Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book now for the Spring-Welcome Snowbirds

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

- keeping 2013 rates-

That's right ... a 2 bedroom/ 2 bath golf view unit where you can walk to the beautiful Hilton Head beach in 5 minutes. This sophisticated unit has a fully furnished kitchen and a washer/dryer. You can sit on the private balcony and watch the golfers tee off at the Barony Golf Club or watch the 42 inch TV in the living room. There is also a flat screen in the master bedroom and it's own DVD player. There is secure wifi also for your use.

Fiddler's Cove is a gated resort on 23 well landscaped acres that offers 24 -hour security for your peace of mind and privacy. Spend the day at the beach or relax at one of Fiddler's Cove two outdoor swimming pools or hot tub. Fiddler's Cove offers 10 Har-tru clay tennis courts, 2 racquetball courts. The clubhouse just added a large flatscreen tv , ping pong table and bean bag toss. There is also wifi there for your use.. There are several playground areas with slides and swings for the children and benches for your relaxation.

You may choose to do a day trip to Historic Savannah or Charleston or rent a boat for the day at a nearby marina. Hilton Head is known for it's beautiful wide beaches and many golf courses. Harbour Town Lighthouse is a must see and shop and enjoy the outside entertainment while you are there. You can bring your bikes and ride on the extensive paved bike paths or the beach ride is close and lovely. There are many bicycle companies that will provide rental bicycles delivered to you for your vacation stay.

The Folly Field Beach offers showers and restrooms and is a short 5 minute walk. We provide linens and towels during your stay along with sand chairs/umbrella and even a blue beach cart to make your stay even more enjoyable. You will only need to bring your beach towels and suntan lotion. Our unit also has a printer in case you need to bring your laptop and get some work done- just bring paper.

There are many restaurants nearby and we have provided a restaurant guide with menu samples to help in your decision making. There is a charcoal grill at the back of the building if you decide to cookout.

All units in Fiddler's Cove are NO PETS and ours is also NO SMOKING. The price includes cleaning and taxes are added.

Saturday to Saturday stays during the summer. Check in at 4:00pm Check out at 10:00am.

Beginning with Memorial Day Weekend it will be weekly rentals only.

After Labor Day week there will be a 3 night minimum. 3 night minimum is $125/night including all fees.

Snowbirds welcome-booking now for winter months- $1000/month and final cleaning fee.

Credit Cards accepted- processing fee is 3%

Extra fees may apply for groups over 4.

Guest Comments:

Name: LC Dobson

Comments: This condo is very nice and comfortable. The bed and pillows are great. The balcony is a nice quiet place to drink coffee in the mornings. Two very nice and large pools on site. Owner was very helpful in making sure information was available before and during the stay. I would highly recommend this condo and do plan to return again next season.

Keywords: Beach Oriented Condo

More Details

Owner
Barbara
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 28, 2017

About Barbara

I have vacationed in Hilton Head since I was a child. It has maintained it's beauty and family atmosphere.

Barbara purchased this condo in 2009

Why Barbara chose Hilton Head

Hilton Head has wide sandy beaches and lots of paved bike paths. We love to go kayaking or rent a boat for a day. There are many activities to enjoy or you can choose to relax on the beach or at the pool.

What makes this condo unique

We love to walk on the beach and look for shells. Often dolphins will swim by and everyone will stop for a moment to watch them. The unit is upscale and sophisticated-not like some other older units. I like to vacation in a place that is as nice or nicer than where I live-you won't be disappointed.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Fiddler's Cove Beach and Racquet Club

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Color HP printer, crockpot, beach cart, 4 Tommy Bahama beach chairs, umbrella, griddle, toaster oven.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book now for the Spring-Welcome Snowbirds
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
5

Very nice condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The unit was very clean and very comfortable. The view from the balcony is awesome. The owner was very pleasant and great to work with. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed staying at my condo. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient to beach access

  • 4 of 5

All in all the condo was fine. Biggest complaint is that the internet did not work ( tried many different ways to try to access it) and we could not get a signal on the TV in the master bedroom. Also, sounded like a herd of elephants above us, (footsteps thumping about) but no noise from the other units. Pools are nice, especially the larger one. The smaller one looked like it could use a good cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott Thank you for doing a review. I'm sorry that you had technical issues with the internet. I wish you had contacted me as I would have had the provider make a service call at that time. I stayed in the unit after you and experienced the same frustration . The provider came out and swapped out a defective router and it works great again! I always provide my contact information as well as.my handyman's contact information so that any issues can be addressed quickly. I can't fix what I do not know. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. Best regards, Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice accommodations!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week at the condo at Fiddler's Cove. The area was secure and always made us feel at home. Condo was well equipped and clean. It was a just a short jaunt to the beach area. Also very close to other sites/shopping. We enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone - although it was on the second floor so you did have to climb some stairs - consider that if you have a problem with disabilities.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week staying at Fiddler's Cove. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed. We loved being able to walk everywhere with the convenience of the bike paths. My daughter and I even walked to Starbucks two mornings pushing my grandson in his stroller! The walk to the beach was not bad at all. We really appreciated having the cart and beach chairs provided for our use. I highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Time Had By All!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent stay! Condo comes equipped with everything needed to make the time there easier. Clean and well taken care of. Safe community setting. Very short walk to the beach. Close drive to so many other fun sites. Loved both on-site pools!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks ! Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the feedback Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four two adults and two teens just returned from Fiddlers Cove. It was truly a break for us all. The Rental was as nice as the pictures and description. The kitchen was well stocked with all the items we could possibly need. The wifi worked great as well as all electronics and appliances. Thank you Barbara for sharing your home with us. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. I so glad you all enjoyed your spring break!! I'm glad that you enjoyed my condo and thanks for your kind words. Look forward to your next visit. Barbara
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cc fee $20
Tax Rate 10.0%

PayPal or Venmo is now an option to make payment. Cleaning fee is included in the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.