check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fabulous Studio in Central Location of San Francisco

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Haight-Ashbury Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED, BEFORE YOU INQUIRE, PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY!!

DISCOUNTEd PRICE of $175 FOR AVAILABLE NOVEMBER DATES!

We rent for 3 nights or more.

Stay in Center of the City! Great Location

The studio apartment/in-law unit has no stairs, has it's own entrance, full kitchen, and an entrance into a garden. Non smoking!!

Newly remodeled studio at 625 square feet with hard wood floors, new kitchen appliances and cabinet.

Studio sleeps 4 comfortably There is a queen bed with comfortable mattress and down comforter. We have a full size futon which can be used as a couch during the day and made into a bed for two additional people at night. The has french doors that opens into a garden.

Our studio is simple, clean, convenient and well priced. It's located in the heart of San Francisco in upper Haight which is the flat part of town. You will be a couple of blocks from great restaurants, shopping, and a fabulous organic market.

We are right by the Pan Handle and it's only a 10 minute walk to the Academy of Science, De Young Museum, the Japanese Tea Garden and a stone's throw from an extensive network of public transportation.

The Apartment Has:

Television, VCR and Comcast Cable

Queen Bed & linens

Futon with linens to sleep additional two people

Towels

Dishes

Pans

Stove

Microwave

Large Fridge

Dishwasher

Heat

Dining Table

Wi-Fi

STREET PARKING ONLY! WE DO NOT HAVE A DESIGNATED PARKING SPOT FOR GUESTS.

No Telephone.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

Keywords: Studio, Haight Ashbury, Center of San Francisco,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Studio in Central Location of San Francisco
average rating of 4.7704916 based on 61 reviews
Bethesda, MD
5

CENTRAL, CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5

The studio is in the electric neighborhood of Haight Ashbury--close to Golden Gate Park, Science Academy, De Young Museum, Japanese Tea Garden, great restaurants, several bus lines and nice bars. We found the hosts very friendly and receptive. We arrived earlier than their check-in time, they let us drop off our bags early and called us when the studio was ready. We highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-Los Angeles, CA
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

The studio is centrally located and close to fun eats. The studio was clean, nicely furnished and a great place to relax.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with and I'm so glad you enjoyed our neighborhood.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location, super clean, great owners! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dexters. I hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice looking but really noisy

  • 2 of 5

This unit is described as clean, simple and without stairs. This is true, but the owner failed to reveal that it is located directly under a very active household. When we were in the studio we heard constant loud thumping, heels clacking, chairs or stools screeching when moved, voices, dog nails, etc. The ceiling is low and at times shook.

If no one had been home above during our stay I would have given the unit 4 stars. It is in a wonderful location. Walk a block in either direction and you are at Golden Gate Park or fun, lively Haight Ashbury with shops, restaurants and bars.

I would not rate the unit 5 stars because it did not come with bathroom soap or shampoo, etc. like other vrbo units and hotels do.

After our stay, the owner contacted me and asked me to submit a review. I wrote back, told her our concerns, and asked if she had remoldeled upstairs. She responded saying she had not made changes and was unsure why it was noisy. She apologized, but did not offer compensation. She also did not change her description of the unit to warn perspective tenants of a home directly overhead. So I will.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Valerie, Thank you for your note to me over two weeks ago indicating that you found the place noisy. I apologized but I had no idea you were seeking compensation in order not to write a bad review for us. Anyway, we don't pay people to write bad or good reviews. If this was your experience then I'm glad you stated it publicly so if someone wants monastic silence then our studio is not the place to stay. We have never stated our studio is quiet nor that we provide shampoo or soap and in my twenty years of using VRBO I have never expected such amenities. When visiting a city like San Francisco and staying at someone's home, there is bound to be noise. In the past when noise sensitive guests have asked about the studio we've been open about the fact that we can't provide total silence. Clearly we weren't able to provide what you were looking for but we've had very satisfied guests in the past and we hope to keep up that trend with future guests. Best, Humaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Newly redone and clean.

  • 5 of 5

We were pleased with the studio. It was so much better than a motel room. The location made walking the Golden Gate Park easy. Our son who lives on nearby Haight was impressed how quiet it was. It was easy to get around by walking or using Uber and Lyft. We used Getaround one day to go see Point Reyes.

The neighborhood has some buildings in poor repair but this is true of most of San Francisco. I believe this is due to rent control making it difficult for the landlords to afford repairs. However, this owner has done a great job and I highly recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg and Sheila, Thank you for staying with us. You were amazing guests and we would love to have you stay with us all the time. We love having parents of San Franciscans stay with us. Sometimes hotels or motels can be so sterile. We love to travel and we love to give our guests a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you. Humaira
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Perfect home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful studio has it all- nicely located in a bustling neighborhood with shopping, great restaurants, fun things to do (rent bikes and ride through Golden Gate Park!), yet it's easy to hop on public transport or Uber to explore other areas of this vibrant city. The bed is extra comfortable with super soft linens and I loved enjoying my morning coffee while sitting in the glider rocking chair and looking out onto the back patio. Humaira is a wonderful hostess and communication was a breeze. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this studio- we will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Haight-Ashbury Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $70
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haight-Ashbury Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Blow dryer available
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , We also have a double size futon.
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
Notes:
Blow dryer

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties