Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Lake Michigan home, Booking now for 2017.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 -Three Quarter Baths,One half bath, Sleeps 10, 4Queens -2Twins

Located directly on Lake Michigan watch eagle, deer, fox and other wildlife in this beautiful home. This newer home is located between Ludington and Pentwater. The lakeside of the house faces due west for some of the most incredible sunsets you will ever see. Drive into the garage and make yourself at home. Only three steps up into the house from the garage. Two lakeside porches. The larger of the two is a covered porch with ample amount of seating. Second floor porch is open air for sunning. Both offer incredible views of the lake. Use another front side porch for morning lounging. Home has a gourmet kitchen with granite countertops, double ovens, 6 burner cooktop, butlers pantry and more. Brazilian cherry floors with carpet in bedrooms and living areas. Beautifully landscaped, flower gardens. Large lakeside lawn for playing outdoor games. Outdoor firepit for those sunset fires. Steps to beautiful sandy beach. Sorry no pets, no smoking, and no Weddings. See our New Virtual Tour, it is at the bottom of the Amenities. Click on Virtual tour of the Pentington House.


Owner
Daniel Powell
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Ludington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Second Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Second Floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Bonus Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Bed linens available for extra charge. No Weddings.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Lake Michigan home, Booking now for 2017.
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

OUR FAVORITE VACATION HOME!

  • 5 of 5

This was the 2nd time my family and I stayed in this house, loved it both times. You can't beat the location (half way between Pentwater and Ludington), right on the lake, gorgeous views, lush yard and the accommodations are top notch. Our group ranged in ages from 60 to 18 months, from Texas and Chicago and all had the best time ever. Highly recommend this property to anyone wanting the perfect getaway. The van der Zanden family.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5

Top notch finishes throughout, house is amazing. Beach is great, super private, about 145 steps from top to bottom. Yard is huge for playing games with kids. Sand Dunes down the road were really neat too.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful house but a few issues

  • 3 of 5

The house is absolutely gorgeous, the pictures do not do it justice. About 15 min from downtown Pentwater and 20 min from Ludington, so location was great. I only gave 3 stars because he didn't provide any paper towels or napkins or hand soap in bathrooms. Only gave 2 rolls of toilet paper. Bugs came in through bathroom window and multiplied and got all over our stuff so we couldn't use that bathroom. I emailed him immediately about the problem and he didn't respond until a few days later. The day before our trip he emailed a list of rules. We were supposed to wash all towels and dry them before we leave, as well as dishes. Not a problem but again, he doesn't provide soap. Pretty sure we used dirty towels and dishes from the people that stayed before us. The biggest disappointment however, is he doesn't mention just how many stairs there are to take down to the water. There's a ton! We walked all the way down only to find that the stairs literally ended in the water. We couldn't put chairs out or go for a walk on the beach. The pictures on the site lead you to believe there's a beach. Even if the water is currently high, and at some point you are able to enjoy the beach, the amount of stairs doesn't make for easy trips back and forth to the house. It would be waaaay too much for young kids. You are better off going to the public beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this review I agree with Kristen about the things in her review but I would like to clarify a few things. She is correct pictures do not do the house justice, it is a beautiful home and setting. The number one reason for all the cleaning issues is we had hired a new cleaning company and there first time to clean was before Kristens stay. Not trying to make excuses but they didn't know all the in's and out's of the way we like to keep the house. We don't supply soaps and or paper towel. We do supply one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom for the first day of your stay. The bug problem was sand ants that was easily taken care of with ant traps. We usually only have a limited amount of time to prepare the house for the group coming in therefore we ask that the dishes be put in one of the two dishwashers and the towels be washed. Lake Michigan is an ever changing lake, one year you can have a beautiful beach and the next year have very little beach. For instance in January of 2013 the lake was at a record low now it is up considerably from then. I cannot guarantee what the Lake will do one year to the next. With an average of 15 groups per year staying at the house I guess one so so review is expected. I appreciate Kristens review I only wish all the satisfied groups would write one also.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

While the pictures posted online were beautiful, it simply didn't do the property justice. The views were spectacular and the stay was amazing. If we had any questions or comments the owner was available to answer any questions. Overall a great stay and will be looking forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Dream Vacation Come True

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home to celebrate our 50th Anniversary with our family in an area that holds many memories, as we camped at Mears State Park in Pentwater when our children were young. It was like a dream vacation; the home is beautiful and spacious and the setting breathtaking! The accommodations were perfect for our family: private first floor bedroom for us, the grandparents; the bonus room was just right for the son & family who value their privacy & quiet; the other two couples had the "rooms with the view" and the granddaughters had the room with twin beds. We loved relaxing on the back porch & watching the grandchildren run & play; we were surprised by how large the back lawn is. Our kids did the cooking and all loved the spacious, functional kitchen (with a view also!) There are a lot of steps down to the beach but there are several beaches nearby with easy access, & since we love the Pentwater area we enjoyed activities in and around the village also. We so enjoyed our week here that we have already booked for next summer. We'd highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful House in a Beautiful Spot

  • 5 of 5

We arrived with two grandparents, three families with four young children and this excellent house had room to spare. It was well appointed with great woodwork. The back patio and lanscaping with an amazing view made for a great gathering place. The water was cold one day warm the next which is the way this lake is, but the beach was great. The stairs are a good workout but not bad. The view is worth the climb. The owner was responsive and available. We would stay again if we go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Grand Rapids MI.
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Ludington MI
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 31
Car: necessary

House is located half ways between Pentwater and Ludington MI. on the coast of Lake Michigan.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly rentals are from 3 pm. on Saturday until 10 am. the following Saturday. All costs are included in rate. No hidden fees.

No Security Deposit is due instead a insurance policy will be taken out on each reservation by owner through the: Property Damage Protection Plan - Administered by CSA

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties