Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunsets, the blue Pacific , trade wind breezes and you! Please read rate notes...

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Large 1178 sq ft condo with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Relax after a fun day of snorkeling or a invigorating hike at the volcano in this spacious three bedroom, two bath condo. Cook your freshly caught fish in the well appointed kitchen or on one of the BBQ grills on property. Vaulted ceilings, tropical decor, a super size lanai with views of the ocean, tennis courts and heuau can be yours in this home away from home. A relaxing night on the King master bed will rejuvenate you for another spectacular day on the Big Island. A second bedroom offers comfortable Queen bed and there are additional twin beds in the loft with new foam mattresses. There is a Washer/Dryer in the unit for your convenience. This unit will accommodate 6 easily.

Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has a newly refinished pool, three lighted tennis courts and two pavilions for your use. It is beautifully landscaped with tropical gardens, bright flowers and is close to many activities. A short walk with find you at the Keauhou Shopping center where you will find several restaurants, a move theater, grocery store, pharmacy and unique shops.


VISA/MC NO FEE CHARGED TO GUEST. SIGNED GUEST AGREEMENT WITH EVERY BOOKING. HI. TAX 13.42%,( GET/TAT # 060-839-7312-01) Non Refundable Damage Protection Plan of $50 provides up to $1000 protection / Cleaning fee will be added.

7 night minimum for Winter Holiday and Iron Man

This is a No-Smoking, No Pets Property

20% down to book the property

Balance paid 60 days prior to Check In

Ocean View Condo, Great Sunsets!

Tennis Courts, Pool, BBQ! Whale watching from your Lanai Dec. to Feb.!

Convenient to all Activities , Complex on the Ocean / Golf Course!

Quiet , Serene Location for Optimal Relaxation!

Minimum (5) nights stay except 10/1-10/15 and 12/22-1/2 , (7) nights stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018


Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 2
  • This unit has 2 bathrooms.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
  • This unit has 3 bedrooms.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
28% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Sunsets, the blue Pacific , trade wind breezes and you! Please read rate notes...
average rating of 4.368421 based on 38 reviews

fine apartment with great view and short walk to good snorkling beach

  • 4 of 5

Very good service from Nancy and Denise overall. Apartment very well equipped and great view. nice pool nearby and very good snorkling 10 min walk towards town. a little noisy from alii drive

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sune - we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your visit. We aim to please and hope you will consider joining us again on any return visits to Kona. Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bring your own refrigerator and ear plugs

  • 1 of 5

The property was as stated, however the management of the facility was poor. You can draw your own conclusions from the two main issues below.

The refrigerator and freezer failed during the stay and the answer from the agents being to provide daily bags of ice in lieu!

The stated restrictions for the facility was for quiet time to begin at 10 pm. There was no air conditioning in the unit and to maintain some semblance of cool required the doors and windows to be left open and fans running. The unit faced a communal area where on three nights other guests were partying very loudly until 2-3 in the morning.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am both surprised and dismayed at your review . When your wife notified me that the refrigerator had failed I immediately brought a large cooler and several bags of ice. I offered to move your family to another unit that day , the offer was declined. I tried in vain to have it repaired and ended up buying a new refrigerator which was installed during your stay. Your wife said she had family on island and was not planning of eating at the unit. She also said you had already left the island. She was very understanding and several times expressed her satisfaction with our rapid response to the problem. She also express her gratitude with the gift certificate I gave her to Sam Choy's Kai Lanai stating that it was a shame you were already gone because you had wanted to try that particular restaurant. I communicated with your wife on a daily basis until the new refrigerator was installed reiterating my offer to move her and making sure she was comfortable with the situation. She repeatedly assured me she was comfortable and satisfied with our response. I was totally unaware of the loud noise and neither your wife nor you mentioned it to me. We do not advertise this as an air conditioned unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID

Great family vacation in Kona

  • 5 of 5

The condo was a great fit for our family of five. The location was just off the beach and a short walk to some of the best snorkeling around. A short drive to the grocery store and other shopping and only about a 10 minute drive to the town center. The swimming pool was great for hanging out at and the grills were also convenient and nice to have.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and mahalo for your review! We appreciated having you join us and hope you will return to us soon. Denise and Nancie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Watch out for the geckos

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with our stay and actually found other lodging after 1 night. There were 2 geckos inside the condo. That was very unexpected and unnerving. Also, with no AC, we had to sleep with the windows open, and listened to the cars and trucks on the busy road right behind us. The unit is definitely showing its age as well. I would not recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take all guest complaints and comments into consideration and while we're sympathetic to this guest's complaint about the geckos, the reality is they are part of our lives and homes in Hawaii - ALL of our homes. There is nothing we can do to keep them out even if we had a policy of removing them, which we don't. And while we understand that not everyone is as comfortable with them as we are, most people visiting Hawaii understand that they are a part of the landscape and usually find them entertaining and amusing. We make it clear in our Guest Agreement signed by every guest that A/C is optional: "The use of air conditioning in condos/homes where available may incur additional costs. If interested in A/C please advise your reservationist at the time of booking the property." Our policy is to address all reasonable concerns raised by our guests and we attempted to meet this guest's concerns when she first arrived by doing everything within our control to ease her discomfort. When that failed, she abruptly vacated the condo, calling after the fact to inform us that she had left. In the end, this guest made the decision to leave on her own, citing geckos and a torn throw rug as her reasons for doing so. This condo is a popular rental, liked by many guests who return year-after-year and request it specifically. Other, positive comments will attest to this fact
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for The price

  • 5 of 5

I was a great place for my family. Much cleaner and nicer than I expected. Very reasonable price. It would have been perfect other than the people in the unit below us parked in our spot a few times and we didn't have AC, but with windows open and fans it was ok.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Review of long-term rental at Surf and Racquet ...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Review of long-term rental at Surf and Racquet club

The apartment that we rented far exceeded our expectations; beautiful ocean and sunset views and a few hundred yards from a great snorkeling beach populated with many sea turtles. The apartment was very nice and comfortable; nice kitchen, beautiful lanai, and great living space. Convenient location on Ali'i drive with a shopping plaza with grocery store about 1/4 mile up the hill. The staff at Kona Vacations were also very helpful. We left a bag with gifts in the apartment when we left and they gladly arranged to have it mailed to us (thanks Kayla!). We stayed for six weeks and loved it - would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Sunset Real Estate
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

This beautiful three bedroom, two bath condo is located in the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club. This is a gated community off Alii Drive near King Kamehameha III Rd and the Keauhou Shopping Center. Convenient to The Kona Country Club , about a mile away and Kahaluu Beach about 1/2 mile away.





  • Before you make a reservation, please recognize that when possible we book our properties back-to-back, where guests arrive in the afternoon of the morning other guests depart. During the high-demand seasons of IronMan (10/01 to 10/16), and the Holidays (12/23 to 01/02), we require a minimum stay of 7 nights; during other Holiday weekends (e.g. Memorial Day) we require a minimum of 5 nights; and during the remainder of the year, we require a minimum of 3 nights, including "gap" bookings that occur between two other bookings during any season. Please email us with any questions before booking.

    When you make your reservation and pay your deposit, please include your cell number when asked for your phone, and email us if you haven't received a confirmation within 12 hours. We will need to confirm that your dates integrate well with our calendar and provide you with a confirmation email and guest license agreement. 

    Your reservation must be secured with a major credit card and your deposit paid with that card; we accept VISA, MasterCard, and Discover. You may pay your final balance with the same credit card or another card of your choosing. For an additional fee we accept American Express or PayPal for your final payment; please contact us to make those arrangements. Your initial deposit made online will include a booking fee that goes straight to VRBO/HomeAway for making your reservation. 

    The cleaning fee included in your reservation is the standard exit cleaning fee for the size of this property (3 bed/3 bath), and maximum number of guests permitted (6). If you are reserving for 21 days or more, we will add an extended-stay cleaning fee of $100.00 for every 21 days you stay to cover the additional time required to clean the property. Guests arriving or departing on Thanksgiving, Christmas, or New Year's Day will be charged an additional $125 Holiday cleaning fee if their booking creates a back-to-back reservation. The additional cleaning fees will be added after you make your reservation - there is not a way to included these fees as part of the online booking.

    Contact us for pricing on adding guests, late check-outs, and king bed conversions.

    We look forward to welcoming you to beautiful Kona ~ Aloha!
    Nancie and Denise