Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Studio in Central Location of San Francisco

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED, BEFORE YOU INQUIRE, PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY!!

We rent for 3 nights or more.

Stay in Center of the City! Great Location

The studio apartment/in-law unit has no stairs, has it's own entrance, full kitchen, and an entrance into a garden. Non smoking!!

Newly remodeled studio at 625 square feet with hard wood floors, new kitchen appliances and cabinet.

Studio sleeps 4 comfortably There is a queen bed with comfortable mattress and down comforter. We have a full size futon which can be used as a couch during the day and made into a bed for two additional people at night. The has french doors that opens into a garden.

Our studio is simple, clean, convenient and well priced. It's located in the heart of San Francisco in upper Haight which is the flat part of town. You will be a couple of blocks from great restaurants, shopping, and a fabulous organic market.

We are right by the Pan Handle and it's only a 10 minute walk to the Academy of Science, De Young Museum, the Japanese Tea Garden and a stone's throw from an extensive network of public transportation.

The Apartment Has:

Television, VCR and Comcast Cable

WI-FI

Queen Bed & linens

Futon with linens to sleep additional two people

Towels

Blow dryer

Dishes

Pans

Stove

Microwave

Large Fridge

Dishwasher & dish washing soap

Heat

Dining Table

PLEASE NOTE: DUE PEOPLE'S ALLERGIES, SKIN CONDITION AND PERSONAL HYGIENE PREFERENCES, WE DO NOT PROVIDE BODY SOAP, SHAMPOO OR CONDITIONER.

STREET PARKING ONLY! WE DO NOT HAVE A DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT FOR GUESTS.

No Telephone.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

Keywords: Studio, Haight Ashbury, Center of San Francisco,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Haight-Ashbury Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Blow dryer available
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , We also have a double size futon.
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
Notes:
Blow dryer

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(70 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Studio in Central Location of San Francisco
average rating of 4.785714 based on 70 reviews
5

Responsive host, comfortable space, super convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this studio.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our place. You were wonderful guests and I very much enjoyed meeting both of you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Private, Intimate & Safe!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and the perfect size for a week-long stay in San Fran. They provide a beautiful fully-loaded kitchen to cook, which is great to fuel up before heading out each day. Very secure with a locked outer-gate, double-locked front door and a locked private entrance. Checking in and out was easy and stress free. They also provide cable with Netflix access, you just have to provide your own login. The setup is perfect for winding down after a long day.

The apartment is centrally located, it's less than a 20-minute Uber ride to the furthest points in the city. Walking distance to groceries and plenty of restaurants to choose from in the area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful space. Very clean and comfortable. Centrally located.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in the Haight Ashbury area

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for my dad surgery at UCSF. It's only a mile walk to the hospital. I felt the area was very safe to walk . The studio is nicely furnished with all of the amenities. Previous post about being noisy was not an issue for me. It is an old house which Humaira made it look spacious, clean, and very enjoyable to stay at. She did a fantastic job on the studio. Humaira was a wonderful host. Replied to my emails promptly. Parking can be hit and miss but I didn't have any problems with it. I would definitely stay here again if I need to stay in the Haight Ashbury area. Thank you to Humaira for this hidden gem.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for staying with us. I hope your Dad is doing well. I'm glad we were able to make you stay comfortable. Best, Humaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We found your studio exactly what we had hoped for.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and perfect for our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Doug, Thank you for staying with us and I'm thrilled that you found the studio to your satisfaction. I hope you'll stay with us when you're back in town visiting your grandchild. Best, Humaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and comfortable. Great location.

  • 4 of 5

My daughter and I stayed here while touring universities in the area. The apartment is so close to everything we needed. Great restaurants, transit, parks, shops. You can hear the people upstairs walking about, but it's just normal comings and goings and there was a band practicing nearby that was really loud, but they quieted down before 9pm. No traffic noise though. It's a quiet street and just a block from the park. We slept well and found great coffee shops very close by. Overall, a great stay, and I would recommend this lovely little apartment.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Clare. We are in bustling neighborhood of San Francisco. There are neighbors, noises and just everyday living that goes on around us. I'm glad you and your daughter had a great time. Best, Humaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haight-Ashbury Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $70
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties