check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
16
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 16

***FREE ADMISSION TO THE BRAND NEW WATER PARK OPENING MEMORIAL DAY WITH RESERVATION*** Beautiful, new, luxury oceanfront home in Ocean Lakes for the discrete who are looking for rest and relaxation and/or a fun-filled vacation from infants to retirees. While visiting our vacation home, you will be able to enjoy all amenities of Ocean Lakes and all that Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Our home is meticulously maintained on an on-going basis. We want you and your family to want to return frequently and strive to ensure your vacation is a positive, while pampering experience. Give us a call today to reserve your vacation before all of the prime weeks are gone!!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Angela Hughes
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

New Oceanfront Luxury Home in Myrtle Beach at Ocean Lakes
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
New Bern, NC
5

Great time will...hope to visit again.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time over the Thanksgiving holiday. The home was clean and spacious for our party of 14. My family initially were going to go out to eat on Thanksgiving day but when they saw that the beach home was fully stocked with large pots, pans, plates, cooking and eating utensils we couldn't resist going to the neighborhood Walmart that was conveniently across from the Ocean Lakes Community. The beach house was also conveniently located near the mall and close to the retail outlet. Ms. Angela was good to work with if we had any questions or needed a lesson on how to use various appliances...she just ask that you leave her home how you found it...clean and in order.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Wonderful Well-kept Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay. The home is well kept and you can tell Angela take pride in keeping it that way. She was a pleasure to do business with and I would certainly recommend her and her vacation home to anyone. Thank you Angela.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, Many tks. for the kind words. It was a pleasure having your group in our home. We look forward to having your group back again soon. Thanks, Angela Hughes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Extremely clean property 5stars

  • 5 of 5

Southern Hospitality @ its finest. Please ignore the 1 negative review of this Property and its Owner. Angela is a Charming Southern Belle with a extremley well kept property. Tastefully decorated with all modern utilites the place was like a showroom and you could eat off the floors.

You can't get any closer to the beach. My family travels @ least twice a year. We have rented houses in Myrtle Beach/North Myrtle Beach (Elliott twice the 2nd time we found bed bugs) and Florida we had 8 adults and 6 kids. We've stayed in 5 Star resorts in Jamaica/Egypt/Europe and Mexico so we are very well traveled. The place was so large we never got to use the pullout couches. This is buy far the cleanest well kept property I have ever seen on any Beach on the East Coast.

The campgrounds are AWARD winning and it shows. Everything was 1st class from the security to pool area's! Oceanfront is as close to resort quality as you will ever find in a campground. You can let your kids pretty much roam free in this gated community and you'll never have to leave except for the occassional run to Wally's World for food ect. Oceanfront is located perfectly not to close to the High rises but still very close to all the action. I would Highly Recommend Angela and Ocean Lakes if your looking to stay in Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
WEST VIRGINIA
5

NICE VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5

VERY NICE CLEAN HOME WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO BEACH. BEAUTIFUL HOME,NICELY DECORATED. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. ANGELA WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. EASY TO WORK WITH. FAVORITE WAY TO START THE DAY WAS SITTING ON THE DECK DRINKING A CUP OF COFFEE AND ENJOYING THE BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS. WE WERE A FAMILY/FRIEND GROUP OF 14 PEOPLE. FOUND THE ACCOMMODATIONS MORE THAN ADEQUATE TO ACCOMMODATE OUR LARGE GROUP. THANKS AGAIN ANGELA, LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

MIKE AND MICHELLE

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GREAT tenants who are always welcome in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Beatiful House On A Corner Lot

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Ocean Lakes for many years now, first camping way back in the 1980’s when our three children were young and now we rent larger houses for our extended family. This positively remains one of the great family vacation areas in South Carolina and this beach is really fantastic. My husband and I decided to take a trip to Myrtle Beach last March (2012) to get away from the cold of our own Northeast weather and we rented this 2-story house. It was beautiful and spotless. The beds were very comfortable and there is a TV in every room and the wireless Internet had great reception. My husband and I think this is a nicer house than the pictures represent. The bathrooms are all modern; the kitchen is very well appointed and it’s well equipped with all the appliances a family should expect.

The porches are wonderful to lounge on and then there’s a partial view of ocean. It's just a short 2-block walk (only 4 houses) from the beach right on the Atlantic Ocean, without any swampy inlets to worry about. We liked it so much we are going back this April 2013. My friend came to visit with us for a couple of nights last year with her Yorkshire terrier and she found the area very pet accommodating. We hope to bring our grown children and grandchildren with us on another vacation adventure either this year or next and will seriously consider occupying this very large vacation house again.

We have always felt that living within the Ocean Lakes environment is a very safe vacation choice because it offers a gated security feeling. Angela, the owner/manager, was an exceptionally gracious host and she did set the tone for a great vacation along with being available if we needed her during our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: AWESOME tenants who are already welcome in our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
1

Not worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5

Place was dirty when we checked in. Used tissues & other debris under beds & dresser. Owner constantly checking up to try to catch you doing something wrong: too many tenants, too much noise, etc. (None with our family.) She was kind of a joke to our family, but others might be put off by this. Refused refund of security deposit because check-out cleaning not up to her requirements. In her words, "dirty footprints in bathtub"!!! Also this was not even close to being Oceanfront as advertised. Oceanblock at best. Worst rental our family has ever had in Myrtle beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tenant has tried to blackmail be for more monies than he paid for the deposit, didn't clean as per the Cleaning Check List w/the Rental Agreement and NEVER once complained about the house the entire time. Upon arrival and throughout the wk. he and his family only continued to state how clean and nice the home was. Tenant didn't want to adhere to the resort rules that are mandatory for everyone. Security called twice when there were unapproved vehicles trying to enter the resort. Tenant has NEVER once provided any photos of anything that wasn't clean because he can't. As I informed him I would provide the $250.00 security deposit and NOT $275.00 he was trying to demand that he didn't pay if he provided any photos of what he's alleged and NOT one photo has been provided. He became upset upon admitting the bathrooms weren't cleaned and then said he do whatever it took to get his money back. We will not be blackmailed as he signed the lease, repeatedly tried to check in early before the home was ready, never provided any photos of his allegations, and only complimented the home repeatedly.
Did you find this review helpful?
51 4

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Prestwick Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
on site Ocean Lakes Sandy Bar
Car: not necessary

Our home is located in Ocean Lakes Resort in Myrtle Beach that is within 0.2 miles of Surfside Beach, SC. You have access to unlimited restaurants of any variety, unlimited shopping, only minutes to the airport, access to all amenities of the resort, strict security for a family environment, while enjoying all Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$399
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $250

Off Season Rates start at $350/night and vary based on the date and number of people. The Off Season Rate of $225/night is for 2-3 people ONLY. The rates will increase as the number of people increases. During Prime Season we book by the week and only by the night if there's a cancellation from Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Downstairs
  • C-21 has 3 Full Baths and 1 Half Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Upstairs
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In Living Room
  • C-21 has 2 King bedrooms, 2 Queen bedrooms, 1 Child's room with 2 Bunk Bed combinations that are a Full size bed on the bottom and a twin bunk on top, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You will need to bring your own bed linens specifically sheets and towels. All other linens are provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties