holiday season stay. The resort amenities are wonderful and the new pool area is lush, beautiful and super kid friendly! Our 24 year old daughter arrived on a much earlier flight than we did. She took an airport shuttle (no reservations needed) to the resort and the resort staff were very accommodating. She enjoyed lunch at the excellent resort resturaunt and soaked in the sun by the pool for the afternoon. A real plus is the parking right next to the unit and the grocery store right across the street. WE COULD STAY HERE FOREVER!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Valparaiso, IN
5

Absolutely Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Gale and Tom. We had a wonderful vacation with our family. The Condo was just perfect. It had everything we needed. The views were just beautiful. We saw fabulous sunsets and the whale watching was amazing. Definitely would love to stay here again on our next trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Kahului, Maui (OGG)
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina to Lanai or Molokai
Car: recommended

Kaanapali Beach, Lahaina Maui, Hawaii

Other Activities: Kite Boarding or Kite Surfing, boating, wildlife viewing, parasailing, shopping, health/beauty spa

Golf: Kaanapali Beach Golf Course

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holiday
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$534
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$418
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$348
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$418
 
 
Fall
Aug 10 2017 - Oct 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$534
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$418
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Crdt Card Fee Estimated $85
Check out cleaning fee $190
Tax Rate 13.42%

Stays less than 7 days will be considered if they adjoin another reservation.
Resort charges $9 per day for parking, paid to the resort on check in. (no other daily resort fees are required)
Holiday season final payment due 90 days prior to arrival date.
Fees Quoted include a 3% discount for payment by cash or check, credit cards are accepted please add 3% for US payments or 4% for International Payments, when using VRBO for initial booking the fee will be added to the final payment.
Rates are Subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
No Smoking, No pets
Hawaii Tax ID W89845867-02

**Maui's sandy beaches are subject to seasonal currents, monthly tides and, of course, the weather. The sands move up and down the coast annually and during storms.

Cancellation Policy:

ALL CANCELLATIONS MUST BE MADE IN WRITING. Our policy allows cancellation outside a 60-day period prior to arrival, with an immediate refund less a 10% cancellation fee of the total reservation amount. Holiday season requires a cancellation outside of a 90-day period prior to arrival. Any cancellations made within the 60/90 day period without sufficient notice may result in forfeiture of deposit. TSI Enterprises will make every attempt to re-book the property. Should TSI succeed in re-booking this time frame, we'll be glad to refund any pro-rata share, less the 10% cancellation fee of the total reservation amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Can be combined to make King size bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties