check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lee Martin

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Twin Pines Lodge, Mountain Top Lodge Overlooking White River

32 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Arkansas Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Twin bed(s), 2 Baths, 2 sofas (Sleeps 7-10)

This cabin is on the mountain top at Sylamore, Arkansas. only 5 miles from downtown Mountain View, also known as the 'Folk Music Capital of the World'. It features a copper kitchen, Jacuzzi, a huge walk in slate shower, great views of the river, the mountains and the bluffs of the area. Turkey and deer abound in the area and you never know when one will come to visit. The White River has some of the best trout fishing anywhere and fly fisherman come from all over to try their luck. Norfork Lake is only about 30 minutes north and Greers Ferry Lake is about 45 min to the southwest. There are great restaurants close by so you really never have to go far to have fun and a great time in Mountain View. You can now enjoy the natural stone outdoor fireplace as you sit around and enjoy the sunset or make some smores for the family. If you enjoy the peace and quite sound of nature, yet like being close to everything then Twin Pines Lodge is the place for you and your family or good friends for and unforgettable getaway. Come for a visit and I promise you will not want to leave.

Lee and Leshia Martin

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lee Martin (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lee Martin

This is Leshia and myself standing in the front yard of the cabin in March of 2008, a snow storm came through the evening before and left 14' of snow. We had no power for three days but we were self sufficient as we had a gas grill and a gas fireplace that we cooked our meals on. It was one the most memorable and fun trips we have ever had.

Remember to go by facebook and give us a like. twin Pines lodge

Lee Martin purchased this cabin in 2004

Why Lee Martin chose Arkansas

Beautiful area, great fishing, music on the square. We've had been coming to Mountian View for over 15 years before we decided to build our dream cabin on the mountain. We purchased the land and I spent about 6 months designing the cabin that would fit just right on that lot. Almost everything the house is built from came from the area, so the cabin fits right in with the natural surroundings.

What makes this cabin unique

Great cave nearby, music shows, fishing, hunting, hiking, mountain biking and river rafting close by. You can relax in the Jacuzzi or take an invigorating shower in the twin head, slate walk in shower. Copper sinks in kitchen and master bath, copper utensils and a copper counter top make your stay at Twin Pine a memorable one.

Reviews

4.6
based on 32 traveler reviews

Twin Pines Lodge, Mountain Top Lodge Overlooking White River
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

The home was beautiful and the view was amazing we had a really good time we did a lot of sightseeing

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

This cabin has so much promise but ended up being disappointing. We asked the owners three times for directions to the cabin before our trip and never received them, so after traveling for 9 hours in the car with 3 kids under 6 and our dog to get to the cabin, we had to drive around in circles for an extra half an hour trying to find it. When we pulled in the driveway, the wind was knocked out of me from disappointment. A trashed up work van was parked 20 feet from the front door in the yard with work supplies, coolers and trash surrounding it. The outdoor fireplace that looks so beautiful in the pictures is actually in the driveway! The "yard" that the owner told me would be perfect for the kids to play in was unusable due to the underbrush, steep hill, and proximity to the street. Trash was all over the back and sides of the outside of the house.

The inside of the house had some nice aspects and could have been really pretty, except it was so cluttered with stuff! I ended up putting the majority of the items on the kitchen counters in cabinets so we would have some space for preparing meals. There was a stack of large tiles on the bathroom floor including a broken one and a note saying that someone would be by the next day to pick them up. When no one came by the next day, I went ahead and put them in a cabinet, so the kids wouldn't get injured. There was a half eaten sucking candy on one of the tables in the bedroom and chewed up gum in a crack in the floor. Things are so cluttered in the cabin, it's no surpise that the cleaning person missed it. Cobwebs were abundant. There were so many personal photos and momentos that it felt like you were intruding in someone else's home. The back porch was sparse and unkept.

The saving grace for the trip was the view. It was absolutely stunning. The upstairs space with the windows was really nice and peaceful and the shower in the master bath was very nice. Those factors kept the trip from being a complete failure, however we were overall very disappointed and will definitely never come back. We stay in cabins in Arkansas several times a year for work and play and there are several cabins within an hour or two that are much nicer with more attentive owners and cheaper! They do book 6 months in advance however, so you have to plan in advance. Such a shame that this property is mismanaged because it has so much potential and I will miss the incredible view.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had problems with our cabin. Yes we were having some work done at the cabin, but it was maintenance that had to be done. We always tell our guests to print out a google map and then speak with them the day before or the day of travel so that any questions can be answered and directions are easy. Apparently you didn't print a map. This is our second home and we do have some things there that belong to us that we share with our guests and most people love them. As fr as the yard and the fireplace, they are self explanatory from our pictures. I think you wee expecting a generic hotel room in town and got a great cabin in the country. We offered a refund to you because we wanted to make you happy which you decided you did not want. So again I am sorry if it was less than you expected or possibly more than you expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Marion,Ar
4

Peaceful Stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spent 3 days in this cabin with my family and enjoyed every minute of it.This cabin is beautiful and so peaceful. The only complaint I would have would be the grill has about had it needs a new one otherwise had plenty of towels, linens, and cookware.We love that it so private yet so close to town. The front porch was where we spent most of our time up at 5 am drinking coffee.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ladies Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time to stay here and it was more awesome than the first time. Same ladies same reason. We was disappointed to see the for sale sign though :(. The owners are nice people. They make you feel like they know you personally. Please don't sell!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pam for the review. We are just testing the market, it will take the right price. I have another lot just as you top the hill, and I will build another cabin there if this one should happen to sell.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The home and view were both very beautiful!! The kitchen was well equipped, plenty of clean towels, dish clothes, and blankets. It felt very inviting and warm like you were staying at your own place. I will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great for Families

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed staying at this cabin. The road up to the cabin is a little rough in spots, but it's worth it! The view to the White River Valley is stunning! The cabin had all the comforts we were looking for, in a wonderful setting. We did make use of the outdoor fireplace for cooking hot dogs and s'mores one night. The kids loved the loft upstairs for hanging out and playing games. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
5-9-14
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
angler's
Car: necessary

Loco Ropes at the state park

Music around the square

Blanchard Springs Caverns

Hiking around the mountains

Biking trails

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain View Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
standard rate
Apr 27 2016 - Oct 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,230
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$215
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 9.5%

Special events and holidays are a 3 night min. and billed at $215 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arkansas Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two person Jacuzzi tub. Cave style twin head shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • extra sleeping area - 1 twin/ single , There are 2 couches also for children.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), (2) sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers