check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Oceanfront Condo with Loft and 2 Children's Bunkrooms

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Just steps from the beach and golf course, this lovely two bedroom, two bath, + loft+ two children's bunkrooms, multi-level top floor villa is perfect for a family getaway.

The first level has the foyer and laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The charming main level has an open living room, dining room, balcony and kitchen with full ocean, pool and golf course views. Two bedrooms and two baths are on the middle floor overlooking the beautiful marsh and intercoastal waterway. One has a king bed and the other has a queen bed and a crib. The next level is the loft with two twin beds. A short climb from there are two small kids bunk rooms. One bunk room has two twins and the other has a queen bed. So, with 1 king, 2 queens, 4 singles and a crib the condo can sleep a large or two medium size families. The condo is nicely appointed with stainless appliances, granite, flat screen TVs, crown molding and vaulted ceilings.

Amelia Island Plantation is a 1,350-acre, AAA, four-diamond, premier resort. With a beautiful beach, 54-hole championship golf course, 25 tennis courts, swimming, biking (bike and golf cart rentals), fishing, shopping, horseback riding, nature walks, and a world-class spa, there is something for everyone.

Keywords: condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We first fell in love with Amelia Island 10 years ago while on Easter Vacation. We couldn't believe how beautiful the beaches and grounds were on the Plantation. There is so much for our 5 children to see and do. The kids love the playgrounds and looking for sharks teeth, turtles and rabbits. We are always riding our bikes to Cooper's Ice Cream for a special treat. We've been to resorts all over Florida, but when we discovered the Plantation we knew we had to make a second home at this very special place.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Luxury Oceanfront Condo with Loft and 2 Children's Bunkrooms
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

Our two families stayed here back in May, sorry I did not get a review in sooner. We had such a great time! Our girls could go down to the pool without us it was so close. The walk on the wooden boardwalk to the beach was beautiful, my kids thought it was an enchanted forest. We were able to cook all of our meals, either on the grill by the pool or in the condo. There is a grocery store close by with everything you could need. The view from the condo is stunting, and the loft bed areas were worth the price alone. All of the kids wanted to go to bed and hide up in the little coves, they put themselves to bed every night. If I could give this 4.5 stars I might- there was construction going on while we were there, it really wasn't too distracting, but a little head's up from the owner would have been nice. I like to know what I'm heading into. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible.

  • 1 of 5

We never actually got to stay in this condo. We made reservations and submitted a security deposit in Jan of 2016. Owner indicated she would contact me in March for full payment. Towards end of March, I started to be a bit nervous I had not heard anything. After several emails and calls, the owner responded 2 weeks before our arrival date, and indicated there might be a problem with the rental. She indicated the unit was having construction outside and would be unaccessible for part of our stay. She said she would let us know when she knew more information. Now, today, 10 days out, she texted me to indicated the rental will not be accessible at all. She indicated she would make calls or help us find a new unit. There is nothing available for our party of 8 that isn't more money. When I suggested she pay the difference she ended communication. This is such poor business practice. She has really messed up our travel plans and cost us financially. I would not trust this person or rental at all. She was helpful until it was going to effect her financially.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, we had to cancel this reservation because the construction company closed our building down to finish sealing walkway floors. It was not a scheduled closure, but construction got way behind schedule and there was nothing we could do to prevent this. We offered these guests our friend's beautiful oceanfront condo but they declined.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amelia Island - Beach Walker

  • 4 of 5

Condo met all of our expectations and our experience on Amelia island exceeded our expectations.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our two families! The view was incredible and there was so much to do within the resort. The children were never bored!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chesterfield, Missouri
5

Amazing views and wonderful space for children!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at Beach Walker. The views of both ocean and intracoastal are absolutely amazing! Our kids LOVED the loft area. The walk to the beach and pool were easy and the location is close to shops and restaurants. The kids have already asked if we can come back here next year! The owner has been great to deal with and quick with communication. Thanks for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this villa! I will most definitely book it again. Having never been to the Northeast coast of Florida I did not know what to expect and it's beautiful.

The villa was clean and really nice. Exactly how I would decorate it if it were my own.

The owners super nice and accommodating.

We rented a car but you don't need one - the shuttle from the Omni resort will take you anywhere on the property. Additionally, what was the most surprising was the how reasonable the prices were at the Omni resort. I expected activities and food to be expensive, should you chose to walk over and grab something to eat, and it wasn't. Really nice surprise.

The pool was quiet, the beach not busy, and just in general a nice relaxing vacation. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall And December
Nov 1 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,750
$4,000
 
 
Off Season
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
$3,000
 
 
In Season
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
$8,000
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers