check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Betsy Fay

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Beautiful Place at the Beach! Winter Monthly Rates! 8/30-9/2 $450

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 )

Come and enjoy our place at the beach. 507 Sands Beach Club. Top floor of 5 story condo. Sit on our deck and see the beach and the inland swash as the tide rolls in and out. Building has just been remodeled on the outside with new siding, windows and balconies. Newly renovated bathrooms.

Walk to beach in 2 minutes. Wide beach that has just had the sand renewed with lots of places for kids to run ,play in the sand and search for shells. Condo has a closet full of stuff that you are free to use including beach chairs, umbrellas, kites, ,sand pails, beach towels, tennis rackets and boogie board. Kitchen is fully equipped including blender, toaster and lots of extra dishes. Flat screen TV(37') in living room and bedroom(32') with DVD player and DVD movies.

Cabinet full of puzzles, games, books. Quieter part of Myrtle Beach so you will have plenty of space to spread out on the beach in the summer. Close to highway 17 and Barefoot Landing, outlet malls, grocery stores and plenty of golf courses. Complex includes tennis courts, basketball courts, gym, 1 indoor pool with hot tub and 2 outdoor pools (one just below our deck), gas grills and restaurant with bar. Covered parking available.Washer and dryers(coin operated) located on floors 1,3,4 of building. As of September 13, 2016, this condo will be managed by Elliott Realty. We will still quote prices but actual billing will be from them. You will have the option of bring your own linens or renting them for $15 per bed and the option of cleaning unit yourself for $25 inspection fee or having it cleaned by Elliott staff for $85. There is a 7% process fee(which is slightly lower than VRBO's fee that you won't be paying). We will continue to make sure that our unit meets your expectations. June- August rentals will be weekly only (Saturday-Saturday).Check in is between 3-7 pm and check out is 10 am.

Also, have 2 units at Boardwalk Beach Resort. It is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath oceanfront unit.It sleeps 6-8 as it has 2 queens in bedroom and murphy bed and sleeper sofa in living room. VRBO # 443869 VRBO#487471

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Betsy Fay (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Betsy Fay

Massachusetts couple just retired to Myrtle Beach. We try and rent at a low price so everyone can enjoy Myrtle Beach like we do. No registration fees. Give us a try!

Betsy Fay purchased this condo in 2005

Why Betsy Fay chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

This is a great unit. The building has just received an exterior renovation and we try and provide lots of things that people might need while vacationing here like sand chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, games, books. The beach is one of the best in myrtle beach and the swash is a great place for kids to play and explore.

What makes this condo unique

Close to everything but quiet and out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the busier part of Myrtle Beach. Best beach in Myrtle Beach. Close to Restaurant Row and shopping. Tennis and basketball courts, spa, gym, gas grills- all for your use

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wanted to let you know how much we loved staying at your beautiful condo. It was so well kept in tiptop shape and brand new bathrooms. Our favorite spot was the gorgeous view from your balcony. Oh my! Could sit there forever and watch the ocean and the swash with all those interesting birds etc. The sunsets were so brilliant. Thank you again. We will definitely keep your place in mind for future trips
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)
Beautiful Place at the Beach! Winter Monthly Rates! 8/30-9/2 $450
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 49 reviews
4

Nice Family Condo

  • 4 of 5

Very nice and well maintained property. Was a fairly quiet area for Myrtle Beach and we went during a very busy week/weekend. Condo had everything we needed. Chairs and umbrella for the beach, kitchen pots/pans, etc. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5

Myrtle Beach has never been one of my first choices for vacationing but the location of this property with the beach, inlet/swash and amenities (pools, grill areas, etc) for the condo has forever changed my mind. We enjoyed our stay immensely. And I would book this again in the future. The condo itself was neat and tidy, with everything that you would need for your stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your complements and hope you will come back and enjoy Myrtle Beach in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in a great location

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, not directly in the middle of the tourist hotspot so the beach wasn't overly crowded. However about ten minutes will get you to any place you want in Mytle Beach. The condo itself was very well taken care of and Betsy did a great job with communication; quick and effective. Really the only complaint I would have is the wifi service. Though it does exist it is not at all reliable with download rates below .1 MB's. This is the condo's wifi and not the owner's but I do believe that is something that needs to be improved upon. Outside of that the trip was great, which is always driven by where you stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I will get with the property manager to let them know about the WIFI issue. We've not had complaints before now so I will let them know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for the 3 of us. Our 15 yr. old daughter was thrilled to have her own bedroom, and we had room to spare! It's right on the beach. There is a good ocean view from the balcony, where the cool breeze is great in the evenings on the 5th floor! Located between MB and N. MB, it's far enough away from the riff raff to be peaceful, yet still centrally located for shopping, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Pretty much everything you would need is provided for - even the items you want on the beach (umbrella, towels, etc.). This is exactly what I would create if I were to have my own beach condo. Thanks for having us - we really enjoyed our stay and had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. This is exactly how we feel. We wanted to make our condo a place that we would want to be at and include as many amenities as possible to make for a great stay. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

CLEAN, UPDATED, AND NICE

  • 5 of 5

Unit 507 at Sands Beach Club is a must see!! It comfortably sleeps 5-6 people and has been nicely updated with a fully stocked kitchen! Betsy Fay is amazing to work with and she responds very quick to emails and questions. I would highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your stay and our condo. We try very hard to make it the best place to stay. Sounds like the kids made lots of new friends and also had a good time. Keep us in mind in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location and very clean. Im all about comfortable beds and I slept like a baby. Will definetly stay there again! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you slept well. We get that comment about the beds all the time. Not sure if it is the beds or the salty beach air but glad it worked out.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Gracie's and Ocean Annie's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadia Shores
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 17 North Kings Highway
Nearest Restaurant
gracie's, carmine's pizza
Car: recommended

There are several coin operated washers and dryers located on floors 1,3,4 of our building.Quiet street away from the traffic and beach is also not as packed as some in Myrtle beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$800
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
$700
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$80
$400
$800
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$400
$800
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$600
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 29 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$700
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
$800
 
 
Fall
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$700
 
 
Early winter
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$400
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) queen size in living room area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Horry County has just passed a no tents on the beach rule for entire year. You are welcome to use any beach furniture in the unit or you can rent from lifeguards.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties