expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Luxury Lake Michigan home, Only two weeks left in peak season.

Ludington, MI, USA
  • House3400 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay1 - 7 nights

5 Bedrooms, 3 -Three Quarter Baths,One half bath, Sleeps 10, 4Queens -2Twins

Located directly on Lake Michigan watch eagle, deer, fox and other wildlife in this beautiful home. This newer home is located between Ludington and Pentwater. The lakeside of the house faces due west for some of the most incredible sunsets you will ever see. Drive into the garage and make yourself at home. Only three steps up into the house from the garage. Two lakeside porches. The larger of the two is a covered porch with ample amount of seating. Second floor porch is open air for sunning. Both offer incredible views of the lake. Use another front side porch for morning lounging. Home has a gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, double ovens, 6 burner cooktop, butlers pantry and more. Brazilian cherry floors with carpet in bedrooms and living areas. Beautifully landscaped, flower gardens. Large lakeside lawn for playing outdoor games. Outdoor firepit for those sunset fires. Sorry no pets, no smoking, and no Weddings. See our New Virtual Tour. To view the video click on the video icon on listings main introductory photo (front of house) upper right corner.

Owner

Daniel Powell

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, Main Level
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Second Floor
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Second Floor
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single, Second Floor
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, Bonus Room

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet
        • Bathroom 4
          toilet, shower

          Location Type

            • Beach
            • Lake
            • Lakefront

              Theme

                • Away From It All

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Internet
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Ceiling Fans
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Ducted Cooling
                        • Garage
                        • Gas Heating
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Alarm Clock
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Living Area
                        • Telephone
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Vacuum System
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet
                        • fax

                          Kitchen

                            • Microwave
                            • Blender
                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Grill
                            • Coffee Grinder
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 8 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Radio
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Patio
                                        • Porch / Veranda
                                        • Small Cooler
                                        • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                        • Walkway to Water

                                          Suitability

                                            • Low Allergen Environment

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • theme parks
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • gambling casinos
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • photography
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • water tubing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • Bed linens available for extra charge. No Weddings.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  12 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.5/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  OUR FAVORITE VACATION HOME!

                                                                  Lisa v.MIDLAND TX

                                                                  This was the 2nd time my family and I stayed in this house, loved it both times. You can't beat the location (half way between Pentwater and Ludington), right on the lake, gorgeous views, lush yard and the accommodations are top notch. Our group ranged in ages from 60 to 18 months, from Texas and Chicago and all had the best time ever. Highly recommend this property to anyone wanting the perfect getaway. The van der Zanden family.

                                                                  Amazing House!

                                                                  Dean P.Akron

                                                                  Top notch finishes throughout, house is amazing. Beach is great, super private, about 145 steps from top to bottom. Yard is huge for playing games with kids. Sand Dunes down the road were really neat too.

                                                                  Beautiful house but a few issues

                                                                  Kristen L.

                                                                  The house is absolutely gorgeous, the pictures do not do it justice. About 15 min from downtown Pentwater and 20 min from Ludington, so location was great. I only gave 3 stars because he didn't provide any paper towels or napkins or hand soap in bathrooms. Only gave 2 rolls of toilet paper. Bugs came in through bathroom window and multiplied and got all over our stuff so we couldn't use that bathroom. I emailed him immediately about the problem and he didn't respond until a few days later. The day before our trip he emailed a list of rules. We were supposed to wash all towels and dry them before we leave, as well as dishes. Not a problem but again, he doesn't provide soap. Pretty sure we used dirty towels and dishes from the people that stayed before us. The biggest disappointment however, is he doesn't mention just how many stairs there are to take down to the water. There's a ton! We walked all the way down only to find that the stairs literally ended in the water. We couldn't put chairs out or go for a walk on the beach. The pictures on the site lead you to believe there's a beach. Even if the water is currently high, and at some point you are able to enjoy the beach, the amount of stairs doesn't make for easy trips back and forth to the house. It would be waaaay too much for young kids. You are better off going to the public beach.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  In response to this review I agree with Kristen about the things in her review but I would like to clarify a few things. She is correct pictures do not do the house justice, it is a beautiful home and setting. The number one reason for all the cleaning issues is we had hired a new cleaning company and there first time to clean was before Kristens stay. Not trying to make excuses but they didn't know all the in's and out's of the way we like to keep the house. We don't supply soaps and or paper towel. We do supply one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom for the first day of your stay. The bug problem was sand ants that was easily taken care of with ant traps. We usually only have a limited amount of time to prepare the house for the group coming in therefore we ask that the dishes be put in one of the two dishwashers and the towels be washed.

                                                                  Lake Michigan is an ever changing lake, one year you can have a beautiful beach and the next year have very little beach. For instance in January of 2013 the lake was at a record low now it is up considerably from then. I cannot guarantee what the Lake will do one year to the next.

                                                                  With an average of 15 groups per year staying at the house I guess one so so review is expected.

                                                                  I appreciate Kristens review I only wish all the satisfied groups would write one also.

                                                                  Excellent Stay!

                                                                  Brian O.

                                                                  While the pictures posted online were beautiful, it simply didn't do the property justice. The views were spectacular and the stay was amazing. If we had any questions or comments the owner was available to answer any questions. Overall a great stay and will be looking forward to staying here again.

                                                                  A Dream Vacation Come True

                                                                  Marilyn R.

                                                                  We rented this home to celebrate our 50th Anniversary with our family in an area that holds many memories, as we camped at Mears State Park in Pentwater when our children were young. It was like a dream vacation; the home is beautiful and spacious and the setting breathtaking! The accommodations were perfect for our family: private first floor bedroom for us, the grandparents; the bonus room was just right for the son & family who value their privacy & quiet; the other two couples had the "rooms with the view" and the granddaughters had the room with twin beds. We loved relaxing on the back porch & watching the grandchildren run & play; we were surprised by how large the back lawn is. Our kids did the cooking and all loved the spacious, functional kitchen (with a view also!) There are a lot of steps down to the beach but there are several beaches nearby with easy access, & since we love the Pentwater area we enjoyed activities in and around the village also. We so enjoyed our week here that we have already booked for next summer. We'd highly recommend it!

                                                                  Beautiful House in a Beautiful Spot

                                                                  Brian S.

                                                                  We arrived with two grandparents, three families with four young children and this excellent house had room to spare. It was well appointed with great woodwork. The back patio and lanscaping with an amazing view made for a great gathering place. The water was cold one day warm the next which is the way this lake is, but the beach was great. The stairs are a good workout but not bad. The view is worth the climb. The owner was responsive and available. We would stay again if we go back.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Ludington, MI, USA

                                                                  House is located half ways between Pentwater and Ludington MI. on the coast of Lake Michigan.

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Weekly rentals are from 3 pm. on Saturday until 10 am. the following Saturday. All costs are included in rate. No hidden fees. No Security Deposit is due instead a insurance policy will be taken out on each reservation by owner through the: Property Damage Protection Plan - Administered by CSA

                                                                  $411avg/night
                                                                  12 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.5/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 244106

                                                                  x