check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power

32 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mueller Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, kitchen/living combo, sleeps 1-2

Business? Vacation? Enjoy 'green' urban living in this garage apartment situated in Central Austin's charming new Mueller Neighborhood.

The apartment is:

*QUIET. Away from noise & located on a Green Belt.

*PRIVATE. With Dedicated Parking, Private Entrance, Unattached to residence

*BRIGHT & OPEN. Rooftop views, Many Windows, and colorful decor.

*NEW. Built in 2008, Sparkling Clean.

*Licensed by the City of Austin.

*CONVENIENT. 2 miles from UT; 3 miles from Downtown; 4.2 miles from Zilker Park

*GREEN. Solar panels on roof for energy efficiency.

Enjoy Outdoors Without Leaving the Neighborhood: The residence is on Mueller's SOUTHWEST GREENWAY, a reclaimed blackland prairie, planted with native grasses and wildfowers, offering a spectacular springtime display. Throughout the year, the PRAIRIE LAKE attracts unique birds. As seen in NY Times: HOME & GARDEN | August 25, 2011 In the Garden: Making Every Raindrop Count

The immediate neighborhood boasts small parks, 3 large greenways, and 2 small lakes, connected by trails. Guests can walk to 2 community pools. One is 1.5 blocks away wiith 3 lap lanes and the new one is about 4 blocks away with 2 lap lanes.

AUSTIN CITY PARK LAND surrounds the neighborhood on three sides, offering within minutes:

**Morris Williams Golf Course **Pharr Tennis Center **Skateboard Park **Bartholomew Pool

Want Indoor Entertainment and Culture?: With a cab, bus, bike, or car you can AVOID THE CROWDED INTERSTATE and meander through adjoining historic East Austin neighborhoods to arrive at 6th Street, museums, or major event centers, logging a mere 1 to 4 miles.

From the apartment, guests can WALK, BIKE, take a SHORT CAB RIDE, hop on a BUS, or DRIVE to:

**MANOR ROAD RESTAURANTS (Eastside, Hoover's, El Chilito, El Chile, Vivo)--less than a mile away

**UT SPORTS VENUES via Manor Road--5 minutes by cab, car or bus

**THEATRE (The City Theatre, Vortex, Salvage Vanguard)--less than a mile away

**LOCAL COFFEE SHOPS (Thunderbird, Bennu) & a cool NEIGHBORHOOD PUB across from pond (Contigo)

Perfect for Corporate and Vacation Guests: *15 min. from Bergstrom International Airport *3 mi. from Downtown *2 mi. UT-Austin.

On-site corporate neighbors include the Austin Film Society, Dell Regional Children's Hospital, UT Pediatric Research Center--all adjacent to area shopping and amenities.

The apartment is convenient to all of Austin's major roadways for longer trips in all directions, including the Central Texas Hill Country, Round Rock, Bastrop, and San Antonio.

*Rental prices decrease weekly. The first week is $95/night for 6 nights, and $10 for the 7th night. The 2nd week is $85/night, 3rd week is $75/night, 4th week is $60. The 14th, 21st, and 28th nights are $10. The weekly rates are $580, $1100, $1560, $1930. The monthly rate is $1990 for 29 nights, $2050 for 30 nights, $2110 for 31 nights.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was bright and well furnished, very clean, and accessible.



Love, loved, loved the beautiful prairie reserve and lovely park. The pool was an added plus and welcomed in this heat.



We definitely will rent again!
May 2012
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Modern, Cozy, Close to Downtown, UT, & All Venues + Bikes+Solar Power
average rating of 4.96875 based on 40 reviews
San Francisco
5

Great Apartment for short or long stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for about a week on a working vacation and found it very clean, comfortable and convenient to getting around the Austin area. Also, the community pool was very nice and having access to it was a big plus. There's a great walking/running trail around the community and tennis courts near by in case it's not too hot to take advantage of them! The landlords are great and were very helpful with suggestions for local things to do (restaurants, bars, etc.). If you want the convenience of having a kitchen, the one in the apartment is pretty nice and has most of what you need for some good cooking. There is a parking spot right next to the entrance off the street. Overall, very nice, new, modern apartment that definitel beats a hotel stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

What an awesome place to stay. Clean, cozy and every detail handled. Very quiet neighborhood, short walk to a great restaurant. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect abode for a long weekend in Austin

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in the garage apartment over Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed it. The apartment was a perfect size for what we were looking for-- very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The hosts have really gone out of their way to make sure you have an excellent stay. We really appreciated that they allowed us to borrow their bikes and provided an entire binder of suggestions of things to do (by the way, their suggestions for local spots were great! We found a really wonderful music dive bar on their recommendation that we never would have found otherwise). Another highlight was the community the apartment is located in. The neighborhood has tons of trails for walking and biking. We didn't utilize the pool on this trip, but it looked very nice. Overall we would highly recommend and can't wait to come stay again sometime!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute clean and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

Very cute garage style apartment in a new estate / complex of Austin. We loved the location - close to lots of parks for our dog and food truck-farmers market on the weekend. Everything was kept very tidy and clean. Would definitely stay again !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we could have asked for

  • 5 of 5

The owners were great! They had everything set up for us as if we were in our own house. Which makes vacation so much easier. They even have a compilation of everything nearby within walking distance if we were to ever need something else to do. But Austin has so much to do it's had to have a plain moment. We know where we will be staying again if we're ever in the Austin area again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at this apartment for a week in March 2016. Michael and Marsha are very friendly and welcoming and very helpful to their visitors. They were very quick to respond to emails. The apartment is very clean and looks quite new - I'd guess it is no more than ten years old. It is very clean and well-kept. There is one bedroom, a large bathroom and a well-equipped kitchen. Parking is right there. The neighborhood is also quite new and very walkable. There is a park and pond right across the street. It is all part of a large master-planned community that includes a grocery store and many other shops. Easy access to all areas around Austin and to I-35. We recommend this place very highly. We plan to return there next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Contigo Austin
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Contigo
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Morris Williams Golf Course
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Austin Metro Communter Stop
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
IH-35 and Airport Boulevard, less than
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Contigo
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Walk to Farmer's Market, every Sunday, 11:00 am to 2:00 pm. Walk to new children's museum, the Thinkery, open every day.

Kayaks are available to rent on Lady Bird Johnson Lake (Colorado River near downtown)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mueller Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
ACL 1st Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
ACL 2nd Weekend
Oct 14 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
F-1
Oct 23 2016 - Oct 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
SXSW
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$630
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 15.0%

Single payment requested. For stays longer than 14 days, contact owner if 2 payments is requested.
15% hotel tax is required in addition to nightly rate. $50 cleaning fee required every two weeks. $150 refundable damage deposit required and returned by HOMEAWAY/VRBO within 5 to 7 days after check-out. Special event rate (ACL, SXSW, F1) is $140 per night plus tax plus cleaning fee, plus refundable deposit. Weekly rates are 10% off. (Does not apply for special event days). Contact owner if different check-in or check-out times are needed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mueller Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 549 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Solar Panels
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Larger than expected bathroom for a garage apartment, with lots of storage.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , medium firm with high quality foam topper
  • Queen size bed with high thread count linens in soothing, restful colors.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Central air and heat has a programmable thermostat. Recycling is available. Solar panels for energy efficiency. 36' flat screen TV. Sink has a garbage disposal. French press and drip coffee maker available, as well as pop-up toaster. Dinnerware, flatware, and glasses serve 4-6. Pet policy: 1 small adult dog, under 35 pounds. iPod home docking station and radio for music.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties