check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach

21 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-10)

No elevators or waiting to get to the beach, no hordes of strangers - just a little bit of paradise. Beautiful peaceful 'Laguna Beach, est. 1936'... directly on Front Beach Road across from the warm Gulf of Mexico and magnificent sunsets! Gorgeous unobstructed view but only a short distance from all the downtown action.

We take great pride in our home. Sit on the patio or deck and read a book. We have rocking chairs inside and out. Watch the sunset from the sun room or the front yard. Swim the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico, stroll the pristine white sandy beach, or kick back and relax. Enjoy cooking in the full kitchen or outdoor grill with dining on the outdoor patio and watch while the kids play in the large front yard with plenty of room for badminton. Also enjoy a large screen TV with satellite, including player.

Additional Apartments: Behind the house is are two apartments, a studio downstairs and a one bedroom upstairs. The studio sleeps 2 and the one bedroom sleeps 4.

The one bedroom has a 5' X 8' balcony with a beautiful view of the gulf. Both units are clean, newly remodeled and quiet. The studio is perfect for a couple and a baby or small child. The one bedroom is great for 1-2 couples.

Both have Dish TV, stocked kitchens, full-size ranges (if you really want to cook), and all the amenities of home, plus the gulf.

Book the house and apartments for a very special family reunion - we even held a wedding reception on the front lawn.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Al Chamberlain
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Al Chamberlain

We moved to the northern Virginia area in 1985 after spending 4 and 12 (respectively) great years in Seattle. We met in 1981 and both had connections to Panama City Beach, Florida. Al lived in Mobile, Alabama in the ‘60s and traveled to PCB for vacation and his son graduated from Florida State in the nineties, which brought us back; Ginger grew up between Birmingham, Alabama and Seattle, Washington and always traveled to PCB to visit family living in the area. It seemed to be a no brainer to choose this area for our vacation home. We came upon this Beautiful Historic Cottage in 2002 after checking every beach property from Fort Morgan to Apalachicola - some 200 miles. We were truly blessed when we found this beautiful spot on God’s great earth.

Al Chamberlain purchased this house in 2002

Why Al Chamberlain chose Panama City Beach

We love the beauty of this area. The weather is delightful. The people are friendly and welcoming. Just a beautiful place to come. Plus our puppies love it here!


based on 21 traveler reviews

Beautiful Classic ~FL~ Home/Across Street from Dedicated Beach
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews

Great beach house perfect location

  • 4 of 5

House was nice had all that we needed for our stay. Good location for our family. It was real nice that we could take our dog. She enjoyed all the birds in the front yard. Beach was just a few steps away.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Warning to potential renters!

  • 1 of 5

Be wary if you book a reservation for this home using a credit card. The owner will keep part of your security deposit to cover the fee that VRBO charges him for a credit card transaction. And if you challenge him on it, he will tell you it's your fault for booking through VRBO!

The owner requires a security deposit. We got back a small portion -- the rest, he said, he was keeping because he "didn't get paid what I was supposed to by VRBO." When asked about it, he replied "The problem is between you and VRBO, not me."

A credit card transaction fee is his cost of doing business. Withholding that fee without consent is unscrupulous and unethical, if not illegal.

The home, by the way, has very outdated furnishings and appliances, for the price. The only thing it has going for it is an excellent location, just across the street from an open beach. Obviously, we do not recommend it, and we will never return.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Muskogee, Ok

Family vacation 2016

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for our family vacation. The only issue was the upstairs air conditioner wasn't working when we got there but we got in touch with the owner and a repair person was sent immediately and the air was fixed. The house is in an excellent location and has everything you need for taking a baby along. There is an excellent donut and ice cream place right next door and the beach is not at all crowded. It's also far enough away from Pier Park to avoid the traffic. We had a great time and look forward to coming back soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you came. We regret the A/C wasn't working but glad it we were able to have it repaired quickly. We work hard to be responsive to our guests' needs. Be sure to send your friends to us and come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfection at the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for my family. Plenty of room for everyone! Loved the big fenced front yard. It was perfect for our fur baby. The house had everything you need to stay in and enjoy your family. Beach is right across the low traffic street. There is a wonderful doughnut shop next door and a great little market walking distance away! It was perfect all the way around! Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the studio apartment! Will definitely be coming back again!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We absolutely love this house! It is perfect'

  • 4 of 5

This house has the space & amenities our family needs!

We love the location! It's away from all the tourists but locations are easily accessible !

Great house & the owners are absolutely wonderful to work with !

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks for the great review. We do everything we can to make our guest's vacation perfect. We appreciate the positive feedback as it lets us know we are doing it right. Come back soon and tell your friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Panama City Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Car: not necessary

Private Homes, Laguna Beach, Panama City Beach Area, Florida North West, Florida, USA (3.5 Miles to Pier Park - 5 Golf Courses Within 10 Miles).

Other Activities: shopping, parasailing, wildlife viewing, basketball, boating, health/beauty spa, mini golf, racquetball


Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Oct 15 2016 - Dec 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
Dec 3 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 4 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.5%

Mar 3 - Jun 17 (Spring) ..... $1300/wek
Jun 18 - Aug 12 (Summer) .. $1750/week
Aug 13 - Oct 12 0(Late Summer) .... $1300/week
Oct 15 0- Dec 2 (Fall) ... $1100/week
Dec 3 - Mar 2 (Winter)....$180/month
Rates inc tax, $100 refundable deposit
Pet Rates $75/week
Cleaning Fee $150
Minimum age 25 unless special arrangements made prior. This is a family/adult home - not a 'party house'

Also have a studio (sleeps 4) and 1 bedroom (sleeps 6) available on same property in back of cottage - total of 20 for a great family reunion or celebration. Ask for details when you call or e-mail.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • We also have an outside shower area for washing off sand from the beach.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • * King Bed: Master Bedroom in front * Queen Bed Front BR * Double Bed Rear BR * Twin/Single Bed: Day bed with trundle bed in area off living room - sleeps 2 * Queen Sofa Bed in front Florida Room
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Large front lawn - perfect for parties, Across street from beach, close to Thomas Donuts and Carousel Grocery. Laguna Beach has a quiet relaxed old Florida feel about it, with dedicated beaches. We have a neighborhood grocery store with a fully stocked wine cellar; wine tastings every Saturday and a wonderful gift store attached. There are several family owned restaurants nearby. Enjoy sunset walks along our beautiful dedicated beach. Panama City Beach hosts numerous festivals and outdoor activities. Shop at the new Pier Park 3.5 mi away and visit Ripley’s Believe it Not.

Partner Offers