Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beachfront 2 bedroom apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Spacious ocean front apartment, on 7th floor, with spectacular view to a vast, white beach and blue ocean. Beautifully decorated, marble floors. Two bedrooms, a California King size bed in the first bedroom and 2 Queen size beds in the master bedroom. This apartment is located on Collins Ave, in a small, private, newly renovated building that has a pool deck with a gym overlooking the ocean, and a jogging path on the beach. Check our availability calendar!

Located 5 min from trendy Bal Harbor, 15 min from South Beach and the Miami airport - cannot get any closer to the beach! Biking, jogging, kite surfing, jet skiing and all water and beach activities, movie theaters, museums, golf, shopping and much, much more. Visit the Miami Seaquarium, stay close to the Miami Beach Convention Center, dine and shop exotic Lincoln Road or South Beach, or just relax home after a fun day at the beach, watching the waves breaking gently on the white sand.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 29, 2016

About Adriana

We love white sandy beaches and blue oceans, and immediately fell in love with this lovely apartment and its amazingly beautiful view.

Adriana purchased this condo in 2004

Why Adriana chose Miami-Dade County

The apartment is in a small, private building so the beach in front of it is not crowded. It is also close to fine dining, shopping, entertaining, and you can watch the kitesurfers from the balcony!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy an incredible view, comfortable furniture and the attention to detail!


Surfside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Spacious Ocean Front Apartment, on 7th Floor, with Spectacular View to a Vast, White Beach and Blue Ocean. Beautifully Decorated, Marble Floors. There is a Sleeper Sofa in Living Room. This Apartment is Located on Collins Ave, in a Small, Private, Newly Renovated Building that Has a Pool Deck with a Gym Overlooking the Ocean, and a Jogging Path on the Beach. Check Our Availability Calendar!


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Beachfront 2 bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
Opwijk, Europe, Belgium

Sabine Vandendriessche

  • 5 of 5

Very nice apartment. Clean. Nice beds. Indeed very nice view.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view and location, but...

  • 3 of 5

The view and location really are great. We had eight people and the sofa bed had been broke for a while. The drain in the tub is plugged. Yuck. She said she would have a maintenance sent up, but it never happened. Water was turned off in our half of the building for four hours the morning we left. She said we could late check out, which is nice, but it didn't work with our schedule. We bought a blow up bed and asked for $100 comp on it and the drain cleaner that didn't work, but got nothing. She has chairs and sand toys in the closet. We added more. The place is nice and is a good value, I just wouldn't recommend using the sofa sleeper or the mattress in it.The dryer on our floor didn't work. Wasted some money on that, but you can go down one floor and it works. Lots of construction on one side- lots of noise from 8-5. Seems pretty typical of this part of the island overall, so not sure you could get away from this anyway. Bike rental is one block away, Publix is 3 blocks. Great location made up for the negatives. Overall I would recommend for 6 people.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My stay

  • 3 of 5

It is the second time we have rented this apartment and we have been disappointed buy the poor level of service and amiability of the employees working there. The apartment was not as clean as our first visit one year ago and some items were not working like garage opener, light bulb missing etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice view

  • 1 of 5

We were there for one week, the unit was nice and the view great, but at night - we would find too many cockroaches in the kitchen counters, walls and floor. Bathroom sinks were also a constant with cockroaches. The building location is good and the view great, unfortunately we could not enjoy our stay there because of the nightly encounters with cockroaches.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad experience. Our unit is very clean and no roaches. What happened when you were there was that the unit next to ours and the one across from ours were been renovated and apparently that's what happened. Since then the units are finished and we have never seen one roach again. I am very sorry!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Un lugar maravilloso

  • 5 of 5

El departamento esta estupendo, es muy grande, agradable, muy bien equipado y muy bien cuidado

No nos falto nada, pasamos unas vacaciones maravillosas

Éramos dos matrimonios

La vista a la playa y la ubicación son excelentes

Esta a 3 cuadras de un centro comercial donde puedes conseguir lo que necesites

También hay muy buenos restaurantes cerca

Estas a 15 minutos de south beach, y 20 min de fort lauderdale

La atención a sido maravillosa

Volveremos pronto

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad you enjoyed! Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lansing, KS

Patty from Kansas

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean & well stocked, with a view that is beyond incredible. The building & property is very well maintained & its located in a quiet area. The owner was quick to respond to every question we had. Publix & downtown Surfside is within an easy walking distance. There is also a bike rental docking station across the street from the building if you care to ride down to South Beach, or along the well groomed paths that run along the beach. If you want to get away from the large crowds near the big hotels, this is the place for you. We hope to return often.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Surfside Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Building registration $150

Deposit of $400 with reservation, balance paid 7 days prior to arrival. Visa and MasterCard only.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties