check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maggie or Linda

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Little Slice of Heaven on the Hill

40 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pagosa Springs Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio Apartment, Quiet Location with Views

This Charming Kitchenette with its colorful, eclectic decor is the perfect place for a weekend getaway. It includes 1 Queen bed, a Twin bed in a separate room and a well-equipped Kitchen for simple meal preparation. Under the covered porch is a table and chairs with views overlooking downtown. The neighborhood is within walking distance to the Hot Springs, the river and many of Pagosa Springs' favorite restaurants. The apartment is one of three rentals onsite, the others are a 2BR house and a 1BR studio, all connected but but with private entrances and outdoor living areas.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Maggie or Linda (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Maggie or Linda

We are two couples from New Mexico who have been long-time friends. All of us enjoy skiing, snowboarding, hiking, fishing and music festivals, making Pagosa Springs one of our favorite vacation destinations.

Maggie or Linda purchased this studio in 2008

Why Maggie or Linda chose Southwestern Colorado

On a visit to the Four Corners Folk Festival in 2008 we came across this property for sale and fell in love with it. The location was perfect, the house was in good condition and we knew it had potential. Since then we've been working tirelessly to transform our place into the cozy, welcoming retreat it is today.

What makes this studio unique

Point View Properties includes three types of accommodations: a Queen Suite, a Studio Kitchenette, and a Two BR House. Together they can sleep 11-12 people. Ask host for details.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The location was great! Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.8
based on 40 traveler reviews

Little Slice of Heaven on the Hill
average rating of 4.825 based on 51 reviews
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Everything was awesome except no central heat and air. The first night of the 2 was kind of hot. Everything else was great and great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The unit was clean, well maintained and decorated very well.

  • 5 of 5

Maggie and Linda made our stay very enjoyable. Bernie and Mickey Sumner August 5th thru 12th, 2016.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Small, neat, clean, close

  • 5 of 5

This tiny house is the perfect getaway for two or a couple and a child. It is only a few minutes from the main stretch of town, many enjoyable walks to be had. Even though it is very close to town, being up the steep hill "above it all" helps to make it feel more secluded than it is. There is a lovely tree outside of the window, the first morning in we watched the birds swarm the feeder. We were also treated to the site of antelope chipmunks and another fat varmint that I don't know the name of (larger than a ground squirrel). If there had been more seed on the premises we would have refilled the feeder for the fun of watching the birds while we had our coffee.

The outside sitting area is perfect for morning coffee or an evening meal. We did make use of the crock pot. If you aren't hot with crock pot cooking, pick up a copy of "Not Your Mother's Slow Cooker" for some excellent recipes!

Pagosa Springs itself is delightful, the town has everything you want. The close access to hiking trails for all levels and ages made this the perfect place for us to stay. We hope to come back with our daughter soon!

Tips for staying here: look around before going out, I didn't even notice the growler under the sink until we were cleaning up - we would have gotten it filled early on! Go grocery shopping before hitting town, while eating out is delightful here, the grocery store is small (even for me, I live in a tiny town) and the produce is not great. I saw a farmer's market set up when we left but I didn't see it earlier on so don't rely on that.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Amy. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed our great location, complete with birdwatching on the the porch! We're going to check out the crockpot cookbook you mentioned and perhaps put a copy of it in the kitchenette for other guests to use. You're right, the nearby grocery stores are somewhat limited but if you don't mind a short drive there is a much larger City Market in the uptown area just 5 min. west of downtown. Hope you'll come back to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cute and Classy Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

What a darling little bungalow in a perfect location! The moment we walked in to the tastefully decorated, clean, and very comfortable bungalow we immediately felt at home. There were plenty of clean linens, the bed was very comfortable, and it was wonderful sleeping with the windows open at night. The fresh mountain air was a welcome treat! A group of local deer greeted us as we arrived and it was fun sitting on the patio in the afternoons watching them meander on the hill across from us. We used Maggie & Linda's dining recommendations and was pleasantly surprised how many establishments use fresh produce and meat - the flavors were exceptional. We enjoyed examining the prints and Indian artifacts in the bungalow and learned a bit of history about the area. I took pictures of the tree picture above the bed and hope to paint my version of it. The travel brochures were helpful as we chose to hike to Four Mile Falls. Advice to others - drink plenty of water due to the high altitude. The location was perfect as we walked to the Bluegrass Festival shuttle, then back home afterwards. The Springs was crowded, but we met several interesting people and it was fun trying different temperature pools. I agree, rent or bring your towels as they can get dirty from the experience. We also golfed Pagosa Springs Golf Course - it was expensive, but offered plenty of challenging opportunities and beautiful views of the mountains, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We also played Monte Vista golf course on the way back to Denver. It was crowded for a Sunday morning, a little wet, but a great break in the long drive back home. Our mini vacation to Pagosa Springs was delightful and having a welcoming and safe place to stay was fantastic! If we return to PS, we'll definitely stay here again. Thanks for your hospitality!

Anna & Matt

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review, Anna and Matt. Sounds like you experienced the best of Pagosa Springs with the Folk & Bluegrass Festival, the Hot Springs, golfing, hiking and, of course, some excellent restaurants. Glad the kitchenette worked out so well for you as a home to come back to after your adventuring. We're very happy to have you stay with us and look forward to having you back again. Keith, Linda, Maggie and Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great for our short stay in Colorado. The place was clean and very comfortable. The owners were awesome to work with. Location was great, everything was within walking distance! Great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to host you and your family for your ski vacation. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location, perfect amount of space, and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and absolutely loved it! The bed was comfortable with soft, clean sheets. The location could not have been more perfect with a gorgeous city lights view at night, and within walking distance to the hot springs, a brewery, restaurants, and renting your ski/snowboard/snowshoe gear. Met the owner, and he stated they are in the process of renovating the other side of the duplex in order to rent that out as well. We will definitely bring family and friends to stay here with us. The home had a small second bedroom with a twin bed that will be great once we start having kids! We definitely look forward to coming back for many years to come!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your thoughtful review, Gerrid. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
La Plata County AIrport, Durango, CO
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Kip's Cantina, Riff-Raff Brewing
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pagosa Golf Club
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Cumbres & Toltec Scenic Railroad, D&RGW Train
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 160 & Hwy 84
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Pagosa Baking Co
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area
Car: recommended

Located on the edge of a quiet residential area overlooking downtown Pagosa Springs, the property feels very private, yet is moments away from restaurants, pubs, shopping and best of all, the world-famous Hot Springs along the San Juan River. Hiking, fishing and biking are also accessible without getting in your car. Don't miss this special place!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pagosa Springs Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Christmas/New Year's
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
$858
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
$791
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 11.8%

Rates include Cleaning Fees. Rates are subject to change until a reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pagosa Springs Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • The studio has a Queen bed in the common area and a Twin bed in a separate room. Another suite with a Queen bed, bath and private entrance can be rented along with this unit. Please inquire.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are two adjacent units at this property, a small 1BR studio and a 2BR house. All three rentals have their own entrances and outdoor seating/dining areas.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties