check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Asa Davis

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

Private Beach and Dock - Relax on Narragansett Bay!

26 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saunderstown House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Enjoy your vacation on beautiful Narragansett Bay with a private beach and dock! If you’re looking for a scenic, private, and relaxing location away from crowds and beach traffic, you've found it here.

Four bedrooms with sleeping capacity for ten, a fully equipped kitchen with double oven, and 2700 square feet of living space renovated to the highest standards highlight the inside amenities. Outside, you'll find 2.9 acres of space including a sand/pebble/shell beach, 75 ft stone/concrete dock with available fresh water and power, boat ramp, spacious lawn with large shady trees, large grass field perfect for outdoor games, outdoor stone fireplace, and three decks (one covered) to enjoy the sights and catch the cool bay breeze. Complimentary water toys include kayak, rowboat, windsurfer, fishing poles, life jackets, and snorkeling gear. With the tourist attractions of Newport, Jamestown, and Narragansett nearby, this is an ideal base for your Rhode Island vacation!

Inside, the spacious kitchen features stainless steel appliances, granite counters, and attractive cherry cabinets. Convenient appliances include refrigerator/freezer with ice/water dispenser, a double oven with warming drawer, ceramic glass cook top, dishwasher, microwave, hot water dispenser, coffee maker, standalone ice maker, and professional frozen drink machine. The expandable dining table seats eight. The air conditioned living room features a fireplace and hideaway stereo with mp3/iPod input to play your favorite music. Also available for guest use are a second refrigerator/freezer, washer and dryer, seafood boiler, and two stainless steel propane grills.

Upstairs, you’ll find four bedrooms and three bathrooms. The master suite features queen bed, built-in dressers, double closets, two-person jetted tub, double shower, and air conditioning. Two additional bedrooms have queen beds, and one bedroom has two twin beds. With the two available rollaways, total comfortable sleeping capacity is ten people. All bedrooms feature full closets, and two bedrooms feature full size dressers. Both upstairs bathrooms feature full tubs, showers, and stone counters.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Asa Davis (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian

About Asa Davis

I'm from Rhode Island, and while growing up spent as much time on the water as possible! My interests include scuba diving, boating, windsurfing, sailing, and fishing - if it involves the ocean, I probably like it.

-Asa Davis, Owner

Asa Davis purchased this house in 1999

Why Asa Davis chose Rhode Island Coastal

We purchased this property in 1999. We were looking for property on Narragansett Bay with a beach and boat dock for family vacations where we could enjoy privacy, peace and quiet. This fit the bill perfectly!

What makes this house unique

The beach and water access first, spectacular views, the large lawn and shaded areas just back from the beach, the protected location, strong, sturdy construction with fine details, and plenty of space for the family and activities both inside and out!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us use your home. It was beautiful and we had a great time!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Private Beach and Dock - Relax on Narragansett Bay!
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
Southern New England
5

Beyond belief !!!

  • 5 of 5

We were afforded the opportunity to stay at this remarkable property because the owners generously offered a stay through an auction to benefit a local charity. We won the auction the 1st year and were so impressed we made a point to be the winning bidder again the next year.

Both of our stays at this property left my family and I with fond and lasting memories. We have travelled extensively and stayed at some of the world's top resorts and some extraordinary private homes and I would rate this property as one of the best I have ever seen.

The property is maintained in a flawless fashion. All furningings and equipment are top-quality and virtually new. The grounds are superb and the views are unequalled.

The owners are charming and delightful folks who will work hard to assure you a most satisfactory and memorable stay.

This property is beyond belief ... you will not be dissapointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you at our house, I look forward to many happy returns!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Perfect family property

  • 5 of 5

Three generations had a wonderful holiday. Asa is a delightful host who is helpful, personable and keeps the property stocked with all you need. From the welcome bottle of wine to the tour of the property, we were made to feel at home. It is definitely a great location with short travel times to Newport, Scarborough Beach, Narragansett Pier, Gallilee and even a full lighting of Waterfire Providence. We took our children and their families. Grandchildren loved fishing off the dock, swimming and campfires on the beach. Everyone loved kayaking, playing volleyball and especially crochet. The house was very comfortable and we cooked most nights, even making use of the lobster cooker. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. L, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad everyone had a good time. It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Asa Davis Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home right on the Bay

  • 5 of 5

We chose this property to stay at for our wedding weekend and to hold our small reception. The owner was very accommodating as we planned things long distance. When we arrived our family was blown away by how beautiful the view was and our daughter loved to play by the water. This house was a perfect spot for our family and friends to gather and enjoy the sights of Rhode Island. Our family would definitely recommend staying at this home and we hope to return here for another stay in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. H, Congratulations on your wedding, it was an honor and pleasure hosting your visit! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host another stay for you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had the BEST experience during our stay. We had an intimate wedding in the backyard and our guests were blown away by the beautiful location. Asa was very helpful and made sure we felt like we were home. We will definitely consider going back in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The plavce is oustanding!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent an amazing Memorial weekend at 58 Griffith Road. Asa met us for the welcome tour to make sure we knew where everything was. We were spoiled by the accommodations and the amazing views!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Peter, thank you for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure hosting your family stay - we look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect surrounding, ultimate customer service

  • 5 of 5

Aside from the absolutely perfect weather, this house just can't be topped for space and accommodation. This was our second stay here and I would most certainly recommend it to anyone wishing to get away from it all, with access to restaurants, beaches and shops just ten minutes down 1A. Colonial Wickford is a short drive away, as well as Jamestown and Newport two scenic bridge drives over Narragansett Bay. Each evening, sit in a lounge chair at the shore and watch Newport's bridge twinkle across the water, along with the soothing whisper of waves on the shore.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! It was a pleasure seeing you again - and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Providence
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Multiple on Rt 1a
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Multiple courses nearby
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Kingston, RI
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt 1a
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple on Rt 1a
Nearest Beach
On Property
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, public beaches, farmer's market (summer weekends), charter fishing, bicycling, basketball, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saunderstown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
Holiday
Nov 21 2016 - Jan 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - Jun 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$749
 
 
June
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,115
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$989
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saunderstown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub , shower and tub are double sized
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , plus rollaway
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , plus rollaway
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For the comfort of all our guests, smoking is limited to the exterior only.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers